Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina's Gourmet 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set is a complete collection of high-end, versatile and durable cookware in a variety of shapes. Full-clad, tri-ply clad vessel construction (18/10 stainless steel, aluminum core, magnetic stainless steel) provides optimal heat diffusion and superior performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(512 Reviews) 461
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
435
4 stars
52
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation96%492 out of 512reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions | 166 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
435
4 stars
52
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 221 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

In love...

03/01/2014
By ,
Erie, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set and I have to say I'm in love. Now I'm just trying to decide which other pieces should I ad to this wonderful set. Also after reading some of the reviews I decided to purchase the bar keepers friend, which I have to say that is a great cleaner. The best on the market....happy with purchase. Now I need a new stove :D
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 222 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set
09/25/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not including my cast-iron set. Best set I ever brought :-)!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 223 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

so far so good

12/13/2013
By ,
Hoboken, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They look nice. Feel sturdy. My wife has been asking for all clad for a while and I couldn't swallow spending $1000+ on the copper. These look and feel similar and reviews were good. We have only used them once so far to make pasta, but the water heated quickly and the pot cleaned easily. If anything changes, hopefully i can revisit this review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 224 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great set and great value

01/06/2014
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking to upgrade our pots. I do cook quite a bit. I wanted stainless steel, AllClad was way too expensive. After researching online, it came down to 2 sets for me - Cooks Standard on Amazon, and this one here. I went for this one because the items of the set itself were what we are looking for (I suspect the quality of these 2 brands is very much alike. Be sure you get CLAD - meaning triply all over not, just the base). They are a great set - functional, a nice weight to them, and goodlooking on the pot rack. THey clean up well too. I suggest BarKeeper's Friend Cookware cleaning powder for use every so often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 225 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Nice set

12/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This can't be beat for the price. Was bought to "fill in" the gaps in my 7 piece All Clad D5 set. They perform very nicely on our induction stove, with slightly more "hum" than the heavier D5s.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 226 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

You know if America's Test Kitchen recommends...

01/16/2014
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wanted something that I could use on the stove top and then transfer to the oven. I am an America's Test Kitchen fanatic and this is what they recommended and for the price you really shouldn't look any further. I've only used about 7 times at this point and each time I am so happy I bought this set. I came for the performance but stayed for the nice look! Made veggie fried rice last night and was only sorry I didn't make more. I threw away all my other pots and pans except for my two cast iron pans (they were my Grannie's and they are the kind that make other cook's jealous). This set will last me a lifetime of cooking and I look forward to adding a few more to my arsenal soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 227 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Best Value

12/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FOR THE PRICE, you cannot beat this set. Looks awesome and works great! PLEASE remember you are buying stainless steel and it requires a little more technique than non-stick. In addition, the tri-ply clad stainless steel will be a bit heavier than your basic non-stick set. Also, for first time cookware buyers, the pot lids count as a "piece" in the 8 piece set. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 228 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Very nice cookware at an affordable price.

12/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set has exceeded my expectations, at least as an initial assessment. I have since ordered three additional pieces. I have used most of the set, and run them through the dishwasher, with no apparent problems. As mentioned by others, the pan lips are straight - no drip edge as on the skillets. The lip also gets very hot much quicker than our old set did - ouch. The old set also had glass lids so the solid lids are a little strange. Some people might find the larger pieces a bit heavy - the 12" skillet (added) could use a "helper" handle when pouring out of it. Not cast iron heavy but very substantial.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 229 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Right up there with All-Clad

12/18/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have all-clad and bought this for my daughter. I would say it is of equal quality. The price is unbelievable! Definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 230 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

High End Cookware

01/05/2014
By ,
Idaho Falls, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Tramontina cookware for my weekend place. At home I have mostly All-Clad cookware, which I have used and loved for years. This cookware is just as good as my All-Clad cookware, and I paid less for this entire set than I paid for ONE SAUCEPAN of my All-Clad. The construction is Stainless Steel with an Aluminum core for quicker heating, not the type with thin stainless construction with a plate bonded on the bottom surface. I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 231 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Basically the same as more expensive sets

12/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why pay more for expensive all clad or whatever when you can buy this and they are practically the same thing? Seriously, almost exactly the same thing. Nice set, amazing price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 232 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Gorgeous Pans

02/08/2014
By ,
Frisco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in love with this new set of pans and I am wondering why I didn't buy stainless steel a long time ago. They are beautiful, clean up so easily and the food cooks evenly. I love them so much, I am buying a pan rack to hang in the kitchen so I can display them and free up one of my cabinets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 233 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

FOR THE VALUE AND QUALITY-FANTASTIC!!

03/30/2014
By ,
East Cleveland,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase the 8 pc. Set about three weeks ago. I read a lot of the reviews and took notes, because this was going to be my first good set of pots. I have been cooking quite a long time and had purchase inexpensive sets, those were a trip! :(
So at Christmas time the family was at my brother’s house for dinner and my twin sister showed me her Tramontina 12qt. Stock Pot. I love it! I wanted to purchase the 14 pc.set. But, by the time I got ready to purchase Walmart was out of stock. I ended up purchasing the 8 pc. Set and the 5 qt. deep sauté pan with lid.
I’m ecstatic with my purchase, FOR THE VALUE AND QUALITY. This Heavier stainless steel constructed set has longer handles (7 ½” long) and no hot spots when cooking. Instructions say use medium to low heat. I warm my oil a little before adding food.
Like so many other buyers, Please Rely on “Bar Keeper’s Friend” to keep your purchase looking pretty.
The only disappointment is that the lids do not have holes for releasing steam so when removing the lids I whole it over the pot itself to catch the water. HAPPY COOKING!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 234 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great value stainless steel pots

01/07/2014
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the pots and skillets. Nice heavy solid feel. Browns meats beautifully. Great starter set for those of us who can't afford the $700 sets. It's only been a couple weeks but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 235 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Wish I could buy more individually

05/22/2009
By ,
Portland, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will be using my Tramontina daily and highly recommend this as a high quality everyday set. Cooks magazine introduced me to tramontina when they did a pan comparison. They and I give high accolades to tramontina pans.
The biggest issue Cooks had was the set's pan sizes. I find the sizes to be just PERFECT and have used each one...no complaints. Admittedly, I would like additional size options, sold individually, so a set could be "custom built". I would also like to buy more 1 qt. sauce pans as I always have (when children were living at home) and still do (now less of us at home) use that size frequently.
I would also like to purchase individual pans both for gifts and to enhance my 8 piece set. (Maybe I will buy sets and break them apart for gift giving.)
I am excited to find this tri-clad pan to compete with all-clad at a much better price point. Hey, at this price I am not complaining!
I purchased this set plus two individual tramontina pans.
Only thing I would change is I wish the LID handles didn't get burning hot. We are still learning to remember to use our, favorite, very flexible double-ply silicone hot pads (from ws).
I am also considering a heavy duty (ws) wire mesh spatter screen purchase for the fry pans. Mainly because a silicone or lid option would tend to "steam" foods.
I use calphalon, all-clad (five-ply: williams sonoma-"ws"), tramontina and ceramic coated and uncoated cast iron. I cook a LOT and each pan design has it's own unique purpose.
I am VERY happy Walmart got tramontina back in stock after being sold out due, at least in part, to Cooks recommendation of this product. I was worried I wouldn't get any and now am glad to have discovered and own this tramontina set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 236 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina 8 piece Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad

12/29/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice set for one or two people. Larger family's should buy the larger set or just add additional pieces as needed. The tri-ply clad is helpful in spreading the heat from the bottom up to the sides of pots for more even cooking. The thicker sides on the pots also makes the attachment to the handles seem stronger, with no flex. The main pot handles stay cool. The lid handles can get warm/hot so they will require using a towel or kitchen glove. Make sure you hand wash and towel dry the cookware set when you first get it. Then season the cookware. You can watch videos on the web on how to season stainless steel cookware. Overall I think this is a fantastic set that is well worth the money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 237 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

a great set!

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this set & great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 238 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great Set, Great Price

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a terrific starter cookware set, with a good selection of sizes. I've added an 8 quart stock pot and a 1.5 quart sauce pan. Just wish I had known about this brand years ago because the high quality of the cookware leads me to believe that this set will last for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 239 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Worth it

02/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reluctant to purchase a set of metal versus non-stick cookware, I took the plunge based on Cook's Illustrated's recommendation. I was not disappointed. The pieces in this set are so nice that I want to hang them on the wall for guests to see. Plus, they work as well as advertised. Using lower heat than I would with my non-stick pans, and making sure I use a little bit of oil, these pans perform beautifully. Sure, clean up takes a bit longer, but I hope to have these pans for a long, long time, well past the point where I'd have to buy another non-stick pan because the coating wore off.
I'm glad I got this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 240 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Wonderful!!

01/24/2008
By ,
Louisiana, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cookware is wonderful. Clean up is a breeze. I have not put in the dishwasher, but who needs to. For a stubborn spot I use barkeepers friend and it cleans out beautifully. Looks goods when cooking and you can really cook on a much lower heat level.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
221-240 of 462 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  10 11 12 13 14  ...  24 Next