Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

George George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

63% polyester / 33% rayon / 4% spandex Fully lined Side zipper closure
Average Customer Rating:
3.85 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation80%32 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

This skirt was everything I hoped it would be.

12/24/2012
By ,
West Point, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fit and quality are excellent. This is now my favorite skirt. I'm planning to purchase the matching jacket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Heads up

01/24/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item runs small, I'm a size 16 and ordered an 16, but when I got it it didn't fit at all. I had to go to the store & return it which they didn't have a large size, :o(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

looks nice and fit fine

12/23/2013
By ,
Asheboro, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think for a full figure woman, this skirt should be at least 4 inches longer, especially if you are a business woman. We are not trying to expose everything we have, leave some things for the imagination.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

GREAT SKIRT FOR THE OFFICE

03/26/2014
By ,
BFLO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ENDS JUST ABOVE THE KNEE. PERFECT FIT AROUND THE WAIST. GOES GREAT WITH THE BLAZER
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

good quality skirts

03/17/2014
By ,
clarkdale, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabric and lining is of good quality. Run smaller than regular plus size skirts. However, great price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

I love this skirt!

04/14/2014
By ,
Kingston,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the office & for Easter with a brightly colored blouse.It fit beautifully the minute I tried it on!I love this skirt!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Very nice!

04/12/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good fit. Good looking. Good price. Washes nicely. I'm very happy with this skirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Better than expected

01/09/2014
By ,
Grandview, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This skirt is first rate! The fabric is excellent quality, good workmanship and a good fit. I also purchased this skirt in another color. I haven't decided about trying the jacket yet, but I'm sure it would make a nice ensemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

NY Shopper

04/04/2014
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The skirt was inexpensive and I was pleasantly surprised of the quality. It is fully lined, side zip and not too short for a pencil skirt. True to size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Horrible fit

04/04/2014
By ,
USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This skirt is not true to size and is not a good fit if you have a circle body .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Awesome Suit Skirt

04/19/2012
By ,
Combes, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a curvy woman and this suit skirt really fits great. I'm hoping to be going to some interviews soon, and this really helps me keep a polished look, while saving money. Thanks Walmart! The length is just right, and I'm an average 5'6". The material is comfortable and wearable. I look forward to the compliments I'll receive in this cute skirt!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

skirt

03/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sent back for a smaller size
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Does not fit well!

09/04/2013
By ,
Poolesville, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought two skirts; one grey and one blue, both the same size. One was way to small and the other was too big. I like the look of the skirts and fabric. But, the sizing was way off!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

great skirt for a professional setting

02/02/2014
By ,
Southern Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this skirt is great. it looks good and fits well. it comes to just below the cap of my knees on me with a slight slit in the back. very appropriate for any business setting.
it is slightly loose so if you're between sizes i'd recommend going with the smaller size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Accurate

03/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I returned this item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

Pencil skirt

02/01/2014
By ,
Manchester ct
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not like the look of the skirt
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt
05/07/2012
By ,
Justice Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having trouble finding a short skirt but this fits great and I like the lineing. Look's great for work or Sunday's for Church.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt
11/11/2012
By ,
Akron, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this skirt along with the blazer as the suit the website suggested. I read all the reviews and decided to go up one size than I normally wear and glad I did. The skirt looks really nice and the hemline fell right below the knee. I bought it for my new business and will fit the purpose I bought it for nicely. I have already worn it and got plenty of compliments on it! I will be buying it in another color!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

too long....

06/14/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I might have kept it but it was just too long for my tastes. It was nicely lined and the overall fit was okay... I am a curvy girl but I am only 5'5... even in heels it just didnt quite work... returned it to the store...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pencil Skirt

SIZING NOT ACCURATE

05/21/2012
By ,
seattle, wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I WEAR A 22/24 AND THIS SKIRT WAS VERY TIGHT THAT I WOULD HAVE HAD TO ORDER A 26. I WILL BE RETURNING THIS SKIRT. HOWEVER I DID FIND A PENCIL SKIRT AT WALMART ONLINE THAT IS GREAT. AND ONLY $12.00 NO LINING, AND THE QUALITY IS FANTASTIC
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next