Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for InterDesign InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel

InterDesign InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel

Create a designer touch in your bath with this beautiful InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod. It features a beautiful bronze finish, giving your bathroom that modern feel you have been looking for. This tension rod also requires no tools for installation, so it is extremely user friendly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation73%27 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel

looks great

07/15/2013
By ,
Torrance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart was the only place I could find something larger than the typical 72inch tension curtain rod. Thank you for offering one that extends to the width of my unusual window. I am most grateful.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mobile, AL
Beautiful
Posted 01/01/2014
Just wanted to say that you did a beautiful job dressing that long narrow window -- looks awesome.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel

Looks good

06/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good & I was able to tighten it really well. But then my tiles are the shiny & super smooth kind & rod kept sliding down after an hour or so. So I I decided to make tiles not too slippery by brusing it with a gorilla glue. Worked great, and stayed well. Maybe in this case it was the tile in my bathroom & not the rod itself...but not sure.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel

Something stinks about this rod...

08/16/2013
By ,
ypsilanti mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I opened the rod, it had a distinct "skunky" smell to it. Then I had trouble installing it. I followed the directions exactly, but it was not a tight enough fit and kept falling. I attempted to "unlock" it and make it tighter but was not able to. The smell continued for over a week and it was in our bedroom so I decided to return it. I had it in my car to take back and just having it in my car closed up, made my car stink. Not sure what the issue was, but something definitely was not right about the smell and it seems as though you should be able to unlock it if you need to adjust it or move it to a different area but there was nothing in the instructions that eluded to that either. So if yours does not smell horrible, make sure it will be tight enough, no second chances.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel

Attractive

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and attractive. If you have several size openings, these work great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel

Great tension rod - just what we wanted!

09/13/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted a tension rod for our bay window and this worked perfect. It arrived in good condition, and we liked that it was solid in construction. Definitely recommend this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel
12/03/2012
By ,
Edwardsville, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extrmemly easy to install. I looks very nice. The rod fits 24" - 48 " opening. I was worried it wouldn't fit, I had no idea what actual size a S, M or L rod was. I emailed the online number to find out, no response so 1 star for online customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel

going back

05/02/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the rod itself is great..the tension part is not like the twist and put up...this has some diffrent system and i can not get them to work.. keep falling down..
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel

Does a great job of holding my panels in place

09/06/2014
By ,
AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this rod thinking it would be more decorative than a plain old shower tension rod. But it is not. The rod does do a great job of holding my panels in place. As stated on other reviews there is an odor when you open the product. I opened the rod outside and let it sit outside overnight so the smell wouldn't be in my house. A sticky substance also got on my hand from the rod but I washed my hands with Dawn and it came off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel
09/17/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel

Picture is different from product.

08/19/2013
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a visual person and looking at the picture you would image a thin curtain rod much thinner than the shower sized curtain rod received. My curtains would not fit and had to rip out seams to get the rod through. Once that was done they worked great. Instructions were right on and they were deliver much quicker than expected. These will not fit through the standard curtain pockets but should work through tab tops.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Francisco, CA
I like Interdesign's thick design -- it's sturdy
Posted 03/29/2014
I have a few others, they are thin, and so they bent with low load.
You will have to add hooks or eyelets to your curtains....
Some sites list the width of the tension rods (checked Lowe's Project Source -- 0.4375 inch)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel

Good long curtain rod

09/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a rod for a window that is 82" wide, but did not want to mount it on the wall. I don't have super heavy curtains on it, but it seems sturdy so long as nobody yanks on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel

Tried to use in a kid's closet

04/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It only had to hold about 4 hangers, just his church clothes. I couldn't even get it to install properly. Our closet is not perfectly square, granted, but the first thing I bought off Amazon worked much better than this.
I thought putting the few extra bucks to not get MainStays would be enough, but it just isn't.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel

Let's Hang around

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very happy with my purchase. Good quality for price. Important you make sure you order correct size cause they are true to size.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel

Arrived broken

06/22/2013
By ,
SW MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think my rod came broken. After I got the curtain on it and tried to tighten the tension, I couldn't do it. The tension would not tighten no matter which way I turned the two parts.
I have not been able to get back to the store to return it, but I will. It seemed like exactly what I wanted, but I couldn't get it to lock in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel

tension rod

10/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice but meant for lightweight fabrics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel

Looks Nice

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The directions isn't that great but the color I choose was awesome & compliments my new shower curtain. It looks nice in my bathroom It also holds up well & it locks gently in place making it very sturdy. Great buy. Can't give it 5 stars just yet because I haven't had it about 2 weeks.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel

Does not hold

11/01/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The rod does not hold for more than 2 days. Snug fit but falls off after 2 days - even without any curtains. Surface area of end of rod insufficient to create enough tension. Wish there could be some sort of holders to support the weight of the rod.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel

Works great! Love the locking feature!

08/25/2014
By ,
Ware,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bit more expensive than other tension rods, but I like the locking feature. Helps keep it from changing size when carrying it around. My shower rods do this and it can be frustrating. Now that I know this locking type exists, I will opt for them in the future. Used this one to create a closet in an inset area of my bedroom and so far, so good!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel

awful

08/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As soon as I took off the plastic wrapping I could smell that skunky smell that some plastics have. Also, one end was covered in oil (that I ended up getting on my blouse before I realized it and ruined it). I had to seal the whole thing in a plastic bag until I could return it so it wouldn't smell in the house. The sales associate who took the return couldn't believe the smell and the oil.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for InterDesign Cameo SC Tension Rod, Stainless Steel

Perfect

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality.
Great design.
I'm an engineer and a very picky person.
I'm impressed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next