Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 WaterWheel Play Table

Step2 Step2 WaterWheel Play Table

The falling water action of the colorful Step2 WaterWheel Play Table encourages hours of outdoor fun for active children. Water pours through the funnel to activate the wheel, which spills water into the inner and upper harbors. Two separate sections of the water wheel table function as imaginary canals, moats or lakes. Requiring minimal adult assembly, the Step2 WaterWheel Play Table is rated for children with special needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(260 Reviews) 257
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
106
3 stars
15
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%252 out of 255reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
106
3 stars
15
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 WaterWheel Play Table

Step2 WaterWheel Play Table is a winner

03/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am completely in love with this water table. My daughter plays with it constantly. It assembled quickly. The height is perfect for a toddler, but still great for a preschooler. The kids love it, it encouraged imaginary play with the boats. It also promotes gross motor skills with pouring the water into the tower to make the wheels spin.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 WaterWheel Play Table

Great Outdoor Toy for Summer

03/06/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say that this might be the easiest thing I have ever assembled. We went from box to fully assembled play table in approximately 5 minutes. The table comes with 1 cup, 2 boats, and, 1 water wheel tower. So, you have everything you need for a fun, water-filled afternoon. The elevated height helps to keep grass and other debris out of the water and puts everything at the perfect level for Raileigh to play. It is also big enough for several children to stand around and enjoy simultaneously, making it a great option for a playdate!
Our favorite feature of the table is most definitely the Waterwheel. It's fascinating to fill the included cup and pour it into the waterwheel. I watched as my daughter contentedly did this time and time again. She would try things to change it up a bit as she played-- move the waterwheel around the table, hold the wheel so it couldn't spin, block the flow of water from the top of the waterwheel, and more. It was great to see her find new and creative ways to enjoy the waterwheel.
The one and only thing that we didn't like about the table were the two boats. They actually come in several pieces that snap together. However, we found that the top did not stay on the boats very well, which meant that they didn't float all that well. They did make good water scoops, though!
I am certain that we will be enjoying the Step2 Waterwheel Play Table almost every sunny day that we have. I did learn one lesson-- this isn't a toy to be enjoyed in regular clothing-- at least when my daughter is involved. She quickly learned that it was more fun to splash as much as she could and get completely soaked. So, we'll be wearing bathing suits when we play with the table from now on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 WaterWheel Play Table

Nice table

03/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table is great, and is sturdy enough for my 18MO. My only complaint is that the boats are super flimsy. They fell apart on the first day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 WaterWheel Play Table

Great buy for all ages

03/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 14 month old and 7 year old love this product! Not too complicated but functional for all ages. Easy to clean out and refill, toys are durable except the boats. The sails keep coming off but that's no biggie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 WaterWheel Play Table

great product, horrible packaging

03/08/2014
By ,
Peoria, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was giving this watertable as a gift. The packaging was so damaged it was an embarrassment to give.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 WaterWheel Play Table

Great for the summer

07/17/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this directly at the Step 2 store in Streetsboro, OH for $19.95 the end of June, 2012. My 3 yo kids love this water table even though there is really not much to it. They love to get it dirty with sand and spill everything all over the place, but it keeps them happy and busy, which is most important. Wish it had a drain and 4 legs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 WaterWheel Play Table

perfect for a 2 year old

07/17/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent this to my grandson for his 2nd Birthday and he loves it! Made very well perfect for the little ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 WaterWheel Play Table

My daughter & all her friends love this!!

09/07/2013
By ,
Elk City, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone that comes over loves this water table. Great for ages 2-4 maybe even 5. =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 WaterWheel Play Table

Good enough

07/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year old loves it. Not much to it but overall not bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 WaterWheel Play Table

Does what it says

06/18/2013
By ,
Laramie, Wy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my two year old and he loves it. My only complaint is i wish the tower could be secured as it just knocks over without so much as a breath. Otherwise good value and perfect buy. Also was $10 cheaper at my store than online so i got a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 WaterWheel Play Table
07/15/2013
By ,
NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Granddaughter is 2 and finds it a little boring.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 WaterWheel Play Table

Great summer toy

06/22/2013
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This water table is fun for a toddler to play well as well as being educational. My 20-month-old grandson loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 WaterWheel Play Table
06/22/2013
By ,
Kansas City kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two year old granddaughter loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 WaterWheel Play Table

Water fun

05/25/2013
By ,
Jonesborough, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I this was a gift for a 3 yr.old male. I opened it to see how hard it might be to assemble, it seemed pretty simple, 4 legs and the tower, done. Mom seemed to have liked it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 WaterWheel Play Table
05/01/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great water table. My grandkiks loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 WaterWheel Play Table
04/02/2013
By ,
60408
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son just loves it!!!!! Price was fantastic.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Step2 WaterWheel Play Table
Based on the average of (244) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5