Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot

Tramontina Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot

Superior heat conductivity makes the Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel Covered Stockpot a smart choice for your kitchen needs. You can use it for boiling pasta, preparing soup stock, cooking pasta sauces and much more. Its construction makes this Stainless Steel Stockpot a durable choice for successful cooking. It also features a tri-ply base that is designed to ensure efficient, even heating. With a clear glass lid, you can easily monitor the cooking progress in this 16-Quart Covered Stockpot. Ergonomic, soft grip handles are riveted onto the stockpot, making it strong and durable. This Tramontina Stockpot can be used on induction, electric, gas and ceramic cook tops. Both the stockpot and clear glass lid are dishwasher safe for easy everyday meals and entertaining.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%28 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot

Great pot.

12/17/2012
By ,
Brighton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this pot for making home made soup & canning it. This pot is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot

I love Tramotina

09/24/2014
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A few years ago one of my daughters gave me a 22-quart Tramotina stockpot for Christmas. I actually laughed, wondering whatever I would use it for - but she said she got a great deal on it! Well, this year I started canning, and boy, do I love Tramotina. I now have 8, 12, and 16-quart Tramotina stockpots to add to the large one. The quality is excellent, and I love the glass lids and the comfort handles - no hot metal handles on these! A couple of the sizes I can actually use to water-bath can, too. I use the bottom disks from the Presto pressure canners I have (or you can buy the disks separately), and much prefer water-bath canning in the stockpots to using the canners with the wire racks, which are unwieldy, heavy, and just hard to handle. Walmart's prices on these are excellent - just about half of what I found anyplace else, including used ones on E-Bay. Since it is canning season I use the stockpots several times a week. I love my Tramotina stainless steel stockpots, and would recommend them to anybody. They are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot

Excellent pot, cooks food very evenly.

06/29/2014
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this pot to cook spaghetti sauce in prior to canning. Wanted stainless steel vs a cheaper aluminum. The pot works great. It cooks very evenly. Heat conduction is excellent. This manufacturer normally sells for quite a lot more at all other stores. It is a bargain at Wal-Mart.
I read the other reviews and someone had a concern the inside of the pot was not stainless steel. I wrote the manufacturer and it is stainless steel. Here is their answer:
"Thank you for contacting Tramontina.
Both inside and outside of your stock pot are stainless steel. The interior that is touching your food is brushed stainless steel.
The try ply base means that the base of the pot is a sandwich with stainless steel and aluminum in center. The try ply base helps the food cook quicker and more evenly."
I would highly recommend this pot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot

Tramontina Stockpot

09/18/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pan is beautiful. I used it for all my canning this year and NOTHING stuck to it. It cleaned up very easy and now I want more to match.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot

All sizes are excellent

09/27/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several sizes of Tramotina pots, but this is my third 16 quart pot. My pots have been used countless times and clean up to look like new. I cook for fundraising dinners and these pots heat evenly and have a heavy, multi-layer bottom which helps with heating. These pots do not stain or rust. The price is very reasonable. You could pay twice as much and not get the quality of these pots.
I have had no breakage of the glass lid, but I am careful. While you will appreciate being able to see through the lid, treat it with TLC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot

loving it!

08/20/2013
By ,
Vineland, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this pot because I needed a really big spaghetti sauce pot. For years I've been using my old stainless steel Revere Ware pot and always had to be super careful to keep the heat low and stir it often or it would scorch on the bottom, which is a nuisance because I normally cook my sauce for about 5 hrs. Used this pot today for the first time. Cooked my sauce all day on low heat, stirred it every so often and there was NOTHING to scrub off of the bottom of the pot. A little dishsoap and water and a sponge and it was clean. No scrubbing! I hope it is as durable as it appears to be. so far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot
03/07/2013
By ,
Finleyville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pot on 03/04/2013 and made (Veg. Beef, Barley Soup) the next day. I made the best soup ever!! Never had to worry about it scorching or burning, the bottom heats up nice and fast so you don't ever have to turn the heat up to high. The clean up is very easy. I saw this pot at dif. sites and it was about $109.00, so the price was really good and picked it up the same day i purchased it. Nice job Wallmart ;-D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot

Exactly what I was looking for!

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a good bit of research prior to purchasing this stockpot from Walmart. Tramontina does make a more expensive version of this same pot. On the pricier "Gourmet" pot, the only difference seems to be that the handles are not silicone coated which means that they can be used in the oven. The "Style" version carried by Walmart DOES have the silcone covered handles which make it very easy to pick up, even when hot.
Since I was not purchasing this to use in the oven, this was a great choice for me. I purchased the 16 quart and used it within days of bringing it home. I purchased to be able to make triple sized soup recipes so that I could freeze portions for future dinners. I also used it to make my own chicken stock. Of the three times I have used it so far, nothing has ever stuck to the sides and/or bottom of the pan. Clean up was a breeze each time. I am extremely happy with the purchase so far.
I also like the tempered glass lid a lot. I like being able to keep an eye on what is simmering without having to lift the lid and let moisture escape.
Overall, this is definitely a 5 star rating. I'd recommend it to anyone who doesn't have a need to use in the oven. It's a great value and best of all....it has a lifetime warranty. Can't beat that!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot

Perfect spaghetti sauce

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used 10 large cans of crushed tomatoes and
about 10 pounds of different kinds of meat.
There was still plenty of room for more. I cooked
it for 24 hours over 3 days and nothing stuck to
stuck to the bottom. I love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot

Tramontina Stainless Steel16 Qt Stockpot

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently had to buy a new stove because my old smooth cooktop stove cracked. The new stove highly recommended stainless steel cookware. I use a stockpot a lot and read reviews on lots of different brands. I didn't want to spend a lot but didn't want the cheapest one either - I wanted to make sure that it would work well without harming my cooktop or the pot. This stockpot is perfect so far. I have had nothing burn or stick to it. Everything washes right out. I can cook at a much lower temperature than I could before because it distributes heat better. I use Bar Keeper's Friend to clean it and it continues to look brand new.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot

I returned it

02/17/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This pot is very nicely made but after I cooked in it just once and the whole bottom was stained. I didn't burn anything yet the bottom looked awful so I returned it. It's a shame because it's a heavy duty pot.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot

When cooking for a crowd

03/14/2014
By ,
Palestine, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a Tramontina pot like this for several years and use it to make large quantities of soup and spaghetti sauce. I'm not really cooking for a crowd anymore, but I still make large amounts and freeze in quart size containers. I bought this pot for my son and his wife so they can learn to so the same. I love this line of cookware and have only good things to say about the Tramontina products that I have purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot

Great pot, perfect for Jammin'

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pot is really heavy. I have a business making jam and need sturdy cookware that gets hot without burning. This pot is perfect. Easy to clean, exactly what I needed
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot

Gift for my son

11/14/2013
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son cooks gumbos, so I got this pot for him. It was delivered to my home as I have no transportation. He was thrilled with this pot. I am sure it will last forever. It was the most affordable one for the quality. thanks walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot

Versatile pot

02/16/2014
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pot exceeds my expectations. It is beautiful AND performs very well. Sturdy, but not too heavy. Initially, it was bought to boil snow water for cleaning due to the water crises in this area, so it got used daily for a while. The handles are ergonomic and heat resistant. You can can in this pot or just cook large quantities of soups/stews. It has good heat distribution from the encapsulated disc and did I mention it is beautiful! It very nearly matches my existing Revere Advantage Copper wedge set of pans. I LOVE this pot! You will too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot

Awesome Chilli Pot

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This make an Awesome Chilli Pot for all u chilli lovers makes pleanty I freeze what's left over betcha one of these great 16 Qt Pots.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot

quality and design at best

07/02/2014
By ,
fairfield ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you can't go wrong with the size specially cooking for big gatherings.its perfect for big batch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot

Very deceiving!!!

04/10/2013
By ,
Upstate, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This stock pot looks beautiful inside and out and appears to be very heavy duty. NOT!!! I've only used it twice and already the finish on the inside of the pot is coming off. If this were true stainless steel inside and out, this would not be happening. It appears as though only the outside is stainless. Also, after washing it with soap and water and then wiping it out with a paper towel, you get a lot of black gunk on the towel. This happened both times. I do not want this residue to leach into my food. It is going back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot

Got to have one!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own two of these pots and I love them. When we got together for Thanksgiving and I brought my pot to cook 20 lbs of potatoes they fell in love with it. I bought two of them for Christmas gifts and they are thrilled as they like to entertain also. I love the way it cooks everything evenly. I use it for my soups, gumbo, spaghetti, but I love it best for the chicken n dumplings !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 16-Quart Covered Stockpot

Perfect 16 qt soup pot for bone chilling weather

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I have only used this pan once, and that was for sauce, I would recommend this pot for soups, sauces and anything else you need a good size pot for . It cooked very evenly
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next