Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz 3D HDTV (1.9" ultra-slim), E325BV-FHDD, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz 3D HDTV (1.9" ultra-slim), E325BV-FHDD, Black

The Sceptre 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz 3D HDTV comes with two stylish and sleek polarized glasses that lets you virtually watch images pop out right in front of you. This sleek and stylish 3D HDTV comes with three HDMI ports that let you connect all your favorite devices at once. The E325BV-FHDD also has a USB port so you can view or listen to your favorite photos and audios on your TV and high contrast so you can view a crisp and clear image. Not only can this 3D TV be switched between 3D and 2D mode but it can also be used as a computer monitor. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sceptre 32" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz 3D HDTV (1.9" ultra-slim), E325BV-FHDD, Black

Great TV Great Price!

03/20/2012
By ,
Alexandria, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this TV, The 3D is excellent.
I only have rented 3D movies through the cable TV because I don't have a 3D player just yet.
The glasses worked perfectly also! Just like at the Movie Theater!
You do need to sit back about 6 feet to get the 3D perfect which is normal for 3D anyway.
Regular TV is also very good!!
I also use this for a monitor and it works GREAT also.
You have to adjust the resolution a little, I use 1360x768 I am using Windows 7 with a ATI graphic card.
I was very skeptic about the brand and quality of this TV, I have two 50 inch top brand name plasma TV's in my home. I couldn't be any happier with a 32 inch 3d TV and Monitor all in one!!
The sound like most TV's could be better, but most people now days have a home Theater surround sound or sound bar anyway.. Sounds works fine, but could be better..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 2 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz 3D HDTV (1.9" ultra-slim), E325BV-FHDD, Black

great tv if apps is unneeded

03/23/2012
By ,
ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got tired of waiting for vizio to be in stock,and was unsure of this brand Sceptre but got tired of waiting for the vizio so i gave this a try i'am very happy i did.the 3d is amazon,the sound isnt bad to me at all as in the other review,you just gotta mess with the sound EQ to set if for your liking.there was alittle light bleeding at the upper right hand cornor but seem to have gone away on its own if it wasnt for that i would of gave it 5 out of 5,i bought this mostly to be used as my computer monitor.if you dont need the apps i would say get this over the vizio and save some money,the apps is no point if your going to be using this as a pc monitor.i still cant believe how the 3d looked im blown away the 3d images look as if they are coming afew feet out of the tv is just awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz 3D HDTV (1.9" ultra-slim), E325BV-FHDD, Black

Nice Price, Poor Sound

03/18/2012
By ,
McKinney, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just got this home today. I have been looking at the Vizio 32" 3D for over 6 months and finally when I get the funds to get it, they are all gone. Then Walmart raises the price back to $449, out of my budget. I saw this one online and took a chance. Glad I did the picture is amazing. Crisp, clear, and the 3D blows you away. Dropped in Transformers 3 and watched it twice! Also watched Raiders of the Lost Ark using the 2D to 3D conversion feature which makes the movie pop. That said, if you don't have a surround sound system hooked up, you might not like this TV. The sound from the built in speakers is poor at best. this tv sounds like a cheap clock radio, so at least a sound bar seems to be in my future. Can't wait to hook up the Xbox 360 and get some game time in.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
VIZIO VBR133 3D Blu-ray Disc Player
3.3 out of 5(67)
 
 
 
 
 
+14points
Review 4 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz 3D HDTV (1.9" ultra-slim), E325BV-FHDD, Black

Great TV Value!

04/08/2012
By ,
St. Peters, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I bought this TV to replace our 32" Insignia LCD set, which is going into our guest bedroom.
Setup was a fairly painless process. You just need to screw the base on, remove the plastic and all the annoying stickers (the hardest part). It comes with a 2 pair of 3D glasses and a easy-to-use remote control with a neat rubberized-grip edge. The User Manual is simple and straightforward. There is also an easy Quick-Start guide.
The factory default picture settings are a little harsh, so we adjusted them The 3D effect is marvelous. The 2D to 3D effect is not so hot. We couldn't see much difference, but who cares really, because I doubt if anyone would really use it.
The internal speaker sound is lacking (which I knew it would be), so we bought a Pioneer VSX-821-K (3D ready) A/V Receiver.
Our Sony 3D-Ready Blu-Ray player works great using HDMI at 1080p. Movies using the Cinema frame rate of 24 per second work just fine.
Our HD Cable TV converter box works good using HDMI at 1080i. The 3D On-Demand movies worked perfectly (Shrek 4 was awesome).
Our (Windows 7) Computer is connected with an ATI video card using HDMI at 1080p. The picture is crisp and clear, and the Dolby 5.1 audio is wonderful! We have a TV tuner card and record HD programs. The picture is beautiful!
There is only one issue. The front of the TV is reflective glass, not plastic, like the usual LCD unit. I guess that's so the 3D effect works properly. It makes it a bit hard to see the picture when there's bright light in the room. I wouldn't buy this TV for a Day Room or something with lots of sunlight. When watching movies, we turn the lights down a bit (for the proper theater ambiance), which works great.
I'd highly recommend this TV to anyone (with the preceding comments in mind). We got it at about 1/2 of the MSRP, which is a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz 3D HDTV (1.9" ultra-slim), E325BV-FHDD, Black

Good value for the money

05/06/2012
By ,
Highlands Ranch, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a 3d television that had to fit in my son's college dorm room, and wasn't too expensive. This was one of the few that offered 3d in the 32" size. I compared it to the Vizio....the Vision LCD was much darker than this LED.
Overall, the passive 3d seemed to work fine as long as you were in the right viewing angle. You would see artifacts if you were off-angle.
I also notice that fast moving action scenes, or scenes with a lot of detail that is moving (such as the introductory scene in "Sahara", where the camera is panning across a lot of newspaper clippings) there was definitely a degradation in the sharpness of the lettering. This isn't so much a criticism, as it is showing where the 60Hz' limitations are.
The sound is average for a TV of this thinness and size. Anyone should use external speakers for any LED TV.
Again, however, I didn't expect this to compete with TV's that cost two-three times as much. Overall, I am pleased with this TV, and would recommend it, with the above caveats, to anyone.
I have only had this for a month, so I can't report on its reliability yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz 3D HDTV (1.9" ultra-slim), E325BV-FHDD, Black

Terrible Television overall.

04/25/2012
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited for this television since the price is low and it is 3D capabilities but the picture quality is so poor. On top of that, the tv can't output sound at the same time when using the sound output, this is a very limiting feature.
I used the TV for both Xbox and computer, on the computer I used a picture tuning software to help compensate for the terrible color reproduction and it still didn't help much. The tv suffers from terrible contrast, which limits all the colors. For some reason, the picture is also not very sharp, as if the pixels are too big or spaced too far apart from each other. It is not the signal quality as it is outputted from the computer and xbox 360 at the correct resolution to the panel's native resolution. Overall, the TV is just cheap and not worth the money spent on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 7 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz 3D HDTV (1.9" ultra-slim), E325BV-FHDD, Black
04/16/2012
By ,
CaroL Strream, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with this television. It has a beautiful picture and the 3d movies look very good on it. My only complaint about it is the swivel base. It is very flimsy and it is hard to swivel but it is not bad enough to take away the overall satisfaction with the tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz 3D HDTV (1.9" ultra-slim), E325BV-FHDD, Black

Excellent picture quality and sound

04/25/2012
By ,
Fitchburg, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy my TV. The picture quality is excellent and the sound is great. The TV has all the features I was looking for and the 3D feature is truly breathtaking. I would very much recommend this TV to anyone who is looking for a great TV with great features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sceptre 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz 3D HDTV (1.9" ultra-slim), E325BV-FHDD, Black
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5