Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Taylor Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale

Taylor Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale

The Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale uses the technology of a nutrition scale to measure what consumers want to track most: calories. It measures weight and calculates calories for 1000 dry and liquid foods.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale

Very nice scale

12/04/2012
By ,
Spokane, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an upgrade from a much older one. Very nice and display very easy to read
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale

A Powerful Weight Loss Tool

11/14/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was my third try at a kitchen scale to help me accurately enter food amounts into my food diary. The first two were flat failures, but this scale has been a lifesaver. It is simple and accurate and easy to keep clean and working without taking up too much space. It DOES NOT tell you the calories of any foods (that part of the description is not accurate) but I was not looking for that feature so was not disappointed. I especially like that I can use my own dish and the tare function to weigh foods that might be challenging to fit on the little glass top. I've been using it for a year now and I've never had any problems, nor have I yet had to replace the battery. Between this scale and a good food diary with accurate nutrition information, I have had excellent success losing weight and keeping it off during the past year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale

It's a kitchen scale

06/24/2012
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a lot better than the slightly cheaper Mainstay's scale I had that's not on the website but is at my store. The Mainstay's would auto shut off in the middle of weighing something. This has 3 minutes before it shuts itself off so when you're trying to get an exact weight you have time to pour carefully before losing your tare. It uses AAA batteries (included).
I wish it had a choice of ounces only or pounds and tenths but I can rewrite my recipes to match the scale's pounds/ounces easy enough.
As mentioned in other reviews this is only a scale and not the calorie counter the description says it is, that is a more expensive scale from this company.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale

Good scale

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first it was tricky to have it arrive at a zero reading, but after playing with it for a while it was fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale
02/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact and precise scale. Digital display lights up so you can easily read it. If you know how to look calories up on the internet at home or your smart phone for different foods this will definitely be a great tool to lose weight since food weight and portion size are related to calorie intake. Price is great for what it is and glass top is easy to clean. I have had 2 other digital scales of the same brand but since the glass on this one does not come off, I've had less chance of it breaking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale

Great item, just not as described.

02/11/2012
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scale has only tare, once, gram and on/off feature. Instruction book says scale has a maximum of 6.6 lb. But all in all with these features it meets the needs of most home cooks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale

This scale does not measure calories.

01/28/2012
By ,
AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This scale's description says it calculates calories. That is incorrect. It does not have any screen that tells calories. The description is wrong and I had to return it a few weeks ago. The scale measures weight and that is all it does.
WAL-MART: Please update your product description so no one else orders this item hoping it will calculate calories!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale

Accurate and sturdy

06/04/2013
By ,
indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a school project- used by 50 4th grade children. It survived, is accurate to 0.2 ounce, and the 4th grade students could read the output and understand how to tare the scale! Great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale

food scale

03/21/2014
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product this is the 2nd one I have owned and it is used in a cafe daily. It gets a lot of use daily not normal usage so well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale

do not buy this product

05/29/2013
By ,
Cleveland TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product described is not the product you receive it does not have this feature
The Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale uses the technology of a nutrition scale to measure what consumers want to track most: calories. It measures weight and calculates calories for 1000 dry and liquid foods.
And that was the feature I was looking for
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale

Great unit with two minor issues

08/30/2013
By ,
Fox Lake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very simple to use: turn on - put plate on top- hit tare - put food on plate & read weight.
Two minor issues:
A large plate centered on the scale makes the weight more difficult to read. A small bowl makes for a better weighing container. Many items can be weighed on a napkin or piece of tinfoil.
The unit has a battery saving feature - it turns off after x amount of time. Sometimes, I find myself too slow and the scale has turned off before I'm ready to weight the food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale

A great scale for the price

02/17/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scale is easy to use and helpful with my diet. I recommend this for normal household use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale

Super easy to use!

05/29/2013
By ,
Western KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this! Easy to use - just push button to turn on, place bowl/plate on scale, push button again to zero out and then add food to measure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale

Good food scale for price

04/07/2013
By ,
Cirtus Heights, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this food scale to start weighing what I actually ate. It was a good tool to help in my weight lost because my "averaging" and "eye balling" of food was actually a bit more than the actual weight. After a few months of use, you really do learn how to eye ball amount of food you eat on a regular basis. The only reason I did not give this scale full ratings was when it came to washing, it was hard to do. Since it was double aa-battery operated, you had to be careful not to get the bottom (the silver part of the scale) wet. Especially between the silver base of the scale and the glass plate, it was especially hard and a hassle to clean. So if you have the time to clean, this is a really good and durable, cheap option to go with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale
08/27/2013
By ,
las cruces nm
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wish that it had a function for converting oz into a ten scale- when I have to use a calculator to divide ounces I did it all wrong (there are 16 oz in a lb, but when trying to figure out percentages, it was all messed up) Other than that, it was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale

Seems to work fine

05/06/2013
By ,
Bradenton FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure how exact it is. Haven’t really checked it out but it is constant for the same measurement every time. I’m not weighting gold or anything and works great for what I want it for. So far all I used it for is to weigh pinewood derby cars and letters to mail that I wonder if it needs more stamps. I am happy so far. Seems like good material also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale
07/13/2013
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish the base was a little larger to hold large items.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Biggest Loser 11-lb Glass Digital Kitchen Scale
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5