Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Lake Island Storage Ottoman

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Lake Island Storage Ottoman

The Better Homes and Gardens Lake Island Storage Ottoman features a charming traditional design for casual outdoor settings. This storage ottoman is constructed of tightly woven all-weather wicker over a rust-resistant steel frame. Extra-thick cushions covered in better-quality UV-rated fabric provide additional comfort. See coordinating Lake Island Collection Pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake Island Storage Ottoman

Ottoman, not for sitting

08/28/2012
By ,
Northwest U.S.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is not a bench for sitting on. Even though most ottomans will hold the weight of a person, this one does not. I returned to the store.
I loved the style, room and color. However, I don't even want my 80 and 90 pound children sitting on this, it is not sturdy enough for sitting on. It will hold your feet, but with the cushion and size, it looks like you are supposed to sit on the ottoman, so someone will inevitably sit on it and damage it.
The front and back are flimsy metal and thin, flexible plastic (not the rigid, plastic rattan that the end-sides of this piece and other fake rattan furniture are made of). So, beware if you are buying this thinking you can use as a bench.
I gave two stars for style, color and size. And if you only use as a FOOT STOOL, it will do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake Island Storage Ottoman
07/03/2012
By ,
Mt. Brydges, ON
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I assembled this product with no problem. The lid is slightly too wide and rubs against the end panels when it is raised. This is after I made sure the end panels were spread as far as possible. Otherwise, it is an excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake Island Storage Ottoman
07/20/2012
By ,
Frisco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this Ottoman. They is a slight problem though with the allignment of one of the screws. Could not get it to allign with the piece it needed to so just left it. Didn't make a diff. as to the function.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake Island Storage Ottoman

Very nice!

06/13/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picked it up today and took about 15 munites to assemble. Looks great on my patio. The quality is much better than I expected, and it was easy to assemble.......
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake Island Storage Ottoman

Love it!

05/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very attractive, nice addition to our other Lake Island furniture. Two person job to assemble!
+1point
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake Island Storage Ottoman

Matches our set

08/28/2012
By ,
Bedford, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased the two swivel chairs and table early in the summer, but it became clear that my husband likes to put his feet up. I was hoping to find an single ottoman, but by the end of summer, this was all I could find that matched the set. I figured it would also give us extra seating when the grandkids are here and we can store our sunscreen and bug sprays inside. We're happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake Island Storage Ottoman
05/19/2012
By ,
Oshkosh wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Little difficult with one person.One end was slightly bend so struggled with it.Now that it's together i love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake Island Storage Ottoman

Nice

08/22/2012
By ,
Woodbury,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little larger than expected. Attractive storage. Note: follow directions when assembling !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake Island Storage Ottoman
08/15/2012
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this item! I brought the matching chairs and table to complete the set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake Island Storage Ottoman

great design

07/13/2012
By ,
DENVER,CO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WILL TRY TO BUY ALL COMPONENTS OF THIS DESIGN
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Lake Island Storage Ottoman
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5