Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

The Sceptre 32-Inch Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV with built-in DVD player delivers superior picture quality with bright color and clear 5.1 digital audio. With three HDMI ports, you can easily connect all your favorite HD components. This high-definition TV has a refresh rate of 60Hz and a 16:9 aspect ratio. It also features an LED display with an ultra-fast 6.5ms response time. The digital tuner HDTV with all-in-one ATSC/NTSC/QAM allows you to watch HDTV programs in digital broadcasts, and has a dynamic contrast ratio of 20,000:1 to provide a life-like viewing experience. This ultra-slim LED TV is wall mountable and has VESA standard mounting holes of approximately eight inches by four inches that are designed to fit most standard brackets. Note: In order to take full advantage of the Sceptre 32-Inch HDTV, you must have a source of HD programming. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(617 Reviews) 547
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
335
4 stars
175
3 stars
28
2 stars
21
1 star
58
Customer Recommendation87%533 out of 612reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
121 Questions | 461 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
335
4 stars
175
3 stars
28
2 stars
21
1 star
58
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Great tv for the price

05/08/2012
By ,
Okc, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't really complain about this tv, we paid $250 for a 32" LED tv with a built in dvd player. Really good tv, and you can't beat the price, and also being able to ship it to any walmart, even the neighborhood market, made picking it up a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

EXCELLENT DEAL, DO NOT WORRY, THAT YOU NEVER HEARD

04/23/2012
By ,
ORANGE, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
of this brand before, its awesome... HAS A LCD SCREEN THATS OUT OF THIS WORLD...
The only chalenge is, the DVD is very sensitive, so make sure the dvd is clean...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+227points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Great TV/DVD player :)

03/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughters room. Her room isn't that big so this was perfect! Great picture and sound quality! She loves to watch movies so the DVD player built in was a must have! The DVD player plays smoothly...have no problems. This is a fantastic tv/dvd player at a great price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ohio
Sceptre review
Posted 05/19/2014
I saw your review on the Sceptre. I bought one and from the first day I could not get the sound to work. No sound on the TV nor the DVD. Customer service was a joke - could not get through. Just wondering how you got your sound to work on yours.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

good tv for the price

06/18/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was looking to upgrade an old school 19 inch bedroom TV and didn't want to spend a lot
this TV is great for the price with the DVD player built in picture is good the sound is kind of low even after playing with all the option other reviews said the same but figured in the bedroom would be ok wish it was a little louder but it does the job and it was a great price did find out from other review ans reading the owners manual the diretv satilite codes are sony codes and it was easy to set up couple of screws and the cable wire its was up and running was worried because I don't know how any of those thing hook up but it was east and good instructions to help figure it all out.
also seen other reviews about auto shut off and I leave TV on all night it has settings to change and it only really turns it self off if the power or your cable goes out found that out because power went out and the TV stays off which is good no surges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Great Value for the Price

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this TV to use as a secondary TV in our bedroom, and wanted to have an included DVR player. This Sceptre TV meets all of our expectations. The picture quality is excellent! The sound is not the same quality as our main TV which is a Samsung, but we are definitely satisfied with it. The only problem we had was attaching the base stand to the bottom of the TV. It took some time as my husband has a paralyzed arm and wanted to do it himself, but the two of us got it together okay. The instructions for attaching the base could be a little better but with patience we got it together. It has a swivel base so you need to have a little "play" in the base for that reason. We haven't tried playing a DVR on it yet but I am sure we will enjoy that feature. This TV is not "top of the line" but it meets our needs very well and we are very happy with the purchase. We also bought the 4-year extended warranty which is a very good bargain for the peace of mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Sceptre TV

07/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a birthday gift for myself and it works fantastic. My daughter was able to easily put it together. The sound and picture are great and very clear! We love that we can adjust screen size. This is my first flat screen and an excellent choice for anyone who wants anything basic. DVD player works great as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Not bad for the price

07/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy set up. Didn't have to do anything to get it to work for dish, except switch the cables. Have to use the TV remote to turn it on and off though, since I don't know how to program the remote to the dish remote yet. but not really a problem for me. Just turn it on and off with the TV remote and everything else works with the dish remote. Awesome picture quality. I only have one drawback. I got this TV so my poor sighted hard of hearing stepfather could watch movies without an additional DVD player. Easier for him. But the sound quality was poor. Even for me! And I'm not hard of hearing. So I got some external speakers and set them up on each side of his chair. But don't think you can just plug them into the earphone jack. That does not give good sound for extra speakers, it's just for earphones. You must hook them up to the audio out (Red and White) hookups on the side, just below the headphone jack plug in. So I got an adapter to do this with fairly cheap external speakers. For a person with a smaller room, no hard of hearing issues, and no noise issues, like an air conditioner, or oxygen concentrator, the sound might not be a problem. But otherwise, plan on buying some external speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Present for someone special.

07/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased it for my husband father's day & anniversary: he likes the picture & the sound. Size is just right for the bedroom.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

GREAT LED TV & DVD combo

10/16/2013
By ,
Mechanicsville, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being the LED TV & DVD combo was going to be for my garage soon to be my man-cave, price was the driving force when I selected the TV & DVD combo. So I was pleased to find the Sceptre 32" LED TV with DVD player for a little over $200.00. In some cases less than $100.00 of other manufactures with just a LED TV.
After receiving the TV & DVD combo I was pleasantly surprised on how easily the the TV & DVD combo hooked up to the stand and how nice the unit looked. I noted if the the TV & DVD combo picture quality looked and played as well the Sceptre looked I would be a lucky man.
Wiith the help of the quick set up I hooked the TV up turned it on. I was totally amazed at the picture quality and the sound on the TV & DVD player and I hadn't adjusted a thing.,,,a first! I think I had 5 - 7 horz bars of probably 40 for sound and the TV could be heard clearly about the garage. The sound was beautiful across my stereo.
Lastly I tried the remote from various angles and found it had excellent functions and the commands were easily picked up.
Thanks Sceptre for making my day. I couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Sceptre TV

07/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Excellent picture clarity.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Sceptre 32" Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

07/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WORKS WELL , NO CONCERNS, JUST WHAT I NEEDED TO SHOW DVDs in Class.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

TV picture issues.

07/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I recently purchased the sceptre E325BD-HD. For the first couple of days the TV was running fine. Then the picture became different color patterns but there was audio. While this was happening, the remote won't work. I couldn't even turn the TV off only from the TV console.
I am emailing sceptre.com regarding this issue. I hope I can give this TV a better rating if the issues are resolved.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Dead batteries

07/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The TV is great...but the remote came with dead batteries!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

TV DVD Combo

07/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed at a price that I could afford. No heavy lifting and easy to setup.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

satisfied

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this one works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Good Value.

07/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my granddaughter & she loves that is has a DVD player.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

tv

07/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nothing,great product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Great For My Daughter's Room

02/19/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased for my 10 year old daughter for her birthday, she had old 120 pound 32" tv and it made it hard to rearrange her room. Had to have very sturdy shelf or dresser to sit it on. This is great only weighs about 15-20 lbs, and has built in dvd player so that is one less thing to put on shelf. So far the picture and sound is great on this tv. It goes plenty loud and at half turned up we can here it in the other side of house [ 2000 sq ft ] and have to tell her to turn it down. The dvd player so far works great. It tells you in the book to program cable or satellite remote with the codes used for a SONY, we have cable and the first code in the chart for our cable system for SONY worked great, fast set up. Going to put it on swivel wall mount next week as soon as wall mount is in, order from Wal-Mart also. We purchased the three year warranty with it also, have had no problems with other warranties we have purchased from Wal-Mart in the past, when something went wrong, we always purchase warranty with electronics!!! I would purchase another one if I needed one. VERY HAPPY WITH TV SO FAR, Daughter loves it and can't wait for the wait for the wall mount to get here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Great Buy for a low price

07/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked very well and looks great in my kitchen with the wall mount.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Didn't work from day one

01/30/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This TV was a good value due to having a built in DVD player, but that is where it stops. After programming all the cable channels it could find, the sound was not right. We tried to adjust the fine tuning in the features, but it didn't change a thing. Then the TV would not have any sound on certain channels and poor sound continued on all the others. We sent it back to the company and they said they couldn't find anything wrong with the TV, and sent it back still broken. We hooked everything back up and even used brand new wires, but still the same poor sound quality. We called again months later and eventually convinced them to replace the TV with a new one. So, after spending $60 on shipping charges, putting up with a poor TV for months, going without one for even more months while they were checking into our complaint, we are now promised a new one. Which, at the time of this review, has not come back yet!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 517 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next