Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

George George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

You will look cute and professional in this George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer! These blazers feature a cute and classic design. These are perfect for the office!
Average Customer Rating:
4.287 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(188 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
34
3 stars
19
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation87%163 out of 188reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
34
3 stars
19
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Absolutely Great Blazer purchase !

11/17/2012
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi from Florida,
After carefully reading through a few reviews. I decided to order this blazer in grey up a size from 24 to 26. Since I'm 5'10 and plus size woman. However it does fit a little too big not tight fitting around arms at all as per previous review comments . So I may have to reorder it a size 24. Other then size and preferred fit. I love it perfect for the office love the quality, fabric, style & price. I want to order more colors,
But unfortunately their out of stock at his time. Thank your Walmart and Please, Please Restock on this item quickly. I will continue checking back periodically.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Very Nice Jacket and Great Value, But...

11/10/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of these Blazers, one in red and the other in navy blue. I love both, they fit well as far as sizing goes. They may not be considered fashion industry styling, but for dress, work, or other such situations, I think they'll be great for me.
The four stars instead of 5 was due to the fact that, after having tried it once, put it aside, then put it on again for a fitting to have the sleeves shortened, I realized the liner seam in one sleeve was not done correctly and half the sleeve liner was, in fact, not stitched at all. This doesn't take away from the jacket itself, and just the fact that it has a nice lining indicates that the quality potential is there, it just should not have passed QC.
As far as I'm concerned the only real caution here is to check your item over, inside and out, very carefully when you buy it. I would definitely recommend this Blazer and would, without question, buy it again, I just don't need three!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Private school exception

07/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great fit and look for the price. Wish I had known about this before spending over $100 on others that look exactly the same. Haven't worn yet but I'm sure it's going to be great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

I'm Disappointed

04/15/2012
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm not only disappointed with the jacket, but with Walmart for removing my first product review of this jacket. It was posted for a few days and when I looked today it was gone. I guess that's one way to get rid of this shoddy product......I'm usually satisfied with my on-line purchases from Walmart, and I've bought several very nice jackets that fit well and were actually better than I expected, but this one was a real disappointment. Not only is it very short, but the workmanship is just not good at all. The seams are crooked and it makes me look like I have a huge lump in the middle of my back. I would not recommend purchasing this product even when the price is reduced.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Good quality, nice fit!

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the blazer and matching pants together. I was worried that the suit might be poor quality because it was such a low price but I was pleasantly surprised to find that it is very nice quality and fits quite well and comfortable. I have a difficult time finding clothes that fit because I'm short and curvy but the petite version of this suit fit nicely and I don't have to hem the pants, they were just right. I will purchase another suit in black now that I know it's a good fit and value.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

07/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The fabric was nice, but it didn't fit me right. Sleeves were too long. Sloppy fit.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

classic jacket

06/17/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the jacket run small. So u will have to go up a size larger. Other than that the jacket is really nice and plus u can put it in the washing machine on cold water. The jacket is lined
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Disappointed in this Blazer :(

04/19/2012
By ,
Combes, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this along with the matching skirt, and was disappointed to slip this blazer on. The fit was all wrong, whereas the skirt seemed to fit JUST RIGHT! The sleeves look a little too bulky, the back seemed to sit awkwardly, and it seemed so heavy and thick... all combining to make a very uncomfortable and unwearable jacket. I truly wish they'd have put the same quality into the blazer, as they did the skirt!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Light and easy to move around in

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great! I use this when photographing graduations (both outdoors and indoors). It's light and easy to move around in. I would suggest getting this tailored to feel great in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Nice

07/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will work!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Pretty disappointed.

09/13/2014
By ,
Phoenix, Il
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got excited when I found out that Walmart began selling blazers at a remarkably lower price than other stores, however, once I received it, I was highly disappointed. I ordered a 3x, and like many plus sized women know, just because it's marked your size, doesn't necessarily mean that it'll fit. So if you have a large chest, stomach, butt, or arms, then you understand the tests that your clothes must pass before you buy them. And this was the case with this particular item, while it fit well on my body, I had problems with the arms. They were just too tight. Uncomfortably so. So if you happen to have larger or meaty arms, this may not be the blazer for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Wonderful quality for the price

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great buy! Order a size up and it will fit perfectly. Very well-made ( I'm a sewer so I pay attention) with tacked-down back vent and pockets. Fully lined, couldn't ask for better for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Great for Busty Women!

05/18/2012
By ,
El Campo, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these jackets to use as a part of a new dress code I am implementing at a hotel. The price was unbeatable (and I shopped around everywhere that caters to Plus sized women). The structure and quality far exceeded my expectations. I have washed my jacket several times and it cleans well on normal cycles in the washer and dryer, without any tears, fading or shrinkage. The only thing I would say negative, is I wish it was a 3 button jacket, as if you aren't REALLY well endowed (I am a 40D) the bust area tends to hang a little funny, but it still gives a very put together professional look, even with the slight hanging.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Surprised at how great it fit

12/03/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not normally easy to fit in blazers because of my full bosom and long arms. But this fit well and looked great! I am tempted to buy it in a few more colors because I don't know that I'll have this eases again in the future. I ordered one size up from my normal and it gave me the bosom room that I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Great for the price

09/05/2012
By ,
Anchorage, AK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blazers in the plus size runs over $80. This one fits well with enough arm and bust room. If they had different colors I would buy in heart beat. For those that have compained about fit. Everyones body is totally different so maybe its not the blazer but your body. As a plus size woman I know how one brand/item can fit differently then the next brand or item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Suit looks like it came from a "high end store"

12/14/2012
By ,
Morris Plains, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was quite shocked at the quality, style and fit of this suit -- in A POSITIVE WAY! I'm 5'0" and weigh about 220 lbs, so it's quite difficult to find outfits that fit me well and make me look proportionate. This suit did the job. This is my first review although I've purchased over 350 items from Walmart online, and I'm known in my local Walmart as "Mrs. Walmart" for being a loyal customer, so I speak nothing but the truth! You're going to love it!! <3
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Casual or dressy

05/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blazer worked perfect for the look I was trying to achieve. You can put it on with jeans or a dress to be either casual or dressy
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Good price, nice looking

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very attractive blazer for a good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Very pleased

02/22/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very please with this! I was worried because I bought a blazer at another retailer for $68 and its shoulders did not come out far enough. I was worried I would have the same problem with this one. This one is literally a fraction of the price and fit perfectly! Both were the same exact size, and surprisingly the more expensive one was the worse of the two! I was excited to find this online at such a good price, I bought another one in navy! I would definitely recommend this over competitor offerings, you can't beat this price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Budget blazer is FABULOUS!

04/03/2014
By ,
Waukesha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've purchased and looked at expensive blazers elsewhere. But when I decided I needed a new blazer, I thought I'd see what Walmart carried. Not only was I surprised to find this blazer, I received it yesterday and I have to say it's the best $22 I've spent for a job interview! I think I'm a hard-to-fit 2X, so I guessed and purchased the 22W. The sleeves are long, fits well in the shoulders and the length is great. The darts at the chest are even accenting me correctly! I would not hesitate to buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 173 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next