Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina Gourmet 10" Tri-Ply Clad Saute Pan

Tramontina Tramontina Gourmet 10" Tri-Ply Clad Saute Pan

Tramontina's Gourmet 10" Tri-Ply Pan is a high-end, versatile and durable cooking tool for your kitchen. Featuring full-clad, tri-ply clad vessel construction (18/10 stainless steel, aluminum core, magnetic stainless steel), this Tramontina Saute Pan provides optimal heat diffusion and superior performance. Oven-safe to 350 degrees Fahrenheit for warming and baking, the clad pan also features a precision cast, mirror-polished stainless steel handle for easy handling. This Tramontina Gourmet 10" Tri-Ply Pan is compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction cooktops. This stainless steel Tramontina Saute Pan comes with a lifetime warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina Gourmet 10" Tri-Ply Clad Saute Pan

Nice heavy pan for a Induction cooking surface.

12/15/2012
By ,
Apache Junction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bottom of this pan work great on induction cooking surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tramontina Gourmet 10" Tri-Ply Clad Saute Pan

Tri-ply makes cooking and cleanup much easier

12/14/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate cooking mostly because I hate cleaning the pots afterwards. This pan heats evenly and cleans up with little effort. It is almost as good as nonstick for cleanup, but doesn't chip or wear out. It also doesn't release chemicals into your food. I have had my pan since 2007 and bought this one for a gift for a good friend and neighbor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tramontina Gourmet 10" Tri-Ply Clad Saute Pan

much better than the 12" frying pan

05/05/2014
By ,
rjgordon12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the 12 " was awful.it burned at low heat.Probably defective.I returned it for a 10" saute pan which is my new frying pan.it's excellent.works like a stainless pan should.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tramontina Gourmet 10" Tri-Ply Clad Saute Pan
10/21/2013
By ,
N. FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own quite a few pieces of both Tramontina and AllClad and find the Tramontina to be of equal quality and performance to AllClad. I only wish Tramontina had been around before I purchased the AllClad!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tramontina Gourmet 10" Tri-Ply Clad Saute Pan

My second size, I love this pan!

12/27/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have one of these in the smaller size, and am so impressed that I bought the larger one as well. Best heat dispersion, ever. Easy clean up. Lower cooking temp, because of the heat dispersion. In other reviews, this compares favorably to All-Clad, which is the same construction method, but tremendously more expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tramontina Gourmet 10" Tri-Ply Clad Saute Pan

Love it! Good weight, easy to clean!

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this pan! Cooking surface is about 7", which is typical of a slope-sided pan. Prefer to hand wash and use Bar Keepers Friend, which removes any residual marks from cooking and also restores brilliance. It's important to read directions regarding not cooking on High heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tramontina Gourmet 10" Tri-Ply Clad Saute Pan

OUTSTANDING

02/01/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this one as a gift for my son, after years of flawless excellence from this in my own kitchen. Fully 3-ply all the way up the sides. Quality in both form and function. Easily as good as ANY top of the line brand (I know, I own a few of those!) at a fraction if the cost. I could not be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tramontina Gourmet 10" Tri-Ply Clad Saute Pan
09/19/2012
By ,
Marietta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for this tri clad pan. It has substantial weight, good size and a comfotable handle. It was rated extremely well in Consumer reports.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tramontina Gourmet 10" Tri-Ply Clad Saute Pan

Used once so far, worked well

08/23/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One use so far, seemed to work well for Oriental stir-fry. I followed instructions about avoiding high heat. Nice appearance. Has a feature I wanted: no Teflon or other antistick coating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tramontina Gourmet 10" Tri-Ply Clad Saute Pan
12/28/2012
By ,
Carlsbad, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great pan for the price. I purchased a 1-quart sauce pan last year and liked it so much I bought one for my friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tramontina Gourmet 10" Tri-Ply Clad Saute Pan

Too small

02/12/2014
By ,
Denver, Co
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The 10" pan's actual inside cooking surface is nearly 2"s SMALLER than a 10" Calphalon pan that it was supposed to replace. Two chicken breasts would not even fit! The quality of the pan seems fine but be aware of this limitation. We will try the 12" and see what happens.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tramontina Gourmet 10" Tri-Ply Clad Saute Pan

Perfect Sauteeing Pan

07/29/2013
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pan so much! Sauteing with this pan is effortless and easy. It's also light and just looks gorgeous.
5/5, absolutely no complaints on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tramontina Gourmet 10" Tri-Ply Clad Saute Pan
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5