Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

George George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

These George Plus-Size Career Pants are a versatile piece to add to your office wardrobe. Mix and match these George Pants with a blouse or a button-up top for a polished appearance. These women's plus-size pants are made from a comfortable polyester fabric blended with rayon and spandex to provide easy movement. The waist of these George Plus-Size Career Pants features two hook closures and a zipper fly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation88%51 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Great pants

11/19/2012
By ,
Woodinville, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought them in grey and black. They fit great. I am going to order more. Perfect for work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Nice, good fit

11/01/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the suit in Herringbone gray.
It is really pretty and looks nice. I'm 5 ft 6 and usually wear 22/24, but I followed other reviews and got a size up. 26 in pants and jacket fits nicely. (I'm an apple shape, with big shoulders#. It is not heavy.
The jacket fits nicely, the sleeves fall at my wrist. It is fully lined. The detailing on the jacket is feminine and pretty.
The matching pants are like an inch longer than they need to be on me. With dress shoes, it will probably be perfect but I might get them hemmed.
The suit in Herringbone Gray looks more expensive than it is and ought to go with just about any solid colored blouse. I'm probably going to get it in navy and black as well. I haven't worn it yet, so I will update this review after a few washes and wears.
It is a really good value, and I got a suit for less than I've found blazers for at specialty plus sized stores. #Walmart didn't pay me for the review. :) I'm excited it fit good and looks pretty.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Very nice professional-looking pants.

02/02/2014
By ,
Southern Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants look and feel wonderful.
I have thick thighs and i often have a hard time finding pants that fit my legs without being too big everywhere else. These pants fit everything just fine. That does probably mean, however, that they may be a bit big in the upper legs if you have thinner legs. I can't really say. The only other thing to mention is that they are pretty long. I usually wear a Short pant but that option wasn't available so i ordered a regular. Obviously they are long on me, but they seems a bit longer than most regular lengths do, so they may still be a bit long on the average person. Just a heads up.
But really, these pants are great, especially for the price. I definitely recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

I wear these pant to work all the time

12/11/2013
By ,
Winchester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and good fit. Comfortable AND dressy enough to look professional
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Nice fit, comfy!

01/08/2014
By ,
Vernonia, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I look nice, and I am comfortable, great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Very nice slacks!

12/08/2013
By ,
Beckley, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these so much I just ordered 3 more pair!!! Need I say more?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Nice pants for office work.

04/12/2014
By ,
Glen Burnie, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were a gift for my granddaughter and she likes them very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Looks like I spent so much more than I did.

11/10/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, great quality. Looks like I paid 2 - 3X what I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Fits Perfectly

03/28/2014
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want to spend $70.00 for a pair of pants. These pants have fabric which is not too heavy and they hang beautifully. So glad I bought these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Comfy career wear!

03/23/2012
By ,
Abingdon, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants fit like a dream. Comfy, but figure flattering. Only caveat: 5'7" and under order petite. I wore these pants to a job interview and was successful! I start my career as a counselor next week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Great Pants!!

03/25/2014
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these pants!! Very comfortable and fit nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

great fit, very comfy!

09/20/2012
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great for work! Im 5'5" and these are amazing, the perfect length with my favorite heels. I ordered a size 22 and they are true to size, very nice looking, and feel great on your skin. Love them, can't wait to wear them again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Great pants for a great price

01/13/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pants are appropriate for work, comfortable and lightweight but not too lightweight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Awesome value!

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pants are very comparable to my pricey plus size store pants except they were $50 CHEAPER! The first time I ordered these in my normal size I couldn't even button them. I returned those and ordered a size bigger. They are still snug, but I think another size up would be too big. I'm waiting for WalMart.com to get more so I can order other colors that are out of stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Ms

11/17/2013
By ,
killeen, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great fit and comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Great pants wrong size

10/26/2012
By ,
Caribbean
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before purchasing this pants which I did in two shades, I was happy with the look and shape. I read other reviews where some persons said it was not true to size and to go a size up.well I did just that. I'm normally a 16 however I recently gave birth to my sweet baby and so I choose size 18 I went up one size and when it came it was too big. I will have to take to to get them altered as they are way too big. I recommend that you buy your fit as you know it and also it depends on how you wear your clothes. I like mine comfortable and close but not tight. I'm a career lady and young mom so I want to be comfy and professional looking at all times.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Great pair of slacks for the money!

03/03/2014
By ,
Beaumont, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered size 26 and the black pair was tagged size 26 but inside the slacks said size 24. The gray pair was 26. Luckily for me the size 24 fit perfectly. I am sending the size 26 back. I really like these pants though even if they were labeled wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants

Great pant

10/25/2012
By ,
Monticello, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this pant to wear to work. Very comfortable and fits just right! I love how it slims and feels like it "tucks" everything in where it needs to be. Has a higher waistband which is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants
08/13/2012
By ,
Lindor1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a gift. I liked them so much that I purchased a pair for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Women's Plus-Size Career Suiting Pants
04/26/2012
By ,
marion. in
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bought a pair of these in a walmart store for work. i needed a few more pairs, but couldn't find any in my store, so i decided to buy them online. i ordered the exact same size as i bought in the store (i doublechecked!) and when i got them it was like they were a whole other size smaller. i returned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next