Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer

Remington Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer

Remove unwanted hair quickly with the NE3560 Remington ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose Ear Trimmer. This Remington Nose Trimmer features two precision blades that work bi-directionally for faster removal. The blade guard protects your face from cuts and nicks during trimming. This product also works as a brow trimmer and can easily handle facial hair and sideburns. The compact brow trimmer is battery operated and packs well for use away from home. It is also easy to wash and care for with its premium chrome finish. Use the NE3560 Remington ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose Ear Trimmer just as easily while traveling as at home. It also makes a great gift. The name Remington signifies quality and long-lasting products that are affordable and durable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.17 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation55%26 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer

Very simple to Use

10/12/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I let my boyfriend try it and this is what he thought of it:
Pros:
- Very simple to use.
- The package pretty much comes ready to go, install the battery and it is ready for use.
- Lightweight.
- For the price, this is pretty good.
Cons:
- Not quite strong enough to cut the hairs sometimes. I only have a couple of hairs sticking out and it takes a lot of effort to cut them. It would be easier to just take a pair of scissors and cut them off.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer

Good for one use

04/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This trimmer is junk. It worked well the first time I used it, but after the first use it broke. I even bought bran new batteries and tried those and still didn't work. When I say broke I mean it wouldnt turn on again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer

Works great and is super affordable!

10/02/2012
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband (who really needed it) and watched him use it. It was easy to use, light weight and did a great job. He said he liked it and so far has used it about 5 times wiht no issues. I does not come with a battery so keep that in mind. For the price paid it does the job, I'm happy wiht this item and so is my husband.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer
  • Staff Sparks

Good product for the Price.

10/05/2012
By ,
San Bruno
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good trimmer for the price paid . Easy to use and handle .
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer

Great instrument

11/16/2013
By ,
Middletown, N.Y
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trimmer is a high quality, precision instrument, at a very affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer

Did Not Work! Wasn't Working upon Arrival!

06/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never got to use it. Once I got it, I put a battery in, but it wouldn't turn on. I tried everything imaginable to try and make it work, but there was nothing that I could do. I am waiting for a 2nd one to show up now. Hopefully this one will actually work, and I can update my review, but it is VERY frustrating when you go and purchase a Product On-Line, and after waiting a week for it to come, and now I'm all excited to try it out, but the product won't even turn on. It's a big disappointment. Hopefully the next one they ship out will work out a little better, or actually, I hope that it just works at all!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer

Goood Product Bad Design

06/25/2013
By ,
Dayton, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is for the Remington rotary design trimmer but this one uses the same base common to the NE3000 series.
Pro: I like Remington products. Easy to use. Well packaged.
Con: The attachments are closed on the bottom so you can't remove blade for cleaning on the ear nose attachment. And after short period of time the metal tip started to heat after a minute or two use. The battery compartment cap doubles as the power switch so turning on and off you can accidentally open compartment. Also the ear and nose up and down trimmer attachment requires more power to operate than the rotary type so lower battery life and some coarse or long hair will occasionally jam or stop blade.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer

Works great! And Great price too!

05/06/2014
By ,
Quakertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband used this as soon as we got it. He tried it out completely, and looked amazingly neat and cleaned up! He said it was very easy to use. We both loved the fact that it uses batteries, instead of being rechargeable. We'd had another that was rechargeable, but it only holds the charge for so long. After awhile, we had to throw it away. That's a waste!
We haven't had it all that long, so I can't comment on durability, but it's certainly fine so far, and I don't foresee any problems. For the price, ya can't go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer

Easy to use

12/13/2013
By ,
cusseta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this product for my husband. He said it does not pull the hair at all, and is easy to use. He said even when the batteries start to run down, it does not pull.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer

Trim

12/26/2013
By ,
Feeding Hills, Mass., 01030
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The trimmer is very good. As advertised....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer

Just average

09/26/2012
By ,
San Mateo, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this for my husband and he thought the trimmer is average and nothing special. The nose hair doesn't trim like he would want. The care of the trimmer seemed to be a little more work to maintain which he did not care for. He also did not like the part that goes up your nose as it's a skinny piece and it made him feel nervous.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer
09/21/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its a pretty good trimmer for the price. i bought this for my boyfriend to use. he likes it a lot better than his old one. its a close trim for his nose hair. the eyebrow trimmer works great as well!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer
11/24/2012
By ,
Newton, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had exactly one chance to use this prior to receiving Walmart's invitation to rate it, but it worked and is clearly made more solidly than the Conair version I formerly used (which kept falling apart, and then a piece rolled where I can't get it, hence this purchase). This Remington is also less slim and has no flat surface or other way to easy keep in the medicine cabinet but, again, the fact that it is made more solidly outweighs those issues. I have found both of these to work better than the rotary type of groomer (the kind whose diameter is more or less nostril size).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer

Worked Once

06/26/2012
By ,
Vancouver, BC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used it once and then it would not turn on. I changed batteries to ensure that was not the issue, but it still did not work.
I have written to the company to find me a solution as I have dumped all the packaging (my mistake) after the first use or I would have returned it back to the store.
Now I read that others had similar experiences, hopefully they will refund my money or get me a working product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer

Great Product...Great Price.

09/12/2012
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a trimmer for my eyebrows and nose hairs...this was one of the cheaper ones so i bought it. Overall quality and everything is outstanding...it is a great product. Do not waste your money on something more expensive...this is what you need.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer

Works good

09/27/2012
By ,
Hayward, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The trimmer works as intended and has 2 blades for trimming where other products usually only have one. I only gave it 4 stars out of 5 since the little attachment does not work at all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer

Nice Trimmer!

09/21/2012
By ,
Foster City, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this trimmer for my husband. He uses it regularly and likes it. It's so cheap and we are very pleased to have this product. It's light-weight and works well. Worth buying!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer

Broke within a month or so...

06/16/2012
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked great for the first month or so... using it maybe once a week.
Then it stopped working all together.
Junk.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer

Really... no battery for a $10 item???????????????

09/09/2012
By ,
WISCONSIN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will be returning this. What a cheap trick!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Remington NE3560 ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer
Based on the average of (28) ratings-only reviews
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5