Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina's Gourmet 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set is a complete collection of high-end, versatile and durable cookware in a variety of shapes. Full-clad, tri-ply clad vessel construction (18/10 stainless steel, aluminum core, magnetic stainless steel) provides optimal heat diffusion and superior performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(503 Reviews) 452
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
428
4 stars
52
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation96%484 out of 503reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 158 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
428
4 stars
52
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 221 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

excellent

12/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great pans if you want something that is durable and looks nice, You cant really find anything this good for this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 222 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great stainless cookware for all cooking abilities

12/05/2013
By ,
Anchorage, Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Christmas gift for my daughter who is getting her own apartment and she needed cookware that would last a lifetime that was of great quality. I researched stainless steel cookware for months and this always came up at the top. It was tri-clad and that was important so that everything cooked evenly. I would recommend Barkeepers helper because when you first start out with stainless you end up cooking too hot of a temperature and Barkeepers friend will keep it all shiny again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 223 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Quality set without breaking the bank.

07/19/2013
By ,
dyer brook, me
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a new flat top stove and was looking for new cookware to go with it. I was using 40 year old Revere Ware and decided I needed something new! I shopped at several stores as well as online, looked at reviews and decided to go with this set. It was a good choice. The pans are hefty but not overwhelming (I'm only 5'tall and weigh 100lb). They look expensive and cook evenly. They clean easily. I have not cooked anything yet that might stick on so cannot speak specifically to that. My only complaint would be that I wish there were more sizes in the set. Maybe like the Tramontina tri ply base set. Or if I could buy other sizes separately. All in all, I highly recommend this set. I have only had them a month so can not really speak to the durability yet but it appears that won't be a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 224 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great

12/11/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get this set for a family member or friend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 225 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Exactly what I bargained for!

12/18/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read several reviews and even found a side by side comparison with All Clad before buying. Tramontina fell short in every area save speed of heating. However, they are about a 6th of the price! So for $140 I can be a little attentive and ensure the browning and overall cooking are even.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 226 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great Cookware

03/13/2013
By ,
Blandford, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this cookware to use on my new induction stove. The cookware works perfectly on my stove. The set is well made and attractive. The price is excellent for cookware of this quality. If you buy an induction stove look no further. "This is the one".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 227 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

In love...

03/01/2014
By ,
Erie, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set and I have to say I'm in love. Now I'm just trying to decide which other pieces should I ad to this wonderful set. Also after reading some of the reviews I decided to purchase the bar keepers friend, which I have to say that is a great cleaner. The best on the market....happy with purchase. Now I need a new stove :D
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 228 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set
09/25/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not including my cast-iron set. Best set I ever brought :-)!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 229 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

so far so good

12/13/2013
By ,
Hoboken, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They look nice. Feel sturdy. My wife has been asking for all clad for a while and I couldn't swallow spending $1000+ on the copper. These look and feel similar and reviews were good. We have only used them once so far to make pasta, but the water heated quickly and the pot cleaned easily. If anything changes, hopefully i can revisit this review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 230 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great set and great value

01/06/2014
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking to upgrade our pots. I do cook quite a bit. I wanted stainless steel, AllClad was way too expensive. After researching online, it came down to 2 sets for me - Cooks Standard on Amazon, and this one here. I went for this one because the items of the set itself were what we are looking for (I suspect the quality of these 2 brands is very much alike. Be sure you get CLAD - meaning triply all over not, just the base). They are a great set - functional, a nice weight to them, and goodlooking on the pot rack. THey clean up well too. I suggest BarKeeper's Friend Cookware cleaning powder for use every so often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 231 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Nice set

12/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This can't be beat for the price. Was bought to "fill in" the gaps in my 7 piece All Clad D5 set. They perform very nicely on our induction stove, with slightly more "hum" than the heavier D5s.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 232 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

You know if America's Test Kitchen recommends...

01/16/2014
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wanted something that I could use on the stove top and then transfer to the oven. I am an America's Test Kitchen fanatic and this is what they recommended and for the price you really shouldn't look any further. I've only used about 7 times at this point and each time I am so happy I bought this set. I came for the performance but stayed for the nice look! Made veggie fried rice last night and was only sorry I didn't make more. I threw away all my other pots and pans except for my two cast iron pans (they were my Grannie's and they are the kind that make other cook's jealous). This set will last me a lifetime of cooking and I look forward to adding a few more to my arsenal soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 233 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Best Value

12/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FOR THE PRICE, you cannot beat this set. Looks awesome and works great! PLEASE remember you are buying stainless steel and it requires a little more technique than non-stick. In addition, the tri-ply clad stainless steel will be a bit heavier than your basic non-stick set. Also, for first time cookware buyers, the pot lids count as a "piece" in the 8 piece set. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 234 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Very nice cookware at an affordable price.

12/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set has exceeded my expectations, at least as an initial assessment. I have since ordered three additional pieces. I have used most of the set, and run them through the dishwasher, with no apparent problems. As mentioned by others, the pan lips are straight - no drip edge as on the skillets. The lip also gets very hot much quicker than our old set did - ouch. The old set also had glass lids so the solid lids are a little strange. Some people might find the larger pieces a bit heavy - the 12" skillet (added) could use a "helper" handle when pouring out of it. Not cast iron heavy but very substantial.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 235 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Right up there with All-Clad

12/18/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have all-clad and bought this for my daughter. I would say it is of equal quality. The price is unbelievable! Definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 236 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

High End Cookware

01/05/2014
By ,
Idaho Falls, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Tramontina cookware for my weekend place. At home I have mostly All-Clad cookware, which I have used and loved for years. This cookware is just as good as my All-Clad cookware, and I paid less for this entire set than I paid for ONE SAUCEPAN of my All-Clad. The construction is Stainless Steel with an Aluminum core for quicker heating, not the type with thin stainless construction with a plate bonded on the bottom surface. I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 237 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Basically the same as more expensive sets

12/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why pay more for expensive all clad or whatever when you can buy this and they are practically the same thing? Seriously, almost exactly the same thing. Nice set, amazing price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 238 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Gorgeous Pans

02/08/2014
By ,
Frisco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in love with this new set of pans and I am wondering why I didn't buy stainless steel a long time ago. They are beautiful, clean up so easily and the food cooks evenly. I love them so much, I am buying a pan rack to hang in the kitchen so I can display them and free up one of my cabinets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 239 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

FOR THE VALUE AND QUALITY-FANTASTIC!!

03/30/2014
By ,
East Cleveland,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase the 8 pc. Set about three weeks ago. I read a lot of the reviews and took notes, because this was going to be my first good set of pots. I have been cooking quite a long time and had purchase inexpensive sets, those were a trip! :(
So at Christmas time the family was at my brother’s house for dinner and my twin sister showed me her Tramontina 12qt. Stock Pot. I love it! I wanted to purchase the 14 pc.set. But, by the time I got ready to purchase Walmart was out of stock. I ended up purchasing the 8 pc. Set and the 5 qt. deep sauté pan with lid.
I’m ecstatic with my purchase, FOR THE VALUE AND QUALITY. This Heavier stainless steel constructed set has longer handles (7 ½” long) and no hot spots when cooking. Instructions say use medium to low heat. I warm my oil a little before adding food.
Like so many other buyers, Please Rely on “Bar Keeper’s Friend” to keep your purchase looking pretty.
The only disappointment is that the lids do not have holes for releasing steam so when removing the lids I whole it over the pot itself to catch the water. HAPPY COOKING!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 240 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great value stainless steel pots

01/07/2014
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the pots and skillets. Nice heavy solid feel. Browns meats beautifully. Great starter set for those of us who can't afford the $700 sets. It's only been a couple weeks but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
221-240 of 453 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  10 11 12 13 14  ...  23 Next