Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jerdon Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White

Jerdon Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White

The Jerdon J1010 Six-Inch Portable Tabletop Two-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror is a bathroom and makeup mirror with cool to the touch fluorescent lighting and magnification that fit nicely on any tabletop. The fog-free, two-sided square mirror is six inches by six inches in size and features a smooth 360-degree swivel design that provides one times and three times magnification options to make sure every detail of your hair and makeup are in place.
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation79%22 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White

Great Makeup mirror

08/30/2014
By ,
Port Charlotte, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this make up mirror because you can change the bulbs in it. So many of the others when the lights burn out you can't change the bulbs. I expect this one to last me forever for that reason. The bulbs can get hot and you really don't need all four to be on so I turn one on for each side and just slightly unscrew the other two because I don't need that much light. But if you need a lot of light then this in the one for you. It is just the perfect size and works perfectly for putting on my makeup or styling my hair. I love that it is portable as well and is not so big and bulky. I would definitely buy another one of these mirrors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White

Exactly what I needed

06/23/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my 25+ year old GE Lighted Make-Up Mirror finally bit the dust, I had a hard time finding anything close to it, and was amazed at the high prices of what I found online. This Jerdon makeup mirror is perfect for me, and at $19.99 I think it's a bargain. I like that it's small, brightly lit, it turns vertically instead of horizontally (like the larger Conair mirror with yellowish lights which I bought and returned), and the magnification is plenty enough for me. Also the adjustable stand is sturdy and stays put and you can adjust the mirror for different viewing angles. I'm very happy with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White

MIRROR MIRROR ON THE WALL

11/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THE SIZE IS GOOD,THE MAGNIFICATION IS GREAT,BUT TO SAY GLARE FREE IS NOT SO.THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN A COVER SHEILD OVER THE BULBS TO STOP THE GLARE.THE HEAT THE BULBS CREATE IS TO MUCH AND YOU CAN NOT KEEP YOUR FACE CLOSE TO THE MIRROR IF NEED BE.I WISH IT WOULD HAVE WORKED OUT BUT IMPROVEMENTS HAVE TO BE MADE.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White

small mirror; yellow lighting

12/15/2012
By ,
Maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this for my daughter, but when I tried it out, I wasn't impressed. The mirror is rather small and the magnifying mirror distorts except in the very center. The lighting is bright, but really yellow so you don't get a good representation of what you'll look like in natural or fluorescent light. And I've looked for the bulbs and can't find them. I thought I'd just change the bulbs to something less yellow, but can't find them. Sending it back...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bulbs
Posted 02/14/2014
did you find replacement bulbs? i need to find some. thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White

Love it

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect mirror and a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White

Good travel mirror

08/22/2013
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this mirror mainly for travel. Had bought a much more expensive battery operated one that gave off no light at all & was so small that I could not see my whole face. This is fairly compact & lightweight. The stand leans at a good angle, the mirror swivels well & has a 3x magnifying mirror on the opposite side. It does get somewhat warm, but it is the best value, has the best lighting, is a decent size so I can actually see my entire face & is good for packing, that I have been able to find.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
replacement bulbs
Posted 02/14/2014
where can replacement bulbs be found?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White

Jerdon 6 Portable Mirror

09/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is not as expected from Jerdon,
The lights get too Hot to Fast and the mirror itself sits way too low for any appearance of seeing,
It looks pretty, but it doesn't make you feel pretty,
It was too much money for a dollar store product,
I want to send it back, instead, I will buy a Conair and keep it moving by throwing the Jerdon away!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White
03/07/2013
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this because of magnification as I can not see up close anymore due to eye surgery. Lights are so bright they hurt your eyes. No covers over the lights like I had on my old mirror. Lights are very hot. I have to get really close to mirror to put on make up and before I can finish I am seeing spots before my eyes. If you can't see up close this is not the mirror for you. I am thinking about returning it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White

Good, not great.

03/06/2014
By ,
St. Cloud, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am sick of "lighted" makeup mirrors that must think I am going into a dark closet. This mirror actually provides enough light to put on your makeup. However, it should have a way for the whole unit to tilt rather than just the mirror. When I tilt the mirror up, my chest is well lighted, but my face, not so much. Also, the 3x mirror is distorted. I have LOTS of magnified mirrors, and 3x isn't that strong, and none of my other 5x-15x mirrors have this much distortion. It's not a deal breaker, I can still see fine to put on makeup (now that I have dragged over a tall jewelry stand to get it up to face height), but more an indicator of the cheap mirror quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White

lights are bright and mirrors good

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the mirrors because one side is close up the other side is regular mirror.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White
07/05/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it fits perfectly in my bathroom and seems to be the same as advertised online. I only hope I can find the right light bulbs when they need replacing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White

wouldn't recomed this product at all

05/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
light bulbs not bright enough.very disapointed
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White

little sad sack

02/24/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It wasn't what I was expecting so I will get another one and gift this one. It's fine for evening wear but I needed one with light for am work. It's a good product and just the right size for a cramped room but I need something different.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White
08/26/2012
By ,
New York, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love It. The 3x Magnification is just big enough. Glad I purchased this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White

a good value

12/27/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this seems to be a well built product, withall features desribed in the desription when I was purchasing the product. My wife really likes the Christmas present of the Jerdon Table Top Makeup Mirror, 3x Magnification, White, theonly thing she was diappointed with tht it did not have a dimmer switch for the lights as they are very bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White

Excellent lighting!

11/28/2012
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is just what the doctor ordered! The light is brighter than others I've seen anywhere, and the price was unreal! I haven't actually used it yet, as my old one is still 'hanging in there' But I wanted to snatch one up before my old one died and I'd be hard-pressed to find another one. I definitely would recommend this to a friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White
01/12/2013
By ,
bedford,in
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very bright, bulbs get a little warm on your face in a very short time.
The only drawback is, not sure where to buy replacement bulbs. I went
to their website and they dont sell them. Good light for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Twin Falls
Lights
Posted 06/19/2013
Try Home Depot or Lowes for bulbs
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White
12/03/2012
By ,
Hillsboro, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy for the price. Love it. Just got a secound one for my daughter!
Wish they would make one 4 inches wider and taller.. would buy one for all the women in the family!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White
02/26/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the very best table top lighted mirror ever!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jerdon 6" Portable Tabletop 2-Sided Swivel Lighted Makeup Mirror with 3x Magnification, White

Awesome

12/04/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very light weight, the lights are bright and the maginification is just right.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next