Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

HP HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

The HP DC5700 Desktop PC has everything you need. Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium lets you accomplish any task you need to. An Intel processor helps you multitask with ease. Connect this computer to the Internet with a fast Ethernet connection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.942 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation79%68 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Awful

03/27/2012
By ,
Satsuma FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very dissapointed in my tower, no one said that microsoft was not included, that their was a three month free trial. Then you have to purchase the software.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
I'm sorry
Posted 04/17/2012
I'm sorry that your computer didn't fit your needs. I have a little hint about that microsoft office thing. If it doesn't mention anything about Word, Office, Excel, ect. then it doesnt have any sort of Office program except for the usualy 60 day Trial. Hope this helped for future reference :-).
P.S.- If you want a guarantee then buy a refurbished computer directly from dell.com
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

HP COMPAQ dc-5700 desk top computer in new shape

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is a good buy. Comes with a one year warranty like a new one. I also bought Wal-Marts 2yr replacement plan for $25. Still could not beat the price. The item I received is in very good condition. All I had to do is activate the Windows 7 and hookup my Ethernet and I was ready. When I made this order I also ordered a "Edimax EW 7811Un 150Mbps Wireless 11n Nano Siz3 USB Adapter from Walmart for $9.99. It arrived later. With this item I was able to do away with the Ethernet cord. The desktop is about 20ft from my wireless router and works great. Great little gadget. Well worth $9.99.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great for e-mail and surfing the Web

06/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed to get a desktop for my sister (60 yrs. old). She only surfs the web and sends/receives e-mails. I wanted a desktop that was not very expensive and easy to set-up. It also had to have at least Windows 7 operating system. Her old one had XP and was loaded with various virus and probably some malware. My sister has told me that it is faster than her old one and easy to use. It was very easy to set-up. The operating system software automatically links you to Microsoft Security. This allows you to download free the virus and malware protection that Microsoft provides. I would have given it a overall rating of five except that we have only had it for a couple weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

etter Than I Thought!

06/05/2014
By ,
Marion, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have another refurbished computer,an IBM, also refurbished by Joy Systems. Both of them worked really well out-of-the-box.The first one came with an installation disk for the operating system. While the illustration shows an installation disk as part of the contents,the computer had the OS preloaded. A real plus is that there are also speakers built in the unit itself. It helps that there are two USB ports mounted below jacks for headphones and microphone. For me, that means that mouse,keyboard, headphones (and boom mike) can be removed and installed from the front side, and stored when I'm not using the computer. And, ethernet connection made it simple to update right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Generally Good Machine

07/20/2013
By ,
springfield, il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although slide out disc drawer is a bit sluggish, and this old "dinosaur" (ME, not the machine), is having to learn a new operating system, I would say that, generally, this machine was worth what I spent.
A word of caution, to XP O.S. users: Windows 7 has SIGNIFICANTLY changed the way the on-screen menu, and commands work. I recommend that FIRST time users have a copy of one of those "For Dummies" books available. I further recommend that the manual be one of those which is full of pictures/drawings.
The commands are VERY DIFFERENT from XP.
As for delivery, this was on the due date, , and the package contained everything which the site advertised. Once *I* learn how to operate the machine, I expect to be doing good things, with it.
Remember: If your present, or former, machine, is/was operating on Windows XP, you are in for a learning experience. Be prepared to spend some hours, reading, and "fiddling around", until you become comfortable, with the new command language.
For example: Copy/Move file have been replaced with Organize copy-and-paste.
Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CHESTER S.C.
games............
Posted 03/18/2014
I 'm looking for something for my 5 year old grandson to play games on ,is a this a great fit?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

great computer for the price

04/04/2014
By ,
las vegas, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received desktop on time and very easy set-up. I was hesitate to purchase a preowned computer but after the set-up was very happy with this product. The only problem was the computer did not come with driver for printer, I went to microsoft and downloaded driver and it took care of it.
I love windows 7 home edition and would recommend this basic computer for average needs. Also the computer looks and acts like a new one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent choice for novice computer users!

02/16/2014
By ,
Galion, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had been using an old (2001)HP computer for simple jobs like searches and email, but it was taking huge amounts of time for him to open web pages. He didn't really want to go to the expense of buying a new one, so we thought we'd try a refurbished. So far, so good. It's working beautifully and he doesn't have to wait five minutes to get the weather anymore. He's delighted. Thank you. We're happy campers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

refurbished HP Desktop

11/22/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this desk top to replace an 8yr old computer that had been upgraded as much as possible. It arrived in the store 2 days faster than advertised and when we got home and unpacked it, it was wrapped in plastic and looked like it had never been used. WE set it up and it has worked flawlessly ever sense.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

DON'T BUY THESE

03/20/2014
By ,
MILWAUKEE, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I expected to receive a used computer that I could use but received a computer that was loaded with the wrong operating system that could not be unlocked. Nothing else that was listed like Microsoft Word was loaded either. I followed the contact instructions that came with the computer and contacted Joy Systems, the company that supposedly refurbished this computer. I was told that they could do nothing and told me to return it to WAL MART. Terrible customer service from a WalMart vendor. I contacted WalMart and they were as helpful as possible. I ended up returning the computer to WalMart and purchasing a computer somewhere else. Wal Mart, you need to find a more reputable vendor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got more than expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Super fast computer. Easy to set up. Super value!

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this computer. Very easy to set up. It is a great computer at a good price. Walmart rules!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

awesome purchase!

05/02/2014
By ,
Harrisburg PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was extremely impressed. There was no unwanted bloatware to remove and it performs beautifully!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great deal for me personally

07/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though it has been rebuilt, it has all the features I need in a desktop computer to meet my needs-Great price for this 2nd hand computer! Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great deal!

07/05/2014
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up right out of the box, very fast. I am happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Hp desktop

03/28/2014
By ,
Warminster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product works greats and serves it's purpose. I was hesitant at first b/c it was a refurb but it's just a brand new computer!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

GREAT VALUE !!!

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needing a new computer but not having a lot of money, I knew I was looking at going refurbished. And who better to trust than Wal-Mart. The unit was everything they claimed and more. It doesn't "look" used as did some of the other sites I looked at. It runs as good as any new machine. It arrived right on time as well. I will definitely do this again if ever need be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Too big

06/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wrong size for me
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Save your money

06/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This computer has been a dud since day one. Spend the extra money and buy new.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

HP Desktop with Windows 7

03/25/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A terrific deal on a very nice unit. Excellent condition and runs very fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great refurbish,Great price

08/16/2013
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this purchase for my mother in law, who might I add is not to computer savvy but knows enough to get around. I was very pleased that it did come with a standard keyboard and mouse (even though she already has one) and a Microsoft recovery disc which computers do not even come with anymore. The amount of hard drive space and RAM included in this buy would easily cost more than $250 if you were to buy it new from Dell or HP and that is just the tower just as this package is. Even though it is not a 2.5 or higher processor you can't tell. The speed at which the system, operates is just as fast as a 2.7 or 3.0. I think mainly this is due to the decent hard drive and RAM put into this system. I think if you are a single family and have teenagers or are buying this as a gift for an inlaw such as myself this is a great buy. I paid no shipping for this item as I Had it shipped site to store and received a text message on my phone as soon as it was ready for pick up.The computer is an HP (just for matter of record) and it is very durable with windows 7 installed. Great price for this item and just as described. It would be perfect if you are a family or single person on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next