Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA RS22162 5-Disc CD Audio System with AM/FM Radio and Auxiliary Input, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA RS22162 5-Disc CD Audio System with AM/FM Radio and Auxiliary Input, Refurbished

The RCA RS22162 5-Disc CD Audio System with AM/FM Radio and Auxiliary Input provides plenty of options for your entertainment. It holds up to five CDs for easy selection of your favorite albums. A line-in jack lets you play your iPod, other MP3 player or music from your computer. The built-in AM/FM tuner lets you listen to the newest music. A headphone jack and remote provide great convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
1.917 out of 5
1.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation33%4 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA RS22162 5-Disc CD Audio System with AM/FM Radio and Auxiliary Input, Refurbished

Bad RCA

03/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not expecting something that was going to blow my mind but I was expecting something a little better than the bottom of the barrel. I just needed something for the garage. I was cheap enough I figured what the heck. So I get it home and set it up hook the IPod up to it though the AUX jack and the sound was so bad. I used it for a few days and it just hurt my ears. I packed it up and sitting in my truck right now waiting to get returned. What I don’t get is the radio its self is huge but most of it is just box all the components at up at the top. They could have cut out about 5 inches off of it. And at the store its 60 bucks, where online its 40 I think. Spend the extra money. BTW NOOOOoooooooo Bass what so ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oceanside Ca
Junk
Posted 03/12/2012
I wasn't expecting much, but the 1st time I used it a CD got stuck. I never recovered the CD & took this piece of junk back.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for RCA RS22162 5-Disc CD Audio System with AM/FM Radio and Auxiliary Input, Refurbished

Poor Stereo System

03/04/2012
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't like this system!It doesn't have a good bass on it at all.If your someone who isn't worried about the bass then it wouldn't be a bad system for you , but if your like me and like a good bass then you will be very dissappointed with this system.It just depends on your preference.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+17points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
Loud CD Changer
Posted 03/08/2012
I just purchased this stereo system and it is not worth the money. I bought it in the store and it cost 59.88; so I paid more for than the online purchase price. With it being a RCA, I thought it was a good purchase. Boy was I wrong. The CD changer is very loud. It reminds me of the huge loud robot that played in Robocop. I am taking it back to the store. If the changer was not sooo loud I would keep it. Forget using it for a romantic evening.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for RCA RS22162 5-Disc CD Audio System with AM/FM Radio and Auxiliary Input, Refurbished

Not even worth ten dollars

03/15/2012
By ,
Pottsville PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this in the store, It is very cheaply made, you use it for a week and the cd's stop working. I can not even get them to play or the disc changer to change so I can get them out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for RCA RS22162 5-Disc CD Audio System with AM/FM Radio and Auxiliary Input, Refurbished

Big Disappointment

03/13/2012
By ,
Clayton, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the most ughly stereo I have ever purchased. It is extremely noisy when changing the cd's, (a loud clunking sound). The music sound is tinney, and it is made out of cheap plastic. A waste of my time and money because now I have to make another trip to Walmart to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Review 5 for RCA RS22162 5-Disc CD Audio System with AM/FM Radio and Auxiliary Input, Refurbished

Great stereo for a three year old

05/14/2012
By ,
29657
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I saw the ad for this stereo and the price, I ordered two of them, garage and barn. I received the items a short time later and anxiously removed the first one from the box. After assembling it by the directions, I found that the cd changer was very irradic and then became inoperable. Walmart replaced it in proper order.
The other stereo works, but becomes unstable (music) after two or three discs. Although the sound is very low quality, I expected it for the price I paid. I believe Walmart will lose a great deal of business if they continue to carry this "iffy" product. I wish I had bought a real stereo to start with.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for RCA RS22162 5-Disc CD Audio System with AM/FM Radio and Auxiliary Input, Refurbished

JUNK

04/20/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my bedroom what an piece of JUNK it stop working after only (7) months sent it in
for an repair it took another (3) months to finally get it back and now it has stop working again I will NEVER buy this brand again. What happen to the good old days when they made QUALITY
merchandise it would last until your Grand kids was born I guess they weren't making any money so they had to down grade too get you to buy again and again well NEVER AGAIN with this brand.
.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for RCA RS22162 5-Disc CD Audio System with AM/FM Radio and Auxiliary Input, Refurbished

A big disappointment!!!

04/01/2012
By ,
Newark, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately, I had to return this item because the CD player did not work! Only the radio worked but I bought it for the CD player. Delivery was very good, ordered on a Monday and received it on Tuesday but returned to the store on the following Monday. Would have been a great deal if it had only worked!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for RCA RS22162 5-Disc CD Audio System with AM/FM Radio and Auxiliary Input, Refurbished

Great value!

04/22/2012
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sound is very good. The cd player holding 5 cd's is really nice. Also the remote control is a great added feature. We are very happy with this purchase. (Besides being a good vlaue.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for RCA RS22162 5-Disc CD Audio System with AM/FM Radio and Auxiliary Input, Refurbished

Good CD Player for the price

04/13/2012
By ,
cranbury, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second 5 cd player that I have purchased. This is small enough that you can tuck it most anywhere and have music. Now I can have music in any room I want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for RCA RS22162 5-Disc CD Audio System with AM/FM Radio and Auxiliary Input, Refurbished
04/04/2012
By ,
Hale, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The radio doesn't get very good reception and the CD player makes a clunky sound when it changes CD's, other then it's fine. You get what you pay for!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for RCA RS22162 5-Disc CD Audio System with AM/FM Radio and Auxiliary Input, Refurbished

Fair

03/25/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was hoping to be able to hook up aux speakers. For an RCA model it sure has tinny sounding speakers. Get what you pay for. All in all would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA RS22162 5-Disc CD Audio System with AM/FM Radio and Auxiliary Input, Refurbished
Based on 1 ratings-only review
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5