Customer Reviews for Backyard Grill Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Backyard Grill Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie

Get ready for the grilling season with this Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie. Measuring 19.75L x 4.5W x 3.25H, this grill rotisserie is suitable for use in smaller spaces. Use this barbecue rotisserie to grill hot dogs, hamburgers, steaks and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%21 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie

grill rotisserie

07/04/2014
By ,
Pensacola, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a good item to use if u have high expectations... if it gets hot it stops working and your chicken or whatever you r cooking burns.. needs a better motor and heat resistant cover.. the little motor inside is really to small to even do a small chicken..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 2 for Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie

Great Universal rotisserie

09/03/2012
By ,
Santa Maria, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit works great, it was easy to adapt to my grill. I had to make and move some holes but a great value. This should work on most every grill. Great price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Review 3 for Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie

NOT FOR BACKYARD GRILLS!!!

05/04/2012
By ,
Devils Lake
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ASSUMED THAT THIS WOULD BE COMPATIBLE WITH THE BACKYARD GRILL AS THEY ARE THE SAME BRAND NAME. Howerver the backyard grill I purchased was not even a kinda sorta fits. Make sure the grill you purchase has perfectly verticle sides.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wilcox, PA
What mdodel is yours?
Posted 05/01/2014
Looking for one to fit a grill buying.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie

This rotisserie is a great buy.

07/13/2012
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this works really well. Nice for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 5 for Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie

First Time Use: So Far So Good

07/21/2012
By ,
Canton OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Today was my first time using this product. It worked well for my first use. I still need to do some tweaking though. One thing I noticed: MAKE SURE SPIT IS LEVEL!! Other than this all is well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 6 for Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie

don't like this!

04/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It doesn't spin but I got rid of the packaging so I can't return it:-(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 7 for Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie
05/17/2013
By ,
Toronto . Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is being returned! I've had this before and they are Great BUT It is NOT Universal! Nope gotta new grill it will NOT go on it no way in the world!. Once I find one that fits I'll use it every day or two!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 8 for Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie
10/16/2013
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works fine, but was missing a small slide ring that would have been helpful. Too complicated to request a replacement except by sending the whole thing back and getting another. I will just live with it as is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 9 for Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie

SO FAR, SO GOOD

07/12/2013
By ,
CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEEMS TO BE A GOOD ROTISSERIE FOR THE MONEY. HAVE USED IT ON A SMALL CHICKEN THEN ON A PORK ROAST, NOTHING HEAVY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 10 for Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie

Fits perfectly and completes the grill.

02/19/2014
By ,
Riverside, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This completes the grill with all features. works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wilcox, PA
Perfectly and completes the grill?
Posted 05/01/2014
What Make and Model of grill?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie

good deal

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these units.... I have a large BBQ (6 burner) which it fits perfectly.. I also have a small (Char Broil) two burner unit .. only 23 INCHES ACROSS..... I bought a unit for it and cut the rod to fit.. It also fits the grill perfectly.. for 25 bucks.. DUH !!!
Balance and centered food can be an issue... make sure the food is balanced and centered on the spilt.... Then... NO PROBLEM..
I found about 9 pounds to be the limit..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie
06/11/2013
By ,
Rantoul,Il
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this product with our new grill,,worked great the first time..Husband spitted another chicken tonight and the set screw wont stay tight ,the wing screws on the forks came loose and pulled out of the chicken on one end...not happy at all with product for the money....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
St Louis, MO
Rotisserie Set Screw
Posted 08/11/2013
I had the same problem with mine (set screw wouldn't stay "set"#. I remedied that by marking my set position, and drilling the spit with a 7/32" high speed steel drill bit #worked my way up from smaller bits), about 1/8" depth. The set screw just wouldn't "bite" before, but now there's a hole for it to go in, and now it is "set".
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie

Great rotisserie

06/24/2014
By ,
Fairmont, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son bought this for his Dad for Father's Day. He just used it a couple days ago and it worked perfectly with his grill. Would highly recommend. Easy to put together and the chicken was delicious!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 14 for Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie

good product, fits the need, forks sort of wimpy

06/23/2013
By ,
Pueblo, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
really needs a 4-prong on each end. chicken spins on the 2-prong bar. Good for small chickens, does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie

Great Grill Addition

10/04/2013
By ,
Nampa, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Set the heat on low and slow-cook your chicken or roast for a wonderful meal
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 16 for Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie

Love the rotisserie

05/12/2013
By ,
Merrimack nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used it to make baby back ribs..i weaved the ribs thru and put the grill on low and closed the lid most of the way...I use a brick to leave it open a bit....cooked for about an hour....then put the sauce on the ribs and cooked them for about 15 min...They were the best ribs I have ever had...OH put a pan of water in your grill to keep the meat moist..... enjoy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie

Great for the price!

07/23/2013
By ,
Stewartstown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at a unit that was the same brand as my grill, and they wanted $100 for their rotisserie, but this unit meets all of my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie

Grill Accessory

06/19/2013
By ,
Volant, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have not used this as of yet but it came intact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 19 for Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie

Works

06/10/2014
By ,
Marlow ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put to gather works great!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Backyard Grill Deluxe Rotisserie

Perfect gift for my husband

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next