Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5

This Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set can create a wonderful place to dine outdoors or to share time with friends and family. The table of this 6-piece dining set features a Lazy Susan and has a weather-resistant, durable steel frame. The blue and white chair cushions of this outdoor dining set resist water, mildew and stains. You and your guests are bound to enjoy this 6-piece dining set whether you place it on your patio, deck or porch. Mainstays patio dining set includes a glass-top table with Lazy Susan and umbrella hole plus five chairs with UV-treated cushions. See coordinating Willow Springs Collection pieces. This set does not include an umbrella.
Average Customer Rating:
4.03 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation77%24 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5

Definitely worth it for the price

02/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After weeks of searching for a new set for my deck, I was pleasantly surprised to find this at Walmart. It's constructed very well, and was pretty easy to put together. I was amazed that it's built even better than some of the sets I had researched that were hundreds of dollars more. I will suggest to have a 2nd person handy to help turn the table over after you assemble it, which is very easy to do, and is the only thing needing assembling besides putting the cushions on the chairs. Bonus, the chairs are stackable without the cushions, so will be easy to store when needing to. Some may think that 5 chairs seems odd, but to remedy this I bought the matching rockers and small table to match. Bonus, 7 great chairs, two tables, and plenty of comfort for less than what I would've paid for a standard set from another manufacturer. I couldn't be happier...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2
4.6 out of 5(150)
 
 
 
 
 
+119points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Richlands, NC
Material ripping apart and crumbling!!!
Posted 06/01/2013
My husband and I loved this set and found it lovely very comfortable, but after only ONE season, every single one of our cushions is ripping because the material is disintegrating and crumbling apart. One season is ridiculous, these cushions should last much longer. Also, there seems to be no way to replace just the cushions. So we need to buy a whole new set now??? That is CRAZY! UV cushions, no way! Definitely not. We have other cushions on other patio chairs that have lasted years and Re still going strong! We also had to replace the matching umbrella we purchased. That also fell apart after ONE season! It's material on the cushions and umbrellas are horrible!
+2points
Customer Avatar
Altoona, PA
Posted 03/30/2013
Be very cautious of this material. We purchased a similar set at Kmart, which had this fabric. It was stored indoors in the winter, and less than 2 years old, the fabric is shredding and crumbling apart! We also thought it was the perfect furniture, and now are totally disgusted. It is NO GOOD!
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5

best value for the price

04/20/2012
By ,
Godfrey, IL 62035
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had looked for a patio outfit that was not all woven plastic, as we have heavier people in our group of friends. I wanted something built strong but not real bulky looking for the deck. I didn't want to pay a thousand dollars for a patio set that was only to be used on the weekends. Found this set on the Wal Mart website and later saw it in the store. That immediately helped make up my mind to purchase the set, when I was able to set on the cushions, and feel how comfortable they were. I could not be happier that I bought it now, and I like the idea that years down the road all I have to do is maybe change the cushions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Review 3 for Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5

Great Set

04/16/2012
By ,
Shellman Bluff, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and a very nice looking patio set. I just received it a couple of weeks ago, and i hope it holds up well in our hot humid Georgia summers on the screened porch. Not sure why 5 chairs instead of 6 :) which is kind of funny. The table is easy to assemble, and for the chairs you just have to attach the covers. I'm very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 4 for Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5

Material Falling Apart after ONE Season!

06/01/2013
By ,
Richlands, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband and I loved this set and found it pretty and very comfortable, but after only ONE season, every single one of our cushions is ripping because the material is disintegrating and crumbling apart. One season is ridiculous, these cushions should last much longer. Also, there seems to be no way to replace JUST the cushions. So we need to buy a whole new set now??? That is CRAZY! UV-cushions, no way! Definitely not. We have other cushions on other patio furniture that has lasted for years and is still going strong! We also had to replace the matching umbrella we purchased. That also fell apart after ONE season too! Sadly the chairs are super comfortable and we loved this set, but the material on the cushions and umbrellas are horrible!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Review 5 for Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5

Excellent Buy!

05/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a comfortable, beautiful, patio set. We sit for hours! Thanks Walmart this is an excellent buy, I wish I could buy the matching umbrella!
+33points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ma.
umbrella
Posted 08/20/2013
Pls let us know if you were able to find and get the matching umbrella!!! Thanks!!
0points
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Umbrella
Posted 05/18/2012
DJHubb, I just noticed in this ad that they do have the matching umbrella for it..I just purchased the set on wed. but still have to get the umbrella. I did not notice it till tonight so it will be my next purchase...I also want to check on the extra chairs.. I know they had them in pictures I hope this helps you some..
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5

Beware of Cushions Fading

05/10/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Table was easy to put together and chairs came assembled in the box. Table and chairs are made well. Cushions for the chairs were very comfortable. The only down fall is the cushions faded and we haven't even had the set for 2 weeks. We haven't even used the furniture yet. In those 2 weeks we have had maybe 4 days with sun and only a couple hours of sun on those days in late afternoon. So its not like they have been sitting in direct sunlight all day everyday. I understand they will fade but you usually get a season out of chair cushions before seeing any fading. Very disappointing since the table and chairs seem to be decent quality. I would have rated this far better if we didn't have the cushion issues.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Altoona, PA
Posted 03/30/2013
Our fabric is crumbling and shredding and it isn't even 2 years old!
Worst fabric ever!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5

Fabric is horrible

03/30/2013
By ,
Altoona, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fabric is shredding and crumbling, and it isn't even 2 years old!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Review 8 for Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5

Beautiful set.

03/08/2013
By ,
Wichita Falls TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very lovely set. Well made, I have received many compliments, chairs are extremely comfortable. Would highly recommend to all. Cushions have not faded in Texas sun, I have recently purchased the bistro set and conversation set to go along with the patio dining set. I looked at many sets before deciding on the Willow Springs Collection, and have not been disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 9 for Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5

Horrible fabric

05/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just like many of the other reviews, the fabric on our cushions is shredding to pieces. The price of the set is great until you have to invest 200.00 dollars to replace cushions after only one season. My table and chairs we're put away for the winter so this is not due to the winter element. What is WalMart doing about this to keep their customers happy?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Review 10 for Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5

cushions no good

04/05/2014
By ,
virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
set is nice for the price but cushions didn't make it one season before falling apart. it cost as much to replace the cushion as to buy another set or buy new chairs that do not take cushion. waste of my money, should have kept my old set that did not take cushions
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 11 for Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5

Beware of the cushions

04/08/2014
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My wife and I bought this great looking patio set a few months ago to enjoy the very mild winters in Phoenix AZ. The table and chairs are great and where easy to assemble, but the cushions are already falling a part. I wish we would have waited and bought a different set somewhere else. Lesson learned!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Review 12 for Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5

ALL METAL CHAIRS - HEAVY DUTY - GREEN, NOT BLUE

04/21/2013
By ,
Eastern Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHAIRS ARE ALL METAL !!!! none of that cheap mesh that dry rots after a year!!!! plush & comfy!!!! Was pleasantly surprised with the color....thought I was getting blue...the muted green is actually better than the photo....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 13 for Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5

Bought this in Walmart........Wind Gust flipped...

04/09/2013
By ,
Cocoa, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
4-9-13
A wind gust flipped the round table and glass shattered everywhere!!!!!!!
The Umbrella was inside and completely lifted the umbrella out of the hole and the table flipped over....(not very sturdy)........
Now I have a table with NO GLASS TOP! (ridiculous!)
And I can't even find anywhere to buy a replacement glass top!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
53005
Posted 10/07/2013
--do not use any patio set in high wind conditions.
--do not leave umbrella open in high wind conditions. If you are going to be away from home and are unsure of the upcoming weather, always remove umbrella completely from the table.
I'm sorry you're glass is busted, but it is not the fault of the table--wind can break a lot of things!
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/04/2013
I contacted the customer service department that actually sells this set to walmart, because my glass shattered one day, no reason for it to the only person that was at home was inside & there was nothing that fell, the table didn't flip, the glass just shattered. They didn't answer for some time, until I posted a review on this walmart.com website. When I did hear from them they said I could purchase the glass for $300. WHAT??? I can by the whole set again for $350.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5
04/01/2012
By ,
Central Islip, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, I love the set. I wish it came with an umbrella, or that the matching umbrella could be purchased. I had to buy one, and I'm not sure that it really matches. Secondly I didn't like the fact that it came in two pkgs with two different trucking firms. Other than that it seems to be a good deal for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 15 for Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5

willow springs set

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very very comfortable thick cushioned seating, have it for two years now and still very comfortable. We purchased an extra set of this on sale just because we needed two more chairs and to have spare cushions. Solid chairs and table WALMART PLEASE KEEP THIS IN STOCK!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 16 for Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5

Love It!

04/22/2013
By ,
Grants Pass, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is so comfortable & the quality seems to be really good. We love it & would definitely buy it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 17 for Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5

Great buy for the money!

04/17/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this purchase. The chairs are light weight but seem sturdy. The cushions are comfortable and pretty. Most sets only come with four chairs, the fifth chair comes in handy. Also, it comes with a lazy susan, but we chose not to install that feature because it took up too much space, but we have it stored if we ever need it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 18 for Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5
04/14/2012
By ,
Wellington, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absoultly beautiful set is very well constructed and the pattern of the cushions is awsome. The only problem is if you are going to sell a set you should have the option of getting the umbrella and stand when you purchase. I finially found an unbrella but have yet to find the stand. I bought the umbrella before I bought the set as I wanted to make sure I could get it or would not have bought the set and that would have made me unhapp as I love the set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ma.
Matching umbrella
Posted 08/17/2013
You found the matching umbrella? Where did you purchase it? I love this set and really would love to have the umbrella too!! Thanks for any help you can provide!!!
-1point
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Posted 05/20/2013
Where did you buy the matching umbrella and how much?
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5

Great Product

04/11/2013
By ,
Galena, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, light weight, met our needs. We bought a set of chairs & cushions from Wal-Mart last year & this set was a perfect match. Looks great on our deck(s). Good price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 20 for Mainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5
04/11/2013
By ,
Revere
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say I Love it. I wish I can buy the stand and the umbrella,very well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next