Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZAP MASTER Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

ZAP MASTER Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Zap Master's Handheld Electric Bug Zapper is perfect for protecting yourself from flies or other flying insects.
Average Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation79%60 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

This is what I wanted

06/19/2014
By ,
N. Little Rock, AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a good hand-held zapper for some time. Since they are seasonal, I got this one right from the display. I took a few swings and was hooked. No more gnat problem. I can see the sparks fly as I swat away. This is great for all ages and most disabilities. I did knock down a few adult flies on a bad swing and one got caught in the webbing. As long as I held the button, he sparked away!! I plan to take this fishing with me and may even update my review. If you can use a fly swatter this is your guy. I did have one other CON, I figured out that I had to press the button with my pinky. I lost a few inches on the handle, but gained more control. There were no instructions for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Fries mosquitos

05/24/2012
By ,
Rural, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this mainly for mosquitos. It fries them like Colonel Sanders fries chicken. Larger insects it doesn't always kill, but knocks them down so they can be squashed. Appears to be relatively well made. Much better price than Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

It fries the bugs that come through it's path.

06/06/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am allergic to those bees, wasps, hornets, yellow jackets, and red wasps. I like to have one when I am outside as I feel I at least have a try at getting them before they sting me. I would recommend this to all people like myself, and any who would prefer to fry their prey. A great Idea.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

burst them like the fourth of july!

06/02/2012
By ,
el paso texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oh my gosh it really works I was amazed the first time i used it ! there was a bug on the bathroom mirror and i was able to place the zapper on top of the insect and it blew it to kingdom come! LOL!!!!! i used good batteries i tried the cheap ones first and the power seemed weak so use duracell!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Well worth the money!

06/17/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use on those pesky flies that always seem to show up every time you want to sit outside. Not only does it work well but it's lots of fun too. Everyone wants to use it! We've been using it all evening and the batteries are still going strong. You'll want more than one so you don't have to share!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Northern California
Swat them in the air.
Posted 05/13/2013
We visited some friends who take their dogs for a walk around sundown, and wave these around in general to get mosquitoes.
My son was "getting" bugs, and having such a good time, they gave him one.
He was wandering around here, knocking down some moths in the house to feed to his turtle.
This morning, I had a fly wandering around the house... It wouldn't land, so I couldn't whack it with a regular swatter, so I got this swatter out.
Not only can you whack a fly in mid air, this would be useful for the ones that leap off a surface just before you get to them, and avoid leaving squashed bug on the furniture/counters/wall..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

So much fun!!!!

07/04/2014
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bug fryer! You can see the sparks fly when you zap those pests! What a great invention! You end up looking for your next victim!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Satisfying Sound of Frying Insects

06/22/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This particular model is truly the best "tennis racquet" zapper I have tried. And, I have tried numerous. Since they all pretty much look, and work the same way. The difference is the voltage that they produce. I can't find any specs on these. And, I don't have a multi-meter that can test that much voltage. But, I have seen some that claim to produce 4000 volts. Anyway, however much voltage it produces. It is wickedly effective! ZAP!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sellersville, PA
Posted 06/24/2012
If you look near the battery door (at least on mine) there is a sticker that says it produces 2750 volts at 0.028 mA of current for a grand total of 0.08 Watts of bug shocking power.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Great item

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it's cool although all I've killed are gnats or fruit flies...when I got my Zapper the weather turned cold so I really did not get to use it much but I sure will anytime soon....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Zapper good to stun 'em

06/18/2012
By ,
Bonner Springs, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Zapper takes AA batteries... it kills the small bugs but only stuns the big ones... then you have to step on them before they come to their senses... I wonder if a Zapper that takes D size batteries would kill the big bugs instead of stunning them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Handy device

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great. light weight, easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Awesome bug zapper!

05/04/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bug zapper! It's fun, effective, and affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Blasting bugs has never been so fun!

06/25/2012
By ,
Union, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I constantly get bit by bugs when my family is trying to enjoy an evening BBQ on the deck. There is a pond behind our home which I believe intensifies the pests. This handy little zapper is not only liberating but it works! Larger bugs are a bit more of a challenge, but once they hit the ground from the initial shock, I hold the zapper on 'em till I'm sure they have fried!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Gives peace of mind and a light show!

06/17/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm DEATHLY afraid of Miller Moths! I know they don't bite or spread disease, but they're annoying and they chase you! I go crazy trying to kill them with brooms, shoes, clothes, bug spray, soapy water...and it becomes quite a show to my dogs!
I read about how to get rid of these critters and someone suggested a hand held bug zapper. I went immediately after work and bought two pink zappers (~$6.75/each), one for upstairs and one for downstairs.
I got them home and sat there on watch for five minutes when just like clockwork, two moths launched out of nowhere! Reviewers are right when they say don't try to use it like a tennis racket. Wait until the moth or bug has landed, press the button so the light comes on, then (first get up the courage to go near it first and) touch the zapper to the moth and watch sparks fly! You will literally see sparks, just like an outdoor bug zapper. If you keep pressing the button after you've touched the moth, it will stick to the racket and keep shocking it until you depress the button to let it go...which is awesome so you never have to touch it!
It really only stuns the moth (and probably other larger critters) into submission for a few minutes so you can sweep it outside, stomp it or spray it dead with bug spray for "flying" critters...The bug spray for ants/spiders/crawling bugs DO NOT WORK ON MOTHS!
I highly suggest this product, it's been a life saver for my nerves. And you can't beat the price!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Best one I have found

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works really well, especially on mosquitoes! They fixed the battery compartment so it is easier to access and everyone I hand this to enjoys using it. Really makes it nice during the dreaded monsoon season as I have a dog that runs in and out of the house all day. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Does what it says

08/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for zapping flying insects I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Works great!

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent and actually fun. Took two on a fishing trip to Canada and they worked great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Failed after 3 days

07/25/2012
By ,
Tulsa, Ok
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
All three failed after about a week, but fun while it lasted.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Cool Item.

06/25/2014
By ,
Bossier City, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works real well and keeps the Kids occupied killing Fly's...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

Bug Zapper

11/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had to return 1 of three immediatly because it would not turn off. Then a week later one of the 2 that we kept snaps intermittently while not pushing the button, as the returned one did. Disappointed! The other brand we had lasted 3 years! Until I dropped it wrong. :/
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zap Master Handheld Electric Bug Zapper

surprised with product

07/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this thing really gets the smaller flying bugs but you need some practice to hit the larger ones and flies that tend to be able to avoid moving objects.
gnats, moths, etc are easy targets but you have to be careful not to hit whatever a fly is sitting on and know which way the fly will move when it takes off.
The reason it did not get a 5 on expectations is that flies are hard to hit since the wand is hard to move from a dead stop to attack mode then keep it from hitting something besides the fly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next