Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina's Gourmet 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set is a complete collection of high-end, versatile and durable cookware in a variety of shapes. Full-clad, tri-ply clad vessel construction (18/10 stainless steel, aluminum core, magnetic stainless steel) provides optimal heat diffusion and superior performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(542 Reviews) 491
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
461
4 stars
55
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation96%521 out of 542reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
62 Questions | 179 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
461
4 stars
55
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 221 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great product

01/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. I have had no problem with cleaning them and have been able to make great sauces with the fond. They do discolor on the bottom a little after use - be sure not to use on high heat as you don't need it with these pans anyway. The handle on the skillets are a little awkward. Otherwise I love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 222 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

As good as described

01/12/2011
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased the 4qt pan for making candy. After seeing the quality of the pan along with the various reviews, I decided to purchase the whole set. The quality-to-value ratio is better than expected and as good as described. I would recommended to anyone who does not have the cash or inclination to purchase the All Clad set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 223 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Good cookware

01/14/2011
By ,
northwest pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for cookware that did not have teflon coating because of the warnings about what happens when it starts to wear off - this has been the only kind of cookware I have ever had. I saw this product recommended on America's Test Kitchen and decided to try it. I really like it. It takes a little getting used to as you need to cook with a cooler heat so I have made some eggs that stuck to the skillet but I am improving. The pans clean very easily but you do need to dry them right away to keep them looking nice and shiny. If they look a little dull or something does not come off when washing, use a little Bar Keepers friend (this is recommended by the company) (I bought the liquid) and it cleans them right up. The one negative is that the larger pans can be heavy when you have liquid and food in them and the design of the handles makes it a little harder to drain things from the larger pans. All in all I am very happy with my purchase, have used all the pans in the set for something and made a variety of things. I do not have a dishwasher, so can't comment on how well they clean that way. I would buy these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 224 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Excellent set of stainless cookware.

01/16/2011
By ,
Left Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My current set of non-stick pans needed replacing and figured this is the time to return to stainless steel.
After reading the review in Cooks Illustrated, I decided to purchase this set of Tramontina.
Having run these pans through their paces for a few weeks, I am quite happy. They heat evenly and quickly, even on electric burners, and were quite easy to clean.
If you're thinking of making the switch to stainless, you can't go wrong with this reasonably-priced set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 225 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great Cookware

01/20/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cookware is an excellent value. The pots and pans heat very evenly and solidly constructed. As long as the cooking instructions about using at most medium heat are followed, I have no problems with anything sticking. This is the best cookware I have used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 226 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set
01/24/2011
By ,
Madera, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the larger pot for cooking an all-day bean soup. The heat transfer was uniform & required a much lower temperature than other pots I have used. Cleanup was a breeze. This was an excellent value buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 227 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Professional cookware for substancial savings

01/25/2011
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tramontina cookware is comparable in quality to
AllClad at a fraction of the cost. It is a terrific
product. I would recommend it highly to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 228 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Wonderful cookware

01/29/2011
By ,
Newport News, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time user of stainless steel cookware. Very nice, cooks evenly. Only need to use medium to low heat. Be sure to coat pan with oil to avoid sticking. I found when I covered my food there was less sticking. Definitely invest in Bar Keepers Friend it helps keep the pans shining like new. Love the set, have to find a larger frying pan. Would definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 229 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great value

01/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to replace old pans and wanted something that would last. Read a lot of reviews and found that a VERY pricey set seemed to have the best ratings. But I was thrilled to find these pans were rated almost as highly by America's Test Kitchen at about 90% LESS!! Great value for your $--just remember to use lower heat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 230 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great Product

02/06/2011
By ,
Altoona, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this after seeing high reviews in Cooks Illustrated (that means a lot to me). So far we are VERY pleased. This is heavy-duty cookware for a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 231 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Nice set

02/09/2011
By ,
Mebane, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great set of pots and pans for the price. They are a nice weight and the handles do not get hot. Wasn't sure I would like the shinny finish but they look great. Just be sure to start on low/medium heat and not high.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 232 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

So far, it's great

02/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this set for Christmas to replace an older, non-stick set that was falling apart. I love cooking and have 'learned' that stainless steel is really the best to cook in. I read all the reviews on these pans and decided they were the ones for me. So far, they are awesome! If you oil them correctly and heat them right, the food doesn't stick. I have no problems with clean up, either. I highly recommend this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 233 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Fantastic Product

02/13/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't rate the durability because I've only had this product for three weeks. I love everything about it so far, the quality is outstanding. Nothing sticks to the pans, really easy to clean. I wish the pans had tops... I would certainly buy it again and recommend it to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 234 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great Purchase

02/16/2011
By ,
St. Augustine, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking to buy a new cookware set for a while and did a lot of research. First I had to decide if I wanted stanless steal, hard anodized aluminum, or triply. I decided to go with the tryply because it offered the best in heat distribution and durability. With the non stick option you have to worry about overheating and the durability is not there. I started looking at tryply sets from different manufacturers and most sets cost between $400 and $800. This was more than I wanted to spend. One set I liked was All-Clad but that set was around $700. By chance I found this set and I could not be happier. I find that this set is comparable with the All-Clad set at 1/4th the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 235 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Fabulous set for the price

02/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing a lot of research on stainless pots and pans, we decided on the Tramontina. They are fabulous! They are very heavy-duty, and heat evenly, even up the sides. They look great, and are easy to use and wash. I highly recommend them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 236 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

High quality at a reasonable price

02/25/2011
By ,
Plattsburgh NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product could be placed side by side with other brands that cost far more. Light commerial grade at the very least. The handles won't coming loose on these nor will they be bending from too much heat. I have had a set for about two years and just bought my daughter a set because they are that good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 237 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great product!

03/08/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with purchase! Solid pots and pans that have a good weight to them and clean very easily. They heat quickly and evenly and I do not need to put at a high heat to cook with. I wish they came with glass covers and option to buy larger skillet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 238 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Cl

03/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were very impressed with the quality of this cookware. It is very well made and solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 239 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great Pans

03/16/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchaced a set of these pans for myself several months agoa dn love them. So I sent my daughter a set for her birthday. She loves them. They are so bright and shinny and stay that way. One of the pans is a little heavey but that is because they are well built. I don't think you can go wrong with this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 240 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina tri-ply

03/19/2011
By ,
Sterling Heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can no longer find this Tramontina series available in open stock anywhere, so I bought this set to fill a couple of gaps in mine. These pots are as good as <un-named> Tri-ply at 4 times the price. Too bad that Retailers are now selling only the Tramontina series priced at 4 times more - i.e. about the same price now as ALL*CLAD (excellent products but - to me - now worth 4 times more than this type of Tramontina tri-ply. If you are a stainless devotee you can't go wrong with this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
221-240 of 492 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  10 11 12 13 14  ...  25 Next