Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SIMPLE Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz

SIMPLE Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%65 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz

moisturizer for sensitive skin

02/18/2012
By ,
flathead lake, mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this at my local store for the same price listed on here. i seem to have allergic reactions (eczema flareups) to sunscreen ingredients oxybenzone and octinoxate so i thought i would see if i stopped using the other common sunscreen ingredients (excluding titanium dioxide and zinc oxide) if that would make a difference in the allergic reactions i get. even if i use lip balm with the 2 sunscreen ingredients i listed above i get eczema around my mouth. so far i haven't had any allergic reactions to this lotion and if i were to have a reaction it would be immediate. it says it's rich, but i don't think it's overly rich. i would say it's in between light and rich, there is no smell either, goes on smoothly and sinks in. i wear a tinted moisturizer over it from physicians formula with the good sunscreen ingredients in it, so i have some spf on my face. this brand offers a lotion with spf, but not sure what spf ingredients are in it. there is another lighter version lotion like this one from Simple but it had mineral oil in it and wasn't sure i would like that one. overall if you have sensitive skin and any skin allergies i would give this a try, it also doesn't have parabens.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SoCal
Ingredients for the Simple lotion w/ SPF
Posted 06/09/2012
I'm allergic to sunscreen as well (just on my face), but I'm not sure exactly which ingredients cause my reactions. Here is the list of ingredients from the simpleskincare.com website for their lotion with the SPF in it, maybe this is helpful for you:
Active ingredients:, Homosalate, Octisalate, Avobenzone, Octocrylene, Inactive ingredients:, Water #Aqua, Eau), Glycerin, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Silica, Pentylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Steareth-21, Steareth-2, Arachidyl Alcohol, Polyacrylamide, Caprylyl Glycol, Behenyl Alcohol, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Disodium EDTA, Xanthan Gum, Cetearyl Glucoside, Arachidyl Glucoside, Allantoin, Bisabolol, Laureth-7, Triethanolamine, Methylisothiazolinone, Phenoxyethanol
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz

Very nice.

04/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lotion is very nice. Moisturizes well. Not greasy, though a bit thick. No (or light?) scent.
I received this as a sample and was very pleasantly surprised with the "Simple" products. I'm a new fan. Never heard of the brand before, but so far, all of the Simple products I have since tried have worked well for my skin. I'm curious about the price ($9+ for lotion?), but it is a nice lotion... not heavy, but not water-y. It leaves my skin feeling nice, so I'm very impressed (and that's saying a lot...).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz

Great moisturizer

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Today I bought this for the first time. I already trust this brand and love the products. My face was desperately needing a moisturizer! My soap was drying me out badly, my face felt so tight! Ugh lol. After one use my face feels great and not dry at all. So far I've had on for three hours and still feeling good:) you only need a small amount. I also have blemish prone skin and this is so gentle and calming for that skin type.a must buy. Probably the best one up at Walmart. I love natural products:)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz
03/13/2012
By ,
Phila., Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very sensitive skin, but I tried this product and I love it.I have the whole
line of Simple.No problems with my skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz

THE BEST FOR DRY OR SENSITIVE SKIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!

07/15/2012
By ,
Georgiana, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have allergies and exema not to mention extremely dry and sensitive skin. I have tried many other products by other companies like loreal nutrogena clean n clear and many more but this is by far the best i have ran into. I was hesitant at first because i earn my money $10 a week by doing my dads laundry (im 14 by the way) and the total i spent was $17 and that is the most ive spent on that sort of thing. THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST PRODUCT YOU COULD BUY FOR SENSITIVE DRY OR NORMAL SKIN!!!!
PS->THE MOISTURIZING FACIAL WASH IS A AWESOME PRODUCT ALSO THESE TWO PRODUCTS GO HAND IN HAND
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz

Good for under 35 normal skin

10/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have normal skin, slightly dehydrated but not dry, and early lines forming, over 35. It is a light moisturizer, so didn't do much for me. But I think it would be good for younger people with normal skin, who don't like to wear a heavy moisturizer or who don't need much hydration. This is the product I should have used when I was younger instead of nothing. Btw absolutely love the toner in this line which is why I tried the moisturizer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz

the best product I've ever found

05/26/2012
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally received a sample through another website, and was more than pleased with it. When I ran out, I learned Walmart carried it and bought it. I LOVE this. The cream is really rich ( a little goes a long way); it penetrates my skin, doesn't dry out like other alcohol bases cremes, has no smell, doesn't stain clothes. My skin used to be dry as sand paper, but now soft and smooth again. BUY THIS =you won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz

Not so good

09/02/2012
By ,
Tampa, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was hoping to really like this product considering all of the great reviews for it and because it is for sensitive skin, but i can honestly say i didn't like this moisturizer at all. After applying it to my face i noticed that it felt really heavy on my skin like it did not absorb well and in turn left my skin feeling greasy throughout the rest of the day. I had this moisturizer on for one day and when i woke up the next morning my face was completely broken out. I know i only used this product one time but after my not so good experience i read reviews on another website about this product and a large amount of people claimed to have the same results that i did. Also, i bought another moisturizer of a different brand at the same time that i bought this one and after using the other one several times now with no breakouts i am convinced this simple moisturizer is just no good for my skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz

Great product for sensitive skin.

05/28/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product! You have winner here. Stop buying the high priced Oil of Olay@ and others. This is it. Very light up make up, and without. Thank you. I will buy more.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz

I love it

08/08/2012
By ,
GRANITE CITY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have use this a week and you can see changes on your skin the fist day, I used before Olay, but now, this is amazing, my skin looks healthy, is not greasy, my skin is hydrated and feels great on my skin
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz

Wonderful Moisturizer

04/27/2012
By ,
Florham Park, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This moisturizer is wonderful. Absorbs fast and makes the skin feel and look soft.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz

Pricey but great for sensitive skin

07/28/2012
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got this bottle as a free sample. I use all over my legs which are incredibly sensitive after shaving--no more itchiness & flared-up skin. It doesn't leave a greasy feeling at all which I like. However, the price for the amount of product is surprising. I'd recommend this only if you absolutely need a product to handle sensitive skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz

great product

01/04/2013
By ,
Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a sample from walmart with my order,I have asthma and have trouble with perfumes in products,I tried this product and did not have a problem with my asthma and helps smooth screen I would recommend this product to my friends
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz
05/10/2013
By ,
union city ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
soft and easy to apply. no skin irritation
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz

did nothing for my skin except dry it out

03/21/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the entire line based of price and reviews I ended up with my skin even more dried out then when I started this product smells bad and did not moisturize my skin at all the cleaners also smell bad and dried out my skin do not buy this product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz

Simply the Best

02/26/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a free sample of this through a website. It works great with my acne prone skin! Most moisturizers make my skin break out more. I like that the moisturizer is not scented because when they are I usually get a sinus headache from the scent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz

love this

12/27/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previously I have bought the light moisturizer and sometimes have to reapply it because I have dry skin. Not with this one, it works great without being greasy. I LOVE it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz

Love this skin care brand.

11/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this facial mosturizer after applying cleanser and toner. Cleansers strip the skin of moisture so I think it is necessary to apply both a toner (to restore the natural pH balance of the skin) and moisturizer. I have combination skin and have found that many face products make my skin feel too greasy or don't provide enough moisturization. This product moisturizes my skin so it doesn't feel too dry from the cleanser. If you apply too much it can feel greasy, I've had that happen a couple times until I figured out the amount of product that works best for my skin.
On the bottle it says to apply using upward and outward motions. This is important because it seals the pores to help retain the moisturization in the skin, providing longer lasting moisturization. It has a very light, clean scent, like all the Simple products I've tried. I don't think its too heavy. Lotions shouldn't be thin and watery. Compared to a couple other moisturizers I've tried, it is a little bit thicker, but it's not difficult to spread.
I apply this with my fingers and emulsify before applying, which helps evenly distribute the product and warms it up a little. It also helps to do this with creams and any kind of thick product so if it's a little too thick try emulsifying the product in your hands.
I haven't tried the hydrating lotion of this brand so I have no comparison for that, but this one works well for me. No product will work for everyone but I think this one is a great one, it does exactly what it says and it feels great on my skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz
02/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always had extremely sensitive skin, therefore finding a lotion that doesn't cause an allergic reaction after a few days to a week has been very hard for me, until now that is! This product has no harsh chemicals or anything that will cause issues, in fact it is full of good vitamins, plus it made my skin very soft & smooth with just one use. I'm very happy that I purchased this, it's great! Hope this helps. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, 4.2 oz
Based on the average of (54) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5