Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)

Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.904 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%92 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)

band of brothers

05/07/2010
By ,
roseville,Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hi i am craig and im in the tenth grade and my teacher played this movie for us. And for anyone thats doubting about buying this movie i think it would be worth every penny spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)

GREAT

08/03/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mini series covers Easy company all the way from enlistment to the end of ww2. this is the greatest minieseries out there i have seen it 4 times all of the way throught. yes that is 3000 minutes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)

The BEST miniseries, EVER!

09/01/2009
By ,
Dennison, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is absolutely the BEST miniseries, EVER! Since it is a true story, that makes it even better! You will not be disappointed; whether you are a history buff or not. All the acting, producing, and directing is top notch. I am a WW 2 buff, and this is my FAVORITE! I just finished watching the complete series (all ten episodes and special features!) for the second time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)

Band of Brothers DVD - excellent

05/17/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this DVD for my grandson who is very interested in WWII and I was told it was an excellent film. This is a DVD set and I was very happy with the price and packaging. I'm sure he'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)

i love this series

02/18/2010
By ,
warren mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am in 11th grade and im in JROTC at my highschool
every year we watch this series it takes about a month... but i enjoy the month of movie watching...also i always want to be in man 3rh hour so we can continue the movie it is gripping and your always on the edge of your seat...since i first saw it in 9th grade ive wanted to get the set... and am waiting for it to come now...it is very graphic the acting is amazing its like your watching WWII right there all of the battles are accurate this series takes you from training to d-day even the battle of the bulge i still cant get over how quality this series is... i wish they showed this series in every history class...tobad they dont...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)

Band of Brothers DVD set

11/09/2008
By ,
Hallettsville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rcommend anyone intereste in WWII or history in general to get and watch this extraordinary documentry/docudroma. Concise, authoratative and factual, this series brings home the horrors or war. The fear, depression and death that surrouds the men is palpable. It also exposes the humanity of the men who fought and served to preserve freedom.
This is a great tribute to the men who fought, those who died and those who lived to share their story with us. May American never forget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)

Excellent movie

09/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We watched this on tv over Labor day and am going to buy from Walmart. Every high school student should be required to watch this movie-it shows just how hard it really was. My Dad was all over Europe during WW2 and I have pieces of that history through stories,gifts and pictures from there. It was a very hard time for all those young men and women-the families back home also. We truly have a great way of life because of all of them and I am extrememly grateful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)

Great DVD set!

01/13/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dvd set is not only loaded with action, but takes you through some of the most gripping moments! You'll stay on the edge of your seat while you take in what this "Band of Brothers" go through. If war movies are you type of viewing preference, get it! I have to warn you though, for those of you that have a hard time facing reality of war, even this small part we are shown here, get a comedy, you'll be better off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)

Fantastic Series

06/20/2013
By ,
Hereford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is one of the most accurate and entertaining WWII visuals I have ever seen! It also comes in a very attractive metal tin and is complete with interviews of teh actual veterans about their experiences being portrayed in the film. This is a very moving series and should be seen by as many patriots as possibly can!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)

Husband loved it.

01/09/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has watched the series a couple of times and loves it. Now he doesn't have to wait and when he has days off he has something to do, instead of wandering around bored!
My only complaint is that it was supposed to be delivered by December 24 and did not arrive until the 29th. A bit of a disappointment, but he was happy and surprised.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)

Band of Brothers

09/04/2009
By ,
Surprise, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very moving and accurate account of Easy Company's experiences during WWII. An excellent example of the sacrifices made by so many young Americans during the war.
All Americans, especially today's youth, should watch Band of Brothers to learn about or refresh memories of the sacrifices made by these young men.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)

Movie

01/12/2009
By ,
Morris, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Band of Brothers is a well made accounting of World War II. It's a 10 part miniseries following the men from boot camp through the end of the war. Survivors help tell the story of the extraordinary men of Easy Company. My husband wore out the first set, this is an anniversary replacement at an exceptional price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)

worth every dollar

01/08/2009
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loved this series when it came out, and watches it everytime it comes on tv. So, when I saw this set online for a special price, I couldn't pass it up. The case is well made (very suiting cover for this set) and the disk are secure and store well. Excellent series and packaged well. Very nice set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)

Best Out There

10/12/2009
By ,
Norfolk Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Band of Brothers offers one of the best World War 2 stories to be told to the younger generations that only know it from the history books. The story pulls you in and keeps your attention so that you crave wanting more. This product is great for anyone who loves movies war, action, adventure, and truth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)
02/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent and beautifully written. The acting is tremendous and journeys through a dark time in history where ordinary people became heroes. I laughed at times, cried at times, just a tremendously powerful series that everyone should watch to get a better understanding of our history.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)

My 21 yr old nephew was in ecstasy

01/03/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This came in an attractive tin case. The price was excellent, the presentation was excellent, and it was received with a great deal of joy. I haven't heard anything bad about the inside of the case, so I am assuming all was okay when it was opened.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)

Awesome dvd

04/21/2008
By ,
Harlingen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything is great about this product. The packaging keeps it safe and is cool. The direction, the cast, and the story are phenomenal. Everything is awesome. I'm not a fan of war movies, but this one keeps you hooked up until the last episode. It has a lot of re-play value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)
07/03/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good series. I have been to some of the places where this took place and have a great appreciation for what the soldiers went through.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)

Witness WWII from a Tin Can

01/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful high quality docu-drama on witnessing what it was like to be a Paratrooper in WWII. It is a moving story on how a group of volunteers become a band of brothers...a supplement to Saving Private Ryan. Highly recommended to add to ones dvd collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Band Of Brothers (Widescreen)

A great Miniseries

09/30/2009
By ,
Adairsville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watch this originally when it came out on HBO and had been looking for the box set for a while but did not want to pay an arm and a leg for it. The price was great for the set and the DVDs delivered a great picture and sound. A must have if you are a WWII fanatic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next