Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Average Customer Rating:
4.317 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(476 Reviews) 461
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
292
4 stars
109
3 stars
32
2 stars
20
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation88%416 out of 472reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
292
4 stars
109
3 stars
32
2 stars
20
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

The Best Electric I have Ever Owned

09/08/2013
By ,
Spanaway, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was holding out for the most expensive shaver I could buy, this time I was going to get the best, but I broke my Remmington (a disappointment from day one) and I had to get a new Razor right now. So I ordered this one after checking the reviews and taking a look at the cutting heads that looked like they could handle all types of hair, my hair runs from peach fuzz on my cheeks, tree stumps around my chin, and fast growing hair on my throat. I am prone to razor burn and ingrown hairs too. I ordered a shaving oil to along with the Aquatec razor and I am very happy. The fastest cleanest most comfortable shave I have ever gotten. So far no ingrown hairs. Aquatec will not run while plugged in and charging, but it charges fast and it holds a charge for several days. Only time will tell how long the battery will last. I am very happy I got the Aquatec and not the more expensive one I was saving for, it saved me $150 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Best one yet!!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Norelco shavers for over fifty years, this is the best one yet!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Close shave

12/31/2013
By ,
Akron, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used the razor for the first time today. It feels a little light and a bit cheap for the price. That's why I gave only 4 bars on quality. I had a similarly priced Braun a few years back and it felt much more substantial. The only reason the Braun died is because my son's black labrador found it and chewed it like a bone, and it still lasted another year until the teeth marks finally shorted it out. I don't know if the construction of this machine could stand up to that kind of abuse. Only time will tell.
As far as performance and ease of use, everything is just fine. I have been using a normal disposable razor for two or three years. The shave with the Norelco is much closer and it is certainly much more convenient. I look forward to having this for quite a few years to come. I hope it will last that long. From the feel of it, I have my doubts. Here's to hoping.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Great Norelco (AT810/41)

07/06/2014
By ,
Weirton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a Braun shaver for several years and found that it takes about 20 minutes to get a really close shave. Because I am retired I do not shave everyday. I was able to get a close in about 1/2 the time. The shave seemed to be as close as my shave with my safety razor. I thought they price was good -- about $60 and it was shipped directly to my house and only took about 3 days. So far I have not used it in the shower yet. I have been using it so far with just electric pre-shave and it is working great. It is easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Good product, better Walmart!

07/24/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver is performing every bit as expected. Then again, this is my second in this line of shavers-- and I'm talking about through many years-- so I knew what to expect. I did upgrade to the one with warning lights for the battery and shaver heads plus the three-minute charge for one shave, but I still have to see if these frills actually make a difference. (And I did notice that the three-minute light did go off as predicted at exactly the three minute mark, although I left it to complete the first full charge.) What I'd like to comment more on was Walmart's performance. I was told the shipment would take 10 days, yet it arrived on the third day! Packaging was perfect, and it would probably would have taken me longer to find the time to go to the store and chance finding this particular product there, minus the reviews. I think Walmart is on to something and I only hope they keep it up, though I suspect not.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Great Shaver, does it all

08/21/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a repeat Norelco Shaver customer. My last one lasted for years. Getting this new one was just like trading in your old car for the newest model - lighter, sleeker, even more efficient, terrific close shave. Easy-to-clean washable head.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Norelco Shaver model 4100

12/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a third generation user of Norelco Shavers, over a hundred years of using this product. When I received the shaver it would not charge up as advertised. After long conversations with Norelco, they send me a replacement shaver, which still did not charge. Further conversations with Norelco. They sent me a replacement charge cord which solved the problem Walmart needs to verify the product before sending to ensure functionality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Nice electric razor at about $50

02/04/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have been using my 15 year old Norelco electric razor which should tell you something about their durability. The 810 is lighter, quieter and nearly as useful (I do miss the battery indicator). Most important, however, is the shave quality, which I am happy to say is excellent. Granted, I'm comparing it with an old razor, but its much quicker and provides an overall smoother shave and causes no skin irritation whatsoever (and I have pretty sensitive skin). It doesn't sound like the razor heads spin as quickly as on my old model, but I guess that is irrelevant given the closeness of the shave. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a mid-range razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

amazing

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband and he loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

As Good As Razor Blade For Me

07/12/2014
By ,
Santa Maria, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so very pleased with my very first purchase of this Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41. It works as well as a regular disposable razor blade for me. I especially like the fact it can be used with shave creams, etc. and using it with the kit of Nivea shaving gel oil that came free as a bonus with it.
The best shave ever and I will never go back to using disposable razors again. I don't know why I didn't buy a electric razor years ago I could've saved a ton of money too. Buy one you'll be happy you did.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Norelco Model #AT810/41 Review

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Norelco model AT810/41 is a very nice shaver. It uses a lithium ion battery that
will give you up to 50 minutes of shaving time and will fully charge in just 1 hour.
The lithium battery supplies full power for your shaves right up to a complete discharge which means a smooth and comfortable shave each time. Shavers with
a NiCad battery will run slower with each shave till it dies which means an uncomfortable shave as the battery runs down. Also this shaver can be rinsed clean
under the faucet. This is my 5th Norelco shaver over many years of shaving and it is
the best so far and at a very reasonable price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

No more scratchy face

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband, and he loves it! gives him a nice clean smooth face.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Philips Norelco Shavers Are Great

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shaver works great,I like the shave performance. Norelco is the best shave a man or woman needs for a 24 hour shave.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

great

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shaver
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Burning Neck

12/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've used Norelco razors for many years and never had a problem of any kind until now. Every time I shave under my chin area it burns to high heaven. And no I'm not pushing to hard. The heads feel like sand paper.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

fast shipping

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a Christmas gift, but would not use anything but a norelco
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

good product

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a friend. They like it very much.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Huge improvement over my last razor

03/22/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was lucky enough to get to use one of these razors and fell in love with it instantly. The razor I was using before used to always make my face burn a little and I just sort of got used to it. I have been using this new razor for a few weeks now and my face hasn't gotten that same burn once. I feel like I'm able to finish shaving faster since it's so much more delicate on my skin. I now get more sleep and have a closer shave!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Good enough to buy a second one

11/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using Norelco razors for forty years. This one works so well I bought a second one for my brother
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (Model # AT810/41)- Instant Coupon Applied

Close shave

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband for his birthday. It was time for an upgrade. His old one needed to retire ( which was also a Philips.) Great brand, he had his old one for 10 years. He loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next