Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(512 Reviews) 497
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
115
3 stars
36
2 stars
22
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation88%449 out of 508reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
115
3 stars
36
2 stars
22
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

The Best Electric I have Ever Owned

09/08/2013
By ,
Spanaway, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was holding out for the most expensive shaver I could buy, this time I was going to get the best, but I broke my Remmington (a disappointment from day one) and I had to get a new Razor right now. So I ordered this one after checking the reviews and taking a look at the cutting heads that looked like they could handle all types of hair, my hair runs from peach fuzz on my cheeks, tree stumps around my chin, and fast growing hair on my throat. I am prone to razor burn and ingrown hairs too. I ordered a shaving oil to along with the Aquatec razor and I am very happy. The fastest cleanest most comfortable shave I have ever gotten. So far no ingrown hairs. Aquatec will not run while plugged in and charging, but it charges fast and it holds a charge for several days. Only time will tell how long the battery will last. I am very happy I got the Aquatec and not the more expensive one I was saving for, it saved me $150 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Close shave

12/31/2013
By ,
Akron, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used the razor for the first time today. It feels a little light and a bit cheap for the price. That's why I gave only 4 bars on quality. I had a similarly priced Braun a few years back and it felt much more substantial. The only reason the Braun died is because my son's black labrador found it and chewed it like a bone, and it still lasted another year until the teeth marks finally shorted it out. I don't know if the construction of this machine could stand up to that kind of abuse. Only time will tell.
As far as performance and ease of use, everything is just fine. I have been using a normal disposable razor for two or three years. The shave with the Norelco is much closer and it is certainly much more convenient. I look forward to having this for quite a few years to come. I hope it will last that long. From the feel of it, I have my doubts. Here's to hoping.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Gets it done.

01/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good product. The shave is not as good as a typical disposable razor but is a decent shave. It's probably a better shave than disposable for tough areas like the neck. It is tremendously convenient and quick to use. The charge lasts a long time and recharges very quickly. Two nice features are the ability to use it wet and the trimmer pop-out on the back. The trimmer is good for squaring off side burns. The wet functionality gives you options for how/when to use it.
When I have the time/need I'll probably still use a disposable razor, but this razor will probably become my option more than half the time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Great Inexpensive Shaver For Your Money

01/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although this shaver has both a 'wet or dry' feature it works best for DRY shaving only. Transitioning from a blade-type razor to this one is a steep learning curve. It took me around four to six weeks to adjust from a blade-razor to this unit. Several times I was ready to take it back, but realized that I should give it at least a month for my facial skin and beard to adapt to a rotary electric shaver. I have a medium to heavy beard. I found what works for me best is to wash my face thoroughly with hot, soap water first using a face cloth, then, towel dry. It may sound strange, but just before shaving I run a hair dryer on 'meduium-heat' over my beard and face then shave. This procedure gives me the best 'close-shave' possible. This 4100 Norelco is a good shaver, but takes a little time to get used to. It will never shave you like a blade razor, and takes a little longer, but does give you a pretty close shave for a rotary electric. Suggest you charge the unit after every second shave to keep it running as it does not operate while plugged in should the charge run down. As a bonus it comes with a battery-operated nose and eyebrow trimmer. The shaver body also has a beard, mustache, and sideburn trimmer built-in. I would recommend this Norleco 4100 as a good, inexpensive rotary electric shaver for your money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Absolutely great!

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smooth, no rash, love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

New Model Better Than Old

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had a Norelco shaver which worked well for over 10 years. The new shaver has features that make it even better than the old one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Want a close shave

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shaver works fantastic/replaced my 9 year old cordless/shipping was laser like and product arrived totally undamaged
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Not as good as we thought

01/12/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product for my 44 year old boyfriend for Christmas. I asked him what he thought of it and this is what he told me... He said "it acts like the motor in it is weak... not as good as the ones he has had in the past" ... His last shaver was from Remington, which broke after only 2 months of him purchasing it. Prior to that he had a Norelco PT720 which he loved until the blades got dull and it cost more to buy blades than to purchase a new razor. I was disappointed to hear that the razor that I paid 2 times as much for worked so poorly.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Norelco is getting chintzy

01/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The shaver gives a close shave. No complaints there. I've had three Norelco shavers in this price range over the past many years. Each time, the shaver appears less robust and the amount of accessories decline. My first shaver had a nice leather travel case. Gone! My second shaver had a stand to hold the shaver after you washed the head. Gone! Overall, a good shaver, but it "doesn't exceed customer expectations".
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Great Norelco (AT810/41)

07/06/2014
By ,
Weirton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a Braun shaver for several years and found that it takes about 20 minutes to get a really close shave. Because I am retired I do not shave everyday. I was able to get a close in about 1/2 the time. The shave seemed to be as close as my shave with my safety razor. I thought they price was good -- about $60 and it was shipped directly to my house and only took about 3 days. So far I have not used it in the shower yet. I have been using it so far with just electric pre-shave and it is working great. It is easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Beats a Braun all to pieces!

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used a Braun for a year thought the reason that it would not cut but about 60% of my beard was my fault. Then I bought a 4100 series lift & cut Norelco, used the shaving jell that came with it and got the closest shave I ever got !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

very satisfied..

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to use very similar model before, so this one is the replacement.
This one is more smooth and easy. may be its because of the new blades..
Only difference what I can see is the blade hole shapes, but it's much better and was a very good deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Nice electric razor at about $50

02/04/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have been using my 15 year old Norelco electric razor which should tell you something about their durability. The 810 is lighter, quieter and nearly as useful (I do miss the battery indicator). Most important, however, is the shave quality, which I am happy to say is excellent. Granted, I'm comparing it with an old razor, but its much quicker and provides an overall smoother shave and causes no skin irritation whatsoever (and I have pretty sensitive skin). It doesn't sound like the razor heads spin as quickly as on my old model, but I guess that is irrelevant given the closeness of the shave. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a mid-range razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Works well

01/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with this razor. My only quip is that it was advertised as cordless/corded when it is only cordless. Mine came with a sticker on it saying do not use when plugged in. Not a big deal but it is misleading. Otherwise it works well and I get a close shave.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Good product, better Walmart!

07/24/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver is performing every bit as expected. Then again, this is my second in this line of shavers-- and I'm talking about through many years-- so I knew what to expect. I did upgrade to the one with warning lights for the battery and shaver heads plus the three-minute charge for one shave, but I still have to see if these frills actually make a difference. (And I did notice that the three-minute light did go off as predicted at exactly the three minute mark, although I left it to complete the first full charge.) What I'd like to comment more on was Walmart's performance. I was told the shipment would take 10 days, yet it arrived on the third day! Packaging was perfect, and it would probably would have taken me longer to find the time to go to the store and chance finding this particular product there, minus the reviews. I think Walmart is on to something and I only hope they keep it up, though I suspect not.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Great Razor

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best razor for the money. It's quiet, fast and keeps a charge for 50 hours. You can use this wet or dry and even in the shower.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Norelco Shaver model 4100

12/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a third generation user of Norelco Shavers, over a hundred years of using this product. When I received the shaver it would not charge up as advertised. After long conversations with Norelco, they send me a replacement shaver, which still did not charge. Further conversations with Norelco. They sent me a replacement charge cord which solved the problem Walmart needs to verify the product before sending to ensure functionality.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

A great razor for the price

01/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received razor charged it completely less than thirty min. Been using it for a
week , very satisfied. I have two other Norelco razors and have been very satisfied
with both. It does take a while to adjust to a new razor.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

OUCH/ TOO EARLY TO TELL;

01/12/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ITS TOO EARLY TO TELL. I DON'T GET A CLOSE SHAVE YET/HAVE TO SHAVE TWICE A DAY THE WET PART IS GOOD AND IT MAKES IT MORE SMOOTH GOING MAY BE MY LIGHT BEARD WILL ADJUST TO THE SHAVER // MY OLD SHAVER GET A CLOSER SHAVE AND ITS 2 YEARS OLD// SAME HEAD AND CUTTERS ///MAYBEE I SHOULD HAVE BOUGHT NEW BLADESA FOR IT ????
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Razor Burn

01/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shaver is OK but my Norelco 5585 XL that they stopped making a decade ago does a better job. So that leaves Norelco engineers in a questionable spot.
I have to go over different shaving areas over and over with the new shaver.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next