Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

George George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

These George Plus-Size Career Pants are a versatile piece to add to your office wardrobe. Mix and match these George Pants with a blouse or a button-up top for a polished appearance. These women's plus-size pants are made from a comfortable polyester fabric blended with rayon and spandex to provide easy movement. The waist of these George Plus-Size Career Pants features two hook closures and a zipper fly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.224 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation88%66 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Great pants

11/19/2012
By ,
Woodinville, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought them in grey and black. They fit great. I am going to order more. Perfect for work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Nice, good fit

11/01/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the suit in Herringbone gray.
It is really pretty and looks nice. I'm 5 ft 6 and usually wear 22/24, but I followed other reviews and got a size up. 26 in pants and jacket fits nicely. (I'm an apple shape, with big shoulders#. It is not heavy.
The jacket fits nicely, the sleeves fall at my wrist. It is fully lined. The detailing on the jacket is feminine and pretty.
The matching pants are like an inch longer than they need to be on me. With dress shoes, it will probably be perfect but I might get them hemmed.
The suit in Herringbone Gray looks more expensive than it is and ought to go with just about any solid colored blouse. I'm probably going to get it in navy and black as well. I haven't worn it yet, so I will update this review after a few washes and wears.
It is a really good value, and I got a suit for less than I've found blazers for at specialty plus sized stores. #Walmart didn't pay me for the review. :) I'm excited it fit good and looks pretty.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Very nice professional-looking pants.

02/02/2014
By ,
Southern Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants look and feel wonderful.
I have thick thighs and i often have a hard time finding pants that fit my legs without being too big everywhere else. These pants fit everything just fine. That does probably mean, however, that they may be a bit big in the upper legs if you have thinner legs. I can't really say. The only other thing to mention is that they are pretty long. I usually wear a Short pant but that option wasn't available so i ordered a regular. Obviously they are long on me, but they seems a bit longer than most regular lengths do, so they may still be a bit long on the average person. Just a heads up.
But really, these pants are great, especially for the price. I definitely recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Great Pair of Pants.

05/19/2014
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pair of pants is perfect for a plus size woman trying to be well dressed on a budget. Soft lightweight fabric. Accurate sizing. Practically wash and wear. No wrinkles if you hang them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Perfect pants for work!

09/02/2014
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough good things about these trousers. What a great value! The fit is a little small for the size, but the 18W fit me perfectly. I am back for more. They compare to pants sold for double the price in other stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Did not fit

06/09/2014
By ,
The Dalles, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Prior to ordering these pants I read the reviews which suggested ordering a size larger. I ordered 26, and they still do not fit. There is no stretch to the waistband at all. I also am not a fan of how they close. I will be returning them. They are nice pants, but have no stretch at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Nice for the money

05/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered a size larger than normal due to the reviews I read. Still, the thighs were too tight, but I have large thighs (sigh) so it is really hard for me to find pants that fit the thighs and also fit the waist.
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

George 26 width pants

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a gorgeous pants love it but they need to keep up todate with their online stock
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Great buy!

04/26/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the slacks and blazer for an interview. Both pieces look great and the quality is even nice. The pieces have a slight stretch to them which is slimming. This suit is either equal to or a better quality purchase than suits I've bought from Macys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

A

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gr8T
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

I wear these pant to work all the time

12/11/2013
By ,
Winchester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and good fit. Comfortable AND dressy enough to look professional
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Comfy career wear!

03/23/2012
By ,
Abingdon, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants fit like a dream. Comfy, but figure flattering. Only caveat: 5'7" and under order petite. I wore these pants to a job interview and was successful! I start my career as a counselor next week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

great fit, very comfy!

09/20/2012
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great for work! Im 5'5" and these are amazing, the perfect length with my favorite heels. I ordered a size 22 and they are true to size, very nice looking, and feel great on your skin. Love them, can't wait to wear them again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Very nice slacks!

12/08/2013
By ,
Beckley, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these so much I just ordered 3 more pair!!! Need I say more?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Great pants wrong size

10/26/2012
By ,
Caribbean
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before purchasing this pants which I did in two shades, I was happy with the look and shape. I read other reviews where some persons said it was not true to size and to go a size up.well I did just that. I'm normally a 16 however I recently gave birth to my sweet baby and so I choose size 18 I went up one size and when it came it was too big. I will have to take to to get them altered as they are way too big. I recommend that you buy your fit as you know it and also it depends on how you wear your clothes. I like mine comfortable and close but not tight. I'm a career lady and young mom so I want to be comfy and professional looking at all times.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

A little small.

08/11/2014
By ,
Homedale, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants were a little too tight on the waist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Looks like I spent so much more than I did.

11/10/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, great quality. Looks like I paid 2 - 3X what I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

great work pants

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice fit. I order the petite size and they are the perfect length.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Nice fit, comfy!

01/08/2014
By ,
Vernonia, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I look nice, and I am comfortable, great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

awesome price, great fit...

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally work clothes that you don't have to sign your whole paycheck over for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next