Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for ZAP MASTER Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

ZAP MASTER Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Zap Master's Handheld Electric Bug Zapper is perfect for protecting yourself from flies or other flying insects.
Average Customer Rating:
4.068 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation81%60 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

This is what I wanted

06/19/2014
By ,
N. Little Rock, AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a good hand-held zapper for some time. Since they are seasonal, I got this one right from the display. I took a few swings and was hooked. No more gnat problem. I can see the sparks fly as I swat away. This is great for all ages and most disabilities. I did knock down a few adult flies on a bad swing and one got caught in the webbing. As long as I held the button, he sparked away!! I plan to take this fishing with me and may even update my review. If you can use a fly swatter this is your guy. I did have one other CON, I figured out that I had to press the button with my pinky. I lost a few inches on the handle, but gained more control. There were no instructions for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

It fries the bugs that come through it's path.

06/06/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am allergic to those bees, wasps, hornets, yellow jackets, and red wasps. I like to have one when I am outside as I feel I at least have a try at getting them before they sting me. I would recommend this to all people like myself, and any who would prefer to fry their prey. A great Idea.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

So much fun!!!!

07/04/2014
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bug fryer! You can see the sparks fly when you zap those pests! What a great invention! You end up looking for your next victim!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Handy device

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great. light weight, easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Great item

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it's cool although all I've killed are gnats or fruit flies...when I got my Zapper the weather turned cold so I really did not get to use it much but I sure will anytime soon....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Must have product

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you live anywhere where mosquitoes are a problem then you will love to have one of these. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Took care of all those nasty bees!

09/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everyone had been getting stung for no reason so I thought I would take matters into my own hands with this thing. Men are completely enthralled with it! You will not be able to get it out of their hands. Takes care of the bees quickly & loudly! Zapp!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Fries mosquitos

05/24/2012
By ,
Rural, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this mainly for mosquitos. It fries them like Colonel Sanders fries chicken. Larger insects it doesn't always kill, but knocks them down so they can be squashed. Appears to be relatively well made. Much better price than Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Does what it says

08/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for zapping flying insects I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Best one I have found

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works really well, especially on mosquitoes! They fixed the battery compartment so it is easier to access and everyone I hand this to enjoys using it. Really makes it nice during the dreaded monsoon season as I have a dog that runs in and out of the house all day. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

burst them like the fourth of july!

06/02/2012
By ,
el paso texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oh my gosh it really works I was amazed the first time i used it ! there was a bug on the bathroom mirror and i was able to place the zapper on top of the insect and it blew it to kingdom come! LOL!!!!! i used good batteries i tried the cheap ones first and the power seemed weak so use duracell!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Well worth the money!

06/17/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use on those pesky flies that always seem to show up every time you want to sit outside. Not only does it work well but it's lots of fun too. Everyone wants to use it! We've been using it all evening and the batteries are still going strong. You'll want more than one so you don't have to share!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Northern California
Swat them in the air.
Posted 05/13/2013
We visited some friends who take their dogs for a walk around sundown, and wave these around in general to get mosquitoes.
My son was "getting" bugs, and having such a good time, they gave him one.
He was wandering around here, knocking down some moths in the house to feed to his turtle.
This morning, I had a fly wandering around the house... It wouldn't land, so I couldn't whack it with a regular swatter, so I got this swatter out.
Not only can you whack a fly in mid air, this would be useful for the ones that leap off a surface just before you get to them, and avoid leaving squashed bug on the furniture/counters/wall..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

This is Awesome

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband because he loves gadgets and things like this. I didn't expect it to really work as great as it does! It's awesome! It really "zaps" the bugs and kills them dead! it's lots of fun to use also! I'm going to get one for everyone in the house!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Didn't work.

08/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Either I have horrible luck with these things or they are just poorly made in general. After reading the other reviews, we rushed to get one to help with our gnat problem. The first one we received was missing the spring part that holds the battery in place. We exchanged it for one that was in stock and when we opened it up, saw that the wires had been bent. The light turned on to indicate it was receiving juice, but didn't send the electric current through to the metal meshing. I even physically put my hand on it and felt not even the slightest discomfort. We returned it for a full refund and got a few fly strips for 99 cents. Works much better. Save your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Expected black and got pink.

09/06/2014
By ,
Gardner, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is okay for its intended purpose, however I expected a black one and they gave me a pink one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Zap away to peace

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great to keep the bees away from outside dinner. Big zap confirms a hit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Awesome bug zapper!

05/04/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bug zapper! It's fun, effective, and affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Satisfying Sound of Frying Insects

06/22/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This particular model is truly the best "tennis racquet" zapper I have tried. And, I have tried numerous. Since they all pretty much look, and work the same way. The difference is the voltage that they produce. I can't find any specs on these. And, I don't have a multi-meter that can test that much voltage. But, I have seen some that claim to produce 4000 volts. Anyway, however much voltage it produces. It is wickedly effective! ZAP!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sellersville, PA
Posted 06/24/2012
If you look near the battery door (at least on mine) there is a sticker that says it produces 2750 volts at 0.028 mA of current for a grand total of 0.08 Watts of bug shocking power.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Works great!

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent and actually fun. Took two on a fishing trip to Canada and they worked great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Cool Item.

06/25/2014
By ,
Bossier City, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works real well and keeps the Kids occupied killing Fly's...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next