Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nook Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nook Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS

The Barnes & Noble Nook with Wi-Fi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC lets you stream TV shows and movies from Netflix, Hulu Plus and more. Enjoy the advanced VividView 7.0" touchscreen. It's easy to play Angry Birds, Epicurious and other apps and games.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%37 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS

Not internationally friendly. Very dissapointing.

05/23/2012
By ,
Allen, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got it as a tablet and I was hoping to use it as a tablet.
I speak 2 languages well and 80% of the time I read and POST on foreign websites different from English.
Nook supports English keyboard only. That was very surprising.
Another surprise: they have a lot of foreign books in their store, but you simply can't look for them as there's no keyboard for writing the name of the book down to do a search.
Another thing is every time I am trying to install some "free android application" like facebook, etc it says it can't be installed. Nook mainly supports nook store and that's pretty much it. I 've heard you can root it somehow if you are a computer guru, but I am not interested in that, I just want a tablet I've paid for that works as a tablet without spending long hours trying to install the features that are installed on all free phones nowadays and which doesn't block my access to everything that is normally free and reacheable on most other devices. Just get a cheap reader for $80.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-3points
Review 2 for Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS

A great little gadget

05/28/2012
By ,
Sparks, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Nook Tablet a little over 2 weeks ago. I was a little concerned that I might not catch on too quickly. No need to worry. I have wi-fi at home. The Nook pretty much found the wi-fi and set itself up. The whole set-up took less than 10 minutes. I've been using it every day since.
It does everything that it is supposed to. I set it up with 2 different e-mail providers. That works fine. Whenever you get an e-mail, there is a little notification in the lower left corner.
I've bought a couple of apps, which are working great. One is Accu-weather, which is really good. Another is Smithsonian channel which has a lot of shows. The picture is superb no matter what you're looking at.
I've bought a couple of books and a magazine. It is a great e-reader.
I've put in a 16 gb micro-sd card and transferred some music and photos. Everything works fine. The sound is much better if you use earphones, but it is o.k. without. The only mystery left to solve is how to turn the music off. I usually just pause it, and that works okay.
Navigation is very easy. I am 71 years old and have had no problems. I would recommend you download the book; Nook Tablet for Dummies right to your Nook. It was very instructive.
To close, I would highly recommend this Nook Tablet to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 3 for Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS

Awesome E-Reader

03/16/2012
By ,
Bloomer, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I debated over a Kindle and a Nook and the Nook won out. After reading comparison reviews of the two, the Nook usually wins out. I am very happy with my purchase. My granddaughter probably uses it more then me with the games and books I have downloaded for her. I love to be able to surf the web, read a book, check email, weather, news and so much more. Bought one for my sister as a gift and she loves it. Now we can share our books with each other as well with the LendMe feature. If I were to buy another tablet, it would an upgraded Nook! :-) Irish*
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble
4.4 out of 5(222)
 
 
 
 
 
+96points
Review 4 for Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS

The Best

06/22/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was debating between this and the Kindle Fire. A friend has the Fire so I got to try it. Then I tried the Nook Tablet. No comparison. The Nook had a more vivid graphic screen. It felt lighter and I could navigate very easily. I have had it now for a couple weeks and I am in love with it. It charges up easily, and quickly, has plenty of free apps, like over 300 and books by the thousands. What I liked the most was I can take it to the nearest Barnes & Noble to get in person customer service. They showed me a few tips and tricks that made the experience even better. No waiting on the phone for customer service like with the Kindle.
I would recommend this to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 5 for Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS
03/14/2012
By ,
Suffolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my Nook for about 3 weeks now and its an awesome tool for surfing the internet, playing games, listening to music and viewing downloaded photos. Easy to handle. I am not a big book reader but its great for those avid book readers. My home computer crashed so I decided to purchase a tablet and since my kids are book readers, I thought it would benefit all of us. Battery life is great and Barnes and Noble has a wide variety of apps to download to your Nook, very few are free but fees arent that bad either. The downloads happen at a pretty good speed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 6 for Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS

Excellent eReader

06/22/2012
By ,
Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being from Canada, I needed an eReader that will work with our public libraries. Therefore, I took a look at the list of eReaders compatible with the eBooks at my local library. Barnes & Noble Nook is compatible.
It is great for reading eBooks, but very poor when reading magazines. Magazines are too large to fit on the 7" screen. Therefore, I had to scroll around the page to look at the different parts of the magazine.
Downloaded books are not visible in the library tab on the Nook. Therefore, I have to do a search for the book in the Nook in order to find it. Doing a search for the author is enough.
The only drawback I can see is the EPUB software. It took me a while to figure out how to get eBooks onto the Nook. Books must be transferred from a computer to the Nook. Transferring books through the Nook's Wi-Fi will not work. Therefore, understanding how to use Adobe's Digital Editions software on the computer will make reading eBooks more enjoyable.
Wi-Fi works as expected.
The number of apps is not as large as Apple's. Furthermore, apps must be purchased from the B&N store. There are probably ways to get other Android apps working on the Nook, but I have not done this since I use it primarily to read eBooks and newspapers online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS
04/03/2012
By ,
Astoria, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The B&N Nook Tablet is a very good buy for those whose budgets are too high at the moment for the iPad. It does a lot of things I like to do and is convenient for reading and checking e-mails when you have to. Its simply amazing how all of these gadgets have become a part of our daily lives. This one is not only convenient, but not as costly.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 8 for Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS

Nook Tablet is excellent and affordable.

05/11/2012
By ,
Gonzales, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I mostly wanted to read and didn't want to spend a lot of money so I chose the Nook Tablet. I am very satisfied. The display/touch screen is excellent. It has apps that are comparable in type but not in quantity as the iPad. I was disappointed that I can't download apps from the Android Market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/11/2012
i know it says Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS ; but it is the screen quality that is android that is why you cant download anything from the android marketplace...!!!!????!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS

Easy to use; great apps

05/01/2012
By ,
Seard, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since getting the Nook Tablet, my children have rarely put it down. We (cheaply and easily) downloaded several apps, including many educational games. My daughter is actually excited about learning her math facts now! In addition to purchasing ebooks from Barnes & Noble, we are also able to download books for free from our local library.
A couple of the points to consider: the battery is replacable, and you can supplement the memory with the addition of a memory card.
We are very happy with this purchase . . . it was money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 10 for Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS

its great

02/02/2012
By ,
Prairie du Chien, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy this nook tablet is alot cheaper than a ipad. I can do anything on here besides reading books. I love that Ican change wallpapers all the time. Nook books n apps are easy to buy and download.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
how can you noy read books?
Posted 06/29/2012
is this something personal? please explain why it is you cannot read books on here. B/C all the other reviews plus the specs say that you can. If there is some feature that makes it hard or unpleasant please state this for the rest of us. thx
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS

Love it! It is light, user friendly.

08/30/2012
By ,
Aroostook County, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend that all users install a screen protector before using as the screen will scratch easily w/o one. Also recommend purchasing a "book style" outer cover as it helps balance the ereader will lying and reading. Over all its an excellent purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 12 for Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS

Amazed!!

03/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my Dad and he loves it. He suffered a horrible illness in June and can't get to the book store as much as he would like so his Nook helps him keep in touch with the latest and greatest books that Barnes and Noble has to offer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 13 for Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS

Great for surfing the web and reading books.

10/24/2012
By ,
Jefferson City MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I recieved my Nook as a Christmas gift from my in-laws. My main reason for wanting one was for work purposes so I wouldn't have to carry my laptop to work everyday and around the building (I already have a office desktop also#. I love that I can save pdf files and read them later whenever I need too. I also like how easy it is to organize my files so I can take em home with me without sorting folders of paper every morning and night.
I wish I could access google play though because the app selection is lacking big time. There are some good apps but when it comes to entertainment selection I'm usually out of luck.
Still its a great tool for reading books and documents while also surfing the web with decent ease #sometimes I can even watch ESPN3 which is nice because my wife may control the TV remote). It has been a great gift but I need to upgrade my phone I guess to get better apps access.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS
10/26/2012
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tablet, but sometimes the android browser shuts down for no reason. Barnes & Noble has it preloaded with a bunch of stuff that can't be deleted and the libraries do not carry a large variety of e-books at this time, so you either have to buy books from B&N along with any APPS for games, but it is a good value for the money. I think a person should compare the Nook with the Kindle HD before buying one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 15 for Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS

Great Anniversary gift!!!

06/28/2012
By ,
Campobello, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not have chosen a better anniversary gift for my wife! She was so excited to receive her new Nook! The product works very well and has been fairly simple to use. My wife is still finding neat features and uses with this reader. We have found it is basically a reader on steroids that has not only the features of a quality reader, but also the convenience of internet access. If you are looking for a net-book? I would highly recommend this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS

Not Worth The Money

09/19/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet is meant to be used purely as a retail interface for Barnes and Noble and has little to no use or utility across the broad market of downloadable electronic media and online materials. I bought my Tablet at full retail of $259 about 9 months ago when model was first introduced. Hindsight now tells me that I should have waited or purchased one of the newer Android systems not associated with a retailer like Barnes and Noble. I am now stuck with an expensive little dinosaur with little to no chance of being being expanded or used in a broad manner outside of Barnes and Noble material. Not a good situation to be in. Plus, the USB cord is very weak for the size and weight of this unit. Prepare to replace it often if your kids use the thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 17 for Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS

Probably the best

09/01/2012
By ,
Florissant, Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Probably the best touchscreen tablet PC on the market today for the dollar. If you need a camera, then go ahead and spend $200+ for the expensive unit. This one is easy to use and very, very clear screen definition.
I've seen them all and the touchscreen tablet PC Nook is the best buy in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 18 for Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS
02/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love my nook! Easy to use~ lots of options!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 19 for Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS
04/18/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item as a gift for my wife, and she is has enjoyed it. It was has simply been worth every penny I’ve spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 20 for Barnes & Noble Nook BNTV250 with Wi-Fi 7.0" 1GHz 16GB Touchscreen Tablet PC Android OS
05/18/2012
By ,
Pearland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WAAAAY Better than the Amazon Kindle
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next