Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Always & Forever Platinaire Always & Forever Platinaire 1/12 Carat Diamond Round Solitaire Engagement Ring

Always & Forever Platinaire Always & Forever Platinaire 1/12 Carat Diamond Round Solitaire Engagement Ring

This is a diamond that will last a lifetime. The Always & Forever Platinaire Round Diamond Accent Ring will take your breath away and works well as an engagement piece or as a special gift for a loved one. This platinaire ring features a single round diamond accent complements the lustrous, polished finish of this simple, timeless piece. This round diamond solitaire ring is sure to put a smile on anyone’s face. Every piece of Walmart jewelry passes rigorous inspection at our Quality Assurance labs. So you can buy with confidence — guaranteed. <a href=http:/catalog/catalog.gsp?cat=128084>Learn More Learn about diamonds , including the 4 C's — Color, Cut, Clarity and Carat Weight.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Always & Forever Platinaire 1/12 Carat Diamond Round Solitaire Engagement Ring

Great Purchase!

04/12/2012
By ,
Hulbert, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sparkle and bigger than expected! Looked everywhere for a ring and this one is the best value. The same ring (1/5 carat round solitaire) was double the price at jewelry stores...for basically the same ring! Why pay more! I've had mine for about 2 weeks now and i haven't had any issues with it. I also got the Always & Forever diamond band to go with it...love it too! They fit together perfectly!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Always & Forever Platinaire 1/12 Carat Diamond Round Solitaire Engagement Ring
05/20/2013
By ,
Western New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this ring as an engagement ring today. The picture does not do it justice; it is beautiful. We are on a very tight budget, so this is all we could afford. My fiancee said that he would get me a nicer one someday, but I am so in love with this one that I don't want another one. The metal is beautiful and the stone is nice and sparkly. I have small fingers, so it is a perfect size - not gaudy at all. I cannot recommend this ring enough, and I couldn't be happier!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Always & Forever Platinaire 1/12 Carat Diamond Round Solitaire Engagement Ring

Little but pretty

12/25/2011
By ,
springfield, ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recieved as a Christmas gift. Very beautiful ring but it is rather small. The bottom of the band is fairly thick so it sohuld be rather durable. I would say great ring if your working on a tight budget like we are. Rember it's the meaning of the ring that is great not the cost of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Best Christmas Present Ever!
Posted 12/28/2011
I got this ring from my husband for christmas and I love it. It's a very beautiful ring.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Always & Forever Platinaire 1/12 Carat Diamond Round Solitaire Engagement Ring

always and forever platinaire round diamond solita

12/27/2012
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this ring was a gift to me from my husband
overall it is a beautiful ring and i have not had
any problems with it, it has a lot of fire and sparkle
and does get noticed, mine is stamped platinaire on
the inside of the band, i'am very happy with this ring!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Always & Forever Platinaire 1/12 Carat Diamond Round Solitaire Engagement Ring

Diamond Solitaire Accent Platinaire Ring

11/20/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The diamond in this ring is .12cttw It is not a big stone but is perfect for little hads like mine. I purchased mine from our local walmart so I did get to see this ring in person. Although the stone is smal it does have sparkle. I love the fact that the stone is set with 6 prongs as I am hard on my jewelry. Platinaire is made out of silver and it's componets PLUS 5% Platinum. I don't wear white gold as the acid in my skin wears the rodium finish off to quickly. Love this this ring and any girl should be pround to receive it. Exelent price for a beautiful ring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NJ
Wrong size stone received
Posted 11/23/2012
I purchased my ring from my local Walmart and took notice of the size of the stone comapiring it to the 1/0th ct pink diamond I already have. They advertise the stone in this ring being .12ct which it was. Because this ring in the store was a size 7 and I wear a size 5.5, the associate contact the warehouse to make sure they had a size 5.5 which they did. When I got the my ring 10 days later and wore it home, I noticed the size of the stone from the warehouse was actually smaller than the stone in the ring I originally purchased. I also didn't receive any paperwork with my ring nor does it say anywhere on the metal that it is Platinare.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Always & Forever Platinaire 1/12 Carat Diamond Round Solitaire Engagement Ring

I love it

12/27/2013
By ,
River John, NS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY boyfriend gave this to me as a promise ring, he likes a very simple taste because he finds beauty in simplicity, this ring stood out to him right away. I love it so much, the only complaint i have about the ring is that it is pointy so it is hard to lean on my hand or anything. Other than that it is the most beautiful gift i have ever received :) every other girl gets promise rings that are flashy, shaped like hearts and look cheap. This ring is very tasteful and mature which makes me feel more like a woman than a girl. I am so happy with the ring and i would recommend it to anyone although i'd rather be the only person to have it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Always & Forever Platinaire 1/12 Carat Diamond Round Solitaire Engagement Ring

beautiful product

03/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
poorly put together
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Always & Forever Platinaire 1/12 Carat Diamond Round Solitaire Engagement Ring

Nice but Needs Cleaned

12/31/2012
By ,
Denver
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She loves it, it fits, does not have the shimmer an bling effect I was hoping for. Got this in the box an looks like its been sitting in a dusty warehouse for a long times an needs cleaned...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Always & Forever Platinaire 1/12 Carat Diamond Round Solitaire Engagement Ring

NOTHING LIKE PICTURE

09/13/2013
By ,
NAZARETH PA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I WAS EXPECTING WHAT I SAW..WELL DIDNT HAPPEN...MUCH SMALLER THAN PICTURE!!!DO NOT RECOMMEND TO EVEN MY WORST ENEMY!! NOW I HAVE TO GO BUY A BAND SO U CAN SEE THE RING...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Always & Forever Platinaire 1/12 Carat Diamond Round Solitaire Engagement Ring

Looked better in the Picture

02/05/2013
By ,
CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The photographer should get a lot of credit with this ring. The angle the ring is shot at doesn't reveal it's full design which I wasn't thrilled with. I ended up returning the ring and purchasing another. The ring wasn't very flattering out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Always & Forever Platinaire 1/12 Carat Diamond Round Solitaire Engagement Ring
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5