Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck

Generic Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck

Put out the fire with this fire truck by catapulting the Big Boots figures up and over from multiple activation points! The vehicle comes with three Big Boots figures and accommodates several more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%34 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck

Cheap, flimsy, and some parts way too small

11/12/2013
By ,
Plainwell
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this truck for my son who just turned 2 years old (to eventually share with his 4 year old brother during play), because he really wanted a large firetruck that he could push around. He was excited when he opened it and completely ripped it out of the box. I wish he hadn't, as I would have taken it back to the store. The edges are rough, the plastic is thin, and the moving parts are difficult to push. The firemen don't "launch" but rather "slide" off the truck. The "accessories" are smaller than your fingernail and I didn't even bother giving them to the boys as I knew they would either get lost or the cat would eat them. They played with it on the first day, but haven't since. I am quite disappointed in this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck
11/13/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think any little boy would love this and will have lots of fun playing with it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck

Really creative and cute!

12/31/2012
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The little men look so funny with their big feet, but they really do land on them! Bought this for my 4yo grandson and he loves it. He loves anything that shoots across the room, and the fact that it's a firetruck they're shooting from doesn't hurt. He loves firetrucks and shooting things, so this was a great choice for him. Seems solid so I hope he gets years of play out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck

Love Love Love Big Boots

01/20/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has most of their products. I like big boots because they don't require batteries and they have multiple features for kids to enjoy while playing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck
01/15/2013
By ,
Tracy, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson saw this on television, and wanted it for Christmas. I couldn't find any her where I live. So I got him one as soon as they were back in stock. When he opened the box he was so excited, and plays with it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck

A hit!

01/02/2013
By ,
Elmira, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3-year old great nephew asked me on the phone if I would bring him a fire truck and firemen. Of course I immediately began to search for one different from the ones he already has to add to his Christmas gifts. This one seemed to be different and fit his criteria. It was a huge hit!! It is good size, solidly built and has many unusual features. It may have been a last minute gift, but rose to the top of his play time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck

Great: value, quality, & functionality

12/17/2012
By ,
Ocoee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my nephew (who is crazy about fire trucks). He has yet to put it down. The truck is made of durable material and the color is vibrant. It far out weighed out expectations. All of the accessories were a plus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck

Can't say at this time

11/22/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent this to my grandson for Christmas. He is 3 hours away.. On Walmart.com it looks great and has good reviews, and that is what I went by. I had it shipped right to there house with free delivery. And it did get there fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck

GREAT FIRETRUCK

01/08/2013
By ,
MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THOUGHT IT WOULDA BEEN BIGGER, but Grandson loves to play with it anyways,, and the little firemen have BIG shoes/feet so they stay standing up, EXCELLENT>..............
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck

toys

01/04/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my 2 and 4 yrs loved this one it stayed together and the small men are lost easy the truck still keeps them busy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck
12/26/2012
By ,
Lancaster NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old nephew. He is hard on toy's and this has lasted so far. He pushes it around every where.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck

Sturdy

12/24/2012
By ,
Palmdale, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was purchase for our grandson who is 3. He loves the figures and yes the truck is pretty sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck
12/23/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loved this toy lots of things to do with it,
big boots men jumping all over the place!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck
01/06/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 1 &2 yr old's enjoy this toy very much. I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck

Gift for Granson

12/31/2012
By ,
Topeka, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my youngest Grandson...He loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck
12/29/2012
By ,
LAURINBURG, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MY SON LOVES THIS TOY AND HE PLAYS WITH IT ALL THE TIME.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck
12/22/2012
By ,
Tickfaw, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandson loves it,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck

Son's Birthday Gift

08/17/2013
By ,
Sparkplug city, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son was waiting 2 weeks for his gift, we thought it would only take a few days--but we planned late. When he got it, he was so enthralled, and excited to receive it.
He had lots of fun with it, seem to be made well.
He's happy with it, so, I'm happy too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck
04/30/2013
By ,
Milton, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful toy for a young boy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Matchbox Big Boots Fire Truck
03/13/2013
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nephew just loves this item. He has the whole collection.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next