Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ignite Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Helicopter Radio-Control Vehicle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ignite Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Helicopter Radio-Control Vehicle

The Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Helicopter is designed for indoor use and has 3.5 channels for superior flight control. Fly up and down, forward or even in reverse!
Average Customer Rating:
1.75 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation25%2 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Helicopter Radio-Control Vehicle

Don't waste your money

03/27/2012
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first sight, I thought this would be a great heli. Nice set of features (3 channel, Gyro, lights...) and looks really good. It flew well for about 1 charge before it stopped responding. I brought it back, got a second one and it worked for 2 charges before the same thing happened. I've flown a LOT of helis from other toy grade helis (Air Hogs, Jada...) to hobby grade helis and this one is by far the worse. If you want a toy grade heli, there are better choices out there so don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Helicopter Radio-Control Vehicle

Great heli features for the price, but. . . . . .

03/16/2012
By ,
Birmingham
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This helicopter has great features for the price. Up, down, side to side control, but unfortunately not durable. My first choice of words was "not very durable", but after four purchases of the same helicopter in the span of one month, simply put, it's not durable. The lower rotor blade stopped working after two to three flights on the first two choppers. The lower rotor blade stopped working right out of the box on the third purchase. It worked well while in the box when the "try me" button was pressed. On the fourth and last purchase the off/on switch stopped working after five or six flights the same day of purchase. Fantastic helicopters while they work :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 3 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Helicopter Radio-Control Vehicle
02/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First time I used it...It barely hit my wall and then the lower propeller stop working..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lecompton Kansas
Gear on motor slipped down
Posted 03/16/2012
Same problem I had on second heli,I disassembled and nudged gear back up to mesh with main gear and reassembled heli and have flown 3 more times without problem. You have to remember to let off throttle in a crash or it will do it on almost all the indoor helis and I know from experiance because i have over 20 different micro to larger indoor helis.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Helicopter Radio-Control Vehicle

Breaks!

03/26/2012
By ,
LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought for my son and he broke it in 1st 5 minutes. I do not recomend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 5 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Helicopter Radio-Control Vehicle

Bought two because first did well

03/16/2012
By ,
Lecompton Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked up first one and after flying first one a few days ago I last night picked up a second one.Second one took a hard hit after son was flying low and hit a chair with it and lower rotor quit turning,I disassembled and found gear on motor slipped down on the motor shaft and gentley nudged it back up on shaft and reassembled it and charged to fly again,no problem with next couple flights.I think it flys well and at the 25.00 paid for it was impressed with it and with all indoor helis damage does happen in some crashes. I have a fleet of several different brands of indoor helis at various price ranges and would recommend it to anyone as first heli or just a office toy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Helicopter Radio-Control Vehicle

Very Good Price, Works Great

05/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This RC Heli's type and design is made by two or three companies and I have seen numerous bad reviews for this (style) of RC Helicopter at numerous places - but...
For the price, they are a very good deal (and for the price, you can't expect them to last forever either).
I recently purchased two of these.
The first one worked excellently. Charged fully, flew true and performed as expected... moving forward was a bit faster then the last one I owned (made by another company) but that is good considering I looked for any way to modify the last one so it would fly faster.
The second one seemed to have a "Balance" issue and although it did fly straight, trimmed and turned correctly, it had a slight "wobble" when hovering in one place. My guess - an out of balance Gyro Stabilizer (the bar that goes across the top rotor blades).
I will be returning this one for an exchange.
Otherwise: Easy to charge and get set up, easy to fly and maneuver.
The fuselage (body) is made of a flexible type plastic (almost rubber-like) and can take a good bit of crashing.
The frequency listed on the box is not always true. With all of the ones I have owned ("Ignite" as well as other companies) they will fly on the frequency the Heli recognizes. Although the box (and sticker on the heli) said "C", I was able to fly them on "A" and "B".
On the bottom of the heli is a resistor/transistor that sits even with the landing gear surface. This component looks to be part of what regulates the charging process. To me, it looks a bit "fragile" in the open like that and any direct hit on that part could cause damage.
Again, for the price, they are a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Helicopter Radio-Control Vehicle

Cheap Junk

06/24/2012
By ,
Kalispell, MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had the helo for one day, flew it a couple of times, then the lower rotor quit working (not flyable). This was a big waste of my Grandson's money ($25).....would not recommend this ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Helicopter Radio-Control Vehicle

frustrating

06/17/2012
By ,
Miramar, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my heli won't charge at all. very frustrating. it's brand new. don't want to exchange it for another problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points