Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

George George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

63% polyester / 33% rayon / 4% spandex Fully lined Side zipper closure
Average Customer Rating:
3.873 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation78%43 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

This skirt was everything I hoped it would be.

12/24/2012
By ,
West Point, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fit and quality are excellent. This is now my favorite skirt. I'm planning to purchase the matching jacket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

I bought 3 and each one is the perfect fit!

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 and each one is the perfect fit, cut, length and over all great style for my curvy body. I received compliments from people at work who normally do not speak to me. Love everything about these skirts. And the best was there expression when I told them I bought them from Wal-Mart. They were shocked and had to feel the material and I showed them the lining, they were impressed. I love the fact I did not have to iron after I washed them on gentle and dried them on gentle, even the lining did not need any touch up... I give them a 5 rating. I would love to have a brown one though... but I am very happy in my black, blue and gray skirts. Thank you Wal-Mart for giving me such quality in my price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

skirt is 2x too small

04/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The fabric was great for the price and the matching jacket fit great(very true to size) However, the skirt was WAY to small. Another girl got the next size up (a size 26, which should have fit her) and that was also incredibly too small on her. I wear between a 22 & 24 and ordered the 24 and I couldn't even zip it. It fit like an 18.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Heads up

01/24/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item runs small, I'm a size 16 and ordered an 16, but when I got it it didn't fit at all. I had to go to the store & return it which they didn't have a large size, :o(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

You will look like a professional in this skirt.

06/24/2014
By ,
Northern NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the matching jacket and skirt and they look awesome together. Paired it with a sleeveless white shirt; the ensemble is light enough to wear in summer. I wore it to a couple of job interviews. I think I made a good impression because the interviewer remarked how nice it was to see someone dressed appropriately for the interview. I was concerned how it would look because of the low price, but in my opinion, it certainly doesn't look like a cheap suit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Picture deceptive

06/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The skirts are shorter than they look in the pictures. Much too short for work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

nice skirt, very short

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wanted this for church. 2 inches above my knee. nice skirt tho
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Short skirt

06/25/2014
By ,
South Mills, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The skirt is shorter than normal. I may have to send it back. The waist is way to large.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

skirt summary

06/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I returned the skirt the same day that it came in the mail - it was much shorter than I expected
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

looks nice and fit fine

12/23/2013
By ,
Asheboro, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think for a full figure woman, this skirt should be at least 4 inches longer, especially if you are a business woman. We are not trying to expose everything we have, leave some things for the imagination.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Serves its Job

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are between sizes go up or if you have a larger backside, go a size up. Skirt looks great, but doesn't have a ton of give in the material. I got this in grey and black and love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Looked too good to be true.

07/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Perfect pencil skirt but made poorly and out of cheap fabric. Disappointed. Size wasn't quite right either. Made small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Awesome Suit Skirt

04/19/2012
By ,
Combes, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a curvy woman and this suit skirt really fits great. I'm hoping to be going to some interviews soon, and this really helps me keep a polished look, while saving money. Thanks Walmart! The length is just right, and I'm an average 5'6". The material is comfortable and wearable. I look forward to the compliments I'll receive in this cute skirt!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Pencil Skirt

05/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked this skirt. I only wished it were a 1/2" longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Great buy

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit well and price is definitely right
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

GREAT SKIRT FOR THE OFFICE

03/26/2014
By ,
BFLO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ENDS JUST ABOVE THE KNEE. PERFECT FIT AROUND THE WAIST. GOES GREAT WITH THE BLAZER
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Does not fit well!

09/04/2013
By ,
Poolesville, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought two skirts; one grey and one blue, both the same size. One was way to small and the other was too big. I like the look of the skirts and fabric. But, the sizing was way off!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

great skirt for the price

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at so many different sites and stores for a business suit but they were all too expensive. This was great for the price. I was able to buy two complete suits in this line for the same price I would have had to pay for just a suit jacket at other places. The only thing is that there is no give in the material, so make sure you know your size. I thought I knew mines but the skirt was a little tight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Better than expected

01/09/2014
By ,
Grandview, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This skirt is first rate! The fabric is excellent quality, good workmanship and a good fit. I also purchased this skirt in another color. I haven't decided about trying the jacket yet, but I'm sure it would make a nice ensemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt
05/07/2012
By ,
Justice Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having trouble finding a short skirt but this fits great and I like the lineing. Look's great for work or Sunday's for Church.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next