Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Game Of Thrones: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Game Of Thrones: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Game Of Thrones: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

getting ready to send it back

07/10/2012
By ,
Abilene,Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first disk has a spot of twenty minutes where it will not play, the third disk has two or three small glitches. I am going to send it back for a different set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for Game Of Thrones: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

LOVE IT!

09/03/2012
By ,
Syracuse NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
im the kind of person who will not watch a movie until i have read the book. bc once i see the movei icant get intothe movie but this was different! i could only get half way through the book and got this as a birthday present and just had to start watching it! defenatly had to wait till the kiddo's were in bed but it was worth it! this is a very good and heartbeat skipping series. you just never know what is going to happen next. so in love with this series!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 3 for Game Of Thrones: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Great Video

09/11/2012
By ,
El Paso, T
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read all of the books but hadn't seen the video. Walmart offered it at a very reasonable price compared to prices I'd found previously. The video arrived quickly, well packaged, and I'm very pleased with this purchase. The video is very well done and true to the book, which I appreciated. I would recommend this highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 4 for Game Of Thrones: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

one of my favorites..

06/20/2012
By ,
san Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved season 1 and 2!! Can't wait for the next one
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 5 for Game Of Thrones: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Great and Without Commercials

03/27/2012
By ,
North Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This award winning HBO series looks even better without commercials. Would recommend to anyone who loved the George R. R. Martin books.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Review 6 for Game Of Thrones: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Amazing! :)

04/24/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of my friends FB statuses were about this show. I don't get HBO at my house, so I just decided to buy season 1 on a whim. So glad I did. I LOVED this show. I watched the entire season in a day. I'm going to buy the book series now to read those since I have to wait on season 2 to come out on DVD. Definitely get this season, if you like the time era and whatnot, this is a great, interesting show :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Game Of Thrones: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)
04/21/2012
By ,
Parkton NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an awesome show a friend had invited me to her house to watch her copy and after the first two hours I knew I was going home and buying this complete first season. I can't wait for the second season to own also. I also bought the books. I love it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Game Of Thrones: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)
06/12/2013
By ,
Morris,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic storyline, great characters, every episode a cliff hanger. Only problem is product can be found much cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 9 for Game Of Thrones: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

10 stars!!!

09/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best t.v. Shows I have seen. After watching the first few episodes I bought all the books. There even better.. Very additive. Can't wait till season 3 starts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Game Of Thrones: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5