Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gillette Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Cartridges, 3-Pack

Gillette Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Cartridges, 3-Pack

Now, you can boost your shave with moisturizing ingredients and a smooth razor glide by using Gillette Venus and Olay Razor Cartridges. With the built in Olay bar, these Gillette Venus cartridges do not require the use of shaving cream for a smooth close shave. The Venus and Olay razor boosts your shave and helps lock in moisture. This razor is the only one that combines the smoothness of a close shave and Olay’s passion for skin care. These quality razor cartridges contain built-in Olay Moisture Bars that not only do the job of a shaving gel but release skin conditioners to help a woman’s skin be smooth and soft. If you are looking for a  smooth shave, then these Gillette Venus Cartridges with Olay are a smart choice.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%15 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Cartridges, 3-Pack

love this

12/15/2012
By ,
myerstown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have VERY sensitive skin. i have eczema on my legs and it is much worse right now because i am pregnant. i have tried many venus razors. i do love them all but this is the best so far. after one shave normally all the lotiony stuff is gone this wasnt. i was so thankful for that! i get a nice close shave and doesnt make my legs dry. I also started to use the Olay shaving cream to and that is extra help. i would totally recommend this to friends and family. and the shaving cream to use together. I just love it!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Cartridges, 3-Pack

Great training razor, but that is about it.

08/18/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My mother always told me that if you don’t have anything nice to say, then don’t say anything at all. So I thought long and hard to find something nice to say about this razor. It would be a perfect razor for a young teen girl who has never shaved before to use to practice shaving, because seriously it would be impossible to cut yourself with this razor because the blades never come remotely close to your skin. And let’s face it, girls always want to grow up and shave long before it is even necessary.
It would also be a great razor for the elderly. Maybe they are getting a little shaky and are starting to cut themselves when shaving, this would solve that problem. At that age their eyesight isn’t what it used to be so they won’t really be able to see the results, but will feel good knowing that they went through the motions.
But, once you are old enough that you really have reason to shave, and are still young enough to see stubble and hair, you will realize rather quickly that shaving with a razor that never comes close to your skin is not very effective because that is where the hair grows out of! I mean I don’t know about you but my reason for shaving is to remove the hair. I do not want to pamper it and give it a wet pillow massage, I want to get rid of it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Posted 12/29/2013
What razor are you using? This razor does come close to the skin and leaves a nice clean shave.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Cartridges, 3-Pack
05/24/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My skin felt so silky smooth and soft after using these oil of olay blades, i would recommend them any woman who wants smooth silky soft legs especially after shaving.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Worth, TX
Disappointed!!
Posted 06/01/2012
I didn't like how slippery the razor blades were when it gets wet. It doesn't get a close shave after it gets soapy. I was disappointed in the job it did and for what I had to pay... I thought it would be great, But I was wrong. =( I'm glad it worked for someone else.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Cartridges, 3-Pack

GILLETTE VENUS & OLAY RAZOR cARTRIDGE, 3 PACK

07/31/2012
By ,
Visalia, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gives very nice smooth shave. Only problem with this is the lotions only last for about 7 shaves.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Cartridges, 3-Pack
  • Staff Sparks

Works exactly like it should

09/10/2013
By ,
Brentwood,CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this item for my girlfriend. she loved the razors and the fact they stayed sharp for quite some time. I will note to not leave any razor wet or in the shower after the use to keep blades sharp and unrusted.
one draw back is for the price, they should give you more razors.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Cartridges, 3-Pack

Nice razor and cartridge pack

06/12/2013
By ,
San Francisco, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will quickly become your favorite razor so you'll need the extra cartridges. Luckily they are very easy to remove and replace. The five blades, and the moisture bars, give you a really close shave…without cutting yourself. When I first took this razor out of the package I wondered how it would work. The shape was a little weird, and the head is bigger than other razors. But it's still very lightweight. And it’s wonderful not having the extra step of using shaving cream since it’s built right into the razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Cartridges, 3-Pack

I love this Venus combination!

06/21/2013
By ,
Pacfica, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Venus & Olay version of the razor is now my favorite. I LOVE it! I love the moist slippery lather that is created while using this razor. It really helps the razor to glide easily and prevents the possibility of nicks. I think it's the best invention. Typically I have to use a shaving product to get the silky glide effect with your basic razors. Now I don't have to.
It's probably also a great razor for someone new shaving. Less opportunity to cut themself.
Buy it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Cartridges, 3-Pack

Great combition razor with olay bar

06/14/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really impressed with the combination of razor with olay bar, we don't need to use any other shaving cream or gel. After shave skin feels very smooth and silky and 5 blade razor removes tiniest hair and which makes the hair growth much slower than a regular one. In addition the addition of Olay product adds moisturizing affect.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Cartridges, 3-Pack

Great razor blades

06/25/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are great and there is no need for shaving cream. It's almost like the blade is sandwiched between two mini bars of soap. Once wet, the soap has enough lather where you don't need any shaving cream. I have sensitive skin and these work great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Cartridges, 3-Pack

No need for shave gel or cream

06/11/2013
By ,
San Mateo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This new technology of having a built in moisture bar is awesome. I have sensitve skin and I don't need to use shave gel/cream when shaving with this razor. It's easy to remove the old cartridge and pop in the new razor. You just have to wet the cartridge to get the suds started from the moisture bar.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Cartridges, 3-Pack

Great razor

07/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This razor provides a nice clean smooth. I like how this pack includes the razor and extra cartridges and even a holder for the razor that suctions to the wall! Worth the money for sure.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Cartridges, 3-Pack
  • Staff Sparks

Great product

06/21/2013
By ,
Belmont, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the best for shaving your legs quickly and without razor burn or cuts! It was always such a pain to pull out the shaving cream and lather up and with these you don't need to do any of that! Saves a lot of time in the shower!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Cartridges, 3-Pack

Nice Razor Cartridges!

06/18/2013
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm trying this Shaving Razor first time and I liked it. It's so easy to use. Shaving will be done very quickly by using this razor. As it has moisturizing content, we don't need any gel/lotion to apply. It has nice smell. Worth in buying it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Cartridges, 3-Pack

Works great

06/06/2013
By ,
Oakland, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this set. The Oil of Olay smells fantastic and the results are good. I wish the head of the shaver was a little wider though. Overall it's a great purchase and I'll be using again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Cartridges, 3-Pack

Great moisturizing Olay product

06/12/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Another great Olay product. Very moisturizing and the scent is amazing and the value for the multi pack is good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Cartridges, 3-Pack
06/12/2013
By ,
Fremont, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good deals and fantastic product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Cartridges, 3-Pack
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5