Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

George George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Look effortlessly professional with this George Women's Plus-Size Pencil Classic Career Skirt. This women's pencil skirt will provide flexibility and comfort while still looking fashionable. The sleek and slim tailoring on this women's side zipper skirt is the perfect stylistic companion to your favorite cardigan or professional blazer. Fully lined for a clean smooth look, the George Women's Pencil Classic Career Skirt fits seamlessly into your office wardrobe. The knee length line and flattering pencil shape adds high-end style to this side zipper skirt at a price you'll love. Available in a variety of colors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation80%65 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

This skirt was everything I hoped it would be.

12/24/2012
By ,
West Point, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fit and quality are excellent. This is now my favorite skirt. I'm planning to purchase the matching jacket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

I bought 3 and each one is the perfect fit!

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 and each one is the perfect fit, cut, length and over all great style for my curvy body. I received compliments from people at work who normally do not speak to me. Love everything about these skirts. And the best was there expression when I told them I bought them from Wal-Mart. They were shocked and had to feel the material and I showed them the lining, they were impressed. I love the fact I did not have to iron after I washed them on gentle and dried them on gentle, even the lining did not need any touch up... I give them a 5 rating. I would love to have a brown one though... but I am very happy in my black, blue and gray skirts. Thank you Wal-Mart for giving me such quality in my price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Very nice skirt!!

06/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is beautiful and well made, tailored and good quality. I would have liked it a little bit longer but overall, it was well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Heads up

01/24/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item runs small, I'm a size 16 and ordered an 16, but when I got it it didn't fit at all. I had to go to the store & return it which they didn't have a large size, :o(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Wears really well, and it's lined

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for me, I would like a chocolate brown one
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Awesome Suit Skirt

04/19/2012
By ,
Combes, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a curvy woman and this suit skirt really fits great. I'm hoping to be going to some interviews soon, and this really helps me keep a polished look, while saving money. Thanks Walmart! The length is just right, and I'm an average 5'6". The material is comfortable and wearable. I look forward to the compliments I'll receive in this cute skirt!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

skirt is 2x too small

04/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The fabric was great for the price and the matching jacket fit great(very true to size) However, the skirt was WAY to small. Another girl got the next size up (a size 26, which should have fit her) and that was also incredibly too small on her. I wear between a 22 & 24 and ordered the 24 and I couldn't even zip it. It fit like an 18.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Skirt

06/11/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not true to size, runs small so order one to two sizes bigger, great length
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

nice skirt, very short

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wanted this for church. 2 inches above my knee. nice skirt tho
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

looks nice and fit fine

12/23/2013
By ,
Asheboro, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think for a full figure woman, this skirt should be at least 4 inches longer, especially if you are a business woman. We are not trying to expose everything we have, leave some things for the imagination.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Mixed

06/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Perfect fit but after one wash the quality of the material is inferior and is always attracting lint.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Career Dressisng

06/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect Skirt
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

It's nice

05/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great material and color, fits wonderfully. However, it seems shorter than it should be.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Not a Jean Size

05/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the size I would buy in jeans. This is NOT accurate!! I had to buy 2 sizes bigger than I would in Jeans. Other skirts seem fine in the same size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Runs small

05/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I returned this skirt. It ran small in size.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt
05/07/2012
By ,
Justice Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having trouble finding a short skirt but this fits great and I like the lineing. Look's great for work or Sunday's for Church.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Product

05/27/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The skirt looks much longer than it really is.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

You will look like a professional in this skirt.

06/24/2014
By ,
Northern NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the matching jacket and skirt and they look awesome together. Paired it with a sleeveless white shirt; the ensemble is light enough to wear in summer. I wore it to a couple of job interviews. I think I made a good impression because the interviewer remarked how nice it was to see someone dressed appropriately for the interview. I was concerned how it would look because of the low price, but in my opinion, it certainly doesn't look like a cheap suit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Looks nice

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This skirt fits well, is comfortable, and looks nice. What more can a girl ask?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Picture deceptive

06/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The skirts are shorter than they look in the pictures. Much too short for work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next