Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Lumbar Memory Foam Pillow

Simmons Beautyrest Lumbar Memory Foam Pillow

The Beautyrest Lumbar Memory Foam Pillow provides impeccable lower back support that rivals many of the top brands that charge twice as much. The lower back pillows ergonomic design contours to the body to reduce pressure points and support the spine. As an added bonus, the lower back support pillow comes with a removable velour cover for easy washing. The Beautyrest Lumbar Memory Foam Pillow is a perfect bed accessory for people who often sit in bed, as this pillow features a curvature that supports you without being cumbersome. Take care of yourself and ensure a good nights sleep with this lower back pillow from Beautyrest, a leader in bedding technology.
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation60%6 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beautyrest Lumbar Memory Foam Pillow

Comfortable-Body Forming-Supportive

12/04/2012
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were involved in a car accident, resulting in both of us having lower-back pain. We both seriously needed something to support our backs while riding in a car. Our $5 wire-mesh back support was not effective. Tried several other pillows of differing sizes, materials and costs. Ended up ordering 2 of these for each of us to use. In the car it perfectly forms to our individual bodies, supporting very effectively our lumbar and back areas as needed. I completely recommend this product, from both of us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beautyrest Lumbar Memory Foam Pillow

Lumabar pillow is doing the job at a great price!

02/22/2013
By ,
San Diego, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently ordered this pillow for my elderly father who is in out of the hospital lately and has to spend a lot of time in the bed. He always complains of lower back pain when he is sitting up in the bed for long periods of time. I just wanted him to be a little more comfortable and ease some of his pain so I ordered the pillow.
I will admit prior to ordering the pillow I was a little hesitant since I was not purchasing the pillow from some store that specializes in ergonomics. The pillow came in and my sister took it to the hospital for him. I live in another state so I was unable to do that.
Long story short, he loves it and says the pillows has alleviated his lower back pain. He said his back does not ache anymore when he sits up. So as far as I am concerned the pillow is doing the job. The only reason I did not give it five stars is because it is fairly new, (1 week), and I don't know if it will hold up for long periods of time. I am happy it is doing it's job and at a great price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beautyrest Lumbar Memory Foam Pillow

Too soft for support

04/25/2013
By ,
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If your looking for a back support, this is not the product. Because it is a poorer quality memory foam, it compresses so flat with body weight that it becomes useless. It looks and "feels" good to the touch but does meet the expectation for its intended use.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beautyrest Lumbar Memory Foam Pillow

terrible

07/31/2013
By ,
North Vernon, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks like it may work; but it immediately goes flat when you place it under your back! Very disappointing. No support. I returned it the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Beautyrest Lumbar Memory Foam Pillow

Great pillow...for a small person. Not me!

09/29/2013
By ,
PHX. Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pillow with hope of alleviating my pain from piriformis syndrome. However, this pillow is much too small to provide the lumbar support intended. The memory foam compacts to a thickness not much larger than a dishtowel folded in half (I am 182 lbs.). Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beautyrest Lumbar Memory Foam Pillow

Great back pillow for the car. Great price.

03/12/2013
By ,
Marblehead,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pillow for a friend who has back problems and was using a towel for support. He loves it. The price can't be beat and it was made in the USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beautyrest Lumbar Memory Foam Pillow

smaller pillow

01/22/2013
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pillow is smaller than I thought it would be, but it does the job of supporting my back. I had planned on using it in bed as well, but it's too small for that purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beautyrest Lumbar Memory Foam Pillow

Versitile little pillow

01/20/2013
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little pillow. I use it for lumbar support and also use it under my head to give my neck support .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Beautyrest Lumbar Memory Foam Pillow
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5