Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Greenworks Greenworks 15 amp Electric Yard Chipper/Shredder, Green

Greenworks Greenworks 15 amp Electric Yard Chipper/Shredder, Green

The Greenworks Chipper/Shredder offers a zero carbon footprint, so you don't need to worry about producing harmful gas emissions while cleaning up your backyard. This versatile 15-amp electric chipper shredder in Green will allow you to care for your property without polluting the environment. It provides all the power you need for beautiful, neat trimmings. The yard chipper shredder is intended for use on dry materials only, and should not be used with leaves. It also includes an additional set of reversible blades. The Greenworks Chipper/Shredder comes with a 4-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Greenworks 15 amp Electric Yard Chipper/Shredder, Green

Easy to assemble small capacity chipper/shredder

11/17/2012
By ,
Houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly was simple. Subsequent to assembly I ran it for about 15 minutes to shred a pile of "branches". It didn't break! It is quiet enough that hearing protection is not necessary. The blades are small and to get the branch into the blades sometimes requires manipulation that is not intuitive. The blades are reversible and it comes with a spare set. It clearly states that it is designed for dry material & it has a set a anti-reversion fingers in the inlet that will strip off most of the dry leaves. Consequently it will not process leaves with the branches. Overall it is excellent for the homeowner who doesn't need the power or wish to deal with a gas engine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Greenworks 15 amp Electric Yard Chipper/Shredder, Green

I found several items missing

10/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I laid out items associated with the product, I found several items missing such that I could not assemble the product to determine it functionality. I was able to contact the company and was assured that the missing part would be sent out to me right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Greenworks 15 amp Electric Yard Chipper/Shredder, Green
06/04/2013
By ,
Pahrump, Nevada
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Machine performs as good as can be expected considering the price. As far as chipping branches up to once 1 1/2 inches it works fine. It struggles with thicker branches and does a poor job as a shredder. Also you can only do one branch at a time which can be a lot of work if you have piles to shred. If you expect the do the chipping quickly and more than one branch at a time you may want to consider a machine in the $500 to $800 range, but if you only have a few branches to do at a time I do recommend this machine.
The blades do the job but the housing is of low quality. I purchased the machine to get rid of a few piles of small branches I had piled up for the last three years and it took me a day and a half to finish the job (stop and go work). If you put twigs through it the machine clogs, then you have to open it to unclog it. After the second time of having to unclog it, the screw that secures the blade casing got stuck. Now I'm not able to open it. If you only have a few branches to chip and don't expect much shredding this machine will work for you. The quality of the product could be improved.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Greenworks 15 amp Electric Yard Chipper/Shredder, Green

Did not work for what we needed

11/10/2012
By ,
San Diego
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought it specifically to mulch our bougainvillea stems. The opening is too small and the door flaps too stiff. It did not work for this at all. The branches would just fold over rather than pass through the flaps.
It went back to Walmart after about 15 minutes of trying to make it work. No hassle which was appreciated.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Greenworks 15 amp Electric Yard Chipper/Shredder, Green

So far so good.

04/24/2013
By ,
West Central Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used it once, so I know nothing of its long-term reliability. So far, it does what it promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Greenworks 15 amp Electric Yard Chipper/Shredder, Green
10/04/2013
By ,
haughton, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does exactly the job we bought it for. just make sure that all the matirial you use is dry. we chipp[ed up all the branches we had. i also cut all the scrap wood and plywood onto 1-1/2 inch pieces and chipped them also. we could not burn the wood due to a burn ban, but it worked so well with the wood that we will no longer be burning anything that can be chipped. great product good price. would buy again if needed
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Greenworks 15 amp Electric Yard Chipper/Shredder, Green

rated average

06/10/2013
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the Greenworks Chipper arrived damaged. I tried contact the company with the number given in the enclosed booklet.
But it was not a number for Greenworks. I was a marketing company . I had to return it to Walmart unused because I could not get into contact with the company. The machine itself looked look well built unfortunately a piece of the leg had broke. It would have left the unit wobbly with one side broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Greenworks 15 amp Electric Yard Chipper/Shredder, Green
09/24/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a small yard it is the perfect shreader. It is everything I expected to be, I like the basket underneath it is easy to dump into my composter. I would reccomend it to any one with a small yard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Greenworks 15 amp Electric Yard Chipper/Shredder, Green

great product-seller

08/07/2013
By ,
denville,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work well,highly recomment to everybody ;)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Greenworks 15 amp Electric Yard Chipper/Shredder, Green
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5