Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZT Systems ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ZT Systems ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

The ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC features VISION A8, AMD's fastest APU technology, for the ultimate visual computing experience and impressive energy efficiency. The AMD Quad-Core A8-3850 Accelerated Processor incorporates Radeon HD 6550D processor-integrated Graphics, with 400 Radeon cores for gorgeous HD entertainment and ultra-realistic gaming. 16GB of system memory enables blisteringly fast multitasking, and a vast 2TB hard drive lets you store massive quantities of music and high definition video. A 23" widescreen LED display with integrated stereo speakers provides crisp clear visuals and rapid response times, and a wireless keyboard and mouse help reduce clutter on your desktop. Industry-leading support and advanced digital media capabilities make this system a perfect solution for enhanced performance computing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation82%18 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

This is an excellent computer!

03/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC because it contains everything that I require in a computer. I thought I was taking a huge risk when purchasing this PC because I had never heard of ZT Systems before and the price sounded too good to be true... I WAS WRONG. This computer is not only a great value, but it is also very high end in performance.
Just today, I took a Windows Experience Index assessment for my computer and got these results:
7.3 - Processor AMD A8-3850 APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics (4 Core, 2900 MHz Max)
7.4 - Memory RAM 16.0 GB (4 X 4.0GB DIMMs, ??? Speed)
5.9 - Graphics AMD Radeon HD 6550D (512MB Dedicated, 8GB Total)
6.6 - Gaming Graphics 8186 MB Total Available Graphics Memory
5.9 - Primary Hard Disc 1863GB (2.0TB 5400 RPM Hard disc)
The assessment is based on a rating system between 1.0 and 7.9 as of March 2012.
Pros:
1. The processor and memory are top of the line according my computer experience and the assessment above.
2. The package includes a Hannspree 23" LCD Widescreen Monitor with integrated speakers and a Logitech Wireless Combo MK260 wireless keyboard and mouse. This is my first encounter with Hannspree but my monitor seems fine and I can't find any complaints about their products. Logitech is reputable and their products always work good.
3. The motherboard is a MSI Military Class II and the hard disc is a Seagate. Both of which are reputable companies. Personally, I think Seagate is the best HDD company out there.
4. The computer is quiet; when I first turned it on, I thought it was defective because it was so quiet.
5. The PC and monitor are both lightweight.
Cons:
1. Integrated speakers in the monitor are low quality and for some reason unknown to me are situated on the back of the monitor instead of in front or on the sides. The sound can be heard but it is traveling away from you, which I honestly think is stupid. For those that want good sound quality, I'd recommend you buy a separate speaker system.
2. This computer doesn't come with a Windows 7 Recovery Disc nor does it have a built in Recovery system. It does however come with a Windows 7 Home Premium Installation Disc which can either reinstall or wipe the drive and install Windows 7 Home Premium, but it is outdated and after installation you will need to do a lot of Windows Update updates (took about 4 hours) including Service Pack 1 installation. The disc was tested and worked fine for me. The computer had little problems and the installation was fast (15 minutes).
3. The HDD (5400 RPM) could have been faster (7200 RPM is ideal) but it is still good as is. The same goes for the GPU (Graphics); it could have been better.
4. This might not necessarily be a con but there is no added software on the computer. It just has the Windows 7 Home Premium OS w/ Office and a Norton security trial version.
Note: There is NO photo editing (besides Paint) or 3D rendering software included.
-----
I give it 5 stars because the monitor is large and really is great, the speakers can be easily and cheaply replaced, the installation disc worked despite it being a pain, and there is limited software so there is no clutter on the hard disc. I STRONGLY recommend the ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC or at least another ZT Affinity to all computer users.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great machine for the money

02/05/2012
By ,
Monticello, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I ordered this computer I had been looking at a similar ZT Affinity computer that had an i7 processor, everything else was the same. As luck would have it, that system was sold out on the day I ordered. I saved $150 and still have a great machine! Only if you work with lots of photo or video editing would I worry about getting a better processor.
First off, the system was very well packed. The tower, monitor, keyboard, and mouse all came in their own boxes inside of one big box. Everything was packed and cushioned really well.
First boot was really fast and there is no junkware at all on this machine. I'd planned to spend an hour or so uninstalling junk; The only program I had to remove was Norton.
I've had this machine a month now and it's been great. Two weeks ago, I added a second monitor via VGA. It works great! The monitor that came with the bundle is hooked up via DVI and the second monitor is hooked up via VGA.
You'll hear no complaints about this system from me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Best for the Money!

02/09/2012
By ,
Cape Cod Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a lot of computers over the years. Usually buy one with the current best specifications. Have even ordered "custom built" online. I discovered this one at Walmart.com, and compared it to all the others they offered. I also did a thorough cross comparison online for other computers and package deals in the same class. Though it was a great deal for the money, so bought one. I set it up out of the box. Have owned it now for a month, and use it daily. I have installed some high end programs. Must say, this is the best computer I ever owned! Very stable, works like lightning, very quiet, energy efficient, and better than I ever expected. It comes loaded with ram, and incredible storage capacity (more than anyone would need by today's standards). I did actually have to call ZT customer support with a bios set-up question. It was the best cutomer service I got from any place ever. Very quick response time, not a million prompts, got someone live right away, and had someone knowledgable to help with question. Was on and off the phone in under 10 minutes. Can't say enough good things. 5 stars indeed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 4 for ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great computer, best value for the money.

03/20/2012
By ,
Wabash County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer is great. It has a quad core A8 AMD processor, 16 GB memory and a 2 TB hard drive. I could not find anything close for the price I paid. If you are a Itel fan they have the i7 in pretty much the same configuration. It has the mil-spec mother board and quality components. What ZT has done is put together a tower with great components and loaded it with memory, a huge hard drive, and a super fast processor. They then package it with a logitech wireless keyboard and mouse, a Hannspree monitor for a great system. If you want the monitor, keyboard, mouse and tower to have the same matching logo (HP, dell etc...) you may not want this system. If you want the best performance at the best price, this is the way to go. By the way, lifetime tech support for free. The only draw back would be the sound from the monitor. It is not very loud. I use a set of powered JBL speaker instead of the moniter speakers so it is not an issue for me. I highly recommend this computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great Buy!

01/27/2012
By ,
Springhill, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this computer online. I used Walmart's Site to Store shipping. It was VERY fast. The package arrived 4 days ahead of schedule. I opened the box. Everything looked great. I turned on the machine. It runs very smooth and fast. The 23.5 inch monitor is very thin and beautiful! I would highly recommend this PC. Also, the computer was not preloaded with a ton of junk like you see these days. I am very satisfied with this purchase. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 6 for ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Lightning fast

02/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen is actually bigger than I was expecting.Playing sky rim on high settings is absolutely gorgeous! The included wireless keyboard/mouse is a nice touch as well.The motherboard definitely looks to be of the premium kind.Insane 2tb teradrive w/6 usb 2.0 plus (2) Usb 3.0 ports.Any other system like this would be priced well over the 1k mark.This computer is a steal at this price,highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 7 for ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great computer super quick and tons of memory

03/03/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer is awesome. super quick startup. NO BLOATWARE like on most computers.
Pros: no bloatware, exactly as described, 16 gig RAM, 2 terrabyte hard drive, 23" monitor OLED screen super sharp, wireless mouse and keyboard both works really well i wish i had the wireless keyboard long time ago. it works really great.
Cons: Fan noise. this is apparent. its moderate level of noise ALL THE TIME. i wasn't expecting this and thats the reason i put good rating on "meeting expectations". it doesn't bother me too much though but worth noting. this is only con i can think of.
Highly recommend. great package
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Issue with LAN Card

04/01/2012
By ,
Cary, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got my desktop from Walmart and it was up and running in 15 minutes. It work as expected, for first 15 days. After that, it started giving me problem. Internet was getting disconnected every 5 minutes from LAN. I called support number and they helped me by uninstalling driver and making few modifications in BIOS.
I was back to square one next day. Again called them and this time, lady told me that 15 day old computer had old LAN driver from RealTek. And she asked me to insert drivers and utility DVD to uninstall and reinstall driver spending 30 minutes. But no luck.
Called support third time and my case now, has been transferred to another division. They called me while I was travelling but still I am not having solution.
SO think before you buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Awesome computer for the price!!!!!

02/22/2012
By ,
Ft Dix, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have built plenty of computers, and honestly feel this is a beast of a machine. I have had it for 2 weeks now and have had no issues. It is fast, it runs SWTOR very fast even though it does have an integrated video card. I would recommend this system to anyone. I am running two windows with only the integrated card. The only thing it needs is a monitor that has HDMI. The monitor is really nice, but it doesnt have HDMI. Other than that, this is a great computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Big Mistake!

03/29/2012
By ,
mocksville nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buyer beware! I was impressed by what this machine offered compared to HP. So I purchased it. Big mistake! Out of the box I had issues. It would not turn on and so I called the 24/7 help line. I was informed that it was the weekend and someone could call me back on Monday. Maybe I don't understand what 24/7 means. Needless to say I packed it up and took it back. I got an HP Pavillion P7-1003wb. I love it! Fast and great customer service. It will be HP for me from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Very good value

02/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had this for less than a month. Had video driver issue right away, but was solved quickly and easily by updating driver. Tech support was very responsive, called me back in less than 1 day after sending an email. You seem to get alot for your money when compared to other computers, just compare the specs for yourself. Add a good pair speakers with a subwoofer and you'll be set. I would recommend this computer to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Amazing deal

02/02/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great specs for the money. You can't beat a deal like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Toledo, Ohio
Fantabulous !!!!!
Posted 02/07/2012
My room mate bought the i7 equivalent and I thought I'd save $150.....This package is awesome....super fast and a great monitor.....you will never regret buying this machine !
Dont hesitate ...buy now....( and I have owned many high end computers over the years....)
I used the ship to store option and it was delivered ahead of time.... and as usual the Walmart associate was extremely pleasant and most helpful.....Thanks Walmart.com for offering such great high end ( and American assembled....unlike Apple) electronics !
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Well worth the price!

02/27/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just picked this bad boy up today. (02/27/2012) Had it for just a few hours, and already love it. Screen is huge, bright, and beautiful. Everything is pull it out, plug it in, and set it up.. It comes with 4 discs, and a few info books/manuals. Zero problems so far. Wireless keyboard and mouse is a great touch. Runs quietly. At start-up it beeps 4-5 times, don't worry, it's normal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Terrific except for the speakers

04/09/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like others have mentioned, the speakers are less than stellar. Sounds tinny and as if you were in a tunnel.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 15 for ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Do not buy.

04/22/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this computer online and shipped to store, once I got it home it looked great. For two weeks it worked great, then I turned it on one day and the monitor would not come on. I contacted the manufacturer, and had to return the tower to them because the video card went out. I should have taken it back and returned it then, but I didn't. They did fix the problem and sent the tower back to me, and just last night I turned the computer on, (I've had it almost 3 months) and now I have lines in my monitor. I would not recommend it, previously I had a Dell for 12 years and never had any trouble with it, I will go back to Dell. Also the description has Made in America on the info, but almost every box had Made in China wrote on it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Good Computer for the money with exceptions.

03/17/2012
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned this product for a week now and I am overall pleased with a few excecptions. The pc is fast, quiet, and efficient. It comes with a Hanspree 23 inch monitor with a good picture but the built-in speakers are very weak(barely above a whisper) and forced me to add extra speakers. The 19 to 1 card reader was misleading as it doesn't even handle XD cards, which is my card of choice. When I called for tech support, a man with foreign accent picked up in a very unprofessional way and had to have someone call me back. They did call back within the hour to answer my questions.The system came professionally packaged all in one carton and was very easy to put together and get going.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Best value for the money

03/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So for I haven't had very many problems with my New system. Mostly it's a matter of getting used to a slightly different setup. The Setup instruction say the batteries will last 24 months in the mouse and keyboard. I don't think they meant the batteries they sent with the system. The batteries in my mouse are already trying to quit. But other than that the system is very, very fast and though I don't play a lot of games on it, I believe it could handle them just fine. The only other thing I thought was a little odd, though not really a problem is the USB ports on the front of the case are upside down to what I'm used to. Just minor stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Good deal

03/28/2012
By ,
Sullivan, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not disappointed in this computer. I can run just about everything on high that I would want to and it's super quick. Everything was packed in the box really nicely and went together quickly. Really love the 23" led compared to my old 17". The power supply and video card were smaller than what I originally wanted but they perform flawlessly and I have no complaints about them. Extremely happy and would recommend to anyone looking for a good budget computer with some power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great storage

03/21/2012
By ,
Lithia Springs, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this system work my wor-at-home job and I regret it. Less than 2 weeks of having the system it turnd off and would not power back on. The only thing worse than that was the steps to get it fixed. I would not recommend if you need reliable system for work. Buy in store, if you don't you should pray it breaks within the first 14 days or you are up the river without a paddle.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC with AMD A8-3850 Processor, 16GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
03/19/2012
By ,
Albany, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to update drivers from ZT website which is no biggie. (Had some thin black lines appearing across monitor which disappeared after new drivers installed.) Great deal and experience with the store pickup feature. In and out of Walmart in about 5 min. with my printed pick-up email!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next