Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Average Customer Rating:
4.337 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(448 Reviews) 433
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
276
4 stars
105
3 stars
30
2 stars
16
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation89%393 out of 444reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
276
4 stars
105
3 stars
30
2 stars
16
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Good product, better Walmart!

07/24/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver is performing every bit as expected. Then again, this is my second in this line of shavers-- and I'm talking about through many years-- so I knew what to expect. I did upgrade to the one with warning lights for the battery and shaver heads plus the three-minute charge for one shave, but I still have to see if these frills actually make a difference. (And I did notice that the three-minute light did go off as predicted at exactly the three minute mark, although I left it to complete the first full charge.) What I'd like to comment more on was Walmart's performance. I was told the shipment would take 10 days, yet it arrived on the third day! Packaging was perfect, and it would probably would have taken me longer to find the time to go to the store and chance finding this particular product there, minus the reviews. I think Walmart is on to something and I only hope they keep it up, though I suspect not.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

The Best Electric I have Ever Owned

09/08/2013
By ,
Spanaway, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was holding out for the most expensive shaver I could buy, this time I was going to get the best, but I broke my Remmington (a disappointment from day one) and I had to get a new Razor right now. So I ordered this one after checking the reviews and taking a look at the cutting heads that looked like they could handle all types of hair, my hair runs from peach fuzz on my cheeks, tree stumps around my chin, and fast growing hair on my throat. I am prone to razor burn and ingrown hairs too. I ordered a shaving oil to along with the Aquatec razor and I am very happy. The fastest cleanest most comfortable shave I have ever gotten. So far no ingrown hairs. Aquatec will not run while plugged in and charging, but it charges fast and it holds a charge for several days. Only time will tell how long the battery will last. I am very happy I got the Aquatec and not the more expensive one I was saving for, it saved me $150 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great Shaver, does it all

08/21/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a repeat Norelco Shaver customer. My last one lasted for years. Getting this new one was just like trading in your old car for the newest model - lighter, sleeker, even more efficient, terrific close shave. Easy-to-clean washable head.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great Norelco (AT810/41)

07/06/2014
By ,
Weirton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a Braun shaver for several years and found that it takes about 20 minutes to get a really close shave. Because I am retired I do not shave everyday. I was able to get a close in about 1/2 the time. The shave seemed to be as close as my shave with my safety razor. I thought they price was good -- about $60 and it was shipped directly to my house and only took about 3 days. So far I have not used it in the shower yet. I have been using it so far with just electric pre-shave and it is working great. It is easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Close shave

12/31/2013
By ,
Akron, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used the razor for the first time today. It feels a little light and a bit cheap for the price. That's why I gave only 4 bars on quality. I had a similarly priced Braun a few years back and it felt much more substantial. The only reason the Braun died is because my son's black labrador found it and chewed it like a bone, and it still lasted another year until the teeth marks finally shorted it out. I don't know if the construction of this machine could stand up to that kind of abuse. Only time will tell.
As far as performance and ease of use, everything is just fine. I have been using a normal disposable razor for two or three years. The shave with the Norelco is much closer and it is certainly much more convenient. I look forward to having this for quite a few years to come. I hope it will last that long. From the feel of it, I have my doubts. Here's to hoping.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

As Good As Razor Blade For Me

07/12/2014
By ,
Santa Maria, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so very pleased with my very first purchase of this Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41. It works as well as a regular disposable razor blade for me. I especially like the fact it can be used with shave creams, etc. and using it with the kit of Nivea shaving gel oil that came free as a bonus with it.
The best shave ever and I will never go back to using disposable razors again. I don't know why I didn't buy a electric razor years ago I could've saved a ton of money too. Buy one you'll be happy you did.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Nice electric razor at about $50

02/04/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have been using my 15 year old Norelco electric razor which should tell you something about their durability. The 810 is lighter, quieter and nearly as useful (I do miss the battery indicator). Most important, however, is the shave quality, which I am happy to say is excellent. Granted, I'm comparing it with an old razor, but its much quicker and provides an overall smoother shave and causes no skin irritation whatsoever (and I have pretty sensitive skin). It doesn't sound like the razor heads spin as quickly as on my old model, but I guess that is irrelevant given the closeness of the shave. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a mid-range razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Does a great job.

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using a Norelco shaver for over 50 years. I will not change. For my face, it does the job.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Can't go wrong with this razor.

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 8 year old earlier model of this razor. It had lost it's shaving edge recently as I never replaced the cutters. Also the old style NiCd batteries no longer held a charge. Otherwise it was perfect. I could have fitted new batteries and cutters but for the extra few dollars went with this new razor.
Good decision. It's even better than my old razor when it was new.
Buy one!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great Norelco shaver

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new shaver is great. Its preformed as expected.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Easy to use, easy to clean.

09/01/2014
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This razor is a replacement for an existing Philips Norelco Shaver. I found the new shaver to be of equal quality. This unit feels lighter yet provides a great shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Be careful what you order

09/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this product open and looked as though it had been used I called Phillips Norelco and they gave me a new one
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Huge improvement over my last razor

03/22/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was lucky enough to get to use one of these razors and fell in love with it instantly. The razor I was using before used to always make my face burn a little and I just sort of got used to it. I have been using this new razor for a few weeks now and my face hasn't gotten that same burn once. I feel like I'm able to finish shaving faster since it's so much more delicate on my skin. I now get more sleep and have a closer shave!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

very good electric razor

07/12/2014
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I favor Norelco over other brands. Feel they are designed very well with great features.
This was a replacement of the same exact model. The battery must have died after 5 years.
This happens. Newer models add a little more features. Im very happy with the 4100. Its very easy to use, clean, and replace the head. This comes with a reminder light when its time to replace head.
This is the best Norelco that I have ever had!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Fantastic wet/dry razor

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this razor for a few weeks now, and I really like the shave I get with it. I use Edge gel with it in the shower and get a really close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

great shaver

12/14/2013
By ,
Sioux City IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the fact you can use shaver with shaving gel
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied
05/08/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement of a older norelco shaver. Husband very happy with newer model and the better features
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

I wanted to try an electric after years of blades

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm breaking it in. No problem. I kind of knew that there were so many extra little tasks associated with wet electric shaving mode. I'm hoping that as I repeat them it will get quicker. If not I'll go back to a razor blade. It won't be a big loss of my investment which you can see on this website. I found this item here with a coupon discount.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Best Shaver Ever

08/14/2014
By ,
Baytown.Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
been needing a new shaver for awhile and saw this with a 5.00 coupon. best shaver I've have ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41) - Instant Coupon Applied

Good

08/15/2014
By ,
Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First time user
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next