Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina's Gourmet 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set is a complete collection of high-end, versatile and durable cookware in a variety of shapes. Full-clad, tri-ply clad vessel construction (18/10 stainless steel, aluminum core, magnetic stainless steel) provides optimal heat diffusion and superior performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.752 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(495 Reviews) 444
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
421
4 stars
51
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation96%476 out of 495reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 153 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
421
4 stars
51
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 221 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

A great supplement

06/22/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this set after reading the "Cook's Illustrated" review. Purchasing through Walmart using "Site to Store" was a cinch and seamless. I will definitely purchase this way again. As far as the cookware, it is beautiful and cooks beautifully. The one negative I've had so far is the handles are a bit narrow, especially if you have large hands. The other suggestion I have is not to buy these as your main pots. The sizes are not very standard and you may find yourself needing a larger-sized pot. We bought these to supplement another set that had a 1 qt., 3 qt. and stock pot. You may find that you need to purchase other pots to complete the set. Overall, I would recommend these pots. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 222 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Good value for money

08/21/2009
By ,
Rio Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not the set for a large family but is ideal for one or two persons. The pots and pans are on the smallish side but there are larger pots and pans that can be purchased to complete the set. Perfect for a starter set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 223 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina/Outstanding

01/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an outstanding product sold at a price that can only be described as a true bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 224 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great buy

05/15/2010
By ,
American Canyon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this set and it lived up to my expectations. I like it and expect to have it for a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 225 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Quality product

11/25/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fell in love with these pots since I saw them, the fact that they distribute the heat evenly is a plus, they work great in a flat range, you don't have to be afraid that they are going to scratch your range. I wish Wal-Mart will distribute the one and only dutch oven pot, I will be expecting it to add it to my line of pots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 226 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great Pans

03/16/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchaced a set of these pans for myself several months agoa dn love them. So I sent my daughter a set for her birthday. She loves them. They are so bright and shinny and stay that way. One of the pans is a little heavey but that is because they are well built. I don't think you can go wrong with this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 227 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set
06/02/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the cookwear..haven't had it long enough to rate it's durability yet...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 228 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Best value EVER!

12/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I heard about this cookware on America's Test Kitchen. It is absolutely the best value. I bought 2 more sets for holiday gifts. TIP: Wash by hand to keep surface smooth so food slides off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 229 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Good stainless cookware on a budget

12/30/2011
By ,
Lincoln University, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, this is an excellent set of stainless cookware, which is evident by the weight of the pots and pans. They don't feel cheap, and they look good. The price is right for those of us who don't want to shell out $700 for a set of All-Clad, but want a quality set. I used several pieces the other night to make spaghetti and meatballs and clean up was relatively easy. Because you can't cook on high with stainless, it would be advisable to keep a few non-stick pans on hand for higher temperature recipes. I cannot accurately comment on durability since I've only had the set a short time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 230 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Works on induction cooktop.

01/27/2012
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in the market for a quality stainless set that would work with an induction cook-top as well as have a tri-clad aluminum core for even heating. I found this set and based on the reviews, ordered it site-to-store. Let me tell you, this is a real quality set and definitely worth the $$. The only downside is there are no covers for the fry pans but I guess you can't have everything. It heats evenly and that's a good thing when using a counter-top induction cook-top such as my Duxtop. The Duxtop induction cooker has a 4" area that heats up. This set does a pretty good job of dispersing that heat around the pan and that's a good thing!
I'm also still learning how to cook with Stainless Steel as it is a different beast. You need lot's of oil/butter on a hot pan before you cook anything. I love the look of the pots and the solid steel covers, very quality all around. They really look and feel like All-Clad quality. You won't be disappointed.
Site-To-Store made shipping free. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Not so sure about the induction compatible.
Posted 04/30/2014
I got my Tramontina cookware about 1 1/2 years ago and it's induction compatible. On the Tramontina website it shows the same triple-clad cookware and it doesn't say that it's induction compatible. In fact, the 'Use and Care" brochure linked directly through the Walmart site does not indicate it's induction compatible. I've read on other web q & a forums that some of this cookware isn't induction compatible but the company will exchange it for cookware that is induction compatible if that's an issue for the consumer. As far as how the cookware performs, it's an amazing value considering what triple-clad cookware can cost. I've never had the higher priced cookware, but this cookware seems pretty awesome. If you're wanting induction compatible "for sure", you might contact Tramontina before purchasing. If that is not a concern, you won't regret your purchase.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 231 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Excellent Buy!!

01/07/2013
By ,
Charlotte, Nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set for my mother as a gift. I was contemplating on getting these or a Simply Calphalon set (which was only $49.99 more) and I am very happy that I chose the Tramontina set. They are not as heavy as Calphalon & these were dishwasher safe so ultimately that helped me to make the decision and I am VERY happy I made the right right choice. My mother loved them. She said they cook really well and don't stick, and the look is very modern as well. I am very satisfied with my purchase and would recommend others to buy this set as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 232 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great little set

04/02/2013
By ,
simpsonville sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love it. Pans are not the light cheapos that are out there for similar prices. I have not had a bad problem with sticking. At least nothing major to me. I have found others on here advising to let your pan heat up before adding oil etc. That little tip helped me a lot. My only complaint is I wish the set offered a little more variation in sizes. But pans are heavy, seem very durable and work great on my induction stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 233 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set
05/15/2013
By ,
Livermore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best buy for tri-ply, stainless cookware. Perhaps you could say All-Clad is better but not but by a very slim margin.
The set is also spot on, every piece is usable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 234 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

VERY Impressed!

10/24/2013
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality. Well made, heavy, well-balanced. For me, there IS a learning curve having to do with moving away from non-stick pan for my scrambled eggs (still working on that one) but everything else is great. Oh, heat distribution is even all over. I also like the heftier weight because the pans/pots stay put when I accidentally brush something else against them on the stovetop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 235 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great Buy!

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely beautiful cookware set. It works just as well as America's Test Kitchen said it would. It is one of those rare sets tht works as well as it looks like it would! It's sturdy w/out being too heavy. Although, I would recommend letting pots soak for a bit for ease of heavy grime removal before running them through the dishwasher. Overall, a great product and a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 236 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great set for the price

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful beginner set for my new induction stove. As with any tri-ply stainless you have to use lower heat to prevent sticking. Also if you should have any staining a simple soft scrub pad with some bar keepers with take care of that. So really I have nothing bad to say.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 237 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great bargan

05/27/2009
By ,
Tuolumne Co, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set because it got rave reviews in Cooks Magazine. Everything they said is true, amazing value, great set. Since we usually are only cooking for two this set is perfect. The pans might be a little small if you're cooking for a large family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 238 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

EVEN BETTER THAN EXPECTED

06/22/2009
By ,
King George VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who knew that better quality pots and pans could make a difference in cooking. I am very pleased with the quality of these pans and the quality of the meals that emerge from them. As advertised, they have an all over even heat, no hot spots to burn food. I would liked to have the lid for the largest pot be a tighter fit on the large skillet, but that is my only complaint. Also, the lids become very hot and one must be careful when lifting the lid, because the tight fit, which is good for cooking but allows a lot of steam to leave the pot when the lid is lifted. This pot and pan set was rated very highly by Cook's Illustrated Magazine (a best buy) who found them to be as good as the much more expensive set used by professionals. Their one caution was that the pans were smaller than the first rated set, but I have not found this to be a problem. This set would make a great wedding gift. Wish I had them when I was just starting out over 40 years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 239 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Great value

01/21/2010
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on a recommendation from Cook's Illustrated, I purchased this set. The drawbacks that the magazine found were actually positives for me since I cook for only myself. For a single person, this set is the ideal size when added to my Tramontina enameled cast iron dutch oven (also a Cook's Illustrated recommendation) and 3 qt Tramontina sauce pan I purchased separately.
The pans all heat evenly and clean-up is a snap if you do it right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 240 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set

Nobody ever said that a Ferrari was a good value

02/19/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preface: I cook professionally, as a personal chef and for my family. I spend an average of 15 hours a week in my kitchen too. So ya, I’m pretty into cooking. So I received my Tramontina 4 quart casserole yesterday. The pan is very high quality, rivets in the handles inside and out compare to All Clad (AC). But that’s really where the similarities stop. After using and inspecting the pan id still say it was an excellent value, but is still not in the same league as AC. People may want this to be true, but it is not. I own two AC stainless steel pans (12” skillet and 4 quart saucepan in 5D). These two pans cost over $400! I used my micrometer to measure the thickness of both brands. The pans surface thickness of AC is exactly twice as thick the Tra. Interestingly the thickness of the two SS AC pans were the same despite coming from two different lines ( SS and D5). Despite this fact, AC is still not a very good value. My 4 quart D5 sauce pan cost almost $250 compared to the 4 quart Tra. for $45. I liken the difference to this metaphor, AC is a Ferrari and Tra is a Corvette. Nobody ever said that a Ferrari was a good value but if you want the best sports car man can build and have the $, then there you go. SO, IMO for MOST cooks, the Tra. Is all they will ever need and will likely be please, but if you ever want to drive a Ferrari pan look for the AC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TX
Great humorous Review.
Posted 12/18/2011
This is just about everything one would want to know summed up quite wittily. Thanks for your input, it makes me want one for myself. I bought it for my daughter and now believe she will be very pleased with it. I don't know if I can justify replacing the set I just bought about 5 years ago with this one, but am really going to try. Thanks again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
221-240 of 445 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  10 11 12 13 14  ...  23 Next