Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years - GumDrop Baby Girl Bottle Starter Set, BPA-Free

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

The First Years The First Years - GumDrop Baby Girl Bottle Starter Set, BPA-Free

The First Years - GumDrop Baby Girl Bottle Starter Set features the same nipple as the GumDrop pacifier. The slim design of the GumDrop bottle set makes it easy for baby to hold on to the bottle. These BPA-free baby bottles feature slim neck design and include leak-resistant travel caps. This ten-piece set includes five bottles, two replacement nipples, two pacifiers and a package of pacifier wipes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation62%8 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years - GumDrop Baby Girl Bottle Starter Set, BPA-Free

Nipples will cave in and spill

06/22/2012
By ,
utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got these for my babyshower because they came with pacifiers and are very cute. I have a 4 week old, and every time I use these bottles, the nipple caves in and goes sideways and spills all over my little girl, and so I would would NOT recommend these bottles. The pacifiers are very cute and the bottles are cute, but the nipples are just rediculous
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 2 for The First Years - GumDrop Baby Girl Bottle Starter Set, BPA-Free

Awesome!

07/13/2012
By ,
Fort Irwin, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was hard to find a bottle my daughter liked because she is mostly breastfed, but she took them and the pacifier! They are inexpensive and fit my breast pump which was a plus! They are very cute and easy to clean! The slim bottle can fit in the diaper bag without taking up much room and they don't leak because the bottle lid covers the hole in the nipple... The other bottles we bought leaked everywhere!!! I would recommend this brand and style to everyone!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Review 3 for The First Years - GumDrop Baby Girl Bottle Starter Set, BPA-Free
07/28/2012
By ,
neptune nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bottle set have everything u need at first when u bottle feeding your baby extra nipples for neat/careful parents like myself that changes my baby nipples every week and shes only 2months it even come wit pacifier wipes i been hunting all over for a travel size pack and this set comes wit it and 2 extra pacifiers. bottles are wonderful cause they have the perfect grip and its bpa feee no issues it will cause to the baby.. i will buy this bottle se again along with the other GumDop bottle sets and accessories
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for The First Years - GumDrop Baby Girl Bottle Starter Set, BPA-Free

Simply amazing

02/18/2013
By ,
Griffin,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not own this set. Not yet anyways. I will be ordering it tonight.
When I first got pregnant,I was determined to breastfeed. So I wanted Tommee Tippee. They sounded amazing. So I went out and spent $300.00 dollars on them. The passies. The bottles. The works. After using them a for a few weeks,I grew to HATE them. The nipple was too big for my daughters mouth,so the milk would just overflow.
I was at WalMart and the cute little design caught my eye. I bought one. Took it home washed it and sterilized it and my daughter took to it like WOW! The milk doesn't come out. The nipple doesn't move from side to side or cave in. The nipple is perfect. And matches the Soothies she has. These bottles are just amazing!I love them. And my baby girl does too!! I am so happy I finally found a bottle she loves. Goes to show,expensive isn't always best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for The First Years - GumDrop Baby Girl Bottle Starter Set, BPA-Free

cute

06/01/2012
By ,
mass
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very cute haven't used yet but loved that nipples weren't to big as most bottles can be and pacifiers
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 6 for The First Years - GumDrop Baby Girl Bottle Starter Set, BPA-Free

Love the design and what came with this bottle set

03/18/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love how the design looked on the bottle starter set. Haven't used it yet because I'm not due until another month but I look forward in using this bottle set in the future! Shipping was amazing also, I received this in less than a week!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for The First Years - GumDrop Baby Girl Bottle Starter Set, BPA-Free

They leak all over baby

09/26/2012
By ,
Omaha, ne
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These bottles are very cute but they leak horribly. I love that they came with a pacifier and cleaning wipes but I cannot use any of the bottles becaue the leak as soon as they are tilted...very disapointed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for The First Years - GumDrop Baby Girl Bottle Starter Set, BPA-Free

no way

10/03/2012
By ,
Colorado springs,co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bottles leaked all over my 3 month old baby was very unhappy an unsatisfied! Never again ill stick to the $1 bottles they last longer! Oh an the numbers started washing off at 4 months an, I rarely used they since I breastfed for the first three months!_
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for The First Years - GumDrop Baby Girl Bottle Starter Set, BPA-Free

Nipples collapse

07/12/2013
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I haven't had an issue with the bottle leaking formula, but they do not vent air back into the bottle so the flow of formula stops. Every 30 seconds or so, I have to take the bottle out of my daughter's mouth to let air back in so the flow will start again. It makes feeding very long and tedious.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for The First Years - GumDrop Baby Girl Bottle Starter Set, BPA-Free

Love these bottles

07/13/2013
By ,
Prairieville, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have used these bottles since my baby came home from the hospital. she is almost 4 months now and she loves them! They're easy to clean and dont take up alot of room. Im going to go get the 10 ounce ones since she's eating alot more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for The First Years - GumDrop Baby Girl Bottle Starter Set, BPA-Free

I liked these until

09/18/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These were great bottles at first use. After several uses the nipples sink in, the milk then leaks out every where, wasting formula. They are very cute. Something needs to be done before I recommend these bottles to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for The First Years - GumDrop Baby Girl Bottle Starter Set, BPA-Free
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5