Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher

Generic Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher

The Big Boots team is ready to use this Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher against the vicious T. Rex, which is also included in this set. The Matchbox Big Boots Dino Adventure Ambusher includes four Big Boots figures and accommodates dozens more. Featuring black wheels and a bright green body, this Big Boots toy can provide hours of fun for little boys and girls. The Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher is designed for children 3 years of age and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%40 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher
09/13/2012
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome product. was even better then i expected. got it for my niece and nephew and they loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher

Fun non-electronic toy

11/24/2012
By ,
philadelphia,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for 5 year old birthday, even his 3 and 7 year old sisters enjoyed it. Easy to figure out, especially loved the missle launcher. Lots of moving parts for more activity. Would buy it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher
11/10/2012
By ,
Boston MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loved it. He playes with it for hours
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher
12/12/2012
By ,
Emory, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cute truck for younger (age3+)kids. Doesn't make noises though which kids like. It should provide fun for my nephew.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher
05/27/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMGosh!! I bought this for my 3 year old grandson's bd after reading all the great reviews on it. They were right! It was a BIG winner! He LOVED it and played with it nonstop after opening it.
I don't know when I've ever been so proud of myself for buying the perfect toy!
I've told my friends with little boys that this is a must-have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher

Lots of Fun with Little Complaint

01/02/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toy is super cool :) It comes with a little doom buggy, 4 big boots, a dinosaur and accessories. There are several movable parts and cubbies for the big boots, however, the cubbies that open with the push of a button get really loose pretty quickly. In fact, the little compartments getting loose are my only complaint. My son is 18 months and absolutely loves this toy! He was not given the accessories due to their size but he is very capable of playing with everything else. I highly recommend this toy for tough on stuff kinda boys :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher
04/03/2013
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought it for a 5yr old who breaks everthing and somehow its still ok and functions.
A+++and its pretty cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher
12/16/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic toy! My 4 year old finds new ways to play with it every day. There are so many things that move, open and rotate. Only draw back is that these toys only come with one weapon to shoot. Not a great idea for little kids. Please put more in the toys. Very durable and has bounced down the stairs many times.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher
12/28/2012
By ,
Greenup, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My great nephew loved this toy. He loves dinosaurs, and trucks, and he really likes the way the action figures fit into their places on the truck. There's even a spot for them to straddle the end of the t-rex's tail so it can launch them like a catapult. It's a fun toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher
01/13/2013
By ,
Layton, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this on clearance for $17. It's definitely worth that amount. However I don't think it is worth the original price of $35. My boys do love it though. I have a 7,5, and 1 year old and it is a hit with all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher

FUN

12/29/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son as a Christmas gift and he's 2 years old. He plays with it everyday and I even enjoy playing with it, with him. I loved the fact that it did so many things and didn't need batteries. Very fun toy would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher
12/31/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun toy, an opportunity for your son to use his imagination and the toy actually does some stuff so that makes it fun and its sturdy. We bought some extra guys to start with and now my 5 and 6 both play with this and enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher

Perfect for play value

01/01/2013
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5-year old grandson LOVED this and played with it for hours on Christmas. We watched YouTube and discovered other things it could do: pushing the back bumper ejects the men in the front seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher

The Ambusher is amazing!

01/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love this toy and it has lots of very clever areas to put the BigBoots men on the vehicle. Good toy for the price, although KMart has it listed for $40 and Walmart for only $27.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher
12/27/2012
By ,
Hamilton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 year old nephew for Christmas when I couldn't find the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle vehicle. It was so much better and bigger and he loved it. He played with it all night!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher

Great Toy!!!

12/29/2012
By ,
Amsterdam, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my 6 year old son. He loves it and I love that you don't need batteries!!!! Very well made. Loads of FUN!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher

Sturdy toy, can really take a beating!

01/01/2013
By ,
Laredo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son's favorite Christmas gift! Very sturdy and not easy to break while playing! Keeps his imagination going!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher

Great Toy

12/25/2012
By ,
Vivian,Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this truck so much to keep him busy with and i'm glad there's no batteries required.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher

Excellent

12/11/2012
By ,
Springfield,Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received this toy for his 3rd birthday. Absolutely a hit with all the children 3-8. Grandma did good this year :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Matchbox HP Big Boots Ambusher
01/08/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson aged 4 was delighted with the gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next