Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

The Sceptre 32-Inch Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV with built-in DVD player delivers superior picture quality with bright color and clear 5.1 digital audio. With three HDMI ports, you can easily connect all your favorite HD components. This high-definition TV has a refresh rate of 60Hz and a 16:9 aspect ratio. It also features an LED display with an ultra-fast 6.5ms response time. The digital tuner HDTV with all-in-one ATSC/NTSC/QAM allows you to watch HDTV programs in digital broadcasts, and has a dynamic contrast ratio of 20,000:1 to provide a life-like viewing experience. This ultra-slim LED TV is wall mountable and has VESA standard mounting holes of approximately eight inches by four inches that are designed to fit most standard brackets. Note: In order to take full advantage of the Sceptre 32-Inch HDTV, you must have a source of HD programming. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.155 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(387 Reviews) 317
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
205
4 stars
118
3 stars
17
2 stars
13
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation87%335 out of 383reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
75 Questions | 380 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
205
4 stars
118
3 stars
17
2 stars
13
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Great TV/DVD player :)

03/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughters room. Her room isn't that big so this was perfect! Great picture and sound quality! She loves to watch movies so the DVD player built in was a must have! The DVD player plays smoothly...have no problems. This is a fantastic tv/dvd player at a great price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ohio
Sceptre review
Posted 05/19/2014
I saw your review on the Sceptre. I bought one and from the first day I could not get the sound to work. No sound on the TV nor the DVD. Customer service was a joke - could not get through. Just wondering how you got your sound to work on yours.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

EXCELLENT DEAL, DO NOT WORRY, THAT YOU NEVER HEARD

04/23/2012
By ,
ORANGE, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
of this brand before, its awesome... HAS A LCD SCREEN THATS OUT OF THIS WORLD...
The only chalenge is, the DVD is very sensitive, so make sure the dvd is clean...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+129points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

good tv for the price

06/18/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was looking to upgrade an old school 19 inch bedroom TV and didn't want to spend a lot
this TV is great for the price with the DVD player built in picture is good the sound is kind of low even after playing with all the option other reviews said the same but figured in the bedroom would be ok wish it was a little louder but it does the job and it was a great price did find out from other review ans reading the owners manual the diretv satilite codes are sony codes and it was easy to set up couple of screws and the cable wire its was up and running was worried because I don't know how any of those thing hook up but it was east and good instructions to help figure it all out.
also seen other reviews about auto shut off and I leave TV on all night it has settings to change and it only really turns it self off if the power or your cable goes out found that out because power went out and the TV stays off which is good no surges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

A really really really good buy.

12/19/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV for a fireplace bookcase (stand) in my Den. I have a 52" LG in the living room and I did not expect the same quality but rather a "second" TV for occasional viewing. I was stunned by the quality of this TV. The picture is great! I have had no problems with the sound as suggested in some reviews. The DVD player is also excellent with viewing options you can customize from cinema to widescreen. The system worked seamlessly with my Direct TV remote and I couldn't be happier with this purchase. This is a 21st century TV without wi-fi but with everything else you need. It was so easy to hookup/install and move around to just the right place. It's simply a joy to watch and I spend a lot more time in the Den now. I would highly recommend this product. The price is right and the quality is awesome.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

GREAT LED TV & DVD combo

10/16/2013
By ,
Mechanicsville, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being the LED TV & DVD combo was going to be for my garage soon to be my man-cave, price was the driving force when I selected the TV & DVD combo. So I was pleased to find the Sceptre 32" LED TV with DVD player for a little over $200.00. In some cases less than $100.00 of other manufactures with just a LED TV.
After receiving the TV & DVD combo I was pleasantly surprised on how easily the the TV & DVD combo hooked up to the stand and how nice the unit looked. I noted if the the TV & DVD combo picture quality looked and played as well the Sceptre looked I would be a lucky man.
Wiith the help of the quick set up I hooked the TV up turned it on. I was totally amazed at the picture quality and the sound on the TV & DVD player and I hadn't adjusted a thing.,,,a first! I think I had 5 - 7 horz bars of probably 40 for sound and the TV could be heard clearly about the garage. The sound was beautiful across my stereo.
Lastly I tried the remote from various angles and found it had excellent functions and the commands were easily picked up.
Thanks Sceptre for making my day. I couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Great For My Daughter's Room

02/19/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased for my 10 year old daughter for her birthday, she had old 120 pound 32" tv and it made it hard to rearrange her room. Had to have very sturdy shelf or dresser to sit it on. This is great only weighs about 15-20 lbs, and has built in dvd player so that is one less thing to put on shelf. So far the picture and sound is great on this tv. It goes plenty loud and at half turned up we can here it in the other side of house [ 2000 sq ft ] and have to tell her to turn it down. The dvd player so far works great. It tells you in the book to program cable or satellite remote with the codes used for a SONY, we have cable and the first code in the chart for our cable system for SONY worked great, fast set up. Going to put it on swivel wall mount next week as soon as wall mount is in, order from Wal-Mart also. We purchased the three year warranty with it also, have had no problems with other warranties we have purchased from Wal-Mart in the past, when something went wrong, we always purchase warranty with electronics!!! I would purchase another one if I needed one. VERY HAPPY WITH TV SO FAR, Daughter loves it and can't wait for the wait for the wall mount to get here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Great TV/DVD!

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV/DVD for the price. Very impressed with the packaged items! Easy to put together. Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Value Purchase

02/07/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for the bedroom. Since there is no satellite/cable hookup in that room, I decided to get the dvd player all-in-one model. I hung it on a wall mount and it works very well. The picture is great and the sound is good enough for me. I did read other reviews which mentioned the sound quality and I can see what they were talking about. I decided to risk it since I will be using it to fall asleep with anyway. I am quite happy with the value and the look of the product. It was easy to assemble, light and quick to get up and running.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Nice TV for guest room or bedroom

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best part of the television was the low price which made the expense a real value proposition. Great for guest rooms and bedrooms as the DVD is built into the TV reducing wires and space. As for quality/durability, will have to wait and see. Great looking product for not much money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

I came up on this one

04/21/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a very low price, free shipping, no waiting in line, just click, click, click and two days later with a quick assemble I was watching a very beautiful and clear picture. This feature also has a built in dvd player that's easily controlled with the remote now how cool is that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

This was an incredible deal and I am very pleased

07/25/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews and looked at several tv's online before purchasing this at a great price. It really is a great tv. The sound is awesome. I have a more expensive tv in my den that does not sound nearly this good. I barely have to turn the sound up and can hear it easily. THe picture is good and so far the dvd is working well also. I have only been using this for about 2 weeks but so far I really am pleased. I will come back and update later as to whether it continues being this good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

So far-so good...easy set-up & connection to cable

07/26/2014
By ,
Reno NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good-looking in my room and just the right size...I did a great job of shopping at Walmart
and getting a great price and having it delivered to my home...Free! Was a little worried about
buying a brand I'm not familiar with (Sceptre) but since then I've noticed a lot more of their
products...being able to completely set up the TV and cable just using the remote is really too
much...Wow...I had it out of the box and watching it in about 30 minutes...and I'm slow!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Great for my daughters room, she loves it!

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the TV has a great picture and great price. Haven't had it but about 3 weeks but we love it. I would recommend it to anyone looking a tv with a DVD player also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Good Price

06/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price for the quality. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

low quality

03/10/2014
By ,
paterson
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The tv color is great but the dvd player is already not working after 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

great tv for bed room

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was easy to install. and set up in 15 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

GREAT VALUE!

04/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than the viore 32" w dvd i bought first.....thinner, better picture quality and no background buzz....GREAT VALUE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

Can't beat it for the price.

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set has a built in DVD. Limited features, but more than I expected from a TV I move between the guest room and garage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

great tv for my aling dad, dvd built in

06/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice size tv, easy to hook up, nice features, dvd built in, if they can improve the sound a bit more, it would be awesome, but over all it is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV(2.35" ultra-slim) with Built-in DVD Player, E325BD-HD, Black

everting excellent

07/22/2014
By ,
houston tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 318 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next