Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schwinn Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup. Classic styling meets modern innovation in the Schwinn Delmar 26" Women's Cruiser Bike. The steel cruiser frame features a comfortable, upright riding position. Rear coaster brakes make it easy to stop. You'll enjoy a smooth ride as you hit the beach or any paved path on this stylish comfort cycle. Classic cruiser cycling style — like cruise handlebars and a steel frame — and city bike functionality — like a rear rack and all-weather fenders — come together in the Schwinn Delmar 26" Women's Cruiser Bike, for women who want to get around town looking good.
Average Customer Rating:
4.288 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%48 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Great cruiser for the price!

06/28/2012
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the bike sent to the store for pick up and the bike assembler assembled it for me. He did a great job! The sales associates were all very helpful. There are a few dings on the paint, but I think that could've happened during the shipping. It shipped faster than the quoted time frame. It's a great bike for the price and it has a nice ride! I love it. It has a comfortable seat! I've had it less than a month and I've already added a wicker basket to the front of it. It makes it look so cute!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Review 2 for Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike

great bike , nice ride love the purple and orange

01/04/2013
By ,
San diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is a great bike , nice ride love the purple and orange color came with a few scratches on it but im in love with the purple color of the bike , only thing to complain about are the pedals are a bit small and im upset that the chrome paint on my left handle bar is flaking off only after having 2 days other then that its a great christams and 2 week early birthday gift
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Decent for flat ground riding

09/20/2012
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In my opinion, this single speed bike is decent for flat-ground riding only. I live in Oregon, where it is NOT flat and therefore ended up returning this bike and instead buying a cruiser with 7 speeds. It simply got too difficult to deal with the slight hills in our neighborhood, especially if I wanted to pull my toddler in the bike trailer. Overall, Schwinns are not what they used to be 10-20 years ago. No longer one of the top-of-the-line brands according to our local bike store, a thought I would agree with. This bike isn't made to last 30-40 years as the Schwinns of my childhood have. That being said, for the price paid at Walmart, they are sturdy enough for the type of riding we do, which isn't hard core. Assembly wasn't difficult but I ended up tossing the next-to-worthless assembly directions and going it on my own with much more success. Love the retro color and it seemed to be true in real life to what I saw online. I totally would have kept it if it wasn't single speed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 4 for Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Great cruiser, great price

08/11/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE my new bike! I have been wanting one all summer and finally used my birthday $ to buy this beauty. I am a larger person and felt totally comfortable on this bike. Because of the retro styling I didn't feel like a total loser with this more simplistic bike with its larger seat. Seriously, every employee was commenting on the coolness of this bike as I wheeled it out of the store. Treat yourself and feel like a kid again. Splurge and get a basket and bell, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 5 for Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike

My Wife Loves It!!

05/21/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my wife for Mother's Day. She absolutely loves it! The colors really look nice together. It rides smooth and it is silent, which she really likes. Her previous bikes were multi-speed, so they made a lot of noise, especially when coasting. I had it shipped to my home, it came fast and in great shape. Easy to asemble. For the price, this is an excellent deal. I just ordered the men's version of this same bike, get it in three days. Looking forward to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+94points
Review 6 for Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Comfortable to ride.

06/10/2012
By ,
Wareham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this bike!The only thing "flashy" about it is the paint job but thats why I love it.The seat is wide and comfortable and the handle bars are placed at a great position.The style reminds me of the bikes they had in the 50's and 60's when bike riding was for fun#before bikes got all high tech#
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Review 7 for Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike

I love this bike!

09/18/2012
By ,
Manhattan, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bike. It is easy to ride and lots of fun. I am in my 30's and forgot how much fun it is to ride a bike. I have been riding it with the kids to school and even to work (about 5 miles round trip). I love that it has no gears. Someone mentioned that it is hard to ride hills with these cruiser bikes but I don't think its bad at all. You have to work a little harder but I go up some pretty steep hills and make it just fine. It was easy to put together and I added a bell and a basket as well. I would definitely recommend this bike.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 8 for Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike

nice bike

09/10/2012
By ,
K. L. Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peddles easy. Not my choice of color combo, but it should show up well in traffic. I bought a wider seat to go with mine. I bought a nice woven basket at Ross instead of a traditional one. It was only $5.00. My husband put it on & the reflector on it. Nice. I like it over all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 9 for Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Very nice coaster bike, nice looking colors, too.

10/16/2012
By ,
Silverthorne, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basically, I wanted a Coaster bike like I had as a child. It works fine for street or paved trails, except if there are hills. I was not familiar how to use gears, so in that sense am totally happy with this bike for my local rides and errands. However, I do think one day I may get and learn how to work a gear bike, but this bike is very pretty and works fine as what it is supposed to do. There are more hills here in Colorado than in Illinois where I grew up. I also weigh more so it sometimes is necessary to get off and walk if there is too much of a hill. So, I can recommend it for flat areas totally. I like the back flat piece over the bumper so I can use bungy cords to carry things, or just use my backpack for small shopping trips. The colors are great! Nice product over all. Walmart put it together for me for free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 10 for Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Absolutely perfect!

04/09/2013
By ,
Rocky Mount, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister and I decided to buy bikes for spring to help us get more active and lose some weight, and this has been the best purchase I've made in awhile. I'm 14 and about 5'8 and a little over 200 lbs. so I needed what would be considered an adult bike. When I first went in store to find a bike, I was actually really upset because I didn't like any of the bikes and my sister had gotten her Schwinn Legacy an hour earlier at another store, then I saw these bikes. I had first decided to get the blue, but I hated the decals, and I was a little offset by the purple so I went with the blue. As soon as I got out to the car my dad immediately told me I needed a 26 inch instead of a 24 as tall as I am. I went in to be initially disappointed that they only had a 26 in the purple, so I at the time settled for it. Also, just an FYI, I HIGHLY ADVISE you buy the bike in store and have somebody come with you who knows a bit about bikes, because my family knows from experience that buying bikes in the box often leads to wrong or bent parts from shipping. Anyhow, I started falling in love with the bike as soon as I put it in the car, another FYI this bike won't fit in a normal car, even one with a very large cab or trunk, unless possibly your seats fold down. Anyhow, the day I got it I rode 7-8 miles in the country with it with no problem. There are spring/shocks under the seat that REALLY come in handy if you're on a bumpy road or one with holes in it. I adore it and it's a smooth enough ride to be able to take my camera and get some decent shots while cruising along. Only thing, if you live in an area with high inclines I wouldn't advise getting this kind of cruiser unless you're willing to get in shape enough to be able to deal with peddling hard up the hills. It's also absolutely gorgeous and my bike actually costed less than my sisters who has basically the exact same bike model, just with a slight difference in the bend of the bar to the seat bar, and without the basket holder thingy. Can't wait to accessorize it and take it all around town and to the local parks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 11 for Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Good Buy

07/28/2012
By ,
North Tonawanda, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my new bike. The only complaint I have is the seat is just white, not checkered like the picture shows.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 12 for Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Pretty good purchase.

05/06/2013
By ,
rapid city sd
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have put on a lot of weight on over the years and have a very bad knee so looking for some way to work out my leg without my knee having to carry all of my weight. I have not road a bike for many many years but this bike I was able to jump on and ride immediately. It shifts great and handles very well. The only bad thing I can say so far is that the poles of metal that support the fenders are very very thin and weak. It rattles some because of this aspect but I can live with that. I live on a gravel road and it is kind of noisy until I get to the pavement. Nothing major and will have my husband see if he can reinforce them for me. overall a very good purchase and look forward to riding this summer. I weight over 250 pounds and this bike fits me well. I am also very tall and it is comfortable for me to ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike
01/18/2013
By ,
Hollywood, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am glad that I read the reviews on several bikes before purchasing my daughter's and my bike. My daughter's bike came with quite a few scratches, and the front end where the wheel fits, was a bit damage (paint and slightly bended). The manufacture box was smashed, filthy and torn. This box was put inside another box. I bought a clear paint to protect the peeled areas from rusting. As far as the bike concern, it is very nice; the colors are better looking than in the photo. We will be riding it for the first time tomorrow. Very nice looking bike, the price is right. I would just like to see a better quality control in shipping. I am glad that I did not buy one with a basket for my daughter. By the way, my bike came without any damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 14 for Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Smooth riding cruiser, great value for the price!

06/22/2012
By ,
Findlay, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Site to store, then assembled at the store free of charge, it was a easy ride!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 15 for Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Adorable and Useful

05/11/2013
By ,
West Jordan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I bought this bike at a walmart store 5 miles from my house. I ordered it online and expected to pick it up and assemble it at home. Well the walmart employees decided to be extra nice and they assembled it for me before I got there which meant it wouldn't fit in my car. Not having a bike rack I thought to heck with it and I rode it home. It rode beautifully and I got compliments on it the entire way home. I am in love with this bike. It's perfect for short trips to the grocery store and I have put some front and back baskets on it to carry groceries. For the price it's a lovely bike. This bike has really encouraged me to invoke a strict rule that if it's nice outside and within 3 miles of my home, I will bike there rather than drive. I don't have to worry about my jeans getting caught in the chain and the ride is really smooth. Did I already mention it's really cute too? LOVE LOVE LOVE this bike! Buy it and you won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Great deal

06/14/2012
By ,
Haysville Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my Daughter so she can bike ride with me and she really loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/17/2012
if im short like 4' 10 do you think this bike will be too big even with the seat lowered?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Meets expectations for $125.00

07/08/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I bought, and assembled the Men's Delmar and Women's Delmar -- the flat black man's bike and the purple women's bike. Delivery was fairly quick, and out of the box the bike was in good shape. A few scratches on her bike, but nothing serious. Assembly was quick and easy. I'd say about 45 minutes each. The instruction booklet is largely useless, because it is a general booklet for a wide variety of bikes -- "if your bike has hand brakes, they attach like this..." and so on. 3 issues on assembly. 1) The fenders are seemingly the cheapest part of the bike and don't attach perfectly centered. We bended back and forth a little. 2) I'm apparently an idiot because I could not get my left pedal to attach; I had been turning the screw righty tighty and it turns out to be the once screw on the planet that attaches lefty tighty. 3) The front forks out of the box needed to be turned 180 degrees; they were packed facing rear and if you install the tire that way it will rub the bars. All that aside, we were up and running shortly after assembly; there's enough air in the tires to go get more air. Rear tube on her back didn't take air easily; the needle in her tube was a bit recessed. Bikes make a little bit of noise, but not terrible. From the chain I think. Nothing seems to be rubbing. For $125.00 or so, it's a solid beach cruiser to get around our neighborhood. And both bikes are eye catching; already a ton of compliments. Just know exactly what you are getting and what you need before you buy. P.S. Both bikes feature built in bottle openers; someone at Schwinn gets a medal for that!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 18 for Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Very nice bike!

08/14/2012
By ,
Beaverton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an excellent bicycle. I had Walmart ship it to the store and it arrived well ahead of the suggested due date. I was going to have Walmart put it together but they stated it could take 3 days so I took it home and we did it ourselves. I was amazed at the way Schwinn packaged the materials, making it super easy to put together. Everything was well protected, not a scratch on it which is more than I can say for the other 2 bikes we had delivered from a competitor. ((0)). I will definitely purchase from Walmart again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 19 for Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike

CHANGE THE SEAT!

03/11/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There are only a few flaws. First is the paint wasn't quite dry enough and scratched off easily when I put it together. I suggest if you smell the paint to let it lay around to dry before assembling it.
Also the seat is horrible. After only a few rides I've been lying on my side for a week. I'm not being dramatic either. Wish I was.
A seat should be flat and soft- not hard and bumpy. What was Schwinn thinking?
Otherwise this is a fantastic bike. The tubes are still full, there are no horrible squeeks, and it feels incredible. Just be careful of that seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Schwinn 26" Women's Delmar Cruiser Bike
11/04/2012
By ,
St. Pete Beach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My bike arrived with quite a few marks and chipped paint on it. There were no tools to put it
together and one of the tools needed was not a common tool. I called several people before I could
find a large enough A wrench. Other than that, it was pretty simple to put together.
My sister got the Huffy bike. It was cheaper and I think better made. It did not need any special
tools.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next