Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gillette Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor

Gillette Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor

The Gillette Venus & Olay Razor features five blades with Olay moisture bars to help replenish skin's moisture for a silky smooth shave. Just wet the razor to activate a light creamy lather; there is no need for the use of shaving cream. The Gillette Venus Razor is an ideal shaving razor for a close shave. This package includes one Gillette Olay razor handle, one cartridge with Olay moisturizing power and one shower hook for easy and convenient storage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
22
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation65%83 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
22
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor

Close Shave… and No More Shaving Cream

03/07/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great razor! Like most regular razors: it’s lightweight, it’s simple to use, it’s convenient but there’s a twist… I don’t have to use shaving cream with this razor! There are moisture bars on both sides of the blade, which create a light lather when they are wet. I have tried other razors with a soap bar around the blades, which were also great, but they were much bulkier unlike this one.
This shaving razor offers a close shave with the 5 blades and it leaves my skin feeling smooth. It even comes with a shower hook, so I can easily place them in a convenient location when not in use.
I have only tried this out for about 2 weeks, so I am still not sure how long the moisture bars would last. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this razor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor
03/09/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that you don't have to use shave gel/cream with this razor. The Olay moisture bars lather as you shave and leave your legs feeling smooth and moisturized. It makes shaving your legs quick and easy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor

No Shaving Cream Needed

03/08/2012
By ,
San Francisco, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this razor. The five blades, and the moisture bars, give you a really close shave…without cutting yourself. When I first took it out of the package I wondered how it would work. The shape is a little weird, and the head is bigger than other razors. But it’s still very lightweight. And it’s nice not having the extra step of using shaving cream. It’s built right into the razor. The shower suction hook is a good idea but for some reason wouldn’t stay on my shower wall. But overall it’s a great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor
11/26/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This razor is great. I love that it doesn't require using a shaving gel but still manages to provide a close shave. The larger head was a little tricky to use at first, but it was fine once I got used to it. I was afraid I might nick myself trying to maneuver over certain areas like my knees but I had no problems at all. And the built-in moisturizers left my skin incredibly soft. Awesome product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor

Pleasantly Surprised

03/16/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't expecting to like this product, but I do. I like that I don't have to use shaving cream or soap to shave. The lotions in the razor is very mositerizing. My only complaints and the reason for 4 stars vs. 5 is the lotion don't last that many shaves and the razor is so large it is not good for tight spaces, like the under arms. The great thing about these Venus products is the different razor heads for the Venus products fix all the variations of the handles, so I can change the razor and use this handle for those tighter spots I want to shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor

Easy to use and CLEAN!

03/07/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing I liked was that the razor came with a suction cup holder that attached to the side of my shower wall. Second, I liked that I didn't have to store a razor and a shaving lotion bottle in my shower. Third, the razor worked exactly as it said on the package - wet the razor and the lotion activates creating a nice way to shave without all the mess of shaving lotion. The handle of the razor is also very well designed for it has a place specifically for your thumb that helps guide the razor. The only downfall I can see is over-wetting the razor and running the prepared lotion before the razor is actually ready to be replaced. The pro for this is that it encourages you to replace your razor more frequently, which should be done more often than I typically do now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor

No Shaving Cream Needed!

08/09/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because the razor has two moisturizing bars, top and bottom, there is no need for shaving cream. Just wet the area you want to shave, and then glide the razor along that area. Simple as that. It also comes with a handy hook thing with a suction cup to put on your shower wall and have the razor hang from there for easy access when you need to use it. Only disadvantages I found to this product was that it feels like the moisturizing bars run out too quickly, they start decreasing in size and then when they are down to almost nothing it's time to get a refill and the refills are a bit pricey and cost more than the actual razor, it would be cheaper to just buy another razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor

smooth -- no shaving cream or gel needed!

03/30/2012
By ,
San Bruno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great razor providing a super smooth shave and you don't need to use gel or shaving cream. I was concerned that it wouldn't be a close enough shave -- but it's great. No issues! Good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor

Great Razor

09/06/2013
By ,
San Mateo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this razor. I use this daily and it keeps my skin smooth. The blade is very sharp and easy to use. It provides a hook so I hang it in my shower and it's very convenient to get and use. The product is worth the price of the item.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor

Love this razor!

06/14/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No shaving cream needed! I would highly recommend this razor. The head of the razor just lathers right up and you are good to go. It took a little getting used to because shape of the razor head but I got used to it really quickly. This would also be a great razor to take traveling - no shaving cream needed = 1 less thing to pack :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor

Great Shaver & Smells good

03/30/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use, smells great, shaves great and no need for shaving cream. Perfect! Love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor

Very smooth and close shave

09/03/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soap bars is a nice extra perk. I am very sensitive to shaving and this product is great. No cuts!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor

Close shave!

06/13/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using the Schick razor for ages and was eager to see how gillette would perform.
I was super happy with the result and did feel that my legs were def moisturized whilst shaving.
Only negative is that the cartridges seem a tad expensive and you committing to buying them once you buy this razor!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor

Saves a step

03/07/2012
By ,
Dublin, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The built-in soap/shaving cream with this razor works well. My legs didn't feel dry while I was shaving or afterward, and it was nice not having to mess with a can of shaving cream. It was a little difficult going around my ankles and knees because the razor head is much bigger with the moisture bars around it, and so I did get out my regular Venus razor to go over those areas. But overall the Venus & Olay Razor was simple and pleasant to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor

Good Shaving Razor!

06/12/2013
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm trying this Shaving Razor first time and I liked it. It's so easy to use. Shaving will be done very quickly by using this razor. As it has moisturizing content, we don't need any gel/lotion to apply. It has nice smell. Worth in buying it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor
06/13/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this razor! I've always used both Gillette and Olay products so this made perfect sense. The razor glides on easily and didn't miss any hairs. The silky moisturizer left my legs feeling smooth as well. I would highly recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor

Excellent...........

07/03/2013
By ,
Fremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used it first time. I liked it lot.................smooth razor with smooth shave. get formula is excellent. very good for busy life. no need to spend extra time for waxing..............
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor

2-in-1: Razor + Shaving Cream built in

03/07/2012
By ,
San Mateo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is awesome. It eliminates the need for any shaving cream. All you have to to is wet the razor then it will activate the lather when you start to shave. It leaves your skin feeling the same as if you shaved with shaving cream. You pay a little more for the razor but you don't have to buy shaving cream anymore so it reduces a step in your shaving process of having to apply shaving cream. Love this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor
  • Staff Sparks

This razor works wonderfully.

06/07/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This razor works wonderfully. The Olay moisture bars make it easy to shave, especially when traveling without shaving cream. The shower hook can be easily fixated to your shower, keeping your razor safe, clean and conveniently placed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gillette Venus & Olay Shaving Razor

Smooth shave and great scent.

06/12/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smooth shave. Worked well on my coarse hair without additional gels or creams. Wish the strips lasted a little longer, but the blade replacement pack is reasonably priced and I do really like the product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next