Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set

Farberware Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set

This Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set features high-carbon stainless steel blades for precise, clean cuts. Each knife is perfectly balanced for precision and reliability. The triple riveted handles offer an attractive, traditional look that will complement any kitchen. This 21-piece set includes: 8-inch chef knife, 6-inch slicer knife, 7-inch bread knife, 4-1/2-inch Santoku knife, 4-1/2-inch utility knife, 3-inch paring knife, six 4-1/2-inch steak knives, 5 measuring spoons, 2 spatulas, shears and a pine block. To clean these pieces, hand-wash with warm water and a mild detergent. Rinse and dry immediately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.094 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation83%53 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set

If you want a knife that cuts well and rusts....

06/29/2012
By ,
Sioux Falls, S.D.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was in the market for a new knife set. I bought these because I have been pleased with other Farberware products, they were a great price for what was in the package. I got them home and was pleased upon the first time using them. They cut and sliced so much better than my previous set. I made a promise I would never put them in the dishwasher. I wash them by hand. However, not even a month of owning them, they are rusting. I am very disappointed. I wouldn't think they would rust. They are rusting on the grooves of the blade mostly, but all over the blade too. I wish I would've read the other persons review before I made my purchase. I would also like to note that I have been letting them dry in the dish rack after washing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mo.
Posted 01/06/2014
you can get the rust off with a lemon or soak it in vinegar are you throwing in the dishwasher if so stop it by the way you can buy replacements at dollar tree huh! how much can you lose they carry farberware
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set

Prone to rust

06/12/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Knives are sharp and the block is nice. BUT!!! Make certain you wash and DRY thoroughly IMMEDIATELY. I didn't get to that right away. Hey who interrupts dinner and visiting with friends to tend to steak knives? After all, they were advertised as Stainless Steel. Well, now I have several knives that have small rust pits on them. For $20 dollars, I didn't expect high end stuff. But I didn't expect rusting knives. My fault but I think if they are going to promote Stainless Steel in their marketing, they should also prominently highlight the need to wash and dry thoroughly immediately after use.
I would still say they are a good value but you must heed the wash and dry advice or you'll be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SANTA MARIA, CALIFORNIA
High Carbon Steel needs care.
Posted 11/26/2013
High carbon steel blades are used by professional chefs because they can be sharpened to a very sharp edge..Take care of these and you will like sharp knives. Dull knives can cut you because you push harder to cut something, and they slip onto your hand. So, keep bandages handy. then.
pete
+1point
Customer Avatar
Louisville,Ky
Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set
Posted 11/19/2013
I wish they would post the grade of stainless steel used this would give us some idea of the quality of an item because you can't always go by the price.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set

too bad

10/12/2013
By ,
Syracuse, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a set of Faberware knives from BJ's that lasted 10 years so I knew I would buy another when it finally had to replace them. It was almost immediately apparent that this second set was not going to last even 1 year. The first time I washed them, they began to bleed rust down the blade from handle. I might as well have bought a set of knives at the dollar store. So disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set

waste of money

01/25/2014
By ,
Austin, Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you are planning to buy a cutlery set for a long term,
then do not buy this product.
even though it says it is the best seller,
it does not cut well at all even after i sharpened the knife.
knife does not cut anything except soft stuff like bread.
it does not even cut meat at all as well as onion.
just add little bit more money and buy other better product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set

gift

06/22/2014
By ,
Sebago, Me
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this as a wedding gift. I heard it was awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set

poor knives go go

11/26/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
knives dull quickly
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set

Great everyday knife set

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The blades are very sharp and good if I had to mention a flaw it would be the plastic handles they give a cheap look for a great quality blade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set

best bang for your buck!!!!!!

12/11/2013
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Farberware is by far my favorite brand for kitchen wares... the knife handles and blades are awesome n the extra spatula n measuring cups are great too...so happy they came with the set..... I have not used anything out of the set but I opened it all up to check it out...its a present for my brother and his new home. But I already own a farberware knife set n that's why I bought this product... because I trust the brand name. Thank you farberware n walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set

Great little Knife Set for the Price!

02/18/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Knives work well, not as sharp as I would like, however, for the price it's Great. I don't cook very often, nor do I need sharp knives, just enough to get the job done! If I was a Chef, i would probably buy the more expensive one. If you're looking for sharp but not chef cooking sharp, It's Great quality!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set
09/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift for my dad, it is a perfect everyday use set to have on the counter. He loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set

HORRIBLE - not even sharp!

12/12/2013
By ,
Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wouldn't even cut through an apple - very poor quality, which is too bad cause it looks nice. Disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set

Knives are broken.

06/20/2013
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We were given this set as a wedding present almost a year ago and we have had five knives break. The blades are barely embedded into the plastic handles and do not hold up to average use. We recommend this set for light use, knives that have broken are the chef, cheese, two steak knives and another paring knife.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set

A very helpful product

03/01/2014
By ,
Jennings, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this set everyday and I LOVE it! It's so convenient
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set

great set

04/15/2014
By ,
jonestown pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
definitely a good set and low price....exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set

this is exactly what you would expect

04/02/2014
By ,
cincinnati, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not much to add, this is a decent product if you need a quick set of knives. I'm not a chef, just a home cook and I like the variety that this set offers and the price was pretty good. I needed some knives and this gave me the most bang for my buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set
06/26/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
POOR, EXTREMELY POOR!!!! I wouldn't recommend this junk to anybody, waste of money, knives dnt cut, i have to struggle to cut thru stuff, gonna try gettin a knife sharper n see if that does the trick,im shocked cus i thought farberware had good quality appliances
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set

Good value for the money

12/02/2013
By ,
Marlborough, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this because we are on a budget, I looked at other knife sets and even though you have to wash and dry these by hand, there are sets costing 300.00 that you have to do that with. These knifes get the job done, on a budget! I can see why they are a best seller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set

Good quality, nice look quick delivery

12/15/2013
By ,
Rantoul, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the product is for my daughter for Christmas, it was good quality and nice looking. The holder is convient and nice looking.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set

Good set

12/03/2013
By ,
Summersville wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Farberware 21-Piece Wave Cutlery Set

good knife set

09/08/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love it. looks nice and I'm glad it has it's own stand all the knives fit into. This is a great value. however, you will need to be careful with cleaning since they will rust quickly. You need to wash and dry immediately and they will stay nice. The measuring spoons it came with are horribley cheap though and ai threw those away right after I picked them up. The spatulas seem nice though, I haven't used them yet but they feel like normal spatulas. The knife set is the piece I recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next