Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Sonicare Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Airfloss HX8111/02 (Instant Coupon Applied)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Philips Sonicare Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Airfloss HX8111/02 (Instant Coupon Applied)

Average Customer Rating:
3.983 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(898 Reviews) 889
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
444
4 stars
239
3 stars
60
2 stars
66
1 star
89
Customer Recommendation80%701 out of 871reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
444
4 stars
239
3 stars
60
2 stars
66
1 star
89
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Airfloss HX8111/02 (Instant Coupon Applied)

IF you are traveling this is worth it, otherwise..

11/01/2012
By ,
Tampa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Philips website rejected my review, so you decide if there is anything that they should object to.
I bought this because I wanted to have something like a WaterPik when I travel. I hate flossing and the ads in the dentist office made it seem like a logical choice. I have tried several other traveling waterfloss products (Panasonic, Hitachi, etc). They were all a waste of my money. This product does work. However not as well as the Regular WaterPik product (but those are too bulky to travel with.
NET:
GET the AIRFLOSS, if you travel and want to have a water flossing device.
DO NOT GET the AIRFLOSS, if you do not travel or want a unit for home use. It is not as good as the WaterPik or other brands that use a plugged in pump. That makes sense, more power and water means better cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 2 for Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Airfloss HX8111/02 (Instant Coupon Applied)

Jet of water and air mixture makes sense

06/04/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a mechanical engineer who knows fluid dynamics, I have to admit that mixture jet of water and air is a very clever idea. Depending on mostly the speed of fluid, mixture ratio, and so on, it may be more powerful than only water or only air.
Also, as an ordinary consumer who has used Waterpik for 5 years, I now prefer Airfloss much to Waterpik, not just because of cleanness after use but also because of elimination of mess and drooling of Waterpik. Most of people cannot avoid drooling while using Waterpik as it over-pours water into people's mouths, which is Waterpik's main and simple method to clean mouths. Any engineer who even doesn't know fluid dynamics can make this kind of simple devices. Pumping and shooting water into everywhere in the mouth and flooding water falling from the mouth? Not so fancy. (The surfaces of teeth can be cleaned by brushing not by shooting too much water. And it is not the objective of flossing.) Comparing with this too simplistic way, Airfloss has much more delicate but also very powerful way of cleaning between teeth, by focusing the fluid mixture power jet onto only between teeth, with certain amount of water, so there is no drooling at all. I can walk around in the living room or watch TV while I am flossing. Now, I am enjoying my flossing time finally.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Airfloss HX8111/02 (Instant Coupon Applied)
08/30/2012
By ,
Calabash, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not recieve a form with the product for a $10 rebate.
I recommend this product for someone that does not floss their teeth on a regular basis or not at all. I went from a non-flosser to flossing every day. I love the feel of my teeth. I rate this product as excellent. The price was a little high but for the benefits of my teeth it is worth it. Would have liked to have the $10 rebate. How do I obtain that?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Airfloss HX8111/02 (Instant Coupon Applied)

I love this flosser

11/16/2012
By ,
San Francisco,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, easy to use. Holds a charge for 2 weeks once fully charged. I have been using this for about a week and I already feel a huge difference. I like that it is easy to fill and the ease of use is amazing. I think everyone needs one of these flossers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Airfloss HX8111/02 (Instant Coupon Applied)

Excellent product

06/15/2012
By ,
Crestview, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using Sonicare toothbrush for years and was happy when the Airfloss came out.
Recommended by my dentist as another great tool for good dental hygene. Easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Airfloss HX8111/02 (Instant Coupon Applied)

Overreated, hard to use, doesn't floss good at all

04/30/2013
By ,
Bonney Lake, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is extremely messy and doesn't clean between teeth the way it claims. I was very disappointed in it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Airfloss HX8111/02 (Instant Coupon Applied)
05/11/2013
By ,
Phoenixville, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the best product that I have used on my teeth.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Airfloss HX8111/02 (Instant Coupon Applied)

Leaky nozzle-handle connection

10/29/2013
By ,
Ct
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed. First use the water was spraying out of connection between nozzle and handle. Cannot remedy situation. Will be going back which is unfortunate because I think it would be great if it worked as designed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Airfloss HX8111/02 (Instant Coupon Applied)
09/05/2013
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was recommended by my Hygienist for curing deep pocket issues. I see her again in October I will then give feedback on the performance.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Airfloss HX8111/02 (Instant Coupon Applied)

Do not recommend

07/22/2013
By ,
Marietta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product lasted less than 6 months. Very abrasive on the gums. Cannot clean the water reservoir. (It looks less than sanitary). Would not recommend.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Airfloss HX8111/02 (Instant Coupon Applied)
07/02/2013
By ,
Galveston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have some periodontal issues and this product is great for cleaning and flossing, I am very satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Airfloss HX8111/02 (Instant Coupon Applied)

Great product

06/09/2013
By ,
Saint Paul
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you don't like flossing. This is the best product to use for flossing. It works great for me to use daily after meals.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Airfloss HX8111/02 (Instant Coupon Applied)

Works well

06/24/2013
By ,
Upper MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gets the tight areas, still use the dental floss as well
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Airfloss HX8111/02 (Instant Coupon Applied)
01/01/2013
By ,
Little Rock AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so much better than flossing, takes up small area of cabinet space and does a better job then any mechanical tooth brush I have ever used.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 15 for Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Airfloss HX8111/02 (Instant Coupon Applied)

Very easy to use.

12/13/2012
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to be honest, I hate to floss. My hygienist suggested this so I thought, why not? I floss every day now.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Airfloss HX8111/02 (Instant Coupon Applied)
Based on the average of (883) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5