Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Enjoy working on the move with the Dell D620 Laptop Duo Core with Windows 7. This Intel Core Duo processor laptop has a processor speed of 1.66GHz and 2GB DDR2 SDRAM system memory. It also features a 60GB SATA hard drive allowing you to store up to 40,000 photos, 17,140 songs or 31 hours of HD video. Its DVD/CD-RW drive reads and writes CDs in multiple formats. You can watch videos and movies in the format of your choice. The Windows 7 Home Premium laptop features a 10/100 Ethernet and 802.11a/b/g wireless LAN for reliable network connectivity. You can connect to a broadband modem with wired Ethernet or wirelessly connect to a Wi-Fi signal or hotspot with the 802.11a/b/g connection. Included Battery should give 30-45mins of usage and is covered under the 1 year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
3.106 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
43
3 stars
23
2 stars
18
1 star
67
Customer Recommendation57%123 out of 217reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
43
3 stars
23
2 stars
18
1 star
67
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

It's near identical to my previous dell.

12/07/2012
By ,
Ashtabula, Ohio USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came in near perfect condition. It was easy to set up, only drawback which isn't really a drawback is the fact it came with Windows 7. I did order it with Windows 7, so I knew it was coming. I just didn't realize how different it was from Windows XP, which is what I previously been using.
I am getting used to it, and it does work excellent, and the price I received it for was excellent!
Thank you Walmart!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

probably worth about what I paid for it

07/17/2012
By ,
Northern Indiana near Chicago
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After loosing my job, and thusly the need for a "high powered" laptop, the laptop I had crashed. So, I ordered a $200 Dell refurbished from WM. All I needed was some internet; and some basic office programs. The Dell refurbished machine gets a beautiful picture, and came with Windows 7, which you'll have to go thru the refurbisher's tech dept to get it registered, no matter what they say. However, no office programs, so instead of paying Microsoft for stuff I already had on the old laptop, I opted for "Open Office" (google it). Took the hard drive out of the old laptop, and turned it into an external drive, so got my files back. However, this Dell is so slow, it drives me crazy. If I hadn't loaded all this stuff on it already, I'd send it back, and add another $100 to it and get a faster machine. Now, don't get me wrong, it does work, but takes forever to open a file, or connect on the net.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
charleston sc
notageek
Posted 08/07/2013
i rec. it afew hours ago ---i could not get the disk compartment to open --i ask a few people they said ...a paperclip put it the HOLE --WELL THAT WORKED ..ok next no instructions manual --it seems like a good laptop ill wait in the morning to call ----DELL --SEE IF THEY CAN HELP ME OUT-----IF NOT ILL RETURN IT ---KAG
0points
Customer Avatar
Northern Indiana near Chicago
I may have been a little hasty
Posted 08/16/2012
After posting the above review, I spoke with Dell directly. They told me the machine I had did NOT have 2GB of memory, it only had 512MB. They gave the part number of a Dell memory card that was 2GB, and said the machine could hold 2 of those and go to 4GB max. They wanted too much for their cards, so by searching around I found some at half the price. Ordered them and when installed, this thing was turbo-charged. It is excellent now. Then I went back to WalMart customer service and explained the situation. They immediately credited me for one of the 2GB cards, as that was what was supposed to be in there. Thank you WalMart. Now I see they have dropped this machine, probably because it's not as advertised, but if you can get one, add at least 2GB to the memory (installation is simple, thru a door in the back, takes maybe 10 minutes tops) and watch it fly. js
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Move on to next product

05/23/2013
By ,
Fort Atkinson
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worse choice I have made when I bought a laptop for the first time. The company that refurbishes this product is the company I have ever dealt with. The bargin and the money you save is not worth the hassles. The customer service with this company is poor. That is a polite thing to say. I wish I never bought it or took it back before the 15 days were up. If I get another laptop in the future I will spend the extra money and get a brand new one. The computer is slow. The keys don't work. The mouse pad doesn't work. This is why I am trying to send it back to the company. It's slow. I left a message with the company and no one called back. I try to email and they computer tells me it can't find their website. When I finally did get someone I been waiting for over a half an hour for the fedx label to send it back. Don't buy a refurbished Dell computer this is the company you have to deal with.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great when it's working. 2 returns in 3 months

04/09/2013
By ,
BELTON, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I 1st received as a gift on 1-8-13, and initially very impressed with the features. I had been using an older system with XP, and this 1 with windows 7, was so much easier to use. on 1-11-13 I started having some glitches and contacted the supplier tech support, who walked me through a re-install. This cleared up the problems at the time. On 2-5, I went to power-up and the display would not come on. Tech support sent a return label email, Fedex picked up next day. I was told a replacement would be sent as soon as mine was received, which they did on 2-11. Over the next week I made several calls/messages, with little or no information. Finally on 2-18 was able to speak with supervisor and a replacement was sent that day. It was a year older version, but seemed to work fine, right up to morning start up on 4-8. This time it does nothing on power-up. At this writing, it is on the way for repair/replace for the second time. Customer Service has not replied to any email and on calls use the"let me check into that and call you back" but don't
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

TERRIBLE!!!!

11/29/2012
By ,
St. Augustine, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The laptop had a cracked cover and it was old. The laptop was a 2005 and was sold as a refurbished but didn't say it was really old. I took it back to the store and the clerk couldn't believe WalMart sold garbage! I should have taken pictures because it was unbelievable!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 6 for Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

hassle not worth the price

02/06/2012
By ,
southeast GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received my laptop three weeks ago and it turns out it was faulty, the keys got stuck and some keys did not work at all, I only used it about 36 hours, contacted company regarding warranty so shipped it back, should receive it back in a couple days, I never could get a representative on the phone regarding the status of the laptop for the past two weeks, so that I could get a refund and get another laptop, i have found in this experience it was not worth the hassle to buy a refurbished laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+150points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
providence
dont buy this laptop is too old
Posted 07/05/2013
this laptop is 6 year old. i bought one the wifi dint work .i returned next day i went to bestbuy i bought an asus open box laptop 15 for 250.....window 8 please people with that money buy a new one look arround like me......dont buy 6 year old laptop is not worth
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Dell Refurbished laptop

01/09/2013
By ,
Milwaukee Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first day I used the laptop the mouse curser got stuck on me. It just froze up and I couldn't get it working again so I tried turning the laptop off, that didn't work, so I took the battery out and placed it back in but the thing wouldn't come back on. The power light would come on but the screen stayed blank. IT WAS DEFINITELY NOT
REFURBISHED. I IMMEDIATELY RETURNED IT IN PERSON TO THE LOCAL STORE AND BOUGHT A NEW HP I will never take a chance on anything claiming to be refurbished just to save a couple bucks . You end up paying more with a headache when I couldve just bought it new from the beginning .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 8 for Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great price for a Dell

08/31/2012
By ,
Townville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a good purchase. I have purchased a Dell refurb. desk top in the past and I haven't had any problems with it so I expected the same with this laptop. No scratches or signs of misuse on mine, connected to my wireless internet in a matter of minutes, so far working good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+87points
Review 9 for Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Average for the Price

02/17/2012
By ,
So. Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not sure if the laptop was refurbished at the factory, or someone just packaged it up (poorly) and shipped it. The screen, keyboard, case were filthy!....They might have "refurbished " it but they certainly didn't spend anytime cleaning the spills, crumbs, dirt from the unit. Cords and accessories were loose in the box. No other information was included. Otherwise, it appears to be working ok...., I'll have have a computer tech. do a diagnostic...make sure it's within working order.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+79points
Review 10 for Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Never buy a refurbished unit

01/11/2013
By ,
Fresno, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item took a long time to ship and when it finally arrived it was defective. Several of the keys didn't work on the unit. I returned it and won't buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Review 11 for Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Disappointed in Joy Systems Lack of response.

01/24/2013
By ,
Syr., NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Laptop and a 2 year extended warranty. Rec'd laptop 2 days early 01/12/2013 so that was a plus. But that's where it ends. Laptop touch pad inoperative and screen had various embedded spots. I was able to process the computer through initial boot setup through the keyboard tab and enter button. Was hoping that if I could get through the first boot up then the computer would recognize the issue but did not. I have worked on our home computers for the last 18 years, so I know a few things but wanted to not spend hours fixing something I just bought. I called their # which was not open on Sunday, understandable, then got right on task Monday morning at 9 am. Automatic answering service said techs were busy but someone would be with me soon, then 2 seconds went by, was asked to leave message. I called 5 times without leaving more messages but the same scenario...I E-mailed them as well, the following day called again, same scenario only this time the mail box was full. I decided this was not worth me having to fix this myself, and I surely could have, but it was just more worth the return to them in principle...I rec'd a call from Joy Systems on 1/20/2013 a mere 7 days after I called them. Not impressed at all. Wal-Mart took the return without a hitch in my local store and I called and rec'd my extended warranty as well. Had to do them separately for some reason. It was a nice laptop for the price and I was more than willing to work with person on the phone if I could have actually gotten a person on the phone to assist....the spots I may have been willing to live with ( hadn't really decided at that point) as I understand I was buying a refurb and was so hoping for a better result to get our company van up and running with computer mobility but all in all the main reason I returned it was lack of customer support from Joy Systems. I really suggest Wal-mart contract with a better company.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Review 12 for Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

great laptop for my purposes

10/26/2012
By ,
worthington,in.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use laptop on a WIFI anywhere in my home,I connected a wireless mouse and speakers for my use,runs all my applications with ease,great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fall River, Mass
built in speakers
Posted 06/02/2013
does it have built in speakers. and does it work really good. cause i'm going to buy me a new laptop. and thought this laptop is good for me. is it good to watch movies and listen to cds.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Ummmm what the heck!

01/23/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got my computer today, got it all opened and started it up and first thing I notice is the keys are kinda dirty and the letters and numbers are stickers. I think to myself ok for the money it's cool but as I am waiting for Windows to start I get a pop up saying my computer restarted unexpectedly or encountered an unexpected error. Windows installation cannot proceed. To install Windows, click "OK" to restart the computer, then restart the installation. This is not a good start to this purchase and I will be calling customer service asap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 14 for Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Tried to be Eco-friendly.... Big mistake.

01/13/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately, from the reviews I read I was excited about the refurbished laptop that could be used for my kids school work and projects. From the first time we powered the computer up, there was a problem, and has been every time since then. It is repacked and ready to be returned.
But don't let this one bad review stop trying refurbished items, because I bought a refurbished
Lexmark wireless printer, and it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 15 for Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Terrible experience.

10/30/2012
By ,
Downingtown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although the purchase and eventual return were easy, the computer was a total bust. It arrived with a power cord intended for a different country, which didn't really matter since the mousepad did not work. The computer was worthless. Obviously, there is no system in place to check that the refurbished products are packed correctly or even working properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Review 16 for Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Not a good reconditioned product

01/27/2013
By ,
Nsb fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Laptop was not factory refurbished... Case was cracked, scratched and the battery worn out... Not happy at all with product
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 17 for Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

laptop is 6 years old, battery needs to be replace

01/26/2013
By ,
california
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
works okay but is old unit,walmark should make that clear. battery life 1/2 hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 18 for Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

the computer is a refurbished piece of junk!

01/25/2013
By ,
Randolph, VT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The laptop came with a broken power chord...I had to call joy systems and get a new one shipped. Then when I charged it up...the mouse didn't work... I bought this for my neice who is dying from from brain cancer...so she could type out her thoughts and emotions etc...and she has had the thing for a week and still can't use it! This is the worst purchase I have ever made and I will NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM WALMART.com EVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+10points
Review 19 for Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

plan to return it.

01/23/2013
By ,
Dallas,GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
missing screws and a dead battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Review 20 for Dell Refurbished Off Lease Gray 14" D620 Laptop PC with Intel Core Duo Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

computer newby

11/21/2012
By ,
Edwardsville
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I could not get it to anything I returned it after three days. The disc would not load and it would not connect to the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
1-20 of 155 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next