Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

The Sceptre 32-Inch Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV with built-in DVD player delivers superior picture quality with bright color and clear 5.1 digital audio. With three HDMI ports, you can easily connect all your favorite HD components. This high-definition TV has a refresh rate of 60Hz and a 16:9 aspect ratio. It also features an LED display with an ultra-fast 6.5ms response time. The digital tuner HDTV with all-in-one ATSC/NTSC/QAM allows you to watch HDTV programs in digital broadcasts, and has a dynamic contrast ratio of 20,000:1 to provide a life-like viewing experience. This ultra-slim LED TV is wall mountable and has VESA standard mounting holes of approximately eight inches by four inches that are designed to fit most standard brackets. Note: In order to take full advantage of the Sceptre 32-Inch HDTV, you must have a source of HD programming. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.159 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(578 Reviews) 508
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
315
4 stars
166
3 stars
24
2 stars
20
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation88%503 out of 574reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
116 Questions | 449 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
315
4 stars
166
3 stars
24
2 stars
20
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Great tv for the price

05/08/2012
By ,
Okc, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't really complain about this tv, we paid $250 for a 32" LED tv with a built in dvd player. Really good tv, and you can't beat the price, and also being able to ship it to any walmart, even the neighborhood market, made picking it up a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

EXCELLENT DEAL, DO NOT WORRY, THAT YOU NEVER HEARD

04/23/2012
By ,
ORANGE, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
of this brand before, its awesome... HAS A LCD SCREEN THATS OUT OF THIS WORLD...
The only chalenge is, the DVD is very sensitive, so make sure the dvd is clean...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+208points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Great TV/DVD player :)

03/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughters room. Her room isn't that big so this was perfect! Great picture and sound quality! She loves to watch movies so the DVD player built in was a must have! The DVD player plays smoothly...have no problems. This is a fantastic tv/dvd player at a great price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ohio
Sceptre review
Posted 05/19/2014
I saw your review on the Sceptre. I bought one and from the first day I could not get the sound to work. No sound on the TV nor the DVD. Customer service was a joke - could not get through. Just wondering how you got your sound to work on yours.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Great Value for the Price

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this TV to use as a secondary TV in our bedroom, and wanted to have an included DVR player. This Sceptre TV meets all of our expectations. The picture quality is excellent! The sound is not the same quality as our main TV which is a Samsung, but we are definitely satisfied with it. The only problem we had was attaching the base stand to the bottom of the TV. It took some time as my husband has a paralyzed arm and wanted to do it himself, but the two of us got it together okay. The instructions for attaching the base could be a little better but with patience we got it together. It has a swivel base so you need to have a little "play" in the base for that reason. We haven't tried playing a DVR on it yet but I am sure we will enjoy that feature. This TV is not "top of the line" but it meets our needs very well and we are very happy with the purchase. We also bought the 4-year extended warranty which is a very good bargain for the peace of mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Didn't work from day one

01/30/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This TV was a good value due to having a built in DVD player, but that is where it stops. After programming all the cable channels it could find, the sound was not right. We tried to adjust the fine tuning in the features, but it didn't change a thing. Then the TV would not have any sound on certain channels and poor sound continued on all the others. We sent it back to the company and they said they couldn't find anything wrong with the TV, and sent it back still broken. We hooked everything back up and even used brand new wires, but still the same poor sound quality. We called again months later and eventually convinced them to replace the TV with a new one. So, after spending $60 on shipping charges, putting up with a poor TV for months, going without one for even more months while they were checking into our complaint, we are now promised a new one. Which, at the time of this review, has not come back yet!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

good tv for the price

06/18/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was looking to upgrade an old school 19 inch bedroom TV and didn't want to spend a lot
this TV is great for the price with the DVD player built in picture is good the sound is kind of low even after playing with all the option other reviews said the same but figured in the bedroom would be ok wish it was a little louder but it does the job and it was a great price did find out from other review ans reading the owners manual the diretv satilite codes are sony codes and it was easy to set up couple of screws and the cable wire its was up and running was worried because I don't know how any of those thing hook up but it was east and good instructions to help figure it all out.
also seen other reviews about auto shut off and I leave TV on all night it has settings to change and it only really turns it self off if the power or your cable goes out found that out because power went out and the TV stays off which is good no surges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Super picture

02/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was hesitant about buying the Sceptre brand because I had never heard of it. After researching several TV's looking for one with a QAM tuner, I found that this company has been in business since 1984 and made in California. My family has always try to buy items made in the USA. Now with that said, this TV was purchased to use in a condo that goes with the cheapest form of cable. A TV with only the ATSC/NTSC tuner would not work, I had to have a TV with a QAM tuner. This TV is equipped with all three and performs great. I purchased the 32" with built in DVD. Both the TV and the DVD has worked great. Picture is clear and crisp, the sound very good. I will be taking this TV home when I leave the condo and see how it performs.
with Dish. Called several box stores looking for this TV & was told that it can only be purchased on line. I am very satisfied with this TV and would recommend to my friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Not bad for the price

07/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy set up. Didn't have to do anything to get it to work for dish, except switch the cables. Have to use the TV remote to turn it on and off though, since I don't know how to program the remote to the dish remote yet. but not really a problem for me. Just turn it on and off with the TV remote and everything else works with the dish remote. Awesome picture quality. I only have one drawback. I got this TV so my poor sighted hard of hearing stepfather could watch movies without an additional DVD player. Easier for him. But the sound quality was poor. Even for me! And I'm not hard of hearing. So I got some external speakers and set them up on each side of his chair. But don't think you can just plug them into the earphone jack. That does not give good sound for extra speakers, it's just for earphones. You must hook them up to the audio out (Red and White) hookups on the side, just below the headphone jack plug in. So I got an adapter to do this with fairly cheap external speakers. For a person with a smaller room, no hard of hearing issues, and no noise issues, like an air conditioner, or oxygen concentrator, the sound might not be a problem. But otherwise, plan on buying some external speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

GREAT LED TV & DVD combo

10/16/2013
By ,
Mechanicsville, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being the LED TV & DVD combo was going to be for my garage soon to be my man-cave, price was the driving force when I selected the TV & DVD combo. So I was pleased to find the Sceptre 32" LED TV with DVD player for a little over $200.00. In some cases less than $100.00 of other manufactures with just a LED TV.
After receiving the TV & DVD combo I was pleasantly surprised on how easily the the TV & DVD combo hooked up to the stand and how nice the unit looked. I noted if the the TV & DVD combo picture quality looked and played as well the Sceptre looked I would be a lucky man.
Wiith the help of the quick set up I hooked the TV up turned it on. I was totally amazed at the picture quality and the sound on the TV & DVD player and I hadn't adjusted a thing.,,,a first! I think I had 5 - 7 horz bars of probably 40 for sound and the TV could be heard clearly about the garage. The sound was beautiful across my stereo.
Lastly I tried the remote from various angles and found it had excellent functions and the commands were easily picked up.
Thanks Sceptre for making my day. I couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

A few problems, but I got them handled.

02/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had a hard time attaching the stand to the TV. Not enough strength in my hands to get the screws attached securely, although it was nice of them to include a little screw driver. Had to get some man power to help get the stand attached. For a women of 82 it was manageable, weight wise. I was glad to replace an old picture tube TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Specatular

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

NICE PICTURE & GREAT SOUND & I loved the DVD Plyer

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend purchasing this 32 inch LED TV..I was surprised of the reception and the quality of the picture & sound...I give this product 5 Stars....
I also like the swivel effect of the screen and also...the thinness of the screen &
I especially loved the ease and quality of the DVD Player...I found out
that it not only played DVD's but CD's as well...smile.....1/26/15
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

who knows how it works?

01/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received my tv and pulled it out of the box, hooked it up and it did nothing. No power to it.........nothing! I returned it to the store for a full refund, which is one good thing to say! Scared to try to buy another because it was brand new and broke. I will have to stick to the Hitachi tvs. They are affordable and have a great picture!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Cool Viewing

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality, Great price, Quick delivery, Ready to use with easy set up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

very nice!

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the size of the screen and the DVD player is nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Great For My Daughter's Room

02/19/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased for my 10 year old daughter for her birthday, she had old 120 pound 32" tv and it made it hard to rearrange her room. Had to have very sturdy shelf or dresser to sit it on. This is great only weighs about 15-20 lbs, and has built in dvd player so that is one less thing to put on shelf. So far the picture and sound is great on this tv. It goes plenty loud and at half turned up we can here it in the other side of house [ 2000 sq ft ] and have to tell her to turn it down. The dvd player so far works great. It tells you in the book to program cable or satellite remote with the codes used for a SONY, we have cable and the first code in the chart for our cable system for SONY worked great, fast set up. Going to put it on swivel wall mount next week as soon as wall mount is in, order from Wal-Mart also. We purchased the three year warranty with it also, have had no problems with other warranties we have purchased from Wal-Mart in the past, when something went wrong, we always purchase warranty with electronics!!! I would purchase another one if I needed one. VERY HAPPY WITH TV SO FAR, Daughter loves it and can't wait for the wait for the wall mount to get here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Nice TV

02/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV has a few issues, as in the volume is not stable when you change the channels, louder on some channels than others, thus having to use two remotes is unhandy, b ut it's not a huge issue,, The plus is that the picture is great, very clear, especially in HD, and for the price, an excellent buy,,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Value Purchase

02/07/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for the bedroom. Since there is no satellite/cable hookup in that room, I decided to get the dvd player all-in-one model. I hung it on a wall mount and it works very well. The picture is great and the sound is good enough for me. I did read other reviews which mentioned the sound quality and I can see what they were talking about. I decided to risk it since I will be using it to fall asleep with anyway. I am quite happy with the value and the look of the product. It was easy to assemble, light and quick to get up and running.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Beautiful Picture, Great Sound

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my SEPTRE TV about a week and I really enjoy watching it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

GREAT PICTURE AND SOUND!

02/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture is sharp, clear and vibrant. The sound is crisp and level. The built in DVD is just an added bounce!! HAVE RECOMMEND AND WILL KEEP RECOMMENDING THIS!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 489 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next