Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(221 Reviews) 194
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
46
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation88%191 out of 218reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
46
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Good, entry-level razor for the price

03/02/2012
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I usually sport the "stubble" look, but thought I would try out this electric razor. It's a basic model that doesn't offer some of the more avanced features, but will get the job done.
Out of the box it will take 8 hours to get a full charge, but you can, after 3 minutes, have enough for a one-time shave. After doing a full charge, I've used it every day for a week and it's still running strong.
I like that the head is waterproof and you can just run it under the sink to clean it. Also it comes with a pop-out straight trimmer for keeping the side-burns tidy.
Overall, I'd rate the shave as good, but I found that my "five-o'clock shadow" would be a little more noticable that a comparable blade shave.
I'd say for the price, it's a good value.
Pros: Inexpensive, long lasting battery, decent shave, trimmer attachment, easy to clean
Cons: Lacking some features of the more expensie models, can't use with shaving cream
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

First Time Electric Shaver Owner Loves It

11/01/2013
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my boyfriend's birthday. He gets really bad razor burn with a regular razor so this seemed to be the obvious answer and to our amazement it definitely was. The shave is almost entirely as close as a razor it leaves his face smooth to the touch. He is not a full bearded man and his hair is not thick so it does the job great.
The only reason why I did not give it top marks all the way would be because I am not personally a fan of how it is almost entirely plastic and how light it is... It has a cheap feel, even if it is not a more expensive one, if you are not well off this is still supposed to feel like a nice little luxury. However my boyfriend really likes it and would not complain about this.
The pop out razor also takes a few paths before it noticeably removes hair but this really isn't a big deal and the feature is still very much appreciated.
All in all we both think that this is a great product, it does what it is supposed to and I would recommend it to those who consider the price right.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

razor review

07/30/2014
By ,
Olathe ,Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has to be almost the best electric razor I have ever owned. When you plug it in to recharge, it will charge to full capacity then it will shut off. No over-charging. And the blades cut very close and the shave could last 2 days if need be. And I use it on my bald head and it cuts very close which I like that a lot. When you buy it, READ the in-closed booklet. It is several languages and just pick the one you understand. And I was surprised it is made in the Netherlands NOT China. And I hope WalMart carries the replacement heads in their stores.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

WOW!

06/16/2014
By ,
Milford, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned other electric shavers but this one is the best by far! Fast, comfortable and very much less noise. An excellent shaver.
Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Good product.

07/28/2014
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performs well and runs at least 40 minutes on battery. A good buy for someone who doesn't need gels or others liquids on face when shaving.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

great

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was just what my 91 year old father-in-law needed. easy to use and clean-perfect
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great quality & price for Electric Shaver!

01/01/2014
By ,
Titus, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband for Christmas, so he has only been able to use it once since then. He really likes the fact that you can shave wet or dry, the trimer being on the razor instead of a separate attachment and the ease of cleaning. I really like the price for the quality. It's nice to be able to get a really good electric shaver for a reasonable price. My husband deals with alot of nerve damage and problems with being able to use his hands for holding small objects like regular razors for a lengthy time so this makes it easier for him to shave while giving him the close shave that a regular razor gives. He is happy with the way it shaves & glides over his face without pulling, nicking his skin and not leaving razor burn that he has experienced with other electric shavers. I hope that it continues to work really well for him. If so, I plan on buying my 2 son's one for next Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Easy to use

07/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My first time used model PT 730/41 shaver 3500 notice neck irritations so purchase pre-electric shave with green tea to solve the problem and after shave skin bracer but still having some skin inflammation, hope in time this will clear up.
Doug
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great Product and Reasonably Priced.

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Norelco Shaver Model PT730 gives a very close and comfortable shave. It is nice that you can use it plugged in while it is being charged if you need to do so.
For an electric razor it gives a very close shave. The fact you can open it up and clean it with hot water after shaving is also very convenient. After using this particular model, it is very easy to see why this model is a top seller.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied
07/18/2012
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Philips Norelco for many years and have lost count on how many I wore out.
It is the best for your dollar and you get a clean close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

awesome shave

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
at 68 years of age, i've been around the dance floor a few times. this without a doubt is the best shave that i've gotten. this is my 5th norelco and it the best one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied
07/13/2012
By ,
Miller, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It gives a very close shave. The last couple of Norelco shavers I had left the "5 hour shadow" right after using it. I was going to give Norelco one more chance. This purchase turned out to be good, but blades only have done well for 4-5 months in the past, and replacements are expensive, not much less than a new razor. I've had this one for about three months and I'm still very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Good razor

05/17/2014
By ,
Fort Worth TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my hubby as his other Norelco didn't have a popup trimmer and this one does. He really likes it and he really likes Norelco/Phillips.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied
  • Staff Sparks

entry level razor

03/27/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I currently use a panasonic wet/dry razor, which doesnt have the rotary blades like this razor does. It usually takes a few days to get use to a new razor, but because I'm not a big fan of rotary blades, this razor is not for me.
First of all, a wet/dry razor (meaning you can use this with shaving cream), will always yield a superior and closer shave, and this one is to be used dry only. Dry razors kind of defeat the point of getting a razor- you may save a few minutes compared to using a blade, but it's not worth it if you need a close shave. If you're in a rush, it's certainly better than nothing, but it's not good enough to be your go-to razor.
That said, for a dry razor, it works fine. the cut is never that close, but if that's what you're used to, or if you dont need the closest shave, this razor will be fine. it's easy to open the head to clean the blades (you can use water obviously). Just make sure to dry it. It charges quickly, and another pro is that you can use it while it's charging. I noticed that because my current razor is unusable as it charges.
Personally,I would opt for a better razor- your skin and looks are worth the extra money, unless having close shaves isnt a priority for you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

great product

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this electric razor for my husband on fathers day, he loves it, says it glides so effortlessly and is a really good value for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

VERY GOOD RAZOR

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am well adjusted to shaving with an electric razor which is very important, give your whiskers a chance to get used to the change. With that being said I have been using this new PT730 about 2 weeks now and so far I am very pleased with the close comfortable shave it gives and so far I have not had to recharge it. I expect it will be a good shaver for a few years and the price was right at about 45.00-50.00. Only rating it 4 stars because they don't give you a travel pouch with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Excellent product, excellent value

11/02/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped all around for a new Norelco razor for my boyfriend because that is the brand he likes the best. The very newest model did not get good reviews so I decided on the updated, newer version (PT730) of his old razor that had simply worn out. He says the new one is great. He loves it. He says it feels comfortable in his hand (the body is more streamlined and it weighs less). It is very sharp and gives him a close shave and the price was great! We'll both be happy if this one lasts nearly as long as the previous one which he used for like ten years!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Good razor for the price

03/20/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This razor does a good job on my tough stubble. The motor sounded weak to me when I first starting using it, but it does a good job cleaning me up compared to some more expensive razors I have had. The recharge light could have come on sooner. It basicly came on right before it was going to die. For the price, I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Big improvement over older Norelco.

04/08/2014
By ,
Freeville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been using a Norelco razor that was at least 25 years old, and which had stopped running. My new Powertouch PT730 is a HUGE improvement. It shaves much closer, and is much more comfortable to use. It is outstanding in every respect.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3500 (Model # PT730/41) - Instant Coupon Applied
09/28/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very well built shaver. My girl friend loves how close it shaves. She said it shaves closer than blades. My dad has had the same unit for about a year now and also loves it. Can't be beat at this low price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next