Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)

Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(520 Reviews) 505
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
319
4 stars
116
3 stars
36
2 stars
22
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation88%456 out of 516reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
319
4 stars
116
3 stars
36
2 stars
22
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)

The Best Electric I have Ever Owned

09/08/2013
By ,
Spanaway, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was holding out for the most expensive shaver I could buy, this time I was going to get the best, but I broke my Remmington (a disappointment from day one) and I had to get a new Razor right now. So I ordered this one after checking the reviews and taking a look at the cutting heads that looked like they could handle all types of hair, my hair runs from peach fuzz on my cheeks, tree stumps around my chin, and fast growing hair on my throat. I am prone to razor burn and ingrown hairs too. I ordered a shaving oil to along with the Aquatec razor and I am very happy. The fastest cleanest most comfortable shave I have ever gotten. So far no ingrown hairs. Aquatec will not run while plugged in and charging, but it charges fast and it holds a charge for several days. Only time will tell how long the battery will last. I am very happy I got the Aquatec and not the more expensive one I was saving for, it saved me $150 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)

Close shave

12/31/2013
By ,
Akron, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used the razor for the first time today. It feels a little light and a bit cheap for the price. That's why I gave only 4 bars on quality. I had a similarly priced Braun a few years back and it felt much more substantial. The only reason the Braun died is because my son's black labrador found it and chewed it like a bone, and it still lasted another year until the teeth marks finally shorted it out. I don't know if the construction of this machine could stand up to that kind of abuse. Only time will tell.
As far as performance and ease of use, everything is just fine. I have been using a normal disposable razor for two or three years. The shave with the Norelco is much closer and it is certainly much more convenient. I look forward to having this for quite a few years to come. I hope it will last that long. From the feel of it, I have my doubts. Here's to hoping.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)

norelco service

04/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hope you get 1 that works. I live 95 miles from the closest Walmart and not want to make the trip just for a shaver so I ordered it on line. got it fast and I do not have a problem Walmart the just sell it not make it, well it did not work, so the problem is now having to deal Norelco service. After 3 weeks and them sending parts that did not work I had to make the 95 mile trip to return it. . I have been a Norelco man for over 45 years and my dad before me and 2 of my brothers. They have lost 3 good customers. So if you get one that does not work just return it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)

Nice electric razor at about $50

02/04/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have been using my 15 year old Norelco electric razor which should tell you something about their durability. The 810 is lighter, quieter and nearly as useful (I do miss the battery indicator). Most important, however, is the shave quality, which I am happy to say is excellent. Granted, I'm comparing it with an old razor, but its much quicker and provides an overall smoother shave and causes no skin irritation whatsoever (and I have pretty sensitive skin). It doesn't sound like the razor heads spin as quickly as on my old model, but I guess that is irrelevant given the closeness of the shave. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a mid-range razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)

Huge improvement over my last razor

03/22/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was lucky enough to get to use one of these razors and fell in love with it instantly. The razor I was using before used to always make my face burn a little and I just sort of got used to it. I have been using this new razor for a few weeks now and my face hasn't gotten that same burn once. I feel like I'm able to finish shaving faster since it's so much more delicate on my skin. I now get more sleep and have a closer shave!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)

Great Norelco (AT810/41)

07/06/2014
By ,
Weirton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a Braun shaver for several years and found that it takes about 20 minutes to get a really close shave. Because I am retired I do not shave everyday. I was able to get a close in about 1/2 the time. The shave seemed to be as close as my shave with my safety razor. I thought they price was good -- about $60 and it was shipped directly to my house and only took about 3 days. So far I have not used it in the shower yet. I have been using it so far with just electric pre-shave and it is working great. It is easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)
05/15/2012
By ,
Ephrata/ PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fifth electric razor and it is 400% better than anything I've owned before!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)

Good product, better Walmart!

07/24/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver is performing every bit as expected. Then again, this is my second in this line of shavers-- and I'm talking about through many years-- so I knew what to expect. I did upgrade to the one with warning lights for the battery and shaver heads plus the three-minute charge for one shave, but I still have to see if these frills actually make a difference. (And I did notice that the three-minute light did go off as predicted at exactly the three minute mark, although I left it to complete the first full charge.) What I'd like to comment more on was Walmart's performance. I was told the shipment would take 10 days, yet it arrived on the third day! Packaging was perfect, and it would probably would have taken me longer to find the time to go to the store and chance finding this particular product there, minus the reviews. I think Walmart is on to something and I only hope they keep it up, though I suspect not.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)

Norelco Made it Right

03/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In January, 2014 I gave the AT810 a positive review and it served faithfully until last week when it died mid-shave. A call to Norelco customer service got an immediate response and a new body (they call it "handle") arrived a few days later. The new unit is an AT815 which is indistinguishable from the AT810, although silver instead of the original blue. Shipping is included to send the old unit back. I could not determine whether I registered the original product, but the pleasant customer relations gal was quick to take my word (perhaps she could check serial numbers) and cheerily determined that the old unit was kaput and arranged for a new one. Thanks to Norelco for having reps who can speak English. While it is concerning that the original shaver lasted only 1 1/2 years, the commendable Norelco customer service and prompt replacement deserves my continued five-star review. Now I have a new 2-year warranty and documented that I registered it online. Both old and new units shave well, last a couple weeks between charges, charge via cord without a clumsy stand, and rinse clean. Blades last a year or so and are readily available for 25 bucks. I've tried the re-sharpening routine, but with mixed results...if you've got dull blades it's worth a shot. You can learn how online. Nice feature: Flashing light warns of low battery and you can get an additional few minutes of shave time with just a couple minutes of charging.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)

Great Shaver, does it all

08/21/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a repeat Norelco Shaver customer. My last one lasted for years. Getting this new one was just like trading in your old car for the newest model - lighter, sleeker, even more efficient, terrific close shave. Easy-to-clean washable head.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)
05/08/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement of a older norelco shaver. Husband very happy with newer model and the better features
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)

As Good As Razor Blade For Me

07/12/2014
By ,
Santa Maria, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so very pleased with my very first purchase of this Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41. It works as well as a regular disposable razor blade for me. I especially like the fact it can be used with shave creams, etc. and using it with the kit of Nivea shaving gel oil that came free as a bonus with it.
The best shave ever and I will never go back to using disposable razors again. I don't know why I didn't buy a electric razor years ago I could've saved a ton of money too. Buy one you'll be happy you did.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)

Good value

03/17/2015
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very light, quick charging time & long lasting battery.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)

Excellent razor.

03/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using electric razors for years. But this one is very different. Very quiet. Also the battery life is very good. Also the fact that you could use even with foam in wet conditions makes it even more useful.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)

great shaver

12/14/2013
By ,
Sioux City IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the fact you can use shaver with shaving gel
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)

Beautiful Quality Works Great on My Legs

05/23/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used various electric shavers over the decades and bought my first Norelco back in the mid 90's, a 5885XL, silver with the rectangular LCD that shows remaining shaves and displays when cleaning is needed (still love that model). This one I wondered how it would work since the last one a silver 8140XL was cheap quality and not very good, but I've been extremely happy with this one. I bought this one to shave my legs with for usual day to day use. I've hated the shavers that I bought before that are marketed for shaving legs. They work for a while but then leave a lot of stubble and sometimes pull the hair. So I decided to buy this since I love Norelco which is pricier than the others I've had but so far I've been very happy with it.
I'm a long time senior electronics tech who appreciates a well fabricated device and I'm very mechanically inclined with precision machinery so I consider myself a good judge of the quality of electronic and mechanical devices.
Oh, one WARNING for newbies to Norelcos; DO NOT EVER mix up the head's 3 cutters and combs! They are precision matched pairs and if you mix them up your shave will not be good! Given 2 weeks to a month of use they'll wear in and shave pretty good again but given how pricey replacements are it's a mistake you just don't want to make!
By the way I just repaired my old 5885XL and it looks and works like new.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)

Good value for the money

12/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much better than the crummy Remington razor I had.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)
  • Staff Sparks

Perfect

03/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has been using it for a week now and he LOVES IT! He was used to the regular shaving routine, but he switched after the first trial. It is faster, more convenient and not messy to shave for him right now. Definately - reccomended!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)
01/11/2013
By ,
Brook Park, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a replacement for my Norelco 7845XL. This AT810 is lighter and very quiet. I used it for several weeks before submitting a review. I'm very pleased with this product. It provides a close comfortable shave and the battery charge lasts much longer than my old 7845XL.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)

Quiet

09/17/2012
By ,
ES VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Down side...
You cannot have the charger plugged in and shave at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next