Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set

Tramontina Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set

Tramontina's 13-piece. Lock & Drain Cookware Set provides all the essential cookware and utensils needed to prepare great meals. The aluminum lids feature unique strainer holes, allowing the lid to be locked into place for easy straining, which eliminates the need for a separate colander. Items feature a DuPont Teflon Classic nonstick coating, and metallic gray nonstick exterior finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
14
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation88%71 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
14
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set

Great on a Budget

12/01/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Perfect set for someone on a budget. I liked the idea of the Lock and Drain lids. The box with the whole set was surprisingly light, and the pots themselves showed why. Fairly thin construction, I wouldn't turn the burner on too high with these. The lock and drains lids are good, but not great. Very lightweight aluminum that can get scratched and dented quite easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set

Awesome quality!

09/01/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading quite a few reviews on this cookware set I decided to give it a try. I was more than prepared to send it back in the event that the negative reviews were valid. To my pleasant surprise, these pots are totally awesome! The weight is perfect. They're not super heavy, so I can comfortably take advantage of those lock-n-strain lids. However, they are just the right weight to keep from being easily warped from high heat and occasional kitchen mishaps. The non-stick coating is very high quality (I actually did the "fried-egg" test on it). The locking lids really do stay in place, and they're very attractive. The quality actually outweighs the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set

So far so good!

11/21/2013
By ,
bradenton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my new! Tramontina 13 pc Lock and Drain Cookware Set!
I had purchased another cookware set, but had to send it back. Knowing! I needed cookware, i saw the Tramontina and decided to take a chance. I didn't have to wait long before it arrived.
It looked good and i liked the Lock and Drain feature. I read and followed all the instructions before using it. i then couldn't wait to cook with it. I tried using the small friying pan for eggs.
I kept the electic burner low and everything was fine. If you have an electric stove. You will see in the information for this product, that you can use it on electric stoves. You can't do that with some cookware. It.says! not to use cooking spray...I don't know why..but i don't. A little butter or, cooking oil is fine. They wash easily. Actually a few wipes with the paper towel for the inside teflon on the pan. but! i wash mine with warm water and dish soap. I have had my cookware 2 weeks and Love it!!!! I will know better in a month. Just in case though! I am saving the box it came in. Hopefully i won't have to use it. It came just in time for Thanksgiving!
Yes! I would reccomend this cookware to my friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set

Desperately needed new cookware

01/25/2014
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched all of the sets available here & a few other websites & decided on these. When I 1st took them out of the box, I was nervous about how light they are. However, I've now cooked with them and can tell you they seem to be pretty solid. Heat distributed nicely. The lock/drain feature is great. You simply line up the tabs on the lid & turn. Lids seem to hold on very well when draining. And the large pot is much larger than I expected. When I make chili, I'm usually fighting how close to the top my ingredients are on my old pans. Not with this 1!! Love that! And yes, I realize I could use a stock pot (which I do own), but I have a hard time controlling myself on not making too much as it is. We'd waste more if I used a stock pot. But this pot is perfect!
The only bad thing about these I've found so far is the skillets really need lids. However, if you've looked around like I did you'll notice there are few sets containing lids for the skillets. I thought possibly I could use the lid from the large pot for the larger skillet, but no go. All in all I'm happy with my purchase. Just wish the manufacturers would include skillet lids.
1 more thing to note: High heat is not recommended due to marking of the outside of the pots/skillets. But I think that's true with any cookware. They still heat very well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set

Not a good idea

09/27/2012
By ,
Monrovia, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently bought this set and I thought it was going to be the best thing ever. The lids are nice to have but they do not cook everything correctly because of the drain holes. Also the 'non-stick coating' is the worst I have seen. ALL OF MY POTS AND PANS are now peeling, so I get non stick coating in all of my food. I only used plastic or wooden utensils with them no metal. I am so upset I wasted my hard earned money on this when I could have spent just a little extra and got a better set that would last. I am very dissapointed in this product and would not recommend this to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NC
Thank you!
Posted 08/17/2014
I was about to purchase this set for the lock & drain feature alone. I have some issues with my hands that make draining hot pots difficult and I have to be careful not to burn myself. I am so glad you reported on the issues with the Teflon coating. I would have been heartbroken to have bought this set and it not last very long. Thank you for the review!
0points
Customer Avatar
Allentown PA
DID you prepare the non-stick surface?
Posted 12/07/2013
Did you oil and season the surface after washing when it was new and now and then afterwards? DID you ever put it in a dishwasher on heated dry cycle? THIS is not good for Teflon.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set

Nice Set

09/10/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this set! While cooking, it will not boil over. You do not have to risk getting burned while draining, the lid is locked on! This set is nice and sturdy, at an affordable price! this set is just as good as some of those overpriced sets! I would recommended this set! You can't go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set

Great for work!

10/01/2014
By ,
Jeanerette, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Use these for work so I didn't have to bring cookware from home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set

love it

05/18/2012
By ,
ocala, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the lock and drain lids. this set is attractive and i love the size of the pans and the price was excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set

No issues after 1 year constant use

11/28/2013
By ,
Lakeland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to cook. With that being said I look for the most durable pot set and I think I finally found my diamond in the rough. I like my non stick surfaces so chipping or flaking surface is not an option.
Since the surface on these pots are porcelain coated, even when I use metal against the surface it has not flaked or scratched. And I have not had an issue with boiling over at all. I was surprised at that. I would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set
06/28/2012
By ,
Rockport, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having the lock and drain lids is the best thing in the world. The cost of the product is very reasonable. Great all the way around!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set

Great pans for fast cooking.

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Tramontina pans for several years now. The drain feature is so helpful and easy to use. It was time to replace a frying pan and a stockpot so I was excited to be able to get a full set at such a good price. They are light weight and excellent for cooking food quickly which matches my cooking style perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set

Great set of pots and pans!

09/18/2012
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a set that I bought from Burdines years ago. We use it now in our vacation home. I love it.
I just found this available at Walmart and have ordered it for my second set.
The saute pan does not have a separate lid, but one of the other sauce pan lids fit. Not tight, but it serves as a good splatter top. The holes do not seem to effect the cooking. I have cooked fish in the saute pan, using the lid, and actually the holes seem to help. It allows the steam to escape and not make the fish soggy.
Great for cooking anything that has to be drained!!
A good buy, and I recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set

Cookware set is excellent!!!

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lock and Drain feature is what wee love most with this set. We bought a single 2 Quart before from walmart and we loved it which made to buy this cookware set.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set

great set

08/17/2012
By ,
Homestead fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
light weight and durable cookware, locking lids are a time saver, especially for splash and boil over messes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set

Great set!

08/21/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am starting fresh, again. And this set has everything i need to make meals for myself. It looks great, the locking lids lock and hold very well. Such a amazing price for all that you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set

I like the way cover can luck to the base

08/16/2014
By ,
Brooklyn ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's light and strong
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set

You get what you pay for

11/26/2012
By ,
Columbia, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought this looked like a nice set online and was impressed by how much you get for the price. This would make a great starter set, but the pans are not very 'heavy' metal, so will probably get bent/warped easily if dropped, etc. The strainer lids are a nice idea, but wish you could close off the strainer if you wanted - for steaming, etc. For myself, I wanted to add some additional sizes of saucepans, which this did, but now I wish I'd spent a little more for some better quality pans.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set

love this item

10/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good, non stick. The only problem i had with it was the fact that when i cook it boils over from the holes.....but other than that i love love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set

Great cookware set

11/03/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set i bought was for my daughter, but i also have my own.it is a great set,i love the strainer lids and have used them for years,they clean up well, just wipe dry and put away.I would definitely recommend this set to others,Just be sure to keep wooden and plastic cookware at hand so they don't get scratched.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tramontina 13-Piece Lock & Drain Non-Stick Cookware Set

Lightweight but a must have!

09/21/2012
By ,
Cocoa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only set I have seen that comes with the lock and drain. I cooked rice in it and for the first time it did not come out sticky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next