Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Asus ASUS Blue 15.6" U56E-RBL6 Thin & Light Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, 9hrs Battery and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Asus ASUS Blue 15.6" U56E-RBL6 Thin & Light Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, 9hrs Battery and Windows 7 Home Premium

The ASUS 15.6" U56E-RBL6 Laptop PC caters to all of your computing needs. The Intel Core i3-2330M processor provides multitasking efficiency. A Chiclet style keyboard and ice cool palm rest provides a comfortable typing experience. Windows 7 Home Premium ensures fast performance, intuitive control and increased battery life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ASUS Blue 15.6" U56E-RBL6 Thin & Light Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, 9hrs Battery and Windows 7 Home Premium

Asus U-Series is a must have!

04/07/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a manager for an AT&T Authorized Retailer, so I was looking for a laptop that was pretty mobile and convenient, had great battery life, good display, etc.
I already knew I wanted an Asus, Sony, or Toshiba, just didnt know which model. I compared many models from each brand and decided to go with this model because of the size, features, and price. I was able to get Walmart to honor a special they were running the week before, so I got it shipped for $449.
Processor: Intel Core I3 may just be a dual core, but it blows the other dual cores out of the water. This laptop has a great amount of speed and keeps up fine with most gaming. I was able to install Battlefield 3 and run it with no problem at all.
Ram: 6GB is plenty of ram running Windows 7 with a lot of multitasking. I don't consider my workload to be anything heavy like 3D CAD or anything of that sort, but I do keep 4-5 windows of custom software and database systems running pretty much all day. His computer handles switching between these programs very nicely.
Weight & Size: This was another big reason I chose this computer. The U-Series by Asus is designed to be a little lighter and a little thinner than most laptops. While it isn't as convenient as an Ultrabook, it definitely get the job done without sacrificing things such as a dense HDD or CD/DVD drive.
The only Con I have run into so far with what I do would be the Internal speakers. If you're into blasting some great music at home straight from the computer, you will need external speakers which isn't a big deal since my laptop is very stationary at home. I don't listen to music from my PC at work so this didn't bother me much, but it may bother some. If this is you, I would look more into an HP with Beats by Dre built in. My HP laptop internal speakers blow this one away.
This is a fantastic laptop for the price. If you are looking for something that will do things similar what I needed, this is the guy for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.0
4.7 out of 5(72)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+20points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Darnestown, MD
i3 processor
Posted 04/15/2012
I've learned that the i3 is not just another dual core and here is why : these i series are designed to do something called Hyperthreading, it can handle up to four different threads of data without slowing down.So , yeah , when you talk about having four programs running
the i3 is the most happy, open a few more and let it prove itself to you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for ASUS Blue 15.6" U56E-RBL6 Thin & Light Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, 9hrs Battery and Windows 7 Home Premium

Solid laptop!!

03/20/2012
By ,
Princeton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this unit for my son. He is very estatic to finally get his computer. So far this product runs rings around the pervious HP laptops that we have owned. It is very sleek, and streamlined. Performs great, and has a real nice look overall. If your your family is in the markert for a solid laptop, then you should give this a try!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 3 for ASUS Blue 15.6" U56E-RBL6 Thin & Light Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, 9hrs Battery and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very Satisfied

05/04/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second laptop that I bought in the past month and I must say that it totally out-performs the other Asus that I just returned. The other one had an AMD processor, since it was lower priced, and the construction on the other one was not anywhere near this one. This is is more solid and the looks are simply amazing.
I needed a new unit to replace a Sony Vaio, which also had an Intel i3 in it. This Asus U Series that I just received is more than enough for the average user. I surf the web, download and burn media, check emails, and it is more than enough. The speed and sleek appearance had me sold. I was originally contemplating whether or not to get a colored laptop, because I wanted a more timeless look, like brushed aluminum, but the blue is not overwhelming at all. It looks more like stainless that has a slight blue tint.
Overall, I would recommend this to anybody that is not a hardcore gamer. The thickness makes it very portable and attractive, but the weight is a bit heavier than I expected. It's not too heavy, by any means, but with an 8-cell battery I can't complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for ASUS Blue 15.6" U56E-RBL6 Thin & Light Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, 9hrs Battery and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Value!

03/30/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first ASUS purchase and I love it! Sheek look, feel, style. Nice notebook for the $$.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+9points
Review 5 for ASUS Blue 15.6" U56E-RBL6 Thin & Light Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, 9hrs Battery and Windows 7 Home Premium

excellent starter laptop

05/06/2012
By ,
charlevoix, michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent laptop for almost anyone. I bought this for my wife to replace her Asus Eee netbook. The speed is very good, memory is excellent and overall quality is better than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for ASUS Blue 15.6" U56E-RBL6 Thin & Light Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, 9hrs Battery and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good laptop good price

05/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very thin and light, pretty fast(only a dual core), nice sized HD. Good not great battery
life with Asus built in performance control to regulate battery usage which is nice.
Poor external speakers and scrolling with track pad leaves something to be desired.
Still it's a very nice machine especially for $498!
Walmart ship to store took 10 days! This is an unacceptably long time
for them to just ship it to a store! I won't be using Walmart online anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 7 for ASUS Blue 15.6" U56E-RBL6 Thin & Light Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, 9hrs Battery and Windows 7 Home Premium

Returned it

05/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately, I had to return the computer. It looked very nice, but perhaps something may have been wrong with the wi-fi. It would take over 45 seconds for msn to load, and other pages would time-out. (The other two laptops in my household are very fast, with slower processors). When I went to their website for support, the auto search for my computer id number wasn't working. Took as a bad sign...
0points
Review 8 for ASUS Blue 15.6" U56E-RBL6 Thin & Light Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, 9hrs Battery and Windows 7 Home Premium
05/04/2012
By ,
Mandevile, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price for a laptop with 6 gigabytes of RAM. Quick delivery.
A bit soft on the amount of software it comes with. The Windows 7
operating system was an easy jump from Windows XP.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for ASUS Blue 15.6" U56E-RBL6 Thin & Light Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, 9hrs Battery and Windows 7 Home Premium
04/25/2012
By ,
Hopatcong, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this computer. The battery life is great. The speakers are not like my old computer, but they aren't horrible. The keyboard also takes some getting used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for ASUS Blue 15.6" U56E-RBL6 Thin & Light Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, 9hrs Battery and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very pleased with the computer, and the delivery s

05/23/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased on behalf of a friend who badly needed an updated computer. Asus was recommended by a consultant as being better designed than Dell (runs cooler).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for ASUS Blue 15.6" U56E-RBL6 Thin & Light Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, 9hrs Battery and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Computer

05/12/2012
By ,
Schenectady NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen is LED backlit therefore it is very bright and easy to read in a variety of light conditions. Battery is at least six hours. Fast and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for ASUS Blue 15.6" U56E-RBL6 Thin & Light Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, 9hrs Battery and Windows 7 Home Premium
05/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the battery life. Fan and processor are very quiet. Best model out there for the money. Very practical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for ASUS Blue 15.6" U56E-RBL6 Thin & Light Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, 9hrs Battery and Windows 7 Home Premium

great computer for the price.

04/25/2012
By ,
las vegas, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop is great. it's easy to use, does what i need and was less than $500. i love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 14 for ASUS Blue 15.6" U56E-RBL6 Thin & Light Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, 9hrs Battery and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great computer for the money

04/16/2012
By ,
St. Johns, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful, sleek, and functional laptop
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASUS Blue 15.6" U56E-RBL6 Thin & Light Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, 9hrs Battery and Windows 7 Home Premium
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5