Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41

Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(413 Reviews) 398
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
252
4 stars
97
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation88%360 out of 409reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
252
4 stars
97
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41

The Best Electric I have Ever Owned

09/08/2013
By ,
Spanaway, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was holding out for the most expensive shaver I could buy, this time I was going to get the best, but I broke my Remmington (a disappointment from day one) and I had to get a new Razor right now. So I ordered this one after checking the reviews and taking a look at the cutting heads that looked like they could handle all types of hair, my hair runs from peach fuzz on my cheeks, tree stumps around my chin, and fast growing hair on my throat. I am prone to razor burn and ingrown hairs too. I ordered a shaving oil to along with the Aquatec razor and I am very happy. The fastest cleanest most comfortable shave I have ever gotten. So far no ingrown hairs. Aquatec will not run while plugged in and charging, but it charges fast and it holds a charge for several days. Only time will tell how long the battery will last. I am very happy I got the Aquatec and not the more expensive one I was saving for, it saved me $150 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41

Close shave

12/31/2013
By ,
Akron, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used the razor for the first time today. It feels a little light and a bit cheap for the price. That's why I gave only 4 bars on quality. I had a similarly priced Braun a few years back and it felt much more substantial. The only reason the Braun died is because my son's black labrador found it and chewed it like a bone, and it still lasted another year until the teeth marks finally shorted it out. I don't know if the construction of this machine could stand up to that kind of abuse. Only time will tell.
As far as performance and ease of use, everything is just fine. I have been using a normal disposable razor for two or three years. The shave with the Norelco is much closer and it is certainly much more convenient. I look forward to having this for quite a few years to come. I hope it will last that long. From the feel of it, I have my doubts. Here's to hoping.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41

great shaver

12/14/2013
By ,
Sioux City IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the fact you can use shaver with shaving gel
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41

My old Remington rotary did a much better job.

04/06/2014
By ,
Anoka, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My old Remmington rotary did a much better job. It won't be long before I go back to Remmington.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41

Nice electric razor at about $50

02/04/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have been using my 15 year old Norelco electric razor which should tell you something about their durability. The 810 is lighter, quieter and nearly as useful (I do miss the battery indicator). Most important, however, is the shave quality, which I am happy to say is excellent. Granted, I'm comparing it with an old razor, but its much quicker and provides an overall smoother shave and causes no skin irritation whatsoever (and I have pretty sensitive skin). It doesn't sound like the razor heads spin as quickly as on my old model, but I guess that is irrelevant given the closeness of the shave. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a mid-range razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41

Good value for the money

12/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much better than the crummy Remington razor I had.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41

Huge improvement over my last razor

03/22/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was lucky enough to get to use one of these razors and fell in love with it instantly. The razor I was using before used to always make my face burn a little and I just sort of got used to it. I have been using this new razor for a few weeks now and my face hasn't gotten that same burn once. I feel like I'm able to finish shaving faster since it's so much more delicate on my skin. I now get more sleep and have a closer shave!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41

A Great Razor for Wet/Dry Use

03/26/2014
By ,
Simpsonville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This razor is quiet and easy-to-use. It gives a close comfortable shave under both wet and dry use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41

Need to get more used to using it!!

03/26/2014
By ,
Carson, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have not had the Shaver long enough t0o give it the rating it deserves, Hope I will soon!!
Used to a closer shave!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41

if you like a close shave this will give it to you

02/18/2014
By ,
Lake Worth, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just too good
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41

great product

03/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great electric razor, just what I expected!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41
05/08/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement of a older norelco shaver. Husband very happy with newer model and the better features
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41

Utterly fantastic!

01/22/2014
By ,
Chicago IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my 30+ year old Norelco shaver's battery wore out, I decided to upgrade a bit to this model and couldn't be happier. It delivers a shave as good or better than—and as close as—any razor I've ever tried, including my manual five blade, even without using the wet/foam option. And I love its ability to rinse it clean after each shave. I'm rarely as pleased with any product as I am with this one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41

Great value for the money.

03/12/2014
By ,
Topeka KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This razor does a good job.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41
05/15/2012
By ,
Ephrata/ PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fifth electric razor and it is 400% better than anything I've owned before!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41

Excellent razor.

03/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using electric razors for years. But this one is very different. Very quiet. Also the battery life is very good. Also the fact that you could use even with foam in wet conditions makes it even more useful.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41

Beautiful Quality Works Great on My Legs

05/23/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used various electric shavers over the decades and bought my first Norelco back in the mid 90's, a 5885XL, silver with the rectangular LCD that shows remaining shaves and displays when cleaning is needed (still love that model). This one I wondered how it would work since the last one a silver 8140XL was cheap quality and not very good, but I've been extremely happy with this one. I bought this one to shave my legs with for usual day to day use. I've hated the shavers that I bought before that are marketed for shaving legs. They work for a while but then leave a lot of stubble and sometimes pull the hair. So I decided to buy this since I love Norelco which is pricier than the others I've had but so far I've been very happy with it.
I'm a long time senior electronics tech who appreciates a well fabricated device and I'm very mechanically inclined with precision machinery so I consider myself a good judge of the quality of electronic and mechanical devices.
Oh, one WARNING for newbies to Norelcos; DO NOT EVER mix up the head's 3 cutters and combs! They are precision matched pairs and if you mix them up your shave will not be good! Given 2 weeks to a month of use they'll wear in and shave pretty good again but given how pricey replacements are it's a mistake you just don't want to make!
By the way I just repaired my old 5885XL and it looks and works like new.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41

Excellent Excellent Razor

02/16/2014
By ,
Salem, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent electric razor. I've used several in the past and this razor is by far the best. I really like the fact that you can use regular shaving cream when you use this razor. Really helps for a smooth, quick and close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41
  • Staff Sparks

Perfect

03/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has been using it for a week now and he LOVES IT! He was used to the regular shaving routine, but he switched after the first trial. It is faster, more convenient and not messy to shave for him right now. Definately - reccomended!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/41

Phillips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor AT810/4

12/15/2013
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son needed a new electric razor and I agreed to purchase one for him as an early Christmas gift and this is the razor he selected. He is now using it and have heard no complaints. The quality seems to be good and the price was within my range. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next