Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina's Gourmet 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set is a complete collection of high-end, versatile and durable cookware in a variety of shapes. Full-clad, tri-ply clad vessel construction (18/10 stainless steel, aluminum core, magnetic stainless steel) provides optimal heat diffusion and superior performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(475 Reviews) 424
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
404
4 stars
49
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation96%457 out of 475reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 131 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
404
4 stars
49
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 221 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Highest, best, top quality!

03/12/2013
By ,
Portland, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tramontina tri-ply cookware is what you might expect if you were to pay three times as much money. Incredible quality and great value. Heavy sidewalls, all polished solid cast handles, mirror finish. Wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 222 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Rainbow Connection

12/05/2010
By ,
Newport News, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upon using the first time, noticed a rainbow appearance on the inside bottom of a pot. It was a concern but through other reviewer's comments, quickly discovered that white vinegar corrects the appearance to like new. We love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 223 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great Cookware

03/13/2013
By ,
Blandford, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this cookware to use on my new induction stove. The cookware works perfectly on my stove. The set is well made and attractive. The price is excellent for cookware of this quality. If you buy an induction stove look no further. "This is the one".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 224 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set
07/10/2010
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great cook set that lived up to my expectations. Just a little bit of olive oil spray allows me to fry eggs with no sticking. I have never been able to flip an egg to the side of the skillet and have the egg continue to cook as evenly on the side of the pan as it did in the middle of the pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 225 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Fabulous product

05/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw a review of this cookware in Cook's Illustrated rating it as a best value. They said it was comparable to All Clads, which of course, are hundreds of dollars more. I was not disappointed! Not sure why it isn't offered in the stores, but I ordered it online and had it shipped to my local WalMart and just picked it up there. Fabulous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 226 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina tri-ply

03/19/2011
By ,
Sterling Heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can no longer find this Tramontina series available in open stock anywhere, so I bought this set to fill a couple of gaps in mine. These pots are as good as <un-named> Tri-ply at 4 times the price. Too bad that Retailers are now selling only the Tramontina series priced at 4 times more - i.e. about the same price now as ALL*CLAD (excellent products but - to me - now worth 4 times more than this type of Tramontina tri-ply. If you are a stainless devotee you can't go wrong with this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 227 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great cook set

05/06/2009
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set was recommended as a best buy in Cooking Illustrated. The price was great, and I am very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 228 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

An awesome buy

05/06/2009
By ,
Vail, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is high quality product at three times the price. But at this price, it is an awesome buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 229 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

A good value

05/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read about this set in Cooks Illustrated.....Rated second to only the top of the line All-Clad. Ordered online and was really suprised when I recieved it. A very sturdy set with all the features and feel of the best but at less than a quarter of the cost. I would definitely recomend this to all who would want to hear. ( a great gift )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 230 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

EVEN BETTER THAN EXPECTED

06/22/2009
By ,
King George VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who knew that better quality pots and pans could make a difference in cooking. I am very pleased with the quality of these pans and the quality of the meals that emerge from them. As advertised, they have an all over even heat, no hot spots to burn food. I would liked to have the lid for the largest pot be a tighter fit on the large skillet, but that is my only complaint. Also, the lids become very hot and one must be careful when lifting the lid, because the tight fit, which is good for cooking but allows a lot of steam to leave the pot when the lid is lifted. This pot and pan set was rated very highly by Cook's Illustrated Magazine (a best buy) who found them to be as good as the much more expensive set used by professionals. Their one caution was that the pans were smaller than the first rated set, but I have not found this to be a problem. This set would make a great wedding gift. Wish I had them when I was just starting out over 40 years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 231 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

A great supplement

06/22/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this set after reading the "Cook's Illustrated" review. Purchasing through Walmart using "Site to Store" was a cinch and seamless. I will definitely purchase this way again. As far as the cookware, it is beautiful and cooks beautifully. The one negative I've had so far is the handles are a bit narrow, especially if you have large hands. The other suggestion I have is not to buy these as your main pots. The sizes are not very standard and you may find yourself needing a larger-sized pot. We bought these to supplement another set that had a 1 qt., 3 qt. and stock pot. You may find that you need to purchase other pots to complete the set. Overall, I would recommend these pots. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 232 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set
05/16/2013
By ,
Southbury, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this set for a couple of weeks and I love them. I had the calphalon set and they really didn't hold up well. So I was thrilled with the price compared to the all clad. So far they cook very well and clean up easily like new. Hope it lasts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 233 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Equal to sets at 5 times the money

04/08/2011
By ,
Denver Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a all-clad pan for around $180 and love it I wanted a set but could not afford it. I heard about Tramontina in cooks illsustrated so thought I would try it, it looks and performs as well as the all-clad. The set was less then the one pan I purchased
Thanks Tramontina
Happy consumer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 234 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

a great cookware set

12/14/2010
By ,
Defiance Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love using the cookware. It does not need a high heat to cook foods.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 235 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

These pots are just great!

04/25/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rarely give anything all 5s, but I can't find a single fault in using these pots for over a month. They heat up quickly, cook beautifully, clean up easily. And look great too! This is a great buy for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 236 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Exceptional

05/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I subscribe to Cook's Illustrated and this set was highly rated. I was impressed with the quality and feel of the pans. Thinking about a second set for my son. You will not be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 237 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

great product

03/24/2008
By ,
New Brunswick, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the set 3 months now. The pots and pans look great, cook evenly and clean up easily. My only complaint is the pans are on the small size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 238 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Best Deal in Cookware Sets

01/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for 18/10 stainless steel set that has the aluminum core and sides than you have found how EXPENSIVE they are. BUT, this one is so affordable and has the quality of those pricey sets. Beautiful! I'm no longer eating tephlon from my old non-stick pans...hooray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 239 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Quality product

11/25/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fell in love with these pots since I saw them, the fact that they distribute the heat evenly is a plus, they work great in a flat range, you don't have to be afraid that they are going to scratch your range. I wish Wal-Mart will distribute the one and only dutch oven pot, I will be expecting it to add it to my line of pots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 240 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great Cookware for a GREAT price!

02/27/2012
By ,
Edwards, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE Tramontina cookware!
I decided to make the switch to stainless steel because I was tired of spending $100's on non stick that eventually go bad no matter how well kept they are. This time I wanted to invest my money into something that was going to stay around a lot longer than 3 years!
I wanted to get some All Clad pieces however, I just could not justify the expenditure. So, after weeks of extensive research and reading MANY MANY reviews, I decided to try Tramontina. Great choice! I purchased this set as well as the 12" saute and 4qt pot. They are not as heavy as I thought they would be. In fact, my Calphalon non stick with heavier than these are. They heat beautifully, no hot spots at all and clean up is so easy.
100% thrilled with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
221-240 of 425 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  10 11 12 13 14  ...  22 Next