Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina's Gourmet 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set is a complete collection of high-end, versatile and durable cookware in a variety of shapes. Full-clad, tri-ply clad vessel construction (18/10 stainless steel, aluminum core, magnetic stainless steel) provides optimal heat diffusion and superior performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.74 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(526 Reviews) 475
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
446
4 stars
54
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation96%505 out of 526reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 168 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
446
4 stars
54
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 221 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

WOW! Great set of cookware!

05/24/2010
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this set today, and cooked my first meal in it tonight. Let me tell you, and this is coming from a former professional cook, this set is awesome!
First off I was very pleased to see that Tramontina has revised the sizes and the set now includes not 1&2 qt. sauce pans, but 2&3 qt. which to me is much more handy.
Out of the box I was awestruck by how beautiful, and flawless these pans really are. Mirror shine! Quite heavy and NOT cheap feeling at all! I can see why they got Cooks Illustrated "best buy".
Just cooked my first meal tonight of spaghetti with meatsauce, and they were a pleasure to cook with. You MUST remember that these are stainless steel, and as such, you need to cook at much lower temps. I had no problems what so ever with sticking tonight. Clean-up was a snap. Bought some "Bar Keepers Friend" at the same time I bought the set and with just a dash of that, your pans will shine like new every time you wash.
If your on the fence about purchasing these pans, forget about it and just buy them!! WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 222 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

great set

01/23/2010
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift to my daughter who wanted to get away from using pots with coatings. She loves this set & says it was easier than expected to clean up afterwards. Every thing came clean with no struggle
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 223 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Best Value for a Set

01/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannot beat this value for a clad set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 224 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina TriPly-Clad Cookware

01/23/2010
By ,
West Chester, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tramontina TriPly-Clad Cookware is top of the line! Clean-up is a breeze because the food does not stick to it. Use a little Barkeepers Friend along with your dish detergent and the cookware shines up in a snap. The price is right, also -- much more affordable than Alclad but is the same quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 225 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

best kitchen investment by far

01/24/2010
By ,
bartow, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sevral years ago' i had purchaced a $3000 set of AMC cookwear. product proved to work well but after a while, the plastic and handles began to break off , surfaces began to tarnesh and began to wonder if it had been a good choice. A divorce later, i found my self in the market for a set of pots and pans. i was suprised to find such a high quality set at an extreemly affordable price. Their appearance and their build was comparable to the $3000 set that I had purchaced 5 years earlier. The stout handles are riveted directly to the cookwear. I love my new set not to mention that i payed a fraction of my last set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 226 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Worth it

02/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reluctant to purchase a set of metal versus non-stick cookware, I took the plunge based on Cook's Illustrated's recommendation. I was not disappointed. The pieces in this set are so nice that I want to hang them on the wall for guests to see. Plus, they work as well as advertised. Using lower heat than I would with my non-stick pans, and making sure I use a little bit of oil, these pans perform beautifully. Sure, clean up takes a bit longer, but I hope to have these pans for a long, long time, well past the point where I'd have to buy another non-stick pan because the coating wore off.
I'm glad I got this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 227 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great value

01/21/2010
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on a recommendation from Cook's Illustrated, I purchased this set. The drawbacks that the magazine found were actually positives for me since I cook for only myself. For a single person, this set is the ideal size when added to my Tramontina enameled cast iron dutch oven (also a Cook's Illustrated recommendation) and 3 qt Tramontina sauce pan I purchased separately.
The pans all heat evenly and clean-up is a snap if you do it right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 228 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

all great

03/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with the quality of these pans...and purchased after reading many good reviews. The site to store option at Walmart worked smoothly. Just delighted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 229 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Wonderful Cookware

04/19/2010
By ,
Crawfordville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have worn out 2 sets of T-Fal, and I did not want any more non-stick anything! I was surfing to see if Club Aluminium was still being sold and found Tramontina. I purchased my Tramontina almost a month ago. I LOVE IT!!! No non-stick coating and food does not stick; cooking temps are lower but food cooks in the same amount of time; the lids fit so well, totally different from other cookware lids. It cleans up so nicely; no soaking, scrubbing or scraping. I cannot tell you how satisfied I am and I love to cook-again! I LOVE IT - I LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 230 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

I LOVE THIS LINE!

10/11/2010
By ,
phx az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just discovered this line recently, I had a good set of hard anodized for several years, thought it was the last set I would need to buy BUT not the case, anything with non stick will eventually begin to peel no matter what brand/price. Started to look into SS searched everywhere comparing quality/features/price and accidentally stumbled on this brand at walmart. I couldn't believe walmart had such nice quality heavy duty pans so inexpensively! I bought a piece of open stock and WOW I love it, cooks perfect, easy to use NO STICKING looks gorgeous, cleans up great! IMHO they compare in every way BUT price to All Clad I am so glad I found these I bought 3 open stock pieces and also the 8 piece set, I have a few more pieces to add. When I returned to get more I was shocked and sad to see the store is now clearing out all the pieces, so I got an even better deal and happy about that but sad, PLEASE continue to make available online, both the sets and open stock! Look for the triply and SS lids to compare to AC, I found many pieces hidden(?) so search carefully!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 231 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Buy this cookware

01/02/2010
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product at a superb price. The only downside is that there are not lids for the frying pans. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 232 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Get it while you can

06/02/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this cookware reviewed very positively on the TV show "America's Test Kitchen." Their opinion led me to search it out. WalMart is the only place that stocks this set of stainless steel cookware.
I have learned to cook with stainless steel without food sticking to the surface. The key is a hot enough pan and plenty of oil. Heat the pan, put in the oil, let it heat thoroughly and have at it. Bacon and eggs over easy without a problem.
The heat distribution in these pots and pans is great--very even with no apparent hot spots. The handles stay cool enough that you don't need to oven mitts to use them. The pieces feel solid to the hand, without being overly heavy. Since the handles are also stainless, they can go into the oven without a problem. I'm using them in place of teflon-coated and cast iron pieces, and I'm very pleased with the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 233 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set
08/11/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well balanced, classic looks, hefty but not heavy build quality. For the skillet I gave a quick seasoning and then made an omelet - who needs Teflon?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 234 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Fantastic

08/11/2012
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had already fallen in love with 2 Tramontina pots we've used for 3 or 4 years. So we finally decided to by this set as stainless steel skillets brown and thicken the meat juices so well. As before, we think Tramontina is unbeatable quality at
Unbeatable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 235 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Awesome

05/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a set of Calphaoln hard annidozed cookwear for $600 about 7 years ago and I HATE them! You can't clean the outside of the cookware with any types of cleansers and after a while, cooked on grease cannot be removed and the pots look terrible. ANYWAY, I decided that as soon as I could afford a new set, I would purchase buy one. While watching America's test kitchen, I saw their review of these pots and pans and I thought, Wow - I'll try them. I was not disappointed!!!! They are very heavy weight and absolutely wonderful! I am really still upset about getting stuck with the hard annodized for $600 when this wonderful set was only $150! I am going to also buy a set for my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 236 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Quality at a reasonable price, I'm impressed!!

11/06/2012
By ,
Hendersonville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I had been using the same cookware for our entire married life - 40 years. Needless to say it was good quality but was showing it's age from use and the dishwasher.
I purchased this set as a Valentines Day present. OK, not romantic, but sometimes it comes down to practical over romance.
We are both very pleased with the set. Even heating, heavy, quality construction, comfortable handles, metal lids, easy clean-up, and looks great. As a result of our experience our daughter and son-in-law have purchased a set and I'm going to add two more pieces (1 quart and 4 quart sauce pans) to our set.
We are good to go for another 40 years, then the granddaughters or great grandaughters can fight over it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 237 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great value for the price!

11/06/2012
By ,
Sykesville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the product. So glad I purchased it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 238 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set
07/10/2010
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great cook set that lived up to my expectations. Just a little bit of olive oil spray allows me to fry eggs with no sticking. I have never been able to flip an egg to the side of the skillet and have the egg continue to cook as evenly on the side of the pan as it did in the middle of the pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 239 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Rookie Cook

10/29/2010
By ,
Burke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a rookie, I was looking for something that was both inexpensive but forgiving of my lack of kitchen prowess. So when I read all the reviews of this product, it seemed to be just the right thing for me. When I received the package (at work) I opened the box and everyone in my area had a look. They all loved the quality and look of them. The handles are tough enough for a man and still stylish enough for a woman. I made spaghetti one night and eggs for one breakfast. Both tests were successful, no burning food, and very easy cleanup. I didn't use cooking spray so a little elbow grease was needed, but only used a sponge to wipe out before putting in the dishwasher. I would suggest the set with the larger frying pan. The ten inch pan barely holds two frozen hamburger patties (yes I said I was a rookie.) That issue is the only thing I can think of that would be a negative, which is why I rated a 4 star for features. A twelve inch frying pan would have been an awesome feature for this set. If you are on the fence, go for it. Sight unseen, I am Totally happy with my choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 240 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina Cookware

11/29/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice well made cookware at an excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
221-240 of 476 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  10 11 12 13 14  ...  24 Next