Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

George George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

63% polyester / 33% rayon / 4% spandex 2 button front 2 front flap pockets Long sleeves Button detail on cuffs
Average Customer Rating:
4.264 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation86%95 out of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

This is an excellent blazer, will order more

12/24/2012
By ,
Tavares, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blazer fits perfectly, I will order more in the different colors for work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Absolutely Great Blazer purchase !

11/17/2012
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi from Florida,
After carefully reading through a few reviews. I decided to order this blazer in grey up a size from 24 to 26. Since I'm 5'10 and plus size woman. However it does fit a little too big not tight fitting around arms at all as per previous review comments . So I may have to reorder it a size 24. Other then size and preferred fit. I love it perfect for the office love the quality, fabric, style & price. I want to order more colors,
But unfortunately their out of stock at his time. Thank your Walmart and Please, Please Restock on this item quickly. I will continue checking back periodically.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Very Nice Jacket and Great Value, But...

11/10/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of these Blazers, one in red and the other in navy blue. I love both, they fit well as far as sizing goes. They may not be considered fashion industry styling, but for dress, work, or other such situations, I think they'll be great for me.
The four stars instead of 5 was due to the fact that, after having tried it once, put it aside, then put it on again for a fitting to have the sleeves shortened, I realized the liner seam in one sleeve was not done correctly and half the sleeve liner was, in fact, not stitched at all. This doesn't take away from the jacket itself, and just the fact that it has a nice lining indicates that the quality potential is there, it just should not have passed QC.
As far as I'm concerned the only real caution here is to check your item over, inside and out, very carefully when you buy it. I would definitely recommend this Blazer and would, without question, buy it again, I just don't need three!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Ordered a size bigger with no regrets.

03/13/2014
By ,
Alexander City, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews and was torn between ordering my size or going a size up. I chose to order a size up because I can always enjoy extra room. I'm glad that I purchased a larger size because it fit me perfectly. It wasn't too long in my arms and the bottom of the jacket hit me right where I wanted it to, which was right at the hips. It wasn't snug and allowed extra room should I ever have a big ol' sweater on under it (which I doubt, but I like extra room in my jackets). I don't know if this will shrink any if it is washed regular. I haven't read the tag, so it could be a dry clean. The only thing I hated was that the pockets were sewn shut. I picked the thread out, and the blazer definitely has pockets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Great Fit

04/17/2014
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks professional and is lightweight. Material is soft
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Very pleased

02/22/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very please with this! I was worried because I bought a blazer at another retailer for $68 and its shoulders did not come out far enough. I was worried I would have the same problem with this one. This one is literally a fraction of the price and fit perfectly! Both were the same exact size, and surprisingly the more expensive one was the worse of the two! I was excited to find this online at such a good price, I bought another one in navy! I would definitely recommend this over competitor offerings, you can't beat this price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Budget blazer is FABULOUS!

04/03/2014
By ,
Waukesha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've purchased and looked at expensive blazers elsewhere. But when I decided I needed a new blazer, I thought I'd see what Walmart carried. Not only was I surprised to find this blazer, I received it yesterday and I have to say it's the best $22 I've spent for a job interview! I think I'm a hard-to-fit 2X, so I guessed and purchased the 22W. The sleeves are long, fits well in the shoulders and the length is great. The darts at the chest are even accenting me correctly! I would not hesitate to buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Surprised at how great it fit

12/03/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not normally easy to fit in blazers because of my full bosom and long arms. But this fit well and looked great! I am tempted to buy it in a few more colors because I don't know that I'll have this eases again in the future. I ordered one size up from my normal and it gave me the bosom room that I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

I'm Disappointed

04/15/2012
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm not only disappointed with the jacket, but with Walmart for removing my first product review of this jacket. It was posted for a few days and when I looked today it was gone. I guess that's one way to get rid of this shoddy product......I'm usually satisfied with my on-line purchases from Walmart, and I've bought several very nice jackets that fit well and were actually better than I expected, but this one was a real disappointment. Not only is it very short, but the workmanship is just not good at all. The seams are crooked and it makes me look like I have a huge lump in the middle of my back. I would not recommend purchasing this product even when the price is reduced.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

I love this jacket

04/14/2014
By ,
Kingston,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jacket is just right for the office! It's my first "career" jacket & I am proud to wear it with the plus size classic pencil skirt also in black. In fact I will probably wear the jacket for Easter instead of wearing my yucky fall jacket,that's how classy this feels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

GREAT SUIT FOR THE PRICE!

04/14/2014
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT! NO REGRETS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Great Blazer for Fall

04/12/2014
By ,
Norman Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hope to get some wear this spring, It will be great for Fall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Disappointed in this Blazer :(

04/19/2012
By ,
Combes, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this along with the matching skirt, and was disappointed to slip this blazer on. The fit was all wrong, whereas the skirt seemed to fit JUST RIGHT! The sleeves look a little too bulky, the back seemed to sit awkwardly, and it seemed so heavy and thick... all combining to make a very uncomfortable and unwearable jacket. I truly wish they'd have put the same quality into the blazer, as they did the skirt!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Runs SHORT! HIGH Waisted!

01/23/2014
By ,
Buhl, ID
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm 5'5" and maybe just a little 'long' but I've never worn talls! This blazer was nicely constructed, but VERY SHORT! Not just overall length, but the side pockets were just a couple inches below my breasts - WAY too high waisted! Glad I have a wonderful friend who wears an 18 Petite! We traded. She gave me a pair of slacks that were too 'long' for her and she got my jacket... so now we're both happy, because I hate to send things back...it's such a hassle!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Navy color not true to pants

01/24/2014
By ,
lumberton, nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the navy jacket because I had bought the navy pants in store. the navy jacket and pants are NOT the same shade and looked awful together. I ended up returning the jacket. The fit was nice and quality too, but the coloring - do not expect it to match the pants that are sold to go with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

perfect

04/05/2014
By ,
Commerce Twp.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just great, just what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Good for work

04/04/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits good, sizing was right, good quality for price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Looks good on.

03/26/2014
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the style, and details that make it look like the more expensive blazers. I was very happy with the price and ease of ordering online. Haven't put it in the wash yet, so I hope it holds its shape. Just as a note, the pockets and the back "tails" are sewn shut. I have large shoulders, so I ordered a size larger, so it fits with room to spare and my arms can move easily. The length of the arms and bottom edge of the blazer are just right too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Tight fit in arms

03/31/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This jacket is good quality material wise but I found that though it generally fit well the left arm was tight. It fits okay now that I got a tailor to adjust it. Apparently the lining on the inside was not stitched properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Okay for casual wear

04/01/2014
By ,
Newark, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jacket was okay. Will wear it on weekends. Didn't realize the sleeves were 3/4.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next