Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Backyard Grill Backyard Grill Stainless H Burner

Backyard Grill Backyard Grill Stainless H Burner

Get ready for a grilling season with the Backyard Grill Stainless H Burner. This universal replacement burner fits many models of gas grills and is made from durable stainless steel. In the shape of an H for added stability, this stainless burner will help keep your grill in tip-top working order.
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Backyard Grill Stainless H Burner

Fits and works like a champ

07/28/2012
By ,
Sandy UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Designed to fit most gas grills that have two sided (left/right) burner controls and a 'H' burner, including Arkla, Char-Broil, Charmglow, Fiesta. GrillMaster, Sears Kenmore, Sunbeam. Thermos, Turco, etc.
It measures 18" across (left to right) and 7.5" deep (front to back). I don't know why it says it is 19.5"L x 10.13"W x 1.25"H. It will fit a 19.5 grill. It's not supposed to touch the sides or the front or back of the fire box. It only needs to evenly heat the briquettes or diffuser plate.
The only possible problem with installation on this "universal" burner is that the legs on the burner might not land in the same spot that the old legs sat. I found that it was best to leave the so called leg adjustment bars off (used to raise or level the burner) and just let the legs sit on the firebox floor like the old one did and like many others do.
Unlike the burner unit at Home Depot which has tubes that telescope to fit different grills, this one won't sag in the middle because the burner unit is a solid H shaped burner.
Unlike some that are "aluminized steel" (whatever that is), or stainless steel top and "aluminized" bottom, this is all stainless steel and has a five year warranty.
Without a doubt this is the best unit and its the best price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
Stainless Steel H Burner
Posted 09/05/2012
I'm on my third one and although the burner itself works well I am having a problem with the hoses. When you cook and the fat drips down it burns holes through the cheaply made hoses. What happened to the old burners that had pure metal hoses????
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Backyard Grill Stainless H Burner

Can't be beat for the price....

05/05/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not the best stainless steel, but getting used to that when price does not indicate it... better than plain steel anyway, and even if it only lasts as long as original burner it will be worth the asking price.
Easy to install, but did require a few extra holes to be drilled both in the burner bottom and in the bottom of the grill. Burner needed two holes to attach the old igniter and the grill needed a hole to bolt the burner down solid as the original had four feet that bolted up and this universal only has one that did not match the postition of others. No big deal as long as you have the drill and bits on hand.
Made sure it was larger than original "H" burner for better heat while I was at it... be sure to measure your grill to know if you have room for this one or not.
This one is right at 17 1/2" long/wide by 7 1/2" deep/ front to back
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Backyard Grill Stainless H Burner

Important Information

04/20/2013
By ,
Louisville KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As someone already mentioned, the size description in wrong. Here are the actual dimensions. The burner is 17 5/8 inches by 7 inches. The feet add another 1 1/2 inches to the width, bringing the total dimensions to 17 5/8 inches by 8 1/2 inches. Some "universal" burners are not universal because the venturi tubes are in the wrong position. This burner gives you a choice - mount them in the center of the burner or the front or back edge. It has a 5 year warranty. It's stainless steel and will in time rust. Save your receipt and paperwork and be prepared to take advantange of the warranty in about 3 years. For around 20 bucks, it's the best burner available. Happy Grillin'
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Backyard Grill Stainless H Burner

Wrong dimensions (SIZE)

05/29/2012
By ,
15317
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The size states it's for a 19.5 well it measures out to be 17.5 and does not fit my grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Backyard Grill Stainless H Burner

Great for the Price

06/04/2014
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased to replace an old rusted burner. It was easy to assembly and install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Backyard Grill Stainless H Burner

Good Replacement Grill

06/05/2014
By ,
S C
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one was atleast stainless on both sides. Funny the orifices are on the bottom side where as the ones I've used in the past were topside talking about the holes where the gas actually comes out and burns...no biggy but it does make the flames a tad smaller when in actual use. I like to sear meat when almost done cooking so we'll see how this works out. Be sure to wipe it down good or burn it in for a while it has a vaseline type coating that you don't want to use right out of the box smells awful. All in all you won't go wrong for the dollar. There is some assembly required but any body can run a screw driver and the studs take a 5\16th to mount the 'legs' that hold it off the bottom. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Backyard Grill Stainless H Burner

Thr grill burner fit my grill.

04/16/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I opted to buy this buner instead of spending nearly 80 for an EOM model. The tubes that deliver the gas to the burners are flimsy but they do work. Assembly is easy and my grill works perfectly now. I would buy another when this one no longer functions.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Backyard Grill Stainless H Burner

Good product for the money

08/25/2013
By ,
Princeton, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my grill and have replaced the H burner 4 times. As long as I can buy replacement burners I will. I see grills like mine in the local landfill. It is more economical and environmentally friendly to replace the burner. It is not rocket science to replace the burner. Keep the burners in stock and I will keep buying them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Backyard Grill Stainless H Burner
06/16/2013
By ,
PA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Both tube inlets did not fit correctly. Would not align up very well with the inlet holes. Used this for a Thermos gas grill. Was suppose to fit this grill. Had to work out a different way to connect to both gas inlets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Backyard Grill Stainless H Burner

Great design but technical assembly

06/16/2013
By ,
Berea ly
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is designed very well but requires some technical skills for assembly due to the drawings. It would help if the manufacture put up a YouTube video for assembly assistance!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Backyard Grill Stainless H Burner

An excellent replacement

05/17/2013
By ,
Concord, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The replacement burner fit my old Fiesta grill. Easy to install with adequate instructions supplied.
A quick inexpensive repair in my case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Backyard Grill Stainless H Burner

Dimensions

06/17/2013
By ,
Philadelphia PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The dimensions listed on the Walmart web site are the dimensions for the item including the packing. The item is only 15" wide.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Backyard Grill Stainless H Burner
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5