Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)

Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(228 Reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
47
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation88%197 out of 225reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
47
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)

Good, entry-level razor for the price

03/02/2012
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I usually sport the "stubble" look, but thought I would try out this electric razor. It's a basic model that doesn't offer some of the more avanced features, but will get the job done.
Out of the box it will take 8 hours to get a full charge, but you can, after 3 minutes, have enough for a one-time shave. After doing a full charge, I've used it every day for a week and it's still running strong.
I like that the head is waterproof and you can just run it under the sink to clean it. Also it comes with a pop-out straight trimmer for keeping the side-burns tidy.
Overall, I'd rate the shave as good, but I found that my "five-o'clock shadow" would be a little more noticable that a comparable blade shave.
I'd say for the price, it's a good value.
Pros: Inexpensive, long lasting battery, decent shave, trimmer attachment, easy to clean
Cons: Lacking some features of the more expensie models, can't use with shaving cream
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)

First Time Electric Shaver Owner Loves It

11/01/2013
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my boyfriend's birthday. He gets really bad razor burn with a regular razor so this seemed to be the obvious answer and to our amazement it definitely was. The shave is almost entirely as close as a razor it leaves his face smooth to the touch. He is not a full bearded man and his hair is not thick so it does the job great.
The only reason why I did not give it top marks all the way would be because I am not personally a fan of how it is almost entirely plastic and how light it is... It has a cheap feel, even if it is not a more expensive one, if you are not well off this is still supposed to feel like a nice little luxury. However my boyfriend really likes it and would not complain about this.
The pop out razor also takes a few paths before it noticeably removes hair but this really isn't a big deal and the feature is still very much appreciated.
All in all we both think that this is a great product, it does what it is supposed to and I would recommend it to those who consider the price right.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)

Great quality & price for Electric Shaver!

01/01/2014
By ,
Titus, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband for Christmas, so he has only been able to use it once since then. He really likes the fact that you can shave wet or dry, the trimer being on the razor instead of a separate attachment and the ease of cleaning. I really like the price for the quality. It's nice to be able to get a really good electric shaver for a reasonable price. My husband deals with alot of nerve damage and problems with being able to use his hands for holding small objects like regular razors for a lengthy time so this makes it easier for him to shave while giving him the close shave that a regular razor gives. He is happy with the way it shaves & glides over his face without pulling, nicking his skin and not leaving razor burn that he has experienced with other electric shavers. I hope that it continues to work really well for him. If so, I plan on buying my 2 son's one for next Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)

works good

10/12/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like this razor. Although I have a light beard, many other razors seem to pull alot. This one cuts smooth, no pull and close. Battery life is good and it charges fast. Cleans easy too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)
07/18/2012
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Philips Norelco for many years and have lost count on how many I wore out.
It is the best for your dollar and you get a clean close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)

Good Norelco for the price

08/16/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I will start by saying that I'm 52 and this is my third Norelco. I've used them exclusively my entire adult life. So there were a couple of criteria I had to have. First it needed to run while being plugged in, because I know the battery will one day fail to charge. I believe the new batteries are much better than the old NiCad ones, but still 20 years from now, it won't still be holding a charge and the rest of the shaver still ought to be going strong. Second, I wanted something that was significantly under $100. This came in around $52 with shipping. That was about right.
I was impressed by it's weight. This shaver is so much lighter than my previous one. And the shave was exactly the same. Some reviews have said the new Norelco razors aren't as powerful, but I don't find that to be the case, they're simply quieter. I'm a bit worried that the weight means it won't be a durable, but I don't know that to be true, it's just my suspicion. Time will need to prove me right or wrong. Charge time seems good, I went a week on the first charge and it hadn't yet indicated I needed to recharge when I chose to. My last Norelco had a charge time indicator as well as a time to clean indicator. I miss those. But I'm sure I'll get used to just having a time to charge indicator instead. In retrospect, it's been so long since my old razor actually held a charge, I'm not sure I recall how accurate it was. Note that this is not a wet razor. My last was and I never used that feature, so it was not important to me. Perhaps it is to you and you'll have to go up the line to a bit more pricey razor.
So all in all, this razor certainly does the job, is cost effective and is light weight. At least 4 stars.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)

Good Value

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Close comfortable shave. Good price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)
  • Staff Sparks

entry level razor

03/27/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I currently use a panasonic wet/dry razor, which doesnt have the rotary blades like this razor does. It usually takes a few days to get use to a new razor, but because I'm not a big fan of rotary blades, this razor is not for me.
First of all, a wet/dry razor (meaning you can use this with shaving cream), will always yield a superior and closer shave, and this one is to be used dry only. Dry razors kind of defeat the point of getting a razor- you may save a few minutes compared to using a blade, but it's not worth it if you need a close shave. If you're in a rush, it's certainly better than nothing, but it's not good enough to be your go-to razor.
That said, for a dry razor, it works fine. the cut is never that close, but if that's what you're used to, or if you dont need the closest shave, this razor will be fine. it's easy to open the head to clean the blades (you can use water obviously). Just make sure to dry it. It charges quickly, and another pro is that you can use it while it's charging. I noticed that because my current razor is unusable as it charges.
Personally,I would opt for a better razor- your skin and looks are worth the extra money, unless having close shaves isnt a priority for you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)

WOW!

06/16/2014
By ,
Milford, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned other electric shavers but this one is the best by far! Fast, comfortable and very much less noise. An excellent shaver.
Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)
07/13/2012
By ,
Miller, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It gives a very close shave. The last couple of Norelco shavers I had left the "5 hour shadow" right after using it. I was going to give Norelco one more chance. This purchase turned out to be good, but blades only have done well for 4-5 months in the past, and replacements are expensive, not much less than a new razor. I've had this one for about three months and I'm still very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)

Good razor for the price

03/20/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This razor does a good job on my tough stubble. The motor sounded weak to me when I first starting using it, but it does a good job cleaning me up compared to some more expensive razors I have had. The recharge light could have come on sooner. It basicly came on right before it was going to die. For the price, I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)

Great for the price

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband really likes this shaver, gives a great close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)

Excellent product, excellent value

11/02/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped all around for a new Norelco razor for my boyfriend because that is the brand he likes the best. The very newest model did not get good reviews so I decided on the updated, newer version (PT730) of his old razor that had simply worn out. He says the new one is great. He loves it. He says it feels comfortable in his hand (the body is more streamlined and it weighs less). It is very sharp and gives him a close shave and the price was great! We'll both be happy if this one lasts nearly as long as the previous one which he used for like ten years!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)

Great razor

06/10/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just exactly what I needed and just exactly as advertized. It replaced an older model and had the same feel, heft, comfort, power, and everything else the same except a better battery. Some have said this razor felt flimsy and was not that powerful. I bought it through Walmat for the same price as Amazon. Walmart would take it back in their store; Amazon would require mailing it back. The razor was not deficient in any way and there was no doubt about keeping it. When I ordered it, Walmart had the option of shipping it to my house for free. Just plain can't beat that! This was almost as good a deal as the 16 guage speaker wire I bought on-line from Walmart. I am starting to check Walmart as well as Amazon for electronics anyway. Very happy with the service, the price, the razor, and the option of bringing it back to a real store if needed. Just exactly what I want!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)

razor review

07/30/2014
By ,
Olathe ,Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has to be almost the best electric razor I have ever owned. When you plug it in to recharge, it will charge to full capacity then it will shut off. No over-charging. And the blades cut very close and the shave could last 2 days if need be. And I use it on my bald head and it cuts very close which I like that a lot. When you buy it, READ the in-closed booklet. It is several languages and just pick the one you understand. And I was surprised it is made in the Netherlands NOT China. And I hope WalMart carries the replacement heads in their stores.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)

nice shaver

08/13/2014
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't find reasonable replacement heads for my 14 year old Norelco so I looked at reviews and prices and this looked like the best bang for the buck...don't need to spend $100+ to get a close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)

Some good features

08/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like being able to run the shaver on the charger without waiting for it to charge. It takes many passes to get a decent shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)

Good value

08/08/2014
By ,
Prescott, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has all features of more expensive razors except for wet/foam shaving. First new shaver in 20 years. I find that it shaves close and much faster than earlier model. Also no irritation. Easy to clean with supplied brush and can run water through it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)
11/16/2012
By ,
Salisbury, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase. Gives a much closer shave and gets all those long hairs that my previous Remington foil razor never got. Didn't think that the "clean under faucet" feature would appeal to me, but now I use all the time. very convenient
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41)

awesome shave

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
at 68 years of age, i've been around the dance floor a few times. this without a doubt is the best shave that i've gotten. this is my 5th norelco and it the best one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next