Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

HP HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

The HP DC5700 Desktop PC has everything you need. Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium lets you accomplish any task you need to. An Intel processor helps you multitask with ease. Connect this computer to the Internet with a fast Ethernet connection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.831 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation78%51 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Awful

03/27/2012
By ,
Satsuma FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very dissapointed in my tower, no one said that microsoft was not included, that their was a three month free trial. Then you have to purchase the software.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
I'm sorry
Posted 04/17/2012
I'm sorry that your computer didn't fit your needs. I have a little hint about that microsoft office thing. If it doesn't mention anything about Word, Office, Excel, ect. then it doesnt have any sort of Office program except for the usualy 60 day Trial. Hope this helped for future reference :-).
P.S.- If you want a guarantee then buy a refurbished computer directly from dell.com
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

DON'T BUY THESE

03/20/2014
By ,
MILWAUKEE, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I expected to receive a used computer that I could use but received a computer that was loaded with the wrong operating system that could not be unlocked. Nothing else that was listed like Microsoft Word was loaded either. I followed the contact instructions that came with the computer and contacted Joy Systems, the company that supposedly refurbished this computer. I was told that they could do nothing and told me to return it to WAL MART. Terrible customer service from a WalMart vendor. I contacted WalMart and they were as helpful as possible. I ended up returning the computer to WalMart and purchasing a computer somewhere else. Wal Mart, you need to find a more reputable vendor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Hp desktop

03/28/2014
By ,
Warminster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product works greats and serves it's purpose. I was hesitant at first b/c it was a refurb but it's just a brand new computer!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

great computer for the price

04/04/2014
By ,
las vegas, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received desktop on time and very easy set-up. I was hesitate to purchase a preowned computer but after the set-up was very happy with this product. The only problem was the computer did not come with driver for printer, I went to microsoft and downloaded driver and it took care of it.
I love windows 7 home edition and would recommend this basic computer for average needs. Also the computer looks and acts like a new one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

HP Desktop with Windows 7

03/25/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A terrific deal on a very nice unit. Excellent condition and runs very fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent choice for novice computer users!

02/16/2014
By ,
Galion, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had been using an old (2001)HP computer for simple jobs like searches and email, but it was taking huge amounts of time for him to open web pages. He didn't really want to go to the expense of buying a new one, so we thought we'd try a refurbished. So far, so good. It's working beautifully and he doesn't have to wait five minutes to get the weather anymore. He's delighted. Thank you. We're happy campers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

It is a great buy for basic computer use

04/05/2014
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My computer had Windows XP and it was 11 yr. old. I was going to take it in for servicing when I was told XP will be no more by March 31. I decided to buy a refurbished desktop from Walmart and had all data transferred to the new computer. Right now everything is working fine with Windows 7 installed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

refurbished HP Desktop

11/22/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this desk top to replace an 8yr old computer that had been upgraded as much as possible. It arrived in the store 2 days faster than advertised and when we got home and unpacked it, it was wrapped in plastic and looked like it had never been used. WE set it up and it has worked flawlessly ever sense.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good product at a good price!

03/26/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great purchase especially if you already have your own Microsoft Office software to download. I did, so I didn't have any extra expense. Great for a family computer! It doesn't come with a cable to connect to the internet, so if you don't already have one, you can purchase one at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

not what you'd expect

03/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First the item was not delivered when said, second it was dirty meaning dirt in grooves on machine like it was just pulled out of a closet or something, third parts did not work (cd/dvd player would not even open). Returned to store the same day and purchased a new one. I got what I paid for with that order, no ore refurbished/used item from Walmart online for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Generally Good Machine

07/20/2013
By ,
springfield, il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although slide out disc drawer is a bit sluggish, and this old "dinosaur" (ME, not the machine), is having to learn a new operating system, I would say that, generally, this machine was worth what I spent.
A word of caution, to XP O.S. users: Windows 7 has SIGNIFICANTLY changed the way the on-screen menu, and commands work. I recommend that FIRST time users have a copy of one of those "For Dummies" books available. I further recommend that the manual be one of those which is full of pictures/drawings.
The commands are VERY DIFFERENT from XP.
As for delivery, this was on the due date, , and the package contained everything which the site advertised. Once *I* learn how to operate the machine, I expect to be doing good things, with it.
Remember: If your present, or former, machine, is/was operating on Windows XP, you are in for a learning experience. Be prepared to spend some hours, reading, and "fiddling around", until you become comfortable, with the new command language.
For example: Copy/Move file have been replaced with Organize copy-and-paste.
Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CHESTER S.C.
games............
Posted 03/18/2014
I 'm looking for something for my 5 year old grandson to play games on ,is a this a great fit?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great inexpensive way to upgrade to Windows 7

04/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did not want to spend a lot of money on a new tower just to upgrade to Windows 7 or 8. I have had this computer for a could of weeks and it is working great. In a couple of months, I am going to purchase another refurbished computer from Walmart. Good Deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Well worth the money

04/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am well pleased to say the least.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Arrived quickly and as described!

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great second or third computer. Happy to find a unit that runs the Windows7 pro operating system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great Price!

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this after consulting with both my son and my nephew (both are computer geeks). They said a refurbished one should be fine, but to make sure I purchase an extended warranty. I did as they said. I received my tower yesterday and I'm very happy with it (so far)! I was surprised it came with a keyboard and a mouse. Great price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Intermittent Blue Screens

04/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Windows software glitch, which resulted in frequent image driver resets and blue screens. Windows updates did not help. Ended up returning for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

good for price - missing panel

04/05/2014
By ,
Graham, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good basic computer. Came quickly and works fine. Doesn't come with works or any kind of office suite so have to get that seperately. The one I received did have a panel on the back missing but not a big deal since I was adding an expansion anyway, not too happy they sent it out that way though.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

good product

04/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have found it to be a good product. came just in time my old one died totally
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Can't understand English! !!!

03/15/2014
By ,
Plainfield, Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A piece of junk, doesn't work and when I called the help line the person who was trying to help me could not speak the English. The help desk is farmed out to another country, no instructions and the key broad and mouse didn't fit. Don't waste your time. Never again will I buy a recondition computer
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished DC5700 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great system. Recommending to my friends.

03/29/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a new system to replace an old Dell with Windows XP. Found your site and am very happy with the system. Have a few friends needing new systems as well. Will recommend this highly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next