Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mongoose Mongoose 26" Ladies' XR-75 Mountain Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mongoose Mongoose 26" Ladies' XR-75 Mountain Bike

Take an off-road adventure with the 26" Mongoose XR-75 Mountain Bike. Designed with an aluminum suspension frame, the Mongoose Ladies Mountain Bikes gives you maximum comfort as you ride against all- terrain trails. The Mongoose XR-75 26" bike is ideal for all terrains and expeditions. The Mongoose Dual Suspension Mountain Bike a dual-suspension frame that is powerful, yet lightweight for easy maneuverability. With 21 speeds and a three-piece crank, this 26" Mongoose XR-75 Mountain Bike offers you a total customized riding experience a wide gear range. Not only does hits mountain bike have a wide-gear range, but the SRAM twist shifters make changing gears easy. The quick-release seat post makes riding the Mongoose Ladies Mountain Bike extra efficient. Plus, the linear pull brakes give you the complete control, without uncontrollable skidding. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your 26" Mongoose XR-75 Mountain Bike will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mongoose 26" Ladies' XR-75 Mountain Bike

Great bike

04/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this bike! The full suspension aluminum frame makes it a dream to ride. It's taking me a while to get used to the 21 speeds and the grip shifters (the last time I owned a bike, it was a 10 speed road bike). The back gears shift smoothly, the front gears give me a little trouble but I think a minor adjustment will take care of that. Overall, I am very happy with this bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+29points
Review 2 for Mongoose 26" Ladies' XR-75 Mountain Bike

Great for a beginner

05/17/2012
By ,
Midlothian, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike after returning another mountain bike (Magna) to Target that had bad reviews. The reviews on the Mongoose helped me make a decision to buy it. The bike was in stock at my local Walmart, it was a little heavier than I expected, because it is aluminum I thought it would be feather light, my mistake. But it's still relatively easy to handle getting it up stairs or into a car or SUV with some maneuvering. The gears were easy to shift as well and for a 40ish year old mom to two kids, 2 and 4, this is a great bike to get reintroduced into biking again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NE
Poor quality derailleurs - heavy bike
Posted 05/27/2012
The bike is relatively heavy but to be expected for this price range. Very disappointed with the derailleurs. Clunky shifting. Chain rubs against bracket and slips off sprocket. I took it back to the store and an associate helped try to adjust it. We looked at 3 different bikes (same brand/model) and they all had same problem. I left the bike at the store for the bike mechanic to look at. I'm hoping he can fix it. Seems like a design problem that the manufacturer could have the supplier fix without it changing cost. If the mechanic can not fix it then I'm guessing our alternative is to find a more expensive bike. Like I said, it's disappointing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Mongoose 26" Ladies' XR-75 Mountain Bike
03/12/2012
By ,
Roswell NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good bike....Gears shift easily..... shock absorbers are fantastic...... rides smooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+80points
Review 4 for Mongoose 26" Ladies' XR-75 Mountain Bike

GOOD DEAL BUY!!!

05/15/2012
By ,
Leawood, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this bike today.
I also bought some accessories. I Installed extra Bell LED front white light and tail red light for night safety. I also installed Bell front/back mud covers. (I am a lady, and it was easy to install all these by myself for the first time, but you do need a tool box.)
Went out for a cool night ride, the seat was hard, so remember to get a cheap replacement soft one at Wal-Mart when you check-out.
The price is reasonable for a bike with Aluminum suspension frame. Not a heavy bike.
I can take it in and out of my home by myself.
Enjoy the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Bell MudStopper Rear Fender
3.6 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
+30points
Review 5 for Mongoose 26" Ladies' XR-75 Mountain Bike

Great bike!

06/04/2012
By ,
Zebulon, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked around quite a bit before buying a pair of bikes and was told by someone else to not buy a 'cheap' Walmart bike but to spend money on a more expensive one and go to a bike specialty store.
Being that I didn't have that kind of $$$ I decided to look in Walmart and their online site and read reviews before I made a purchase.
The bike specialist in the store was of so-so help...and I ended up purchasing this purple one for myself, and went back a few days later to get the men's version in black and yellow for my husband.
This is a very good bike! I haven't been on a bike since I was a teen but I got used to shifting gears easy...I did have to grease up the chain and make some adjustments before I started riding but it all worked out pretty well and only took about an hour to 'fine tune'.
I also gave this a 5 star rating because this bike has a pretty strong and sturdy frame. I have a wee ride co-pilot hooked up to my seat post (for my 6 y/o daughter) and hitched to her bike wheel I have a bike trailer (3 y/o) son.
Yes...I have ridden at the most 10 miles pulling them both, and though sometimes it gets tough and I may have to 'walk' it up very steep hills' the frame has held up well with no problems. My seat post tends to turn a little bit, but with all the excess weight that I'm pulling...which has to be about 160 lbs +...I'd have to say that this bike has definitely exceeded my expectations. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 6 for Mongoose 26" Ladies' XR-75 Mountain Bike

AWESOME!!!!!

05/28/2012
By ,
Cumming, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family set out to buy bikes so we could all get off the couch. We started at a popular sporting goods store, ready to purchase $200-$300 bikes (2 of them). After being told the bike guy was on break and waiting 15-20 minutes we decided to leave and see what Walmart had across the street. Thank goodness we did! LOVE this bike! My older son got the men's version. I did buy the larger, softer gel seat for more comfort. I hadn't been on a bike in probably 20+ years, but when we got home, I (we) couldn't stop riding! You can not beat the quality for the price, and the Walmart staff was so helpful. Can't wait to go out on a family adventure again today!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for Mongoose 26" Ladies' XR-75 Mountain Bike
07/03/2012
By ,
Cincinnati,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a nice bike! I purchased this one for my wife after reviewing several bikes on line. It rides and shifts smooth. I had to do a little adjusting on the brakes, but that is to be expected unless you pay a lot more at a bike shop. After her first ride, the first thing she said was "I LOVE THIS BIKE!" Just make sure to grab a nice gel insert seat cover, as at our age you need a little extra padding. We will have to figure out a place for a water bottle, but no biggie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 8 for Mongoose 26" Ladies' XR-75 Mountain Bike

Love this bike!

07/07/2012
By ,
Livingston, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this purchase. I got it delivered quickly and it was SUPER easy to put together. I thought I would have to have my fiance put it together but I was able to put it together myself and get on the road! Liked it so much I recommended the men's bike to my dad who's 66! Great purchase great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 9 for Mongoose 26" Ladies' XR-75 Mountain Bike

Great recreational bike

06/07/2012
By ,
Opelousas, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I ordered this bike online and had it shipped to our house for $.97! It required some assembly, but the manual was very clear and helpful. You do not need to assemble the brake and gear pull cables, just the seat, handle bars, pedals, and front wheel. It was packed well and there were no missing parts or pieces. Once assembled the brakes required some fine tuning, which was covered in the manual, and the bike was ready to go. My wife loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Muncie, IN
Awesome bike!!
Posted 06/24/2012
Great casual riding bike, the full suspension makes for a smooth ride. Gears shift easy and the brakes work great. My only problem is that there was really no good place to mount a water bottle holder. I had my Walmart install one on the handlebars. Not a really heavy bike and easy to use.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Mongoose 26" Ladies' XR-75 Mountain Bike

good bike

07/23/2012
By ,
summersovrthar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my family wanted to start riding bikes together,of course we kept hearing dont buy walmart bikes they are cheap. but with 7 kids thats about what we can afford at the time. i originally wanted the next mountain bike but could not find the womens version at any store or online,so i decided to get this one and im glad i did. im 5'6" and its the perfect size for me. only complaint is the seat..its hard and a little narrow,easy fix though. the bike rides well and changes gears easily. i really like it. my husband got a 29" mongoose bike and he really likes it too. was also very easy to hook a child bike trailer to this bike,and was easy to pull with my 3 year old and 5 year old behind. i think its a great bike for a decent price for regular daily riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Mongoose 26" Ladies' XR-75 Mountain Bike

Great deal

10/15/2012
By ,
KIngsport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my wife get this bike as her old was outdated. Simple assembly. Everything works great from the shifter to the brakes. Plus it looks good. Hard to beat this deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Mongoose 26" Ladies' XR-75 Mountain Bike

Love this bike

10/13/2012
By ,
Olympic Peninsula, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was really a great deal- I've already ridden the bike over 50 miles since buying it a couple of weeks ago and couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Mongoose 26" Ladies' XR-75 Mountain Bike

If you ride everyday, do not buy this bike.

06/13/2012
By ,
cleveland, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bike is a huge disappointment. It's really heavy, the brakes stick and it doesn't shift well at all. There is also no place on the frame to mount a bike lock or a water bottle holder.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Review 14 for Mongoose 26" Ladies' XR-75 Mountain Bike

Great product for the price!

10/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ride is good and we added a small chair for our 2 year old and it fits perfect! The only two issues I have was that I had it assembled in store and the rear tire was still loose and the seat is a little hard.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Mongoose 26" Ladies' XR-75 Mountain Bike
08/13/2012
By ,
White Plains, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the women's mongoose 26" bike. I did want to request an extended warranty and thought I checked it off is there anyway that I can request it now?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 16 for Mongoose 26" Ladies' XR-75 Mountain Bike

Exceptional Value

12/11/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick home delivery, easy assembly, girlfriend was thrilled with the performance and color. Great affordable bicycle for all ages and abilities.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mongoose 26" Ladies' XR-75 Mountain Bike
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5