Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

George George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

63% polyester / 33% rayon / 4% spandex 2 button front 2 front flap pockets Long sleeves Button detail on cuffs
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation88%111 out of 126reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Absolutely Great Blazer purchase !

11/17/2012
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi from Florida,
After carefully reading through a few reviews. I decided to order this blazer in grey up a size from 24 to 26. Since I'm 5'10 and plus size woman. However it does fit a little too big not tight fitting around arms at all as per previous review comments . So I may have to reorder it a size 24. Other then size and preferred fit. I love it perfect for the office love the quality, fabric, style & price. I want to order more colors,
But unfortunately their out of stock at his time. Thank your Walmart and Please, Please Restock on this item quickly. I will continue checking back periodically.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Very Nice Jacket and Great Value, But...

11/10/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of these Blazers, one in red and the other in navy blue. I love both, they fit well as far as sizing goes. They may not be considered fashion industry styling, but for dress, work, or other such situations, I think they'll be great for me.
The four stars instead of 5 was due to the fact that, after having tried it once, put it aside, then put it on again for a fitting to have the sleeves shortened, I realized the liner seam in one sleeve was not done correctly and half the sleeve liner was, in fact, not stitched at all. This doesn't take away from the jacket itself, and just the fact that it has a nice lining indicates that the quality potential is there, it just should not have passed QC.
As far as I'm concerned the only real caution here is to check your item over, inside and out, very carefully when you buy it. I would definitely recommend this Blazer and would, without question, buy it again, I just don't need three!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Budget blazer is FABULOUS!

04/03/2014
By ,
Waukesha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've purchased and looked at expensive blazers elsewhere. But when I decided I needed a new blazer, I thought I'd see what Walmart carried. Not only was I surprised to find this blazer, I received it yesterday and I have to say it's the best $22 I've spent for a job interview! I think I'm a hard-to-fit 2X, so I guessed and purchased the 22W. The sleeves are long, fits well in the shoulders and the length is great. The darts at the chest are even accenting me correctly! I would not hesitate to buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Ordered a size bigger with no regrets.

03/13/2014
By ,
Alexander City, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews and was torn between ordering my size or going a size up. I chose to order a size up because I can always enjoy extra room. I'm glad that I purchased a larger size because it fit me perfectly. It wasn't too long in my arms and the bottom of the jacket hit me right where I wanted it to, which was right at the hips. It wasn't snug and allowed extra room should I ever have a big ol' sweater on under it (which I doubt, but I like extra room in my jackets). I don't know if this will shrink any if it is washed regular. I haven't read the tag, so it could be a dry clean. The only thing I hated was that the pockets were sewn shut. I picked the thread out, and the blazer definitely has pockets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Very pleased

02/22/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very please with this! I was worried because I bought a blazer at another retailer for $68 and its shoulders did not come out far enough. I was worried I would have the same problem with this one. This one is literally a fraction of the price and fit perfectly! Both were the same exact size, and surprisingly the more expensive one was the worse of the two! I was excited to find this online at such a good price, I bought another one in navy! I would definitely recommend this over competitor offerings, you can't beat this price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

I'm Disappointed

04/15/2012
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm not only disappointed with the jacket, but with Walmart for removing my first product review of this jacket. It was posted for a few days and when I looked today it was gone. I guess that's one way to get rid of this shoddy product......I'm usually satisfied with my on-line purchases from Walmart, and I've bought several very nice jackets that fit well and were actually better than I expected, but this one was a real disappointment. Not only is it very short, but the workmanship is just not good at all. The seams are crooked and it makes me look like I have a huge lump in the middle of my back. I would not recommend purchasing this product even when the price is reduced.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Surprised at how great it fit

12/03/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not normally easy to fit in blazers because of my full bosom and long arms. But this fit well and looked great! I am tempted to buy it in a few more colors because I don't know that I'll have this eases again in the future. I ordered one size up from my normal and it gave me the bosom room that I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Disappointed in this Blazer :(

04/19/2012
By ,
Combes, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this along with the matching skirt, and was disappointed to slip this blazer on. The fit was all wrong, whereas the skirt seemed to fit JUST RIGHT! The sleeves look a little too bulky, the back seemed to sit awkwardly, and it seemed so heavy and thick... all combining to make a very uncomfortable and unwearable jacket. I truly wish they'd have put the same quality into the blazer, as they did the skirt!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Replenish the colors!!!!

07/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love these blazers! Great fit, great price, great fabric. I would give it 5 stars but they need to REPLENISH THEIR STOCK OF COLORS!!!!! I've been waiting weeks and weeks and the red, light gray, brown and white are all out of stock!! I would buy them all if they'd just get them back in!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Great Fit

04/17/2014
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks professional and is lightweight. Material is soft
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Love it!

04/26/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the slacks and blazer. The pants fit fine but the blazer runs a little small but it still works because of the slight stretch in it. It is a great quality; not too thin or flimsy. The fit is very flattering and better than suits I've bought from Macys for over $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Wichita, Ks

07/03/2014
By ,
Wichita, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used blazers for a church activity and they looked great. We also added our church emblem to them and looked very formal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Classy fitting Blazer

07/02/2014
By ,
Trinidad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Blazer was an excellent buy, I wish it came with more colors, I would buy more. It fit perfectly and I love the fit. Even for a big girl like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Great for Busty Women!

05/18/2012
By ,
El Campo, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these jackets to use as a part of a new dress code I am implementing at a hotel. The price was unbeatable (and I shopped around everywhere that caters to Plus sized women). The structure and quality far exceeded my expectations. I have washed my jacket several times and it cleans well on normal cycles in the washer and dryer, without any tears, fading or shrinkage. The only thing I would say negative, is I wish it was a 3 button jacket, as if you aren't REALLY well endowed (I am a 40D) the bust area tends to hang a little funny, but it still gives a very put together professional look, even with the slight hanging.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Size is right for plus sizes

06/25/2014
By ,
South Mills, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read the reviews that said this jacket ran smaller than normal. When I got mine it was a bit too large. Mine was a plus size so the blazer might be sized right.
I cannot believe it can be washed. It looks very expensive and the look is like one I got from Macy's at $89.00. It is a wonderful blazer for the fall or spring as it is a heavy material.
I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Excellent fit and color

06/24/2014
By ,
Northern NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an interview suit and bought the skirt and jacket because they looked great online and the price was very reasonable. I gambled and won...the suit looks great on and the interviewer even mentioned how professional I looked! Still waiting to find out if I got the job, but I left there feeling confident.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

I love this jacket

04/14/2014
By ,
Kingston,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jacket is just right for the office! It's my first "career" jacket & I am proud to wear it with the plus size classic pencil skirt also in black. In fact I will probably wear the jacket for Easter instead of wearing my yucky fall jacket,that's how classy this feels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Great looking; quality item for a good price!

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed suit style jackets for work, but did not want to spend a lot if money. Pleasantly surprised when I received this item. They are good quality & even lined. Professional for work and easy on my wallet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Great for the price

09/05/2012
By ,
Anchorage, AK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blazers in the plus size runs over $80. This one fits well with enough arm and bust room. If they had different colors I would buy in heart beat. For those that have compained about fit. Everyones body is totally different so maybe its not the blazer but your body. As a plus size woman I know how one brand/item can fit differently then the next brand or item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Women's Plus-Size Classic Career Blazer

Good and somewhat good.

05/29/2014
By ,
Johnston, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved the quality! I am a short stocky woman who finds that rack clothes do not always fit properly in the length of sleeves and pant. I loved the jacket!!! It defined my waist and the sleeve fit perfectly but I had to return the pants and the skirts twice. The key word is slim cut so I know that if I go up 2 sizes in the pants they will be too long. I'm waiting for my 3rd try at the skirt and hoping the slim cut will give me just the tapered look at the bottom that I want because the length is perfect for this 5'1" girl even if I had to go up 2 sizes. Wish me luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next