Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Marcy Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike

Marcy Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike

The Marcy MCPL105 Classic Upright Fan Bike, with its dual-action arms, provides a cool, comfortable, and strenuous workout. As you pedal, the fan's airflow keeps you cool. This simulates outdoor cycling, but from the comfort of your home. The easy-to-read computer screen on the Marcy Classic Home Gym keeps you apprised of your exercise details, which include total distance, number of calories burned, and your speed levels. The easy-to-follow display helps you keep track of your workout for maximum results. The transport wheel and adjustable seat make the Marcy Exercise Bike easy to store anywhere. The Marcy MCPL105 Classic Upright Fan Bike requires little coordination, yet provides an effective workout for both beginners and serious competitors. This dual-action fan bike is a perfect tool for a quality home workout.
Average Customer Rating:
3.184 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation63%31 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike

Poor Quality and Not worth a dime

12/05/2012
By ,
North Richland Hills, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The delivery was fine, Walmart got it here quickly. My husband put the bike together it was not easy. The seat is uncomfortable, the arms which provide the resistance are cumbersome and jerky which detracts from the whole resistance purpose. The fan blades are installed backwards and you cannot fix it because the inner workings are unaccessable. The fan blows away from the rider which does not simulate outdoor riding at all. I returned it for a full refund at the Walmart store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike

Great value for the price

01/20/2014
By ,
Santa Clarita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and pretty simple to put together. The upper body workout handles are a bit too far away for my taste but ease of use is great. The digital readout is large enough to see as you ride so if you just want to keep thing's moving and burn some easy calories and you're on a budget I highly recommend this bike. Plus the fact it showed up 2 days early was an unexpected bonus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike

great bike

04/06/2014
By ,
Knoxville, Ia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a great bike for someone with little room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike

Great Way to Exercise

01/08/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this bike because as busy people we are really crunched for time but knew we needed to exercise and get in better shape. Overall this seems like a good buy. We haven't had it very long but I love the fact that you incorporate your arms in that workout and that the digital screen runs through all the different counters so you can keep track of everything as you are biking. You see your time, speed, distance and calories. The only downfall I have seen so far is the seat is pretty hard and it's tough to stay on for long periods of time because of that. Otherwise so far it seems like a good buy. Hopefully it will help us to see some results soon!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike

SEEMS STURDY - ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS COULD BE CLEA

02/02/2014
By ,
oak ridge tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am 72 years old. I assembled it by myself. I think the instructions were not well written or very clear. I had 3 parts left over but it seems to work o.k. The seat is very uncomfortable - I attached a small pillow with duct tape and that helps a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike

Good for light indoor exercise

09/22/2011
By ,
Fulton, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike was pretty much what I expected. Sturdy, quiet, and nothing fancy. The handle bars are too close to use without jarring oneself or becoming fatigued in the arms and shoulders. The cycling action on the bike is the main reason that I purchased this item. I can ride it while watching tv and not have to raise the volume control. Can not change speeds just pedal faster or slower. The seat and bike are sturdy enough to handle a large person well, but the seat does get hard and uncomfortable if on bike too long. Bike is small enough and easy to move around to move out of the way when not in use or cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike

no resistance, awkward positioning, not sturdy

03/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got on this bicycle and the seat would not adjust to the correct height for me and I was humped over trying to hold onto the handles. There is absolutely no resistance so if you are trying to strengthen your knee muscles, then it is definitely a lost cause. i would not recommend this bicycle to anyone. However, my mother has one and likes it. It was definitely not comfortable and did not meet my needs.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike

No resistance

08/28/2013
By ,
Blue Springs, Mo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this bike after reading reviews that there is little or no resistance. I really only wanted a cardio workout that was easy on the feet because of arthritis. While assembling I noticed that it was missing a washer and a nut. I sent my husband to the hardware store to buy them as I didn't want to return the bike because of something so cheap to replace. But after finishing the assembly I noticed that the wire to the monitor that shows time/distance/calories burned was torn on the inside of the wheel cage. It came that way as it is already put together when it arrived. I took it back to walmart. I ended up spending more for the Pro-Form XP Whirlwind 320 model at Costco.com. It's much sturdier and all around a better product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike
10/15/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Assembly was easy. Bike had almost no resistance. Handle bars too far forward making it very uncomfortable. I returned it and Wal-Mart was very respectful of my decision to do so.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike
06/14/2011
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 66 yrs old and put this together by myself. It was easy and fast to assemble. I have ostio arthiritis so it was hard to use the handles and pedals together so I concentrated on just pedaling at first. I had a product like this years ago but this is a much better value and looks better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike

good for light exercise

02/03/2014
By ,
sioux falls ,sd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the bike is exactly what we needed for our level of exercise. my only complaint is that when we assembled the bike we found that the wire for the timer was broken so we can't use the timer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike

Great value and helpful product

01/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, easy to ride - nice that it has a computer that gives you your time, speed, distance and calories burned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike

Very Pleased With the Marcy Classic Upright!

01/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't afford a Schwinn Airdyne so I took a chance on the Marcy Classic and I am glad I did. The assembly was easy and it's a smooth ride. I weigh 230 lbs and it supports my heft with ease. I recommend it without hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike

Helpful tool

05/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem I have with this product as with any exercise bike, the seat make hard to sit on it for a extended period of time so you have to get something else to cushion it. I think overall that I made a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike

not for the elderly

07/16/2011
By ,
Drummonds, Tn.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Parts were not all in one bag. Some parts were attached to the point of use. This made ensuring all parts were there a bit more difficult. Assembly was straightforward and only took about an hour-and-a-half. The seat is the first thing you find HARD and UNCOMFORTABLE. Just a few minutes and you're off the bike. We put a pillow on it and that helped. The nice breeze from the fan blows mostly AWAY from the rider. Would be much better to cool the rider don't you think? Lastly, I know it said increase in speed increases resistance, but I (that elderly person) can not pedal fast and at my pace there seems to be virtually no resistance at all. It would have been nice to use a safety pin to allow adjustment of seat height. It takes a moment or two to change position for a different rider.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike

Great Total Body Workout Bike

02/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is great to workout your entire body since the arms move. It is small enough to fit easily in a corner of a room. The fan keeps you cool while exercising. It is easy to put together in about an hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike

Marcy Bike

02/15/2011
By ,
Melbourne, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is very well made and not too difficult to assemble. The wheel fan is extremely noisy and the TV must be turned up loud to listen while riding.
It's helpful to cover the wheel with a towel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike

Good bike for home exercises

03/06/2014
By ,
MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've used it for about a week and I like it so far.I really don't know about durability but it looks and feels ok.Easy to put together-husband said. Easy to use it for both of us. Easy to adjust seat.Daughter said it looks weird,but I don't think so. Only my concern is not comfy seat.It's very hard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike

I took it Back

08/02/2011
By ,
Corona, Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the product itself is ok, but you can't use the pedals withought using the arms. It is a very short distance though and I didn't like the comfort of the seat. To be fair, I am used to a recumbant bike though. So if you like upright bikes that don't take up a lot of room, then this one will work for you.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marcy Classic Upright Fan Bike

Gift

02/14/2014
By ,
Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought as gift
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next