Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina's Gourmet 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set is a complete collection of high-end, versatile and durable cookware in a variety of shapes. Full-clad, tri-ply clad vessel construction (18/10 stainless steel, aluminum core, magnetic stainless steel) provides optimal heat diffusion and superior performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(537 Reviews) 486
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
457
4 stars
54
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation96%516 out of 537reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
61 Questions | 174 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
457
4 stars
54
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 221 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

If you read themanufacturer's instructions...

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There's no reason to have food that sticks & discoloration if you read the manufacturer's instructions. Plus BarBartender's Friend is always helpful when cleaning.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 222 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

You know if America's Test Kitchen recommends...

01/16/2014
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wanted something that I could use on the stove top and then transfer to the oven. I am an America's Test Kitchen fanatic and this is what they recommended and for the price you really shouldn't look any further. I've only used about 7 times at this point and each time I am so happy I bought this set. I came for the performance but stayed for the nice look! Made veggie fried rice last night and was only sorry I didn't make more. I threw away all my other pots and pans except for my two cast iron pans (they were my Grannie's and they are the kind that make other cook's jealous). This set will last me a lifetime of cooking and I look forward to adding a few more to my arsenal soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 223 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Perfect!

02/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is beautiful, comfortable to use. I love the way i feel when I uae such nice pans and I love the way they cook! The value is outstanding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 224 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

great pans

02/09/2014
By ,
ogden Ut.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pans. Nice even heat, sturdy build, and great price. Wish I didn't have to buy this set from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 225 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Excellent

09/07/2013
By ,
Southern Cali
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second to none in its price range. Out performs cookware sets much more expensive. Very pleased. Cant go wrong with this set. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 226 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

This cookware is the best!

11/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a lot of cookware in my life and the majority of it I either gave away or donated to the thrift stores because it didn't hold up. After switching to cheaper versions of stainless steel cookware, because of the Teflon scare, I was disappointed in the clean up and durability of what's out there. I saw a few different pieces of this in another store, but it was unaffordable. I was so glad to find it here, and located a store near me that had it in stock. The price was more than I have usually paid, but worth the price.
This cookware is unlike any I have ever owned. It heats evenly and the clean up is a snap. I do polish the interior of it with Bar Keepers Friend occasionally, to keep it shiny. I'm low on cabinet space, and these stack together well.
I did also buy a 3 qt. saucepan, since the set didn't include that, so now I think I have everything I need. I expect this set to last a lifetime and would recommend it to anyone searching for quality cookware at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 227 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great set of cookware - but induction fans beware

07/31/2008
By ,
Wichita, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these for several weeks. I cook mostly on induction cooktops, so having a good set of cookware a magnet could stick to was important. I had read very good reviews of the Tramotina cookware so I decided to give it a shot. I love the cookware, and use it daily. No hotspots, heats fast, and cleans up easily. Sometimes I need a little Barkeepers Friend to clean it completely, but mostly a good soak and a quick wipe are all I need.
My biggest problem is that not all the cookware in the set works on my induction cooktops. A magnet didnt stick to my small pan. Odd. I also bought a 3 qt suacepan, and the same thing happened, so I took it back and tested the others in the store and found that the magnet would stick to some of the same set (tramontina tri-ply) and some would not.
If you want to use it on an induction cooktop, make sure you test ALL the pieces with a magnet before purchasing them. Or you will get stuck with a piece that wont work on your cooktop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 228 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Love my Tramontina Cookware!

02/03/2009
By ,
Sparks, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cookware set is super. Has renewed my interest in cooking (probably temporary)! Really a nice looking, heavy duty set and incredibly priced!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 229 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Superb cookware

11/30/2008
By ,
Hoover, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been reading glowing reviews about Tramontina Tri-Ply Clad cookware at a number of different online forums over the past year, and now that I own some myself, I concur wholeheartedly. The cookware performs every bit as well as other reviewers have indicated--there's really nothing I can do to improve on their various comments.
One reviewer at this site complained the size of the saucepans and the Dutch oven. I disagree: ANY pan's utility is dependent upon the needs of the household in which it is used. I find the 1-quart saucepan to be perfect for preparing a single serving of hot cereal (I do not like the instant varieties). Or rice. Or any other food that is not well suited to microwave preparation. As for the Dutch oven, it's a fairly standard size and enables the set to provide good flexibility in the preparation of various quantities of food. And yes, a decent amount of pasta CAN be prepared in it.
I suspect that the aforementioned reviewer might have done well to have familiarized himself with the dimensions of various saucepan sizes BEFORE ordering. It is clearly stated that the set contains a 1-quart and a 2-quart saucepan, so their respective sizes should not have been a surprise or a disappointment to him.
I LOVE my Tramontina Tri-Ply set. I already owned the 12" sauté pan before I bought the set, and plan to purchase a 3-quart suacepan and several other pieces in the near future.
(I just wish Walmart carried ALL the other pieces I'd like to have, because Walmart's prices are BY FAR the lowest for the items it does carry!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 230 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Love this set!

04/26/2014
By ,
Sunnyvale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great cookware. had for 3-4 years now and it has held up great. i even burned something in the smallest pot and it came clean easily and looks good as new. love love love them. bought an extra large spaghetti pot with strainer inside a la carte, but i don't really use it that much to be honest. i probably would have bought the larger 12 pc set if it had been available at the time i bought mine. can't go wrong with tramontina. customer service is good too. i bought a dutch oven of theirs http://www.walmart.com/ip/Tramontina-6.5-Qt-Enameled-Round-Cast-Iron-Dutch-Oven/29114481 and called to ask a question about seasoning it, and they were great. highly recommend both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 231 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Quality for Less

02/02/2008
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have owned and enjoyed Tramontina cookware for several years. In shopping for a new set this year we read the Internet reviews of this product favorably comparing it to AC and had to try it. It is indeed excellent quality, heats uniformly throughout, and looks great on the pot rack! I agree that a chefs pan would be a good addition, even at the loss of another piece, the dutch oven or a small skillet.
Regarding cleaning, a chef friend of our recommended Barkeepers helper and Scobie sponges. These bring our stainless back to BRAND NEW! Thanks for a great product at a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 232 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great cookware!!

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality materials - pans have good solid weight to them.
Easy to clean - use Barkeeper's Friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 233 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great bargan

05/27/2009
By ,
Tuolumne Co, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set because it got rave reviews in Cooks Magazine. Everything they said is true, amazing value, great set. Since we usually are only cooking for two this set is perfect. The pans might be a little small if you're cooking for a large family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 234 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Best Xmas Present Ever!

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 sets at Xmas time for $100 each. They perform every bit as good as reviews say they should - All Clad performance at a fraction of the price. The only thing we wish the set came with is a cover for the small sauté pan. The handles on lids do get hot, but that is a normal part of the design. Walmart is an exclusive distributor for this set and you can not beat the price. Need more pans? Buys 2 sets! Planning to get another set this Xmas!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 235 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great cookware- awesome value

07/06/2014
By ,
Franklin, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for new cookware for some time and found that most stainless cookware in this price range simply had a thick disk welded to the bottom of the pans, flimsy lids that do not fit tightly and poorly designed handles. This cookware is better than most that I have found at twice the price. I would recommend this cookware for anyone looking to invest in a good set of cookware to use for a lifetime at a very reasonable price. Love how well it conducts heat and clean-up is a breeze. I have put them in the dishwasher and they came out looking as good as new.
When I first received it, I wondered how the sauté pan would handle scrambled eggs compared to my ceramic skillet. The eggs did stick somewhat but clean-up was very easy. Will continue to use my ceramic skillet for eggs but love the saucepans and sauté pans for everything else.
There are so many other pieces that are available in this same line. I have already purchased the 4 qt. saucepan (love it!) and plan to put the 3 qt. deep sauté pan on my wish list for Christmas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 236 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Small Set Which Extends Larger Sets

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the 10- and 12-piece sets (10 and 12 inch fry pans and larger stock pots in each) for my vacation home and my primary home, respectively.
When this small set (8 and 10 inch fry pans and small stock pot) was reduced to $109.00 with free shipping to my home, I bought these to extend my larger sets.
Particularly at holiday time, one cannot have enough pans.
And, based upon my experience, these perform as well as All-Clad.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 237 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

a real deal

06/02/2009
By ,
anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality product for an amazing price. Look at the review in Cook's Illustrated. Love the way it cleans up with Barkeepers Friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 238 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great product -- truly amazed

12/15/2009
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll echo what many others have said. I spent a long time looking for great stainless steel cookware. Went to Macy's, Bloomingdale's, Bed Bath & Beyond, and was on a mission to find an upgrade to my hand me down cookware that was really good Paul Revere stuff. But times have changed and I was dying for something as sturdy and heavy as All Clad.
THIS IS IT. Seriously, you will love this product. It's solid, sturdy and works great -- and LOOKS great.
I can't say I've found a better product at a better price in almost any product category. Kudos to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 239 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Fantastic cookware!

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set over a year ago while furnishing my cabin. I have really enjoyed using this cookware. So much in fact that I just purchased another set for my home. I am an accomplished cook who has been using Circulon and Magnalite Professional cookware at home and just decided to give away some of those and replace them with this. I also purchased the 4QT sauce pan of the same type to round out my home set. The pans heat really evenly and clean up well. Definitely recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 240 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great stainless steel cookware

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm thrilled with my new Tramontino cookware. I needed new cookware to work on induction cooktop and these work wonderful. Thanks to the other reviews, I make sure and never cook on high heat. Water boils very quickly on med-high setting. I've used every pan in the set and glad I made the purchase from WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
221-240 of 487 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  10 11 12 13 14  ...  25 Next