Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

George George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

63% polyester / 33% rayon / 4% spandex 2 button front 2 front flap pockets Long sleeves Button detail on cuffs
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation87%117 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Absolutely Great Blazer purchase !

11/17/2012
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi from Florida,
After carefully reading through a few reviews. I decided to order this blazer in grey up a size from 24 to 26. Since I'm 5'10 and plus size woman. However it does fit a little too big not tight fitting around arms at all as per previous review comments . So I may have to reorder it a size 24. Other then size and preferred fit. I love it perfect for the office love the quality, fabric, style & price. I want to order more colors,
But unfortunately their out of stock at his time. Thank your Walmart and Please, Please Restock on this item quickly. I will continue checking back periodically.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Very Nice Jacket and Great Value, But...

11/10/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of these Blazers, one in red and the other in navy blue. I love both, they fit well as far as sizing goes. They may not be considered fashion industry styling, but for dress, work, or other such situations, I think they'll be great for me.
The four stars instead of 5 was due to the fact that, after having tried it once, put it aside, then put it on again for a fitting to have the sleeves shortened, I realized the liner seam in one sleeve was not done correctly and half the sleeve liner was, in fact, not stitched at all. This doesn't take away from the jacket itself, and just the fact that it has a nice lining indicates that the quality potential is there, it just should not have passed QC.
As far as I'm concerned the only real caution here is to check your item over, inside and out, very carefully when you buy it. I would definitely recommend this Blazer and would, without question, buy it again, I just don't need three!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Good..but

09/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This jacket was well constructed. The fabric was of amazing quality for the price. However, the fit was too short. Alas, I'm still looking for a Big and Tall (more sleeve and tail length) jacket suitable for the office. Had to return this one...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Pretty disappointed.

09/13/2014
By ,
Phoenix, Il
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got excited when I found out that Walmart began selling blazers at a remarkably lower price than other stores, however, once I received it, I was highly disappointed. I ordered a 3x, and like many plus sized women know, just because it's marked your size, doesn't necessarily mean that it'll fit. So if you have a large chest, stomach, butt, or arms, then you understand the tests that your clothes must pass before you buy them. And this was the case with this particular item, while it fit well on my body, I had problems with the arms. They were just too tight. Uncomfortably so. So if you happen to have larger or meaty arms, this may not be the blazer for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Very Nice Jacket

09/14/2014
By ,
So Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jacket more than met my expectations. I ordered it online and it arrived quickly. The cut of the jacket is full, but slimming. It is fully lined and has a bit of stretch for comfort. It looks very nice for a business situation (think interview). It comes with spare buttons. The pockets and kick-pleat are sewn shut so it doesn't lose its shape (a seam ripper can be used to open these). The jacket was true to size, although I found the sleeves just a shade bit tight, but I have big arms so that may not be an issue for other people. I got the black one and will be buying a navy one next.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Good Quality

09/12/2014
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This jacket is of good quality specially for the price. It's lined which makes it heavier than I prefer. Also has sholder pads indide the lining. I don't care for sholder pads. If you plan to wear it right away remember that it will be wrinkled when you receive it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

I'm Disappointed

04/15/2012
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm not only disappointed with the jacket, but with Walmart for removing my first product review of this jacket. It was posted for a few days and when I looked today it was gone. I guess that's one way to get rid of this shoddy product......I'm usually satisfied with my on-line purchases from Walmart, and I've bought several very nice jackets that fit well and were actually better than I expected, but this one was a real disappointment. Not only is it very short, but the workmanship is just not good at all. The seams are crooked and it makes me look like I have a huge lump in the middle of my back. I would not recommend purchasing this product even when the price is reduced.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Very pleased

02/22/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very please with this! I was worried because I bought a blazer at another retailer for $68 and its shoulders did not come out far enough. I was worried I would have the same problem with this one. This one is literally a fraction of the price and fit perfectly! Both were the same exact size, and surprisingly the more expensive one was the worse of the two! I was excited to find this online at such a good price, I bought another one in navy! I would definitely recommend this over competitor offerings, you can't beat this price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Nice blazer

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy because it always seems with mail order, it never fits! This blazer fit perfectly and was pleased with the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Budget blazer is FABULOUS!

04/03/2014
By ,
Waukesha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've purchased and looked at expensive blazers elsewhere. But when I decided I needed a new blazer, I thought I'd see what Walmart carried. Not only was I surprised to find this blazer, I received it yesterday and I have to say it's the best $22 I've spent for a job interview! I think I'm a hard-to-fit 2X, so I guessed and purchased the 22W. The sleeves are long, fits well in the shoulders and the length is great. The darts at the chest are even accenting me correctly! I would not hesitate to buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Disappointed in this Blazer :(

04/19/2012
By ,
Combes, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this along with the matching skirt, and was disappointed to slip this blazer on. The fit was all wrong, whereas the skirt seemed to fit JUST RIGHT! The sleeves look a little too bulky, the back seemed to sit awkwardly, and it seemed so heavy and thick... all combining to make a very uncomfortable and unwearable jacket. I truly wish they'd have put the same quality into the blazer, as they did the skirt!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Ordered a size bigger with no regrets.

03/13/2014
By ,
Alexander City, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews and was torn between ordering my size or going a size up. I chose to order a size up because I can always enjoy extra room. I'm glad that I purchased a larger size because it fit me perfectly. It wasn't too long in my arms and the bottom of the jacket hit me right where I wanted it to, which was right at the hips. It wasn't snug and allowed extra room should I ever have a big ol' sweater on under it (which I doubt, but I like extra room in my jackets). I don't know if this will shrink any if it is washed regular. I haven't read the tag, so it could be a dry clean. The only thing I hated was that the pockets were sewn shut. I picked the thread out, and the blazer definitely has pockets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Much better than expected

08/20/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several women's size black jackets for different occasions. Sometimes you want them loose to layer clothing, and sometimes you want it for a conservative event. This one has a traditional cut that makes me look slimmer because it is a bit more fitted and stylish but not overly snug. It looks sharp and feels good on. The lining is good and the sewing is good. Just know that the fit is a bit more tailored than most women's size jackets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Surprised at how great it fit

12/03/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not normally easy to fit in blazers because of my full bosom and long arms. But this fit well and looked great! I am tempted to buy it in a few more colors because I don't know that I'll have this eases again in the future. I ordered one size up from my normal and it gave me the bosom room that I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Great for Busty Women!

05/18/2012
By ,
El Campo, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these jackets to use as a part of a new dress code I am implementing at a hotel. The price was unbeatable (and I shopped around everywhere that caters to Plus sized women). The structure and quality far exceeded my expectations. I have washed my jacket several times and it cleans well on normal cycles in the washer and dryer, without any tears, fading or shrinkage. The only thing I would say negative, is I wish it was a 3 button jacket, as if you aren't REALLY well endowed (I am a 40D) the bust area tends to hang a little funny, but it still gives a very put together professional look, even with the slight hanging.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Great for the price

09/05/2012
By ,
Anchorage, AK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blazers in the plus size runs over $80. This one fits well with enough arm and bust room. If they had different colors I would buy in heart beat. For those that have compained about fit. Everyones body is totally different so maybe its not the blazer but your body. As a plus size woman I know how one brand/item can fit differently then the next brand or item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Great Fit

04/17/2014
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks professional and is lightweight. Material is soft
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

nice jacket for the price

05/18/2012
By ,
harlem, nyc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this blazer its a great core piece and really great considering the price. The fit is correct and with the matching pants makes a nice pant suit for work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spencer, NC
Very tasteful blazer
Posted 10/18/2012
I'm a big girl, and I was prepared to take this blazer to my local Wally World for a return if it didn't work. It worked extremely well for me. The cut is awesome. Shows off my shape in a tasteful manner. I wore this only once with a dress underneath to make it look like a suit. Really nice. Great job Wally World!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Suit looks like it came from a "high end store"

12/14/2012
By ,
Morris Plains, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was quite shocked at the quality, style and fit of this suit -- in A POSITIVE WAY! I'm 5'0" and weigh about 220 lbs, so it's quite difficult to find outfits that fit me well and make me look proportionate. This suit did the job. This is my first review although I've purchased over 350 items from Walmart online, and I'm known in my local Walmart as "Mrs. Walmart" for being a loyal customer, so I speak nothing but the truth! You're going to love it!! <3
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Love it!

04/26/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the slacks and blazer. The pants fit fine but the blazer runs a little small but it still works because of the slight stretch in it. It is a great quality; not too thin or flimsy. The fit is very flattering and better than suits I've bought from Macys for over $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next