Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 4-Piece 8-Quart Multi-Cooker Set

Tramontina Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 4-Piece 8-Quart Multi-Cooker Set

Cook your favorite meals with this Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel Cooker. It features a durable construction that resists rust, and it has a tri-ply base construction that lasts. The glass lid helps you keep track of cooking progress. This multi-cooker comes with four pieces, including a pasta insert and a steamer basket, so you can easily drain pastas and cook vegetables. The handles are also riveted onto the stock pot to give you that solid reliability you want when handling large amounts of hot liquids. The steam cooker is also dishwasher safe for quick and easy cleaning. Plus, you can use the Tramontina 18/10 stainless steel cooker on gas, electric and ceramic cooktops for added convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 4-Piece 8-Quart Multi-Cooker Set

Great looking pans but quality ?

12/08/2012
By ,
Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I loved the concept of cooking pasta & veggies seperate but in one pot. Followed directions and used one time medium heat and bottom of pan is scorched on inside with plenty of water in pan. Picture showed black handles so I was hoping they would not get hot but my handles were steel. Pot is large enough for intended use. Top steamer pot has handle in pot so use care so you don't get burned.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 4-Piece 8-Quart Multi-Cooker Set

Does what I want

03/07/2013
By ,
Picayune, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always wanted a large pasta pot with a strainer basket. I usually do two types of pasta for one meal, regular and wheat. Once I get the wheat pasta cooked and put in bowl, I still have boiling water for the regular pasta instead of having to boil more water. I used to strain the wheat pasta over another pot to catch the hot water. Now I clean one pot instead of two. I did find that the strainer basket does allow some dripping if you pull it out too quickly. I learned how to overcome that little problem by pulling the basket up more slowly. I have also used this pot for boiling small portions of seafood. I also use it for cooking large quantities of soups, gumbos and the like.
Overall, I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 4-Piece 8-Quart Multi-Cooker Set
06/26/2012
By ,
Kansas City, Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall - I had to replace all of my old 1968 Club Aluminum which I loved, due to the purchase of a smooth glass cooktop stove. I did extensive research to find cookware with a smooth flat bottom that was as good, NOT coated, heavy, with handles that worked well, lids that would catch the drips, AND was not expensive All Clad. America's Test Kitchen recommended Tramontina. I had never heard of it. I bought the starter set at Walmart, and loved it, especially the price! I ordered several additional pieces and am very pleased. It looks great and so far after a month of use is working as expected. I will be getting some Cookware Barkeeper's Friend for some minor discoloration. I highly recommend TriPly-Clad Tramontina. HOWEVER - I have never owned a pasta basket insert. I found that it requires you to heat up more water for the pasta and when you pull the basket out it drips, so must take next to the sink before lifting, and then you are left with a pot of hot water to dispose of, with the pasta basket in the sink. I think it is easier to cook pasta in a smaller pot, and dump it all into a strainer in the sink. I don't get the logistics of using the pasta basket. I DO LOVE using the other basket as a steamer for vegetables! THAT works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 4-Piece 8-Quart Multi-Cooker Set

Bought this pot for my daughter

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful, great quality cooker set. I recently bought this for my daughter for her first apartment. I ordered it online and was very surprised by the quality of it. I can't wait to get one for myself!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 4-Piece 8-Quart Multi-Cooker Set

Heavy duty pans; works great as a steamer

10/12/2012
By ,
Lincoln
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with pans. These are great quality and look great after multiple uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 4-Piece 8-Quart Multi-Cooker Set

Super value

04/03/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooker set is heavy and well put together, and a bargain for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 4-Piece 8-Quart Multi-Cooker Set

Steamer only

02/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dont know why it says you can heat chocolate. The top piece as well as middle pan have holes for steaming. Although its quality seemed good. I can say if your steaming vegetables and want to be able to steam enough for four or 25 get it. No good as double boiler. if trying to make cheese, soups, sauces or melting chocolate your liquid will go right through the holes into the waterbath.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 4-Piece 8-Quart Multi-Cooker Set

Great product, great value

09/19/2013
By ,
Forest City, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very excited to receive this product and try it out. I have a ceramic cooktop. Some of my older pots have a slightly warped bottom which decreases the contact area on the burner. This pot has a thick, flat bottom which should have provided superior heat transfer to the food. Unfortunately the thick bottom reflects heat back to the burner which causes the burner to cycle on and off more frequently than expected. It took 25 minutes to boil water for pasta. THIS IS NOT THE FAULT OF THE POT. But if you have a ceramic burner of any brand (mine is Bosch) your new pot may turn into a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 4-Piece 8-Quart Multi-Cooker Set
12/17/2012
By ,
mo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for Christmas. The handles are NOT like in the picture. It did not have the rubber/plastic on them - one reason I picked this one.
I thought maybe they sent the wrong one, but the item # was the same?
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 4-Piece 8-Quart Multi-Cooker Set

A Great Buy!!

11/22/2013
By ,
Decatur, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this steamer pot for my wife and we were both surprised that it is of such high quality. It looks great and cooks perfectly. My only wish would be that it had come with a cookbook. Don't hesitate to buy this, you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 4-Piece 8-Quart Multi-Cooker Set

Easy to use steamer

03/14/2014
By ,
Killeen, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You can steam more than one item with the greatest of ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 4-Piece 8-Quart Multi-Cooker Set
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5