Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina's Gourmet 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set is a complete collection of high-end, versatile and durable cookware in a variety of shapes. Full-clad, tri-ply clad vessel construction (18/10 stainless steel, aluminum core, magnetic stainless steel) provides optimal heat diffusion and superior performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(488 Reviews) 437
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
415
4 stars
51
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation96%470 out of 488reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 142 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
415
4 stars
51
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 221 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

A great bargain for a great product

05/20/2009
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cook's Magazine gave this its highest rating, and I agree. This is a phenomenal price for a cookware set that is comparable to All-Clad Stainless. Just make sure that the sizes of the pieces are the sizes you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 222 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Solid cookware!

06/14/2009
By ,
Clayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cookware is great! Food cooks evenly and quickly. It's nice not having to turn the element on so high. My cheap, light-weight stainless steel customarily bounced around on the stove as the water was heating to boil. Not so with these heavy duty pans!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 223 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

great pots and pans

03/02/2010
By ,
Richmond Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great set of pots and pans. Works well with induction cooktops. Superior to brands costing twice as much. I highly recommend. These will last a lifetime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 224 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Wonderful Cookware

04/19/2010
By ,
Crawfordville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have worn out 2 sets of T-Fal, and I did not want any more non-stick anything! I was surfing to see if Club Aluminium was still being sold and found Tramontina. I purchased my Tramontina almost a month ago. I LOVE IT!!! No non-stick coating and food does not stick; cooking temps are lower but food cooks in the same amount of time; the lids fit so well, totally different from other cookware lids. It cleans up so nicely; no soaking, scrubbing or scraping. I cannot tell you how satisfied I am and I love to cook-again! I LOVE IT - I LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 225 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

WOW! Great set of cookware!

05/24/2010
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this set today, and cooked my first meal in it tonight. Let me tell you, and this is coming from a former professional cook, this set is awesome!
First off I was very pleased to see that Tramontina has revised the sizes and the set now includes not 1&2 qt. sauce pans, but 2&3 qt. which to me is much more handy.
Out of the box I was awestruck by how beautiful, and flawless these pans really are. Mirror shine! Quite heavy and NOT cheap feeling at all! I can see why they got Cooks Illustrated "best buy".
Just cooked my first meal tonight of spaghetti with meatsauce, and they were a pleasure to cook with. You MUST remember that these are stainless steel, and as such, you need to cook at much lower temps. I had no problems what so ever with sticking tonight. Clean-up was a snap. Bought some "Bar Keepers Friend" at the same time I bought the set and with just a dash of that, your pans will shine like new every time you wash.
If your on the fence about purchasing these pans, forget about it and just buy them!! WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 226 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Rainbow Connection

12/05/2010
By ,
Newport News, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upon using the first time, noticed a rainbow appearance on the inside bottom of a pot. It was a concern but through other reviewer's comments, quickly discovered that white vinegar corrects the appearance to like new. We love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 227 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Equal to sets at 5 times the money

04/08/2011
By ,
Denver Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a all-clad pan for around $180 and love it I wanted a set but could not afford it. I heard about Tramontina in cooks illsustrated so thought I would try it, it looks and performs as well as the all-clad. The set was less then the one pan I purchased
Thanks Tramontina
Happy consumer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 228 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Love these pots and pans!

02/23/2012
By ,
FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these pots and pans - they cook great and they are dishwasher safe! You do have to remember to NOT cook on high heat - medium only. I have used them for a while and they have held out well - the price cannot be beat!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 229 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Exactly what I wanted

11/05/2012
By ,
Louisiaba
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using these for an online cooking school with America's Test Kitchen. Awesome set, highly rated and my friends with All Clad can't believe how great they are. I bought an extra set for my daughter to store until she leaves home. I am a believer!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 230 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great quality pots & pans !!!

12/03/2012
By ,
Waukesha, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these for our daughter for Christmas. She loves to cook & Tramontina Tri-Ply is a quality product. Easy to clean with Bar Keepers Friend-She will have these for years to come.
I ordered a few pieces a couple of years ago & have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 231 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set
01/08/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I've only owned the cookware a few weeks, so far it has lived up to my expectations nicely. I like the look and feel of the cookware. It has enough 'heft' so the pans do not tip over even when they're empty. The skillets clean up nicely and easily after a short soak. I'm very pleased with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 232 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Excellent cookware!

01/17/2013
By ,
Sweet, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my 8-piece Tramontina 18/10 stainless steel set!!!! As expected,it cooks beautifully and with a lower heat setting and washes up beautifully. Because it is stainless steel, you need to dry it with a towel and not let it air dry, and that's no problem. Absolutely love this purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 233 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Good stuff at a fraction of the price of All-Clad!

07/01/2013
By ,
Edwardsville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an All-Clad guy... But I needed to get our daughter some nice cookware for her "new life," and after reading Cooks Illustrated's recommendations, I decided on this. Although I haven't actually held it in my hands yet (because I had it shipped to Houston, where our daughter has moved), she's sent me pics and told me that it seems really heavy duty! And, being a bit of a "food guy," and loving good equipment, I've come to value the opinion of Cooks Illustrated and their research. So for a tenth of the price of All-Clad, I'd say "go for it!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 234 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great product purchased 3 years ago

08/20/2013
By ,
Granville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every year I come back to give a review. I have never wanted to tell so many people about this tri-ply clad cookware. I use my pans and pots several times a day. If I get any discoloration, I just put in a bit of white vinegar and it immediately takes it away. Keeps the heat well, so you can turn off the burner way ahead of time and save energy. My set still looks like new. And I repeat, I have to cook all of my meals everyday. I cook and clean with the pots and pans several times a day, and several times of day of cleaning. I also got the bonus knives with my set... the are wonderful and can be professionally sharpened because they are forged one piece. I tried Cuisinart first and they were much more and pitted the first sauce I made and were very cheap that it cooked the next item scorched.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 235 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Steel Set...

01/01/2014
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I, Brendon purchase the set for my wife; The price was perfect & a nice set that you can't pass up; I always did like stainless because it will be with you for years & years to come; Thank you Walmart for haveing it & the fast delivery...... Thanks again.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 236 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Love this set!

04/26/2014
By ,
Sunnyvale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great cookware. had for 3-4 years now and it has held up great. i even burned something in the smallest pot and it came clean easily and looks good as new. love love love them. bought an extra large spaghetti pot with strainer inside a la carte, but i don't really use it that much to be honest. i probably would have bought the larger 12 pc set if it had been available at the time i bought mine. can't go wrong with tramontina. customer service is good too. i bought a dutch oven of theirs http://www.walmart.com/ip/Tramontina-6.5-Qt-Enameled-Round-Cast-Iron-Dutch-Oven/29114481 and called to ask a question about seasoning it, and they were great. highly recommend both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 237 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great cook set

05/06/2009
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set was recommended as a best buy in Cooking Illustrated. The price was great, and I am very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 238 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

An awesome buy

05/06/2009
By ,
Vail, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is high quality product at three times the price. But at this price, it is an awesome buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 239 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

A good value

05/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read about this set in Cooks Illustrated.....Rated second to only the top of the line All-Clad. Ordered online and was really suprised when I recieved it. A very sturdy set with all the features and feel of the best but at less than a quarter of the cost. I would definitely recomend this to all who would want to hear. ( a great gift )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 240 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Love it! But it's discontinued now? :(

10/02/2010
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this cookware so very much. I've given away every nonstick pot and pan I owned and use my Tramontina Stainless Steel Gourmet exclusively. I've even bought my college daughter a set.
I'm so disappointed to see that Walmart has discontinued this line at the store and evidently here online as well (except for the sets). I surely would have stocked up on the 8" and 10" saute pans if I had known. Now they are nowhere to be found.
Anyone know where I can find the 8" pans? I really need at least two more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
221-240 of 438 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  10 11 12 13 14  ...  22 Next